2021 Honda Pilot Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Electrical, powertrain and suspension among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

Are your speakers making popping or crackling noises? You may be eligible to join our class action investigation.

There are few SUVs as popular as the 2021 Honda Pilot. This large SUV is a favorite among busy families because of the spaciousness and feature-filled cabins. Even the automaker claims the lineup is “refined at every level.” However, it doesn’t take long for customers to be disappointed in what they receive. With a faulty electrical system, malfunctioning powertrain, defective suspension and dangerous tires, this Pilot needs to go back to the factory for more revisions.

Click on other model year to view more problems: 2018    2019    2020     2022

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Honda pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2021 Honda Pilot

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Unknown Or Other
16
Electrical System
15
Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
14
Engine
11
Visibility/wiper
10
Service Brakes
8
Power Train
4
Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
4
Tires
3
Suspension
3

Problems with the Electrical System

From running the car battery to keeping the radio playing, the electrical system has an important job. Yet, the new Pilot models fall short of many expectations.

One Edmunds review states, “I owned a 2012 Pilot and it was amazing. Felt safe and overall quality was good.  Fast forward to 2021.  Overall interior quality is cheap. The Info center is a dud.  Constantly loses phone connection. Wireless charging works when wants.  On sunny day  you will have issues with sun reflection of info screen with sunroof open.   First week the fan blower motor in front and rear had issues with high pitch.  Took 6 months for Honda to replace rear.  Still waiting for front.  Ride is rough.  Rubber around passenger doors pops off. TRULY DISAPPOINTED!”

It turns out there are some major recalls that customers are currently dealing with. NHTSA Campaign Number 20V439000 states that the software to the instrument panel might be incorrect, leading customers to see the wrong information. It can tweak the speedometer, oil pressure and gear selector position, just to name a few. Additionally, NHTSA Campaign Number 20V440000 says that the rearview camera may not display the right image. All of these problems combined lead to more danger on the road, proving there is nothing “refined” about this SUV.

Problems with the Powertrain

Having a smooth-shifting SUV is essential to getting the kids off to school or commuting into the city. Yet, there have been a lot of issues with the powertrain that makes the ride unenjoyable.

Another Edmunds customer wrote, “The gear buttons, it has a time lag before it actually shifts into gear.  I hate this feature so so much!!  Getting it into low gear is ridiculous.  It takes 2 to 3 steps with 2 to 3 different buttons.  On slick roads, which I travel on much of the time, this is insanely inefficient.”

Sadly, Honda has chosen not to share any information about the powertrain complaints. Instead, the company plans to keep customers in the dark, allowing them to think the Honda Pilot is ready to go when it should be sitting in a junkyard.

Problems with the Suspension

The ride of the Pilot is also causing problems. Whether it is rough or it becomes noisy, many customers are taking to the internet to get the word out there.

Here’s one example on the Edmunds website. “I have had my Pilot for 6 months and it sounds like a wagon from the 1800’s. The suspension is wearing out so quickly that it worries me what problems it will bring in the future. I live in the city and I don’t take it off road. So I don’t know why it’s been giving me so many problems and the dealership is no help just put off my parts for a month and still nothing. I feel like they are trying to play one on me on the warranty.”

Even more alarming is Service Bulletin #APaS09172020 that discusses how dealers were told to stop selling some Honda Pilot models because of a sub-frame issue. How do new SUVs get to the dealership with this level of defect and what caused it in the first place? Clearly, this lack of oversight reveals why customers cannot trust the Pilot to get them to a destination safely.

Problems with the Tires

Further proving the point is the issue with the tires. Of all that’s gone wrong with the 2021 Pilot, this might be the most alarming.

One NHTSA complaint reads, “Tire size 245/50R20102H Cross Contact LX Sport on Honda Pilot 2021. Vehicle was purchased in late June 2021, tire side wall exploded on 8/5/21. There was no pot hole, etc. Just exploded with about a 5 inch gash in the sidewall. There are recalls all around the date my tires were manufactured, however, somehow there is no warranty on mine?? I have a receipt where I paid a Honda Dealership $341.82 for the repair. I did not repair the rim, but it is also slightly damaged. When the explosion happened, I almost hit another car in the lane beside me. I had to really hold onto the wheel to keep it in my lane.”

The complaint  goes on to say “I am VERY concerned for my safety and my kid’s safety as I now have to ride on the same tires with similar dates of the recalls. I saw where there was a recall of these tires in Nov 2020, and then again in Feb 2021 where thousands more were affected….except nothing about mine. Strange. Attempts at dealing with the dealership or Continental have not worked at all. There were no reports filed, no attempts to even look at the situation. If my tire did the same thing as the recall, then there should be a recall on that tire as well. But how do you start a recall??”

There is a recall on some models. NHTSA Campaign Number 20V725000 states that some Continental tires were over cured, creating a sidewall break while driving or belt edge separation. Both of these conditions can lead drivers to lose control of the Pilot. Maybe it’s time for customers to chart their own path without the help of a Honda Pilot.

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Think you have a lemon? Sit back and let the experts work out your lemon case at no cost to you. The law makes Honda pay legal fees. You may be able to get your lemon out of your life. Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you.

Complaint Data

CategoryVisibility:sun/moon Roof Assembly
DateDec 01, 2022
StateTX
Description
Sunroof exploded on 2021 honda pilot. On wednesday november 9, 2022 approximately 3pm, my wife was driving her 2021 honda pilot down the freeway when she heard a loud explosion above her head followed by the sound of rushing air. The sunroof glass had spontaneously exploded. Fortunately the sunroof internal cover was pulled shut or else broken glass would have fallen on my wife's head. Driving conditions were good and my wife did not see any object strike the vehicle. We have owned the car since april 2021 and it has ~ 8000 miles. It is in pristine condition, no damage or accidents.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Unknown Or Other
DateNov 02, 2022
StateFL
Description
My 2021 honda pilot's idle-stop system has been failing at random and dangerous times. The engine shuts off when idle-stop is engaged and as expected. However and until recently; when I release my foot from the break, nothing happens. The engine does not start. Restarting the engine has taken me to shift to park, turn the car off, wait a few minutes, and then it starts without any hesitation. Today this happened during a busy stop where I did not feel safe for myself or my passengers. The problem does not reproduce at my will or by performing any specific set of steps. After today, I'm nervous to drive with this system enabled. The problem never happens if I remember to manually disable the idle-stop system every time I start my car. Nevertheless, it's not a normal practice for me to have to disengage a feature that should work. This problem has not been reproduced or confirmed by a dealer or independent service center. The component has not been inspected by the manufacturer, police, insurance representatives, or any others. There were no warning lamps, sounds, messages, or other symptoms prior that would indicate an imminent failure.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance
DateOct 19, 2022
StateNY
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda pilot. The contact stated while driving approximately 35 mph, the forward collision mitigation system inadvertently activated. The contact stated that the brakes were independently activated. The brake and several other unknown warning lights were illuminated with an audible chime. The contact stated that the software independently reset and returned to normal driving. The contact stated that the failure became constant. The contact had taken the vehicle to a local dealer on three occasions, but no repairs were performed. On the third service appointment the contact was advised that the manufacturer was aware of the failure and was developing a remedy. The manufacturer had been informed of the failure. The failure mileage was 10,486.
CategoryStructure:frame And Members:underbody Shields
DateOct 17, 2022
StateMA
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda pilot. The contact stated while driving over a speed bump at an undisclosed speed, he heard a knocking sound coming from the rear of the vehicle. The vehicle was taken to the dealer, and the contact was informed that the subframe was damaged. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was contacted, and a case was filed. The failure mileage was 7,000.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateSep 20, 2022
StateGA
Description
My car, a 2021 honda pilot, has a feature called "idle-stop" where the engine stops when the break is depressed, when the break is released, the engine is supposed to start back up. Twice in the past week, while at an intersection, the idle-stop has engaged, stopping the engine, but failed to start the engine back up. After this occurs, I could not start the car back up, the engine would not turn over. The first occurrence was at the turn lane of a very busy intersection and there were numerous cars blocked by mine. Thankfully after about 30 minutes, the car managed to start up. I took it immediately to the honda dealership where they said the car needed a software update. The dealership said the battery was fine and that there were no other issues. One week later, the same thing happened, I was a stop light and the idle-stop feature stopped the engine and it failed to start back. My 2 children were in the car this time, I felt very much that our safety was in danger. This time, I needed a jump start to get the engine started.
CategoryService Brakes, Hydraulic:antilock/traction Control/electronic Limited Slip, Suspension
DateSep 19, 2022
StateNY
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda pilot. The stated that the vehicle was pulling to the left or right while driving. The contact stated while depressing the brake pedal the vehicle started pulling to the right. Additionally, while driving over rough road surfaces the vehicle was making a loud rumbling sound as if the traction control was failing. There was no warning light illuminated. The contact had taken the vehicle to the dealer who was unable to duplicate the failure. The contact stated that the failure persisted. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 9,800.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Fuel/propulsion System
DateSep 18, 2022
StateMD
Description
Auto restart stalls the car when reengaging the engine after coming to a full stop
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateSep 01, 2022
StateTX
Description
With the auto idle feature engaged (disengaging requires manually turning off the system with each vehicle start) while at a stop light the auto idle feature shut the engine off. Typically, when you release the brake the car start back up and you can begin to accelerate. Over the past few months the issue has stalled the engine, but restarted and give the warning "collision mitigation braking system malfunction." on the past 2 occurrences the engine has shut off completely and I have had to restart the car. This occurs when at an intersection or similar after going into a complete stop, so vehicles around you are ready to move. Once it took me opening the car door and closing it to get the electronics to allow the car to restart.
CategoryElectrical System
DateAug 29, 2022
StatePA
Description
When the automatic engine shut-off is engaged during traffic stops, sometimes the power to the vehicle shuts off. It can happen at stop signs with out warning. The vehicle usually powers back up in park.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateAug 25, 2022
StateCA
Description
The car braked automatically without any obstruction or car in front. I lost control of the brakes causing a severe jerk and car to slip on freeway. I had a 2 month and 5 yr old in the car. We nearly escaped a serious accident as the truck was behind us in full speed. The whole warning/stopping event occurred in a few seconds. There were no obstacles in the road," the driver wrote. "there was a truck following me about 2 car lengths behind who had to stop very quickly in order not to rear-end me." I am scared and dont want to drive the car anymore
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateAug 18, 2022
StateTX
Description
Sideview mirror on driver's side shakes/vibrates, thus causing blurry view. Noticed more during higher speeds.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateAug 15, 2022
StateNJ
Description
The controls froze while driving and I was unable to safely maneuver the vehicle and it crashed in nearby bushes. I don't see any recall for the vin, also we asked the motor repair team run scan though nothing was found. But would like to report this as we still feel it is some mechanical failure
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateAug 12, 2022
StateIL
Description
When stopped and idling at an intersection (just south of north avenue on milwaukee avenue in the city of chicago) the vehicle engine turned off and would not restart, as it normally does when the car is idling. A message appeared saying, to “push the brake and push the start button” to restart the car. The battery light came on. I tried twice to start it, with no result. I turned on the hazard lights so traffic could attempt to move around me. I tried twice more. Nothing. I couldn't get the pilot to either start or completely turn off. Finally, while I was thinking about what to do next, the pilot completely shut down on its own. I was able to restart the car normally. Prior to this there were no warning lights, and no signs of failure. The idle-stop usually works fine. No one has inspected the vehicle yet. This incident put me and my family at risk as I was in the middle lane of milwaukee avenue in heavy traffic, with no way to start the car or turn it off. I turned off the idle-stop feature to drive the 100+ miles home. I'll call the dealer monday morning.
CategoryVisibility:rearview Mirrors/devices:exterior
DateAug 11, 2022
StateME
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda pilot. The contact stated both exterior mirrors turned inward independently. The contact stated no warning light was illuminated. The contact stated she positioned both mirrors but continued to experience a failure. The contact took the vehicle to the local dealer and made them aware of the failure. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer had not been informed of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 29,300.
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings, Service Brakes
DateAug 08, 2022
StateWV
Description
Auto braking applies randomly cause brakes to lock up happens when driving in any conditions. This problem has already caused a minor accident with my vehicle due to brakes locking up and no throttle
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateJun 24, 2022
StateNY
Description
New car battery and car died while waiting at a light. The vehicle idle/stop system kicked in but car was not able to restart. While lights were still available on dashboard, the emergency hazards would not show nor could I put the car in neutral. The dealer looked at this problem twice, first time stating this can just happen and this time they said the new battery was perhaps faulty and replaced the battery. Very dangerous situation as the car just died at the light and cars had no way of knowing the car was disabled as the hazards would not work. Had an emergency jumper pack and was able to move the car to get out of road before it died again- no option to push car as I could not put car in neutral. This is the 3rd time this issue with the battery dying has happened and dealer cannot supply an answer except to swap out the battery. Less than 1. 5 years old and
CategoryEquipment:electrical:infotainment, Power Train
DateJun 20, 2022
StateCA
Description
Unresponsive dash control screen. Hands free bluetooth disconnects. Popping sound through speakers. Carplay option disappears. Am/fm radio muffles while error message states no audio available. Restarting car fixes these issues for short while. Turning off radio while engine is on does not work. Gear hunting in transmission 2,3,4 fourth gear.
CategoryEngine
DateJun 09, 2022
StateFL
Description
vehicle failed to restart after stopping at a stop light while auto stop feature was on (defaults on). Vehicle was only 18 months old since purchase. Battery completely dead, only started after tow truck applied jumper for a long time. Had to be in busy six lane intersection for almost an hour. Car could not be shifted out of park into neutral to tow because push button transmission controls rely on battery power. Car is awd. Vehicle is used mainly for 4 mile commute, often in stop and go traffic, to work and errands within that radius. I suspect the auto start feature drained the battery. The feature stops the engine anytime you come to a stop. It doesn't seem to take into account how often it stops or how long the engine has been able to run and charge the battery.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateJun 09, 2022
StateFL
Description
Forward collision warning system has many times flashed the large ‘brake' and loud beeping warning when collision was not imminent. It never actually applied the brakes but worries us that it could slam on the brakes unnecessarily and cause an accident by getting rear ended or causeing the car to lose control and skid cross lanes. Most of the time this happens on an undivided road, sometimes on a curve, when the car may think the oncoming traffic may be coming at us.
CategoryEngine, Power Train
DateJun 08, 2022
StateIL
Description
I will be filing a issue with our 21 honda ridgeline too as the same problem has occurred in both vehicles with the same engine and transmission. This has happened a total of 3 different times. When I drive the pilot for a long time (over 4 hours)on the expressway and then pull off on a ramp and turn left the vehicle will go into safe mode. The engine light will start flashing and you can not drive over 30 mph. The engine runs rough and idles hard. I have contacted honda and the dealership I purchased it from. Honda has acknowledged this is a problem and has occurred multiples with many different vehicles. The dealership I work with has acknowledged the same thing as they have several vehicles that have been brought in with this problem. I have waited several months for honda to come up with a solution, so far they have not. This is a safety concern because what would happen if this same situation came up when I'm pulling my trailer or on the expressway at higher speeds. This could cause an accident. This first started on my pilot in december of 2021. It has happened several times since then. Every time there is no code the computer keeps, even though each time the engine light is flashing. What I have been told is the computer thinks the engine has backfired and goes into safe mode, but honda doesn't know why it does this. If you turn the vehicle off and restart it, the problem goes away. When the dealership has run a diagnosis off the computer, there are no codes the computer throws. Even though the check engine light is flashing when this occurs.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateJun 07, 2022
StateVA
Description
On june 4, 2022, our 2021 pilot was parked on the driveway with no one around it. It has been parked there for 2 days and the last time it was driven was on june 2. I was walking on the driveway towards our mailbox when all of a sudden the rear window exploded outward. Almost all of the glass were on the driveway and there were hardly any glass inside the vehicle. I called honda customer service and I was told that I had to bring it to a dealer to see if it was a manufacturer's defect. However, the dealer would not be able to look at the car in a timely manner. I called my insurance and they covered the replacement glass yesterday. I researched the internet there were several similar incidents involving the rear window of honda pilots bursting/exploding. I am reporting this since this could be a potential driving hazard and a safety issue.
CategoryEngine
DateMay 10, 2022
StateVA
Description
Engine shuts off when you are at a red light and you press the foot brake pedal hard. When you release the brake the engine starts. In my case the engine shut off and when I released the brake the engine did not start had to put transmission in park and then did a restart.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Unknown Or Other
DateApr 23, 2022
StateOH
Description
The car's automatic engine shut-off feature when stopped at a red light failed to reengaged after removing foot from break the car shut down and the transmission button shifted into neutral and displayed a message that you must put your foot on the brake and shift the car to park. The battery indicator light was flashing and everything turned off in the car. After doing this the car told me I must put my foot on the break and restart the car. It then allowed me to shift back into drive. The dealer was not able to recreate the issue, and no other things showed the issue other than the battery indicator lamp flashing on and off until the car was back in drive. The light I lost all power at was on a road with a 55 mph speed limit. When the light turned green and the car lost all power there was another vehicle approaching, but I was not able to get the car moving fast enough to get out of the way.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes, Unknown Or Other
DateApr 23, 2022
StateOH
Description
The cars automatic emergency breaking system malfunctions and randomly activates and applies the brakes while driving. This specific incident has occurred three times when entering the highway on ramp the "brake" message is displayed in the car and the brakes have been applied as I've attempted to get up to speed entering the highway. There were no cars in front of the vehicle at the time the emergency breaking system applied the breaks. In addition, the braking system has applied when changing lanes on the highway with no vehicles or objects in front of the car and several times on curvy roads. I've taken it back to the honda dealer and they have stated that no codes were stored and were not able to recreate the problem. However, the service advisor also informed me that they could not reset or make any changes as "there is pending litigation and investigations with the ntsb" I was charged 9 for a 'diagnosic fee' for a car that is still under the manufacturers waranty and told to watch for a recall at some point because their is nothing they are able to do to fix the problem because of the pending litigation/investigation. The incident happened two more times on my drive home from the dealership. There is no warning lamps that have come on or other symptoms that can be isolated, other than the "brake" message appearing and the automatic breaking being applied. This is incredibly dangerous when the car drastically is slowed down for no reason on roads that have 45 + mph speed limits.
CategoryVisibility:rearview Mirrors/devices:exterior
DateApr 13, 2022
StateOH
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda pilot. The contact stated while driving above 20 mph, the driver's side mirror was vibrating and causing a visibility issue. The failure had been reoccurring since the vehicle was purchased. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer and the contact was informed that the failure was due to the adhesive used to secure the mirror. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was unknown. In june 2021 consumer bought a new honda pilot. From the time consumer drove it off the lot, she noticed that the driver's side mirror shook on rough roads and at highway speeds.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes
DateFeb 25, 2022
StateNY
Description
There have been several times the automatic braking assist has completely stopped the car. This has caused vehicles behind me to break hard almost causing accidents. I now disengage the automatic breaking assist when I use the car. I saw there were incidents with other honda vehicles that didn't include the 2021 honda pilot which I believe should be included. I have witnesses of the car breaking to a complete stop several times. Please investigate before more accidents happen with injuries. Thank you for your hard work involved.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes, Service Brakes
DateFeb 25, 2022
StateOH
Description
Automatic braking system is engaging when there is nothing in front of or near the vehicle. When driving on the highway it will engage, flash brake on the front dash, and engage the brakes and slow way down while doing 60+ mph.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings, Service Brakes
DateFeb 25, 2022
StateVA
Description
There have been multiple instances where the automatic braking system has engaged preventing me as the operator from making adjustments. I have almost been in 2 collisions due to this feature. The automatic braking system prevents me from making a correction and will automatically lock up the brakes and steering. Both times I have almost been rear ended due to this feature. There has been an instance where the braking feature engaged where there was no car in from of me but a car coming from the other lane and my honda pilot engaged the automatic braking system. Luckily there was no car behind me. This feature while could be useful is not in my opinion a safety feature but a safety hazard due to these multiple instances. This feature should be permanently disabled upon start up. Multiple times when I start the car I don't realize it is engaged until something happens.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes
DateFeb 24, 2022
StateNY
Description
My car has had the automatic emergency braking system kick in randomly at least 6 times since I bought it. No cars in front of me, nothing on the shoulder next to me. Twice when a car was in opposite direction lane but nowhere near the center line.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateFeb 24, 2022
StateCA
Description
Automatic brakes happened a couple time on highway for no reason. Happened most in carpool lane and curve freeways
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateFeb 16, 2022
StateCA
Description
Our pilot is brand new - we started noticing popping and cracking sounds from the dashboard. It is pretty loud. We thought it was possibly the radio but it continues with the radio off. We thought it was the dashboard contracting/expanding but it happens in all weather. It has become increasing loud and consistent and now any sounds from the stereo, regardless of input, skip and glitch and we turn it off and the popping and cracking sound continues seemingly from the speakers. We took it to the dealership for repair but they said they can't repair it. This is not acceptable for a new car.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateFeb 06, 2022
StateNJ
Description
The entire rear windshield compeltely failed on us. Last night (02/06/21) when we we turned on our new 2021 pilot and started exiting the garage, the rear windshield forcefully exploded! The entire windshield shattered to pieces. It seemed like someone shot at our windshield but no one was outside. The windshield was never cracked before either, it was a new car! There were kids in the back and it was a huge saftey hazard. The glass pieces were everywhere. This couldve happened on the road as well but thankfully we were in the garage. This is totally unacceptable for a new car and surely there was a defect in the tampered glass developed hy honda in the first place. We have done a previous service with honda and honda told us all is good. Honda must answer for this since this was a very dangerous situation and traumatizing for my kids.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateJan 18, 2022
StateMD
Description
Driver side vehicle outside rear view mirror has separated from its' underlying mounting plate, while still being attached by a heating wire connected to the back surface of the mirror. Therefore it has been vibrating such that rearward visibility has been severely compromised and places both us and others at risk. It has now separated to the point that it is pulling out the wire and without tape will hang off it's housing. We have brought this issue to the attention of hertrich honda of easton md. As well as honda. We are told by the dealer that this is a common issue on the pilot and other models and that honda has not provided a fix for the problem. In fact we are told by the dealer that there are no replacement components or mirrors available to fix the problem. Honda indicates that they are not aware of the problem. We have been addressing this problem with the dealer for over five months with no resolution. At this time the passenger side mirror is also vibrating severely but to our knowledge has not separated completely from the housing. We believe that this situation is very dangerous and seem not to be making progress in finding an acceptable resolution.
CategoryAir Bags
DateJan 17, 2022
StateFL
Description
Airbag light came on at 45,000 miles approximately. Took the vehicle to dealership paid for a diagnosis just to be told that it is out of warranty that if I want it fixed had to pay out of pocket 1. 69 for srs unit, plus 98. 98 for a seat frame, plus 0. 75 for labor. I just got very surprised that the airbags (a safety feature) is part of the limited warranty. Since when the airbags apparently get worn out with mileage??? It is a safety concern.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateDec 10, 2021
StateMD
Description
The problem is the driver's outside rearview mirror. The mirror shakes so much that it is useless at highway speed, you cannot focus on vehicles coming up on your left hand side. The dealer and honda are aware of the problem since the beginning of 2021. That being said both allowed me to purchase the 2021 honda pilot in june 2021. I have been in contact with the dealer over 6 times to see if a fix has been made available? I also filed a complaint with honda in july 2021 and got no date for a fix. I have avoided an accident on three occasions, my daughter once and my wife has had close calls. How can a dealer and honda sell me a vehicle with a known defect and not be able to fix it?
CategoryService Brakes
DateNov 10, 2021
StateNJ
Description
Brake grinding noise when rotors get hot
CategoryEquipment:electrical:infotainment
DateNov 03, 2021
StateGA
Description
The information board goes out frequently and does not stay connected with phone. It started with the appleplay and the bluetooth dropping my phone and saying there was nothing connected. Then it would not connect at all. My infoboard behind the steering wheel then started to go on and off. There was one time that I was driving and the entire system went out and I had no idea where to turn and how fast I was going. The heating on the steering wheel does not work and does not warm up or just warms to the 1 I have called and taken my car in 2 times. They said this last time that it was fixed. It does not recognize my phone again and starting to drop calls. There is also loud static when you do get access to bluetooth or the sound goes muffled.
CategoryTires:sidewall
DateNov 03, 2021
StateCA
Description
Continental cross contact lx sport tire size 245/50 r 20 102h has a crack on the sidewall, which caused sudden air loss. I can see there are recalls for pilot tires. I think this tire should be reviewed as well.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateNov 03, 2021
StateGA
Description
I have been harassed and yelled at when driving my black edition car. People are finding it offensive name and if I would have known this I would not have purchased. I have even got threats of harm due to the name in atlanta. I can not even drive my car when I am going to certain parts of my job due to the fear that I have from the name and yells that I get.
CategoryPower Train
DateOct 27, 2021
StateOH
Description
This vehicle has a pushbutton transmission "gear selector". It is impossible per the owner's manual, and further confirmed by the dealership, to place this vehicle in neutral without the engine running. This is an unacceptable safety hazard. If the vehicle stops running in busy traffic or in an intersection, or otherwise in a zone such that imminent danger of collision is necessarily introduced, it is impossible to push the vehicle out of danger, off to the side of the road. Further it cannot be towed without necessary imparting damage to the drive train. Honda requires the owner to buy a special tool, lock release 07aaa-tz3a100 which requires removal of underhood components to place the transmission in neutral, and it (apparently) cannot be maintained there without an extra person available to hold the tool against spring return pressure. This whole affair is simply unbelievable. As I write this, there is no incident, as the vehicle is relatively new to us. But I'm 61 years old, and have had to place inoperative cars in neutral to get them out of harms way, at least a dozen times in my life. Note that this shortcoming manifests itself as simply as whenever the vehicle runs out of gas. This cannot be allowed to happen. Are there no adults left in the building designing these cars?
CategoryEngine, Suspension
DateOct 20, 2021
StateNJ
Description
Twice in the past 4 weeks, while driving, the car switches into neutral. The car dash still says it is in drive and the gear buttons still show “d/s” highlighted. However, the car is rev-ing the engine as if it is in neutral and the car is only rolling instead of driving. It lasts for about 10 seconds and then resumes working normally.
CategoryStructure:body, Unknown Or Other, Vehicle Speed Control
DateOct 20, 2021
StateNC
Description
At about 8600 miles between speeds of 38 -60 miles per hour, I began to notice and experience a tremendous wind noise coming from both driver and passenger windows. The vehicle has been to (2) two separate honda dealerships on (4) four different times to address this issue, but the problem remains and or has not been fixed in spite of all the repairs made by the dealerships. I was advised by the dealerships that this is how honda manufactured the vehicle and that there was nothing else the dealerships could do to fix the problem. Driving the vehicle is now problematic because of the wind noise, as it appears my windows are down, even though they are not. There is a safety concern because I do not know whether a panel, garnish or windshield might come apart, tear away and potentially create a hazardous condition for myself, passengers or even the other motorists.
CategoryTires
DateOct 19, 2021
StateIL
Description
Purchased vehicle in august 2021. Discovered that driver side rear tire was completely flat while parked in my driveway. Noticeable gash in sidewall of tire continental crosscontact lx a376 d3k9 2321; 245/50r20 102h. Dealership had no explanation for the gash and since no recalls, had to pay nearly 0 for a new tire on a vehicle that was driven 2 months since purchased. My other tires are 2321, 2421, 2421, and the new tire is 4720. I saw there were two recalls for pilot tires in the recent past and these tires should be reviewed as well.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateOct 16, 2021
StateMO
Description
Driving down interstate. Sunny day 75 degrees. Moonroof exploded.
CategoryVisibility:sun/moon Roof Assembly
DateOct 05, 2021
StateNJ
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda pilot. The contact stated that while driving approximately 25 - 30 mph, a loud bang noise was heard. The contact stated that the sunroof glass had exploded, and glass shards came inside of the vehicle and landed on the contact's hair and clothing. There was no impact on the sunroof that could have caused it to shatter. The contact did not sustain any injuries. The vehicle was taken to the dealer, and the dealer informed the contact that a stone must have hit the sunroof and referred the contact to file a claim with the insurance company. The vehicle was not repaired and remained at the dealer. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 8,000.
CategoryElectrical System
DateOct 01, 2021
StateNY
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda pilot. The contact stated while driving 30 mph, he noticed that several warning lights illuminated and remained illuminated. The contact continued driving to his residence. The following day the warning lights disappeared. Several months later the failure recurred. The contact took the vehicle to the local dealer to be diagnosed. The mechanic related the failure to an unknown electrical failure and performed a software update to fix the vehicle. The contact stated that the failure recurred. The vehicle was taken back to the dealer but was not diagnosed. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 1,000.
CategoryEngine
DateSep 30, 2021
StateCA
Description
Incident occurred 9/28/21 4:20 - 4:30 pm pst while driving in the 3rd lane of southbound 880 highway about 1 mile before the the exit of 16th ave & embarcadero in the city of oakland. The speed that the vehicle was moving at the time of the incident was between 50 to 55 mph. The vehicle has more than half a tank of gas and the battery has never been discharged. Also all the required vehicle inspections and services has been performed by the same service center of san leandro honda since acquiring the vehicle on 2/10/21 from san leandro honda. There are 3 occupants in the vehicle; my wife, our 5 year old child and myself (driver). Our 2021 honda pilot ex-l with only 9,209 miles without any accident records started to show different kinds of warning signs lighting up on the dashboard, then followed by steering and engine failure. I immediately turn on the hazard lights and pointed the vehicle towards the right shoulder of the freeway. Thank goodness that at the time of the incident the traffic is heavier and moving slower. Also other motorists are accommodating enough to let us get to the shoulder without any accidents. If it was lighter traffic at the time it could have been devasted for us. Tow truck driver manuel escalante that works through fsp in partnership with chp helped us get out of the shoulder of the 880 freeway onto a safer location in the city street to await further towing assistant from my roadside service with honda. After getting towed by another tow truck driver to san leandro honda on 9/28/21, my vehicle still remain there. The service department haven't provided any detail report to why the engine seized from working while we were driving in the freeway.
CategorySteering, Suspension
DateSep 30, 2021
StateNC
Description
At accelerating speeds between 37mph and 62mph, the steering wheel trembles and vibrates and shakes profusely. At decelerating speeds between 62mph and 37mph steering wheel trembles and vibrates and shakes profusely. Entire vehicle begin to shake. Driving is hazardous. Vehicle has been and is still been inspected by certified repair centers and there is no solution and the issue remains.
CategoryTires:sidewall
DateSep 30, 2021
StateSC
Description
Tire size 245/50r20102h cross contact lx sport on honda pilot 2021. Vehicle was purchased in late june 2021, tire side wall exploded on 8/5/21. There was no pot hole, etc. Just exploded with about a 5 inch gash in the sidewall. There are recalls all around the date my tires were manufactured, however, somehow there is no warranty on mine?? I have a receipt where I paid a honda dealership 1. 82 for the repair. I did not repair the rim, but it is also slightly damaged. When the explosion happened, I almost hit another car in the lane beside me. I had to really hold onto the wheel to keep it in my lane. I am very concerned for my safety and my kid's safety as I now have to ride on the same tires with similar dates of the recalls. I saw where there was a recall of these tires in nov 2020, and then again in feb 2021 where thousands more were affected.... Except nothing about mine. Strange. Attempts at dealing with the dealership or continental have not worked at all. There were no reports filed, no attempts to even look at the situation. If my tire did the same thing as the recall, then there should be a recall on that tire as well. But how do you start a recall?? You would think if another tire was affected, they would want to know and care. My dot dates are 0721, 0721, 0621, and 3420 is my new tire for some strange reason. South carolina does not keep track of dot dates, so how do I know that my tire before was not affected? I do not even know the date of the repaired one. They told me at the dealership after the fact, that they do no keep records on dot numbers. Then, how do they keep track of the recall using my vin number if they don't keep track of it. I am very concerned that this is being overlooked by honda and continental. I saw they even did a news piece on it. How much does it take? I have all receipts etc, however it will not upload as I have an iphone and it does not accept heic pics .
CategoryTires
DateSep 27, 2021
StateIL
Description
I purchased a new 2021 honda pilot in april. The incident occurred on 9/25/2021 at approximately 1:52pm cst. I was driving in illinois (on I-88 near exit 132). I was driving at approximately 65 mph. The road had no debris. The vehicle (tires) was operating smoothly. Then, suddenly, the rear passenger tire ruptured/blewout, making the vehicle dangerous to drive (dangerous for passengers and other vehicles and pedestrians/workers). There was no warning light. I pulled over and the illinois state toll highway authority helped in replacing the ruptured/blownout tire (see pictures of tire to assess damage). Tire: 245/50r20 102h - contenental crosscontact lx sport - dot a376 d3k9 0621. There was a recall on 2021 honda pilot tires. These tires may need to be recalled as well. I'm submitting my complaint to nhtsa. I have not yet contacted the dealership where I purchased the vehicle. Nor have I I discussed it with my insurance.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateSep 18, 2021
StateSC
Description
On 2 different occasions within the last 2 days, the automatic emergency brake engaged for no reason. The first instance, I was driving down the road with a car in front of me about 3 car lengths ahead and a car in a left hand turning lane. For no reason the brake light engaged and the brakes hit hard but not fully. Thankfully the car behind me was far enough to not hit us as I had my child in the car. On the second instance, again with my family in the car, driving down a different road with no cars anywhere around us, going around a bend, the emergency brake engaged again and the brake hit hard but not fully.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateSep 15, 2021
StateNC
Description
Driver side mirror glass distorted and is available for inspection upon request. The driver side mirror distortion is difficult to see traffic causing a safety issue. Dealer has tried twice to repair with no final resolution. Service manager states honda has inspected the review mirror issue.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateSep 09, 2021
StateWY
Description
The front end collision camera will register on coming traffic and warn me to brake. On one occasion the vehicle actually braked for me. Luckily I was only driving 25 mph and there were no vehicles behind me. We took the vehicle to the dealer to have them look into the issue but they informed me that honda did not currently have a fix for the issue and that I would have to turn the camera off every time I started the vehicle to prevent it from potentially braking for me and bringing me to a complete stop while driving. Our main concern is that the camera picks up an on coming vehicle and stops us while driving on the highway causing us to veer off the road or get rear ended potentially injuring us or other drivers. We have tried several times over the course of several months to contact honda directly about the issue but they will not return our calls.
CategoryVisibility:rearview Mirrors/devices:exterior
DateSep 08, 2021
StateIL
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda pilot. The contact stated while driving 45 mph, the driver's side exterior rearview mirror was shaking forcefully, and the contact was unable to see the road or other vehicles. The contact was able to drive to his destination. The contact called the local dealer and made them aware of the failure. The contact took the vehicle to a second dealer; honda of kenosha (12180 77th st, bristol, wi 53104, (262) 891-6300) where it was diagnosed with needing the driver's side exterior rearview mirror to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired but the repair was pending. The manufacturer had not been informed of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 20.
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Warnings, Electrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateSep 07, 2021
StateVA
Description
Loud popping and crackling noise emitting from speakers. Cannot turn them off, and causes major interruptions in navigation, radio, entertainment. Dealer said falkra wiring is faulty, but is back-ordered, and could not even give us an estimate of when it would arrive. Essentially told us to suck it up, but it is more than distracting (my daughter actually said it gives her a headache) and I'm worried about larger (safety) issues if the wiring is indeed faulty. What if my other electrical systems malfunction as well?
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateSep 01, 2021
StateMD
Description
The driver side mirror is loose. This is due to a defective batch of mirrors sold in a large number 2021 honda odysseys and 2021 honda pilots. Honda is aware of this issue. Other drivers are aware of this issue and the dealer has acknowledged this to me. At highway speeds, the driver side mirror vibrates and becomes unusable or distracting (I. E. Unable to focus on objects while changing lanes, etc.) resulting in an unsafe driving experience. Bringing the car back to dealer results in them taking the mirror off, putting on more glue, and reattaching. This works for 1-2 months until the glue becomes loose again. According to the dealer, honda has not come up with a permanent fix but does is not willing to install an entirely new mirror assembly. I believe this mirror issue justifies a recall for all defective vehicles and a permanent fix which may include an entire new mirror assembly if a permanent glue on the mirror actuator cannot be used.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateAug 27, 2021
StateSC
Description
Driving down the road and the sunroof glass spontaneously shattered. Loud band and it just imploded raining glass pieces into the car. Local honda dealer said they had seen several of these including one the day before. However, honda would not cover it even though the car is only five months old and purchased brand new, top trim level.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateAug 21, 2021
StateNC
Description
Both side mirrors on the outside of the car shake and vibrate causing images in them to be blurry and hard to see. This is a safety issue, especially at night, because you cannot see truly where the vehicle beside you is. Only until the bsm comes on can you sometimes tell a car is beside you while driving at night. Notified dealer who said there was no permanent fix as of right now. On 7/3/2021 a service advisor did a band-aid fix of double sided tape on the passenger side mirror, but it is now shaking the exact same as before that was done.
CategoryElectrical System
DateAug 15, 2021
StateOH
Description
There is an issue with the electrical system in this car. The radio has intermittent static on any station and hands free calls drop after a short period. I have googled this and it is a very common complaint on this type/year vehicle. I am concerned there are other electrical issues that may be more safety related. The dealer did a hard reboot of the computer, but nothing changed.
CategoryStructure
DateAug 09, 2021
StateNV
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda pilot. The contact stated while driving at high speeds, the driver's and passenger's side mirrors were shaking and vibrating which obscured the view of the driver. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer and glue was added to secure the mirrors in place. The vehicle was repaired however, the failure recurred. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and no further assistance was provided. The failure mileage was unknown.
CategoryOther/i Am Not Sure
DateAug 03, 2021
StateOH
Description
I have no idea
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateAug 02, 2021
StatePA
Description
I have a major safety complaint with honda's computer system. I understand that honda works hard to make their vehicles as safe as possible. With that said, on 7/29/21 around 9:40am I was driving on a country style road. Out of no where with nothing around me but trees the auto break safety feature came one. When this occurred I was jerked forward and got whiplashed. The car went from 40mph to 0mph immediately with no reason. As someone who has had concussions in the past this immediately gave me a headache. Thank goodness no one was behind me that would have rear-ended me. This issue with the auto break system occurs a couple times a week. Sometimes the breaks don't enact but the break warning light comes on and shakes the stirring wheel in which is extremely distracting. With this being said we have brought it up to a honda service member and the response back we got was: “oh, yeah that happens sometimes. There's nothing we can do about it”. The car is my leased by my spouse.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateJul 23, 2021
StateMS
Description
Within one week of purchase, the sideview mirrors were noted as shaking inside the housing. After a week of driving the mirrors are detaching from the housing. This has created a serious issue with visibility because of the movement but it will be worse if the mirror falls out. The service manager douglas burton and sales manager craig schwinn said that honda "does not have a fix" for the issue. Douglas said that the mirrors should be taped down. Honda america has not responded to multiple requests for resolution.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateJul 19, 2021
StateNC
Description
The side-view mirror on the driver's side of the vehicle vibrates to the point of the images not being clear. The vibration gets worse with increased speed. In addition, once the mirror is set and starts vibrating it does not remain in place. This is a safety hazard as driver sets mirror and when they look to see if a car is visible in the mirror is not showing proper location. Furthermore, the vibration of the mirror makes it difficult to see the image in the mirror. This incident occurred on a test drive vehicle while looking for a car and I was told this would be fixed. I indicated I wanted a different car and the car I ended up purchasing had the same issue. When I called the service department they told me this was a known issue and honda was working on it. The service department did replace my side-mirror with a new one but that did not fix the issue.
CategoryElectrical System
DateJul 16, 2021
StateCA
Description
I was about to cross the border I was not driving faster than 3 mph when a few functions stop working
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateJul 16, 2021
StateFL
Description
Driver side mirror (side) shakes at highway speed. This makes it hard to see incoming traffic on driver's side. Passenger side mirror okay.
CategoryElectrical System
DateJun 24, 2021
StateSC
Description
The dash crackles sometimes a little and other times it crackles constantly all across the dash. If the radio is playing, it interferes with the radio or using the bluetooth. At first it seemed like something hit the windshield and now it's worse and crackles all the time. There was a recall on this recently but not for the 2021 pilot. This needs to be fixed. It is quite distracting and annoying.
CategoryLane Departure: Assist
DateJun 22, 2021
StateNJ
Description
This is new honda pilot 2021 trim ex-l purchase in dec,2020. Miles 3300. It seems honda is having software issues. Without on of lane keeping assist system (lkas) feature is activating automatically and taking over driving or steering of the vehicle and attempt to steer the vehicle back into the center of the lane. Basically it's giving false indicator without on of lkas feature and due to this issue driver is becoming panic situation this will be safety issue and this will cause problems for others safety as well(putting other at risk while driving). This is appearing from past one week onwards. Called honda customer care about this issue and informed. They have taken a notes to inform r&d/technical team and suggested to take to service to determine system failed or malfunctioned.
CategoryEngine
DateMay 25, 2021
StateCA
Description
We just got the car from the dealer and it is still less than 200 miles and it's leaking oil. There's oil leaks in my garage which I thought was water coming from ac. When I check the oil dip stick. It was empty.
CategoryTires
DateMay 17, 2021
StateVA
Description
We were driving on a 8 lane highway at night 8:45 pm in our brand new 2021 honda pilot elite with less than 2200 miles on it. Our car's tire pressure light cam on. 2 miles later our front passenger tire blown out traveling at speed greater than 55 mph. My pregnant wife, dogs and myself could have been killed. Currently these tire models are being recalled (2920), however, our tire was made (3920) did not quailfy for the recall. Clearly that was a mistake. Our local honda dealership did a quick inspection of the tire and stated that the warranty would not cover and since continental tires does not have a recall on the tire, there was nothing they could do.
CategoryPower Train
DateApr 09, 2021
StateCA
Description
I just bought my brand new 2021 honda pilot I had it for 1 week so I decided to take it to las vegas on the way there it was fine but on the way home I'm coming down I started to feel a jerk in the transmission I didn't think nothing of it so I kept driving. But for a new car it should not be doing anything like that at all so I took it to honda dealer and they did a multi inspection check and said they didn't find anything wrong with it and everything shift fine but when I took it home a week later it's happening more and more especially when it's traffic you will feel it way more I just hope it don't go out after my 60k miles warranty right now it's only 2,500 miles and I feel I got a lemon I already have transmission problems but it just too new to go out right now
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMar 23, 2021
StateCA
Description
When using the handsfree bluetooth function, the recipient cannot hear what was spoken as it makes boisterous/ static noise. This is even severe when the heater fan is on. Both ios and android phones observe the same results. My local honda dealer says it is the characteristic of this model, and this is not acceptable.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMar 15, 2021
StateFL
Description
Driving on 495 in virginia north toward 66 near annandale at around 55 to 60 miles per hour on the beltway, non-toll portion, we were shocked to hear the sound of exploding glass followed by rushing air, like an open window. We looked all around the windows to see if there had been some sort of impact, but all windows including windshield were intact and free of damage. I realized from the whooshing sound that it was coming from the sunroof. The interior shade was closed at the time, but when I was able to safely stop the car, I realized that the glass had exploded upwards. Some small shards were still inside the shade as in the picture, but most appeared to have shot upward and back onto the highway. Apart from the sunroof, there were no signs of any damage or impact, and at the time that the explosion occurred, we looked all around to try and find any potential source of impact in case something had flown up from the road or fallen from above, but there was none (no debris anywhere nearby on the road, no overpasses nearby, etc.).
CategoryWheels
DateFeb 08, 2021
StateIL
Description
While in motion, going straight on a highway, my car, 2021 honda pilot touring, with approximately 1600 miles only, had the rear passenger side tire wall separated without any physical agitation from the driver. There was sudden loss of pressure, and vehicle lost control. Vehicle was stopped almost immediately and pulled over, but in that short while the rolling of the tire on the ground caused burnt smell to seep into the car for driver to notice and "freak out". The vehicle was towed to the motor werks honda, barrington, il, where I purchased the vehicle. I was asked to pay for the tire replacement. There has been no other defect or noteworthy condition identified by the service team. This is the same condition as described in nhtsa campaign number 20v725000; "tire carcass may break causing sudden air loss over-cured tires may develop a break in the sidewall resulting in sudden air loss or a belt edge separation which could lead to a tread/belt loss. Either condition can cause a loss of vehicle control, increasing the risk of a crash or injury." ref: tire: continental, crosscontact lx sport 245/50r20 102 h the honda corporate team had published a bulletin at end of november 2020 recalling 214 honda pilot, 2021, vehicles for this exact issue, requiring replacement of the defective tires. Since my car's vin is not in the recall list, neither honda dealership nor the corporate are accepting any responsibility. There was no nail or blade found by the service technician. The mileage is extremely low. Hence, the responsibility shall fall on honda to accept and replace the tire. I have been unable to get any help from honda in that regard. The car still is with the dealership's service team as I do not feel safe driving the car until all tires are replaced for free. I will be talking to my legal team for help as my inconvenience continues to grow.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateJan 29, 2021
StateNY
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2021 honda pilot. The contact stated that after driving approximately 3 hours, the wind shield wiper fluid spray nozzle remained obstructed with ice and the front windshield could not be cleaned. After clearing ice from the nozzle, the failure continued to occur. The cause of the failure was not determined. The local dealer plaza honda located at 2722 nostrand ave, brooklyn, ny 11210 was notified of the failure. The manufacturer was not contacted. The failure mileage was 4,800.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateNov 15, 2020
StateAL
Description
While driving for about an hour on the freeway the sound to my bluetooth audio quit. Then the apple carplay would not connect. When I got to the grocery store tryin to maneaver into a parking spot the backup camera did not work when I put in reverse. At first I thought I had pressed park instead of reverse but that was not the case. Not until I parked, shut the vehicle off and restarted it did everything start working properly ( at least for now). The vehicle has approximately 1500 miles on it. I have been reading about a recall on newer pilots (y7y) and was wondering why my vehicle is not included since I am experiencing the same issue. I mention also that twice at about 500 miles I experienced the crackling noise in the audio that has been a problem with the 2018 and newer pilots.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.


Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
BE THE FIRST TO COMMENT

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.