2021 Honda CR-V Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Structure, electrical system and engine issues among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on


The 2021 Honda CR-V is an SUV that has gained a lot of attention. While the automaker claims it is “engineered to take your farther,” the majority of publicity has not been favorable. In fact, this model struggles with the electrical system, engine and structure, leaving it with many disappointed owners.

Click on other model year to view more problems: 2018    2019    2020    2022

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Honda pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2021 Honda CR-V

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
25
Unknown Or Other
13
Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
11
Service Brakes
8
Electrical System
6
Air Bags
5
Visibility/wiper
5
Fuel/propulsion System
4
Power Train
3
Engine
3

Problems with the Electrical System

On today’s SUVs, the electrical system runs everything from the ignition to the radio. When there is a malfunction, it can range from annoying to dangerous. 

Look at one that is both dangerous and annoying with this Edmunds review. “The auto idle stop is the most irritating feature I have ever seen. The default is always activated. There is no way around it.”

The auto start/stop features are supposed to save fuel and boost performance, but on the Honda CR-V, the system is only causing trouble. As of now, Honda hasn’t released any information to technicians about how to resolve the complaints but is choosing to remain silent instead. Maybe they should consider engineering it to simply work rather than to “take you farther.”

Here is an actual complaint logged with the NHTSA regarding 2021 Honda CR-V Electric System Problems:

THE CONTACT’S WIFE OWNS A 2021 HONDA CR-V. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE LOW BATTERY VOLTAGE WARNING LIGHT AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT WERE ILLUMINATED. SHORTLY AFTERWARDS, THE VEHICLE ENTERED LIMP MODE WHICH RESULTED IN THE SPEED REDUCING TO 40 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND THE FUNCTIONALITY RETURNED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO COCONUT POINT HONDA (22240 S. TAMIAMI TRAIL, ESTERO, FL 33928, (239) 356-8864) HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT INFORMED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 4,000.

Problems with the Engine

While the last complaint was about electrical components with the engine, the next talks about the motor itself. 

Here’s what another Edmunds user had to say. “Gasoline is mixing into the oil inside the engine. Very bad problem!! It’s causing engine failure and other things. This vehicle is not worth buying until Honda gets their recalls fixed properly.”

Gas and oil should never come in contact with one another. This is a major defect that proves Honda engineering isn’t what it should be. How is the CR-V expected to go anywhere when it can’t get the basics of mechanics down? Yet, Honda is still giving the silent treatment, not discussing any engine problems. Customers have taken to the internet to discuss the concerns, causing the silence to backfire.

Problems with the Vehicle Structure

Honda has long been known for making reliable, durable vehicles, but that might not be the case anymore. 

Here’s a complaint left on the Edmunds website about the design. “Headlights not so bright, seat feels like a park bench.”

Neither of these situations is ideal, but it’s better than what’s occurred with previous CR-V models. It appears that there was a class action lawsuit for 2017-2019 Honda CR-V models because the windshields would crack on their own. While that doesn’t seem to be the case with the newer models, only time will tell. So far, it doesn’t appear that the structure has been made much better, so the engineering is still in question.

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Think you have a lemon? Sit back and let the experts work out your lemon case at no cost to you. The law makes Honda pay legal fees. You may be able to get your lemon out of your life. Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you.

Complaint Data

CategoryEngine, Power Train, Vehicle Speed Control
DateDec 01, 2022
StateVA
Description
2021 honda crv hybrid. 11/9/22: when accelerating to merge onto a highway, moving at approximately 50 mph, the vehicle rapidly decelerated as driver tried to accelerate (went into limp mode), the check engine light came on and the engine made a continuous clattering sound. The vehicle would not go above 15 mph in 55-60 mph traffic. Driver put flashers on and drove 1/2 a mile to the first exit, lucky he could move to the right lane. Vehicle was driven 1. 5 miles home at 15 mph and lower. Didn't drive car on 11/10/22. Car driven to dealership on 11/11/22 because there was no indication of anything wrong -- no sounds or dashboard lights or limp mode. Drove to dealership where a scan indicated engine misfire dtc: p0304 was stored in the system. Dealership cleared the system and could not recreate the incident after swapping spark plugs and coils and driving 163 miles over 3 days. Took car home on 11/15/22. Six days later, on 11/21/22, the same thing happened on the highway: as driver accelerated, the engine light came on and flashed and stayed flashing, the engine made vibrating noise, and lost acceleration (limp mode) down to 6 mph on the busy highway. Going 6 mph with flashers on, he was able to reach the ramp for the next exit and pull over on the shoulder. On the shoulder, driver made a video of the engine making clattering sounds and of the engine light flashing on the dashboard. He turned the car off, waited a few minutes, then turned the car back on. Everything seemed fine. Driver exited the highway and drove to the dealership which has had car since 11/21/22. Having no ability to accelerate, and having the vehicle go into limp mode -- having no control -- on a busy highway is extremely dangerous and frightening.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateNov 29, 2022
StateNV
Description
My car has done this phantom braking multiple times before, however this time it managed to pull my car into a curb and pop my brand new back tire and ruin my front tire. This is a huge safety issue because if there was anyone in front of or behind the car could've caused a major collision. I have done some research and noticed this has been an issue on previous years of my vehicle. I feel unsafe driving my car and my dealership has basically told me there is nothing than can do and that is not acceptable with me. The fact that my life was put in danger due to a malfunction with the forward collision warning is absolutely ridiculous. I will probably never buy another honda if something is not done to correct the issues.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Dynamic Brake Support/brake Assist
DateNov 16, 2022
StateOK
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda cr-v. The contact stated while driving 40 mph, the forward collision avoidance: dynamic brake assist activated, and the vehicle came to a sudden stop without another vehicle nearby. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. Neither the dealer nor the manufacturer was contacted. The failure mileage was 40,000.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateNov 07, 2022
StateFL
Description
Automatic emergency brake activated and the vehicle came to a complete stop while approaching a railroad crossing. There was no traffic ahead. It was a clear day, around 8:45am. There was no indication of a problem before or after the car stopped.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Adaptive Cruise Control, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateNov 03, 2022
StateWA
Description
This has happened approximately once a month since I got the car and I've had the car for 13 month. When using adaptive cruise control on the freeway going at least 60, the car will randomly give me a forward collision warning. Sometimes the car slams on the brakes, and other times the warning goes away after about a second. I can override it by pressing on the accelerator. This always happens when theres no cars anywhere near the front of me. The car has not been inspected by the manufacturer because the problem cannot be recreated on demand. Its very infrequent. Other than that the car has had no other major problems.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateOct 11, 2022
StateOR
Description
Twice on 10/10/2022, the automatic brake warning system engaged while the car was in cruise control at approximately 55 mph. There were no other vehicles or safety hazards in the lane of travel that should have prompted a brake system activation. The incidents happened on separate trips, with the car having been parked and turned off in between.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateSep 30, 2022
StateCA
Description
I was just driving on ventura blvd, a busy street, it was very sunny out and suddenly for no reason, as I am driving around 35 mph at least... The car fully brakes. Everything goes flying - my neck is now sore, as is my upper back and shoulders... If someone had been behind me they would have hit me. It's pure luck it didn't cause an accident. This has never happened before and I want to get rid of this car now...
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateSep 29, 2022
StateMO
Description
My sunroof glass spontaneously exploded on a sunny day at 50 mph. There was no road debris or impact with the glass. Ambient temp was 55 degrees, clear sky. The resulting noise and cascade of small glass particles made it quite difficult to maintain control of the vehicle.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateSep 25, 2022
StateOR
Description
I was traveling about 17 mph when my crv braked suddenly to a stop on it's own. There was nothing in front of me. Thank goodness no one was behind me because the car stopped with no warning. I was also wearing my seatbelt, which was good because I was thrown forward. There was no prior warning and no lights or other indicators on now. After that the speakers made thudding sounds, were staticy and now the radio will not play. Not sure what this has to do with the aeb system. The car still drives normal, but I am afraid it is going to happen again. I have made an appointment at the honda dealer for them to look at the crv.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateSep 19, 2022
StateCA
Description
2021 honda crv, went for first oil change, upon inspection if was discovered that strut tower came apart. Insurance adjuster inspected the vehicle and determined there is absolutely no physical damage that could have cause this welded piece to come apart and must be factory defect. Honda denied and does not want to acknowledge manufacturer defect. Vehicle has been deemed unsafe to drive.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateSep 17, 2022
StateGA
Description
I was driving at about 35-40 mph and the automatic emergency braking engaged for no reason. There was nothing on the road ahead of me. The vehicle braked very hard and had there been a vehicle behind me I suspect there would have been an accident. This is not the first time this has occurred - it has happened several times before - but it was the most severe braking that has occurred. There was no damage, so the police were not involved. I have not yet reported this to the manufacturer.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateSep 12, 2022
StateMO
Description
Vehicle suddenly emergency braked, by slamming on the brakes, when driving on a highway with no cars in front of us and no cars to the sides of us. This happened twice within the same afternoon. We had the adaptive cruise control on at these times. The highway was clear of obstructions and was in perfect shape. The car was clean on the outside. It was a bright sunny afternoon and the road was dry. We recall no warning as this happened. We had just purchased the vehicle used with 11000 miles on it.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateSep 08, 2022
StateMI
Description
Non impact windshield crack on 9/8/2022
CategoryWheels
DateAug 09, 2022
StateCA
Description
The inner wall of the wheel is punctured causing the tire to inflated. The incident happen during driving on the highway. Safety issue is concerned
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Sensing System: Camera, Lane Departure: Lane Keep: Steering Assist
DateAug 04, 2022
StateTX
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda cr-v. The contact stated while driving approximately 35 mph, several unknown warning lights illuminated. The contact stated that the vehicle was placed in reverse(r) and then drive; however, the back over prevention camera remained illuminated. Additionally, the lane keep assist feature caused the steering wheel to jerk while activated. The contact also stated the four-wheel alignment was off due a nail being in the tire. The tire issue was corrected. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer and diagnosed with a loosened sensor. The sensor was properly reattached. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 18,000.
CategoryWheels
DateAug 03, 2022
StateAZ
Description
Rear tires are at 1/32nd of depth after 12,100 miles. Fronts are still at 5/32nds. Tires were rotated at 8,000 miles. Honda had a service bulletin, sb20-081, for the 2017-2020 years. It appears that this was not fixed for the 2021 model year. Tires are below manufacturer min specs in that very limited highway miles. Tires inspected by honda dealer.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateAug 01, 2022
StateOH
Description
Vehicle will frequently brake at full capacity on its own for cars in the next lane of traffic. This has happened 3 times so far. All three times it was on a highway going at speeds of 60-70 mph. "brake" flashes in big letters on the screen. There are no obstructions in front of me only in the lane next to me. Dealer informed me it is a known problem and there is no fix except to disable the safety features.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateAug 01, 2022
StateOH
Description
Driving on flat highway and the windshield cracked from the outside edge inwards. There was no impact of any object and windshield passes "ball point pen test". Dealer refuses to warranty repair. Vehicle is available for inspection. No warning signs although there are ongoing class action suits claiming defect in windshield support.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateJul 31, 2022
StateFL
Description
I have had 4 separate instances where the automatic braking system abruptly applied the brakes. Two of them happened at a place on the road where the pavement color changed. One was a pedestrian crosswalk painted on an asphalt road surface. Another was where a new concrete roadway changed to new asphalt. Those 2 situations led me to believe the system may see road color change as if there was an obstacle in front of the car. However, 2 additional events happened with no obvious reasons as the road surface did not change. This is a 2021 honda crv. I have not taken it to a honda dealer nor have I discussed it with honda. I was fortunate that nothing was close behind and the road surface was not slippery. There is no telling what might have happened if the road was snow packed or icy.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Dynamic Brake Support/brake Assist
DateJul 27, 2022
StateIA
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda cr-v. The contact stated while driving 70 mph, the roadway surface changed and the forward collision avoidance feature activated and the vehicle independently started braking. The vehicle then started driving normally after the failure. The dealer was contacted and an appointment was scheduled. The manufacturer was not contacted. The failure mileage was 12,000.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateJul 25, 2022
StateRI
Description
I was driving at approximately 35 mph on a straight, flat road. There were no cars in front of me, behind me, or oncoming. Without warning or any action on my part, the vehicle wheels locked up, the vehicle jerked to an abrupt stop, and the display went black. I noticed what appeared to be a red block of text on the display, but I was unable to read it before the vehicle started moving again. Luckily, I had both hands on the steering wheel, and I was alone in the vehicle. I was shaken up at the abruptness of the stop. If I had my dogs in the car, they would have been launched forward. If I or anyone else in the vehicle was not belted in and facing forward, there for sure would have been injuries. If there were someone behind me, there would have been impact. I am grateful none of these things happened, but I remain fearful of driving this vehicle if it were to happen again. I brought the vehicle immediately to my dealer for inspection. (balise honda, west warwick, ri). The service manager stated this was a know issue with cr-v's, a result of the radar on the front of the vehicle that controls the abs malfunctioning for some reason. He was unaware of a solution. His only recommendation was to turn off the abs and lkas, the very safety features that I purchased this car for, and paid extra for. I reported this to honda on july 5, case number 13119359. They were to get back to me with an update by july 12, but I have yet to hear from them. The case manager only said there were no know recalls or bulletins on this issue. I had requested they open a bulletin as this is certainly a safety issue that needs to be addressed. For now, I am driving my vehicle without the safety features this vehicle advertised, and have limited my travel with this vehicle as well. Not what I expect from a new 2021 vehicle.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateJul 19, 2022
StateMI
Description
Vehicle will brake without application of the brake pedal when there is not an obstacle that requires automatic braking to avoid a collision. The vehicle will have “brake” on the dash. This has occurred without anything in the lane in front of the occur and there have been several instances. The collision mitigation braking system is supposed is malfunctioning.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateJul 06, 2022
StateTN
Description
There have been several occurrences with my 2021 crv hybrid where the car will start beeping and the word “brake” will flash on my instrument cluster for no reason at all. No cars in front of me at all. This has happened 40-50 times. However there are 4 occasions where the car actually braked suddenly and once to a complete stop and nearly caused a horrible accident. From 65mph to 0 like it thought there was something stopped right in front of me. Even though there were no cars in sight in either lane ahead of me. Luckily no one was right behind me, it could have been much worse. I want to just turn this feature off, and obviously it was a big selling point to me to buy the car so to have it actually cause safety issues instead of solve them is irritating to say the least.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateJun 29, 2022
StateCT
Description
I was at a complete stop at a flashing red light with my foot firmly on the brake petal. My intention was to make a left hand turn. As a truck going the opposite way started to pass in front of me, and the traffic was clear, I took my foot off the brake pedal and without touching the gas pedal the car on its own accelerated into the passing tail end of the truck. The airbag deployed and my small car was totaled.
CategoryAir Bags
DateJun 25, 2022
StatePA
Description
This vehicle was involved in a 2 car crash. The vehicle rear ended a car and air bags never deployed. No passengers, just driver in the vehicle.
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateJun 24, 2022
StateVA
Description
Twice while driving the fcw warning brake light flashed on the dash with nothing happening. One time the brakes actually engaged and flashed the brake icon on the dash for the fcw and stopped the vehicle in the middle of the road and luckily no one behind me and I didn't get hit.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateJun 22, 2022
StateNJ
Description
While driving on a highway at approximately 60-65mph, the vehicle in front of me began to brake. I was a safe distance from the vehicle in front of me. I also started to brake, but allowed the gap between us to close somewhat due to a vehicle following closely behind me. The honda's emergency braking system suddenly took over with maximum braking, causing items in my vehicle to fly around and the vehicle behind me to nearly rear end me. I had no control over the braking. My wife screamed at me, thinking that I had slammed my foot on the brakes, but it was beyond my control. I've asked my honda dealer if the system can be adjusted but I was given no help. I understand the emergency braking system's intended purpose, but the manner that this system has engaged (3 times) is unsafe. It's not like I wasn't paying attention, I was, and I was already braking. It's actually scary the way it locked up. Yes, I know that the brakes didn't actually lock up, they are antilock brakes, but it was like I was standing on the brake pedal. Have there been similar complaints about this? * the date below, 10/26/2021, is approximately the first time that this happened. It happened two additional times. It pretty scary when it happens.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes
DateMay 26, 2022
StatePA
Description
Driving on empty road about 40 mph. Brakes engaged momentarily and red brake light came up on dash. Happened in daylight with excellent visibility. No cars in front or other lane and nothing on roadway. Car has 1040 miles on it. Will report to dealer but expect little resolution.
CategoryAir Bags, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateMay 20, 2022
StateIA
Description
I'm trying to report an incident that involved my honda crv running into a totally stopped tesla in the hov lane on I-75 in atlanta georgia on sunday, may 8, 2022, at around 9 am. We came around a large curve and had no time to avoid running into the totally stopped tesla in the hov lane. I have seen reports of "phantom braking" in teslas. The driver of the tesla stated to us that he was using cruise control and when the tesla sensed a car pulled off into the breakdown lane, it stopped completely and there was nothing he could do. Our car sustained serious damage. Fortunately, we were not injured, but I believe nhtsa should be investigating tesla for these incidents. If this is not the correct form to report this, please advise. There was no problem associated with my crv in this incident.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateMay 13, 2022
StateVA
Description
2021 honda cr-v hybrid. Consumer writes in regard to software issues. The consumer stated while using acc the vehicle would brake prematurely. The consumer was concerned this would cause a rear-end collision.
CategoryService Brakes
DateMay 07, 2022
StateOH
Description
I attempted to park my vehicle. The brakes did not work they, seemed to have no pressure. The engine then accelerated. I did not press the gasoline pedal. The vehicle moved forward and it struck a wall. Damage to the radar system and front grille of vehicle. I took the vehicle to the dealership and all they did was zip tie a component that came loose from under the steering column and give me a referral to a body shop. As of this time the problem has not been reproduced and the vehicle has not been inspected. The vehicle is available for inspection upon request. No warning lights or other symptoms of the problem prior to the failure.
CategoryElectrical System, Power Train
DateApr 22, 2022
StateCA
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda cr-v modified for disabled personnel. The contact stated while attempting to drive the vehicle out of the driveaway, the gear shifter remained stuck in the park position. There were no warning lights illuminated. The contact turned the vehicle off. The vehicle was towed to the dealer where it was diagnosed that the interior roof harness cable located behind the rearview mirror had detached as the contact constantly placed his handicap placard behind the rearview mirror. The dealer informed the contact that the vehicle could not be repaired under warranty. The vehicle was repaired at the contact's expense. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and a case was opened. The manufacturer referred the contact to the nhtsa for assistance. The failure mileage was approximately 14,800.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateApr 19, 2022
StateNY
Description
I purchased brand new honda crv 2021 from manhasset dealer in april 2021, since then this happened few times randomly that the trunk would not open completely and it gets stuck few inches up , manually or with foot sensor it would not open right away and we need to close back and try again few times so it opens all the way up, also in august while taking the stuff out from the trunk it start closing on me and my elderly mom and it would not stop , we were about to get injured that day very badly , hardly escaped from the closing trunk , I brought this to attention of honda dealer during first and 2nd service but as per them trunk closed properly and they would not do anything for this. They said we can not give you new vehicle for this we know you are not lying but sorry we can not help. I did not ask for new vehicle I wanted to fix my car issue only. Till now this is happening, I sent them email request as well for this issue to be fixed but I did not get any response.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Lane Departure: Assist
DateApr 05, 2022
StateFL
Description
I was driving on a divided 4 lane road that offers a wide right side shoulder at around 43 mph. I was traveling in the right lane. The lane markings are fresh and visible. It was late afternoon and sun was shining. The road surface was dry. There were no vehicles immediately in front of or along the side of mine. I had not activated the lane keeping assist or automatic cruise control features. Only the hazard mitigation/automatic braking and road departure mitigation features were operational. The car suddenly attempted to swerve left, away from the center of the lane being utilized. The automatic braking system also activated. I was able to simply "drive through" the malfunction without incident. This was the first instance I have noted of this kind. Due to the fact that it was late afternoon, there were shadows from overhead power line being cast onto the lane being driven. I have owned previous cars that sometimes attempted to track said shadow when the lane keeping assist is activated. That was not the scenario yesterday as lkas was not selected. It was as though the sensors detected a pending pedestrian strike or other collision.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateApr 05, 2022
StateCA
Description
As my wife and I were driving downtown at about 20 mph on a regular city street with no cars in front of us, the automatic breaking system suddenly beeped and slammed on the breaks, giving us whiplash. There was clearly some kind of failure in the collision mitigation breaking system. Previously, the orange "break" light sometimes came on the dashboard if you got too close to the car in front but it was always accurate--there always was a car in front of us. But this time it was really startling because there was nothing in front of us and it almost caused an accident because the car behind us obviously wasn't expecting us to stop suddenly. We have a 2021 honda crv hybrid and have had no other problems with it. We haven't had any maintenance on it in besides a bit of standard care (oil change, tire rotation) so I assume whatever problem it has has been there since the purchase (we are the car's original owner). Overall it was quite worrying.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateApr 01, 2022
StateNY
Description
Tire sensor fail to warn of a low tire in time. Tpms is triggered after 15-20 miles of driving on a low tire. Tire was low from a screw and drove home, and the warning light never came on.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings, Service Brakes
DateMar 29, 2022
StateTN
Description
Slowed down to go across a metal plate where work had been done on the street. Suddenly the car came to a hard stop. There was a car in the left lane that also slowed to cross the metal plate. Once before I was rounding a curve and the car softly broke on its own, but didn't completely stop. There was a car again in the left lane. Had the car behind me been closer, I would have been rear-ended. There was also no cars in front of me at both times. The warning collision light did come on and beep. I did call the dealer, they check for recalls and there were none. No inspections have been done. I plan to take it to the dealer for inspection.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Warnings, Lane Departure: Blind Spot Detection, Unknown Or Other
DateMar 25, 2022
StatePA
Description
On more than one occasion while driving the touch screen went black couldn't access my navigation nothing couldn't get the screen to turn on it wouldn't do anything. Then it will tell me connect device when my phone is plugged in I've changed the cords replaced them with generic apple cords nothing bought apple cord and still nothing, apple car play doesn't connect says you need to unplug device for car play to work nothing. The sensors are not working like they should there will be nothing around the car will alarm brake then it will automatically brake. I should not have to at to replace the touch screen in my vehicle it's under warranty well under the miles as well. I work at a car dealership and the touch screen issue is a big problem I get several complaints about the touch screens not working.
CategoryElectrical System, Fuel/propulsion System
DateMar 14, 2022
StateMS
Description
While driving on the highway, my vehicle flash an error "check 12 volt charging system. Power reduced." having received this error a few months prior, I immediately moved to the shoulder to prevent a collision.
CategoryElectrical System, Fuel/propulsion System
DateMar 14, 2022
StateMS
Description
While driving on the highway, my honda cr-v hybrid flashed an error for "12 volt battery charging system problem." I was stunned to receive an error on a vehicle with less than 2000 miles, and while my passenger was attempting to assist me in determining what to do next, the vehicle began to slow on its own. I was able to engage my emergency flashers and pull to the shoulder before causing a collision. I turned the vehicle off, and it returned to normal operation. After I made it home safely, I contacted the honda dealership via their website to schedule an appointment. After engaging with them through the chat feature, my contact information was taken for a return call to schedule an appointment for review and repair. I was never contacted by the dealership.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Warnings, Unknown Or Other
DateMar 14, 2022
StateCA
Description
My 2021 honda crv is activating the brakes at inappropriate times. I've had 5 total instances that could have resulted in a rear-end collision both on the street driving 5-35 mph and freeway at 30-50 mph. The system on the dash board flashed "brake." however, there is more than a car space between the car in front of the car. The braking system activates and I am unable to counteract the brakes locking up on the car. I am very concerned that if I were to continue to drive my car , it may result in an accident with a car crashing into the back of my car. At this time I am waiting for the vehicle to be inspected.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateMar 12, 2022
StateNY
Description
I bought the car back at september. After 2 week of commuting to work and back home, I notice a large crack near top edge of passenger side windshield one morning. The cracks then continue spread downward in multiple hairline pattern. Luckily my insurance through progressive cover the windshield replacement cost with

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

glass deductible. The whole windshield was replaced and the camera system onboard was reprogram by safelite.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateMar 01, 2022
StateNY
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda cr-v. The contact stated that while driving at an undisclosed speed, the vehicle experienced unintended braking. The contact then deactivated the collision mitigation braking system. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired by an independent mechanic or dealer. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 7,000.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Adaptive Cruise Control, Lane Departure: Lane Keep: Automatic Steering
DateFeb 28, 2022
StateMO
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda cr-v. The contact stated that while driving at various speeds, the vehicle would independently downshift without warning. The contact also stated that the failure would occur while the cruise control was activated. In addition, the contact also stated that the lane-keep assist would fail to differentiate between road salt and line marking on the roadway, resulting in inadvertent sudden downshifting. The contact's husband had taken the vehicle to a dealer where their concerns were ignored and no diagnostic test was performed. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The vehicle had yet to be repaired. The failure mileage was approximately 100. In addition to the above, the lane keep assist cannot distinguish between lines & cracks in the road, which is a big deal in missouri, and an issue I fight with daily on roads I have no choice to travel on. And it's not downshifting that happens with the lane keep assist-it tries to correct, but the corrections if I don't fight them will either run me into the opposing lane or off the road.
CategoryService Brakes, Unknown Or Other
DateFeb 25, 2022
StateMN
Description
I was driving at about 60 mph on the highway with no cars anywhere near me, not using cruise control. I saw an orange “brake” warning light flash on my dashboard a few times and the car slowed a bit. I was startled and looked all around and saw the closest vehicle at least 1/4 mile ahead of me, with no brake lights on and not seeming to slow. I was concerned but didn't know if I did something wrong, and have been watching for it since then but it has not repeated. I believe this incident took place about 10 days ago, on 2/16/22, around 11 a. M. I read an article from cnn this morning that said there is a recall for just this occurrence for two honda models in the years 2017 through 2019, but my model is a 2021. I am concerned that it might cause an accident.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateFeb 24, 2022
StateCA
Description
We were driving at about 45-50mph on a 4 lane road (2 lanes in each direction) when the car in front of us moved to the right side of the road (bike/turn lane) to make a right turn. There was enough room for the other car to safely turn right without stopping or slowing traffic. The 2021 honda crv hybrid braked suddenly as if to avoid a high speed crash. The collision avoidance feature was on (the car was delivered with the feature activated and it was never turned off.) the car forcefully slammed on the brakes, seatbelts locked up and the driver felt a pop inside the left shoulder blade and neck pain; later in the day, the pain radiated throughout the left side of the back, up to the neck / base of skull and down past the waist. The passenger seatbelt also locked and there were no injuries to the passenger. No passengers or children were in the back seat. The sudden braking caused the car behind the honda crv to brake and swerve, but no accident occurred. The vehicle has not been inspected by the dealership or others. Yes, the vehicle is available for inspection upon request. There were no warning lamps and no indication that this was going to occur. This is a serious safety issue and injuries occurred from a car safety feature when there was no imminent danger or collision that was actually needing to be avoided.
CategoryUnknown Or Other, Visibility/wiper
DateFeb 17, 2022
StateVA
Description
When driving after dark on rural roads or roads with low light, and using the low-beam headlights, the road is only visible through the lower 1/3 of the windshield. Visibility forward is extremely limited. There is a band of darkness on the upper 2/3. This makes for very dangerous and limited visibility. The visibility improves when the high beams are used. This problem has was first noticed in 2021. I have a video I took of the issue. I took my car to the dealer for service and they say they cannot fix it. They claim, so far, that the headlights are working fine, but they admit that they are unable to check for nighttime issues as I describe.
CategoryStructure:body
DateFeb 07, 2022
StateTX
Description
Good day, I bought my honda crv last summer. In october, I was driving on an on-ramp to the expressway and the hood flew open. I filed an insurance claim with farmer's for the repairs. It was repaired to the original specs. I saw where other honda models have been recalled for this issue. There was no reason for the hood to fly open, I had no recent needs to open the hood at the time. I thought it prudent to bring this to your attention in case the honda crv has the same type of hood as the other models recalled. I was fortunate the incident in october had no injuries and did not compromise safety for other travelers on the road. However, there may still be risk for another occurrence if it is the same problem as the other models. I appreciate any information or guidance that will help ensure my honda is safe to drive. Thank you, [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the freedom of information act (foia), 5 u. S. C. 552(b)(6).
CategoryStructure:body
DateJan 15, 2022
StateTX
Description
Good day, I bought my honda crv last summer. In october, I was driving on an on-ramp to the expressway and the hood flew open. I filed an insurance claim with farmer's for the repairs. It was repaired to the original specs. I saw where other honda models have been recalled for this issue. There was no reason for the hood to fly open, I had no recent needs to open the hood at the time. I thought it prudent to bring this to your attention in case the honda crv has the same type of hood as the other models recalled. I was fortunate the incident in october had no injuries and did not compromise safety for other travelers on the road. However, there may still be risk for another occurrence if it is the same problem as the other models. I appreciate any information or guidance that will help ensure my honda is safe to drive. Thank you, [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the freedom of information act (foia), 5 u. S. C. 552(b)(6).
CategoryAir Bags
DateJan 04, 2022
StateNY
Description
The srs light came on the dash board and yet to clear.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateDec 31, 2021
StateCO
Description
Hood latch sensor started beeping on a trip from colorado to wyoming 12/19/21. I had never opened the hood but it had recently had it's first service, and I could find no visible issue. I had made an appointment with freedom honda because they have no shuttle service to my part of town for 12/30/21 I needed to get a ride from my son. On 12/21/21 I had to drive 40 miles and noticed the hood was actually vibrating. I have been told that the dealership needs to order a new hood latch. This vehicle has less that 5,000 miles on it. They are telling me to come pick it up and the part “a new hood latch” will possibly arrive on tuesday the 4th. I do not feel safe driving this vehicle at this point. They are expecting me to pay for the new latch, when it is obviously a manufacturer defect.
CategoryTires
DateDec 30, 2021
StateHI
Description
Hankook kinergy gt 235 / 60 r 18 130h the driver's side front tire burst on 12/24/2021. The tire split, almost like a re-tread (see pictures). I suspect a sidewall structure/reinforcement failure. This could/should have caused a rollover like the tire failures and accidents of ford explorers and other light trucks/suv's fitted with firestone radial atx, atx ii, and wilderness tires in the late 90's and early 2000's. Pacific honda dealer replaced the tire and disposed the detached and burst tire on 12/28/2021. When the tire burst on highway, I barely managed to pull over to the left side since it was pulling in various directions, so my safety was at risk. There was no warning lamps, messages or other symptoms of the problem prior to the failure.
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System
DateDec 23, 2021
StateIL
Description
Vehicle is advertised at "36-40mpg" (36 highway, 40mpg city). I am averaging (at best) 25mpg. I reported the issue to honda corporate and they advised I take it in to a dealer. I took the vehicle into the dealer I purchased the car from and was told "we drove it around for a few minutes and everything is fine with it." the dealer advised there was "no problem" and "nothing they could do.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateNov 18, 2021
StateRI
Description
I have a 2021 honda crv awd. On 11/14/2021 the forward collision avoidance system engaged . I was stopped at a red light and when the light turned proceeded in 30 feet the system engaged. There was no car or pedestrian in front of me. The car beeped and brakes engaged. Luckily the car behind me was able to stop. Like another car with the same problem brought it to the dealer and was told they couldn't find anything was wrong. They did lower the sensitivity of the sensors. The also said that a leaf could set it off. My wife is not comfortable riding in the car now. She fears that it could happen on the hiways.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateNov 10, 2021
StateCO
Description
The car detected an forward collision in error and began to brake. Emergency warning came on with beeping. No object was in front of the vehicle. Was traveling approx 40 mph on city streets.
CategoryAir Bags, Seat Belts
DateOct 06, 2021
StateIL
Description
I was driving and stopped for traffic, however, I was rear ended and resulted in a 4-car pileup. Upon being rear ended and pushed fast toward the car in front and crashing the car in front, the airbags did not deploy. I had a passenger as well. During the accident the driver seatbelt did not lock, however, the passenger one did lock to prevent harm.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateOct 02, 2021
StateNY
Description
Purchased car on july 7, 2021, that same day the car did not start when stepped on brake and pushed start button. Happened again on july 8, 2021. Called dealer, took it in on july 9, 2021. They could not duplicate problem. Assured me it was not a problem. Drove to ct on july 10, 2021, did not start several times during the trip. On july 11, on return trip from ct a warning light came on dashboard. In black letters in a red rectangular box - brake. I called dealer on monday july 12, 2021 and reported the warning. He said it meant there were cars in the way. The brake in a box occurred 2 more times (8/6 and 8/17). I called dealer who said it was not a problem. I subsequently searched the warning on line and it says "bring your car to a dealer. To continue driving could be dangerous!" I left the car with the dealer for 9 days. Sept 3 through september 11, 2021. They said they could not find anything wrong. I continue to have problems with starting the car, often getting the message that says to start engine: brake+push. Which is exactly what I do to start the car. When I picked up the car on september 11 (after 9 days with the dealer) the service manager told me he would contact their regional manager to report the problem to the regional manager. That's the last I heard from him except when I called and he said he had not heard from regional manager yet. I called again and left message but have not heard back. I have also submitted a complaint with honda and I have written 3 emails to the vp of customer relations. The vp has not responded to me at all. The complaint person contacted the dealer and dealer told him they could not duplicate the problem. After many weeks, complaint person contacted me to let me know this. He has no other recommendations. At this time I am afraid to drive the car and just drive it locally. I have avoided the highway, and any long trips because of my fear that there is something seriously wrong with the car and brakes.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateSep 28, 2021
StateWA
Description
Driving my car in traffic there was a steel plate horizontally on the road painted orange. My car saw it as a potential collision and suddenly automatically applied full brakes and flashed collision warning on dash board. I almost was rear ended. Luckily I was only going 25mph. I called dealership and talked to service manager jake. He advised that this is possible in normal operation. There is a disclaimer about this occurring in the owner's manual. He also said there is no history of warning indicators so there is nothing to check to see if normal operations.
CategoryService Brakes
DateSep 24, 2021
StateNY
Description
Purchased car on july 7,2021. That same day the car did not start when stepped on brake and pushed start button. Happened again on july 8, 2021. Called dealer. Took it in on july 9th,2021. They could not duplicate problem. Assured me it was not a problem. Drove to ct on july 10, 2021. Did not start several times during the trip. On july 11th, while returning from ct. A warning light came on dashboard. In black letters in a red rectangular box - brake. I called dealer on monday the 12 and reported this. He said it meant there were cars in the way. The brake in a box occurred 2 more times (8/6 and 8/17). I called dealer who said it was not a problem. I subsequently searched the message on line - it says " bring you car to a dealer. To continue driving could well be dangerous!" I left the car with dealer for 9 days, sept 3, 2021 through september 11, 2020. They said they could not find anything wrong. I continue to have problems starting the car. Often getting a message that says: to start engine: brake + push
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateSep 06, 2021
StateNJ
Description
The keyless car was accidently turned off while not in not in park the car started to roll. Yes the car is available for inspection. But based on complaints I have seen online this is how the car was designed. Pedestrian or driver could be rolled over and injured or killed, no it has not been confirmed but after I got home I was easily able to reproduce the rolling with the car turned off while not in park. No. At this point the car nor person has needed police or insurance. The car does offer beeps for warning but the car beeps so much I thought it was the car going by. It is an easy mistake we all know because we have driven cars with keys and can't remove the keys without being in park. I was able to exit the car with my keys. Pedestrians do not watch for rolling cars. Needs to be fixed in this model of car.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateSep 03, 2021
StateTN
Description
On 9/2/2021 as I was turning left and pulling into a parking space, the vehicle suddenly accelerated without warning and without me touching the accelerator. I was able to stop the vehicle with the brake pedal and didn't hit anything. Thankfully, there was no car on my left side because the acceleration drove the car into the adjacent parking space before I could stop it. If a car had been parked there, I would have hit it. There were - and are - no warning lights. My husband called the honda dealer were we bought the car asking for an urgent appointment to have the car inspected, but they did not call him back as he asked. The problem has not been reproduced or inspected yet. It is available for inspection should you wish to do so.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Adaptive Cruise Control
DateSep 02, 2021
StateCA
Description
Nothing has happened yet. I want it on record that the implementation of this feature is dangerous. On p. 497 of the 2021 cr-v hybrid's owner's manual is the following warning: "exiting a vehicle that has been stopped while the acc with low speed follow system is operating can result in the vehicle moving withoug operator control. A vehicle that moves without operator control can cause a crash, resulting in serious injury or death. Never exit a vehicle when the vehicle is stopped by acc with low speed follow." the way this feature is implemented, the following scenario is possible: I'm driving in heavy traffic that stops for a long time. I absent-mindedly forget that the cr-v is still in acc mode and get out of the car to see if I can see what is causing the delay. While away from the car, traffic starts to move, and before I can get back in it, the cr-v drives away. Were there a child in the car or an adult who didn't drive, there could easily be multiple deaths caused by a driverless vehicle speeding up to the current acc setting (which could be a freeway-appropriate speed). Just off-hand I can think of multiple ways to prevent such a scenario, each of which takes advantage of existing systems: the acc could--and should--automatically disengage and the transmission go into park 1) when a door is opened; 2) when the driver's weight leaves the seat; 3) when the driver's seatbelt is unfastened. It should not be possible for a vehicle to drive away without a driver, and this possibility could--and should--be easily prevented.
CategoryAir Bags
DateAug 24, 2021
StateWA
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda cr-v. The contact stated that the air bag fault message was displayed. The vehicle was diagnosed and repaired but continued to experience a failure. The manufacturer was informed of the failure and informed the contact that the vehicle was not included in a recall. The failure mileage was approximately 4,000.
CategorySeat Belts
DateAug 19, 2021
StateMO
Description
The seat belt clips in the back seat that are placed together I feel are backwards. If you look in the backseat behind the driver's seat, that buckle and clip for the middle passengers seat should be flipped around. When utilizing the middle seat belt, it has to go around the seat belt to the left. This to me is a big safety concern as it adds extra pressure to the seatbelt buckling in, should there be an accident. Plus it makes it hard for the person to the left to buckle in their belt because the other seatbelt is in the way. I hope this issue can be fixed and may need to even be a recall.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateJul 30, 2021
StateFL
Description
I bought a 2021 honda crv on may 01, 2021. On july 22 and again on july 25 this car just suddenly put on the breaks for no reason. On the second occasion my sister was in the car with me and was slung forward. She has had three heart attacks and has a pace maker and was so upset I feared her heart might fail her. I have had one heart attack and my heart was pounding too. Fortunately there was no car close behind me on either occasion or I would have been rear ended. Now I feel I must drive slowly because of this but that increases the likelihood of someone driving too close behind me and hitting me if the car stops suddenly. I took the car to the dealership but they said there was nothing wrong with it.
CategoryService Brakes
DateJul 26, 2021
StateNC
Description
A complete failure of the braking system occurred while operating the vehicle. This resulted in the vehicle "coasting" to a stop under the laws of physics only. No indicators were present until the time of failure at which point a number of them went off. In the aftermath of the incident, the brake pedal laid flat on the floorboard without the sense of hydraulic pressure present. The brake fluid reservoir was full. Had the vehicle been operating at higher speed, the potential for injury or loss of life is evident. This particular vehicle had under 3,000 miles when the incident occurred. The issue was reproduced by the dealership and has a label that reads "do not drive" on it at the moment.
CategoryElectrical System:ignition, Service Brakes, Air:antilock:abs Warning Light
DateJul 06, 2021
StateNC
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda cr-v. The contact stated that while seated inside the vehicle, the vehicle was started, and the acc and abs warning lights were illuminated. The vehicle was taken to the dealer however, the mechanic was unable to duplicate the issue. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure recurred. The vehicle was taken back to the dealer two additional times. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and informed the contact to take the vehicle back to the dealer to be diagnosed again. The failure mileage was approximately 1,000.
CategoryService Brakes
DateJun 07, 2021
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2021 honda cr-v. The contact stated she attempted to start the ignition but was having difficulty and was able to start on the fifth attempt. The contact stated shortly after while driving at 47 mph, when depressing on the brake pedal and the vehicle failed to stop and rear-end another vehicle but continued to accelerate and drive forward over the gully, sidewalk, and shopping center sidewalk/street. The contact stated no warning light was illuminated. The contact stated the vehicle came to a stop on a pile of dirt. The air bags did not deploy. The contact did not sustain any injuries but did seek medical attempt due to her blood pressure was high. A police report was filed. The vehicle was not drivable. The vehicle was towed to a towing lot. The contact called the local dealer and was made aware of the failure. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repairs as of yet. The manufacturer had not been informed of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 3,000.
CategorySteering
DateMay 03, 2021
StateCA
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2021 honda cr-v. The contact stated that while driving and exceeding 55 mph, the steering wheel vibrated and shook abnormally. Additionally, the vehicle would swerve to the right and to the left with an abnormal friction sound. The vehicle was taken to honda santa monica (1301 santa monica blvd, santa monica, ca 90404, (310) 961-3998) to be diagnosed. The mechanic was unable to retrieve a diagnostic trouble code. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was contacted and informed of the failure. The failure mileage was 150.
CategoryElectrical System
DateApr 21, 2021
StateFL
Description
Tl* the contact's wife owns a 2021 honda cr-v. The contact stated while driving approximately 70 mph, the low battery voltage warning light and the check engine warning light were illuminated. Shortly afterwards, the vehicle entered limp mode which resulted in the speed reducing to 40 mph. The vehicle was restarted and the functionality returned. The vehicle was taken to coconut point honda (22240 s. Tamiami trail, estero, fl 33928, (239) 356-8864) however, the vehicle was not diagnosed. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was not informed of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 4,000.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMar 31, 2021
StateNY
Description
This vehicle can not warm up the cabin during idling. It warms up only when the vehicle is moving.
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System, Power Train
DateMar 14, 2021
StateNY
Description
Oil level raised up to above the upper mark on dip stick and smell gasoline. This vehicle has been off and sitting more than a few hours on level ground.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMar 14, 2021
StateFL
Description
First time driving in the dark since I bought the car in january last wednesday 3/10/2021. I live on a very dark street. When driving home the clearness of the windshield started to disappear until I could only see out of a small slit at the bottom f the windshield. It was as if a shade was being being pulled down. It didn't matter if I had the high beams on or not. I had a neighbor in the car and she saw the same thing. I took the car to the dealership on friday, 3/12/21and spoke to the salesman. He said he had never heard of this issue. I thought maybe the lights were out of alignment. The salesman took the car to service. I was also there. The service person said they never heard of the issue. He took the car to an area to check the alignment. He said they were fine. I explained the way the windshield darkened makes it very dangerous to drive at night. Since they had no idea what to do.. They tried acid washing the windshield. It was during the day that I was at the dealership for this issue. Friday night, I went out at dark to see if the issue would happen again. And it did. As I was driving down the street the windshield turned dark again until there was only a small clear bottom section which was not easy to look thru... Thank heavens I was close to home. I hope you can help, I do not know what to do. I certainly don't want a new vehicle I can't drive at night.
CategoryElectrical System, Service Brakes, Unknown Or Other
DateMar 08, 2021
StateAZ
Description
The brand new cr-v had a brake system failure. The brakes were applied upon coming to a red light at an intersection. The vehicle slowed down. It did not come to a complete stop. I applied more pressure to the brakes and the vehicle continued to move forward. I had to put the vehicle in park in order to stop the forward movement. I then took the vehicle out of park and continued to apply the brakes. However, the brakes did not function properly and the vehicle continued to move forward. I put the vehicle in park again. During this time, several error messages popped up. When the light turned green, I put the car in drive and was able to pull the car to the side of the road. The vehicle still would not brake properly and continued to move forward after the brakes were applied. I put the car in park. I then recorded the error messages that popped up. Several error messages came up: 'brake system problem, tire pressure monitor problem, brake hold system problem, power steering system (eps) problem, vehicle stability assist (vsa) problem, hill start assist problem, adaptive cruise control problem, lane keeping assist problem, collision mitigation system problem, road departure mitigation system problem'.
CategoryFuel System, Gasoline:delivery:fuel Pump
DateFeb 22, 2021
StatePA
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2021 honda cr-v. The contact stated that the fuel pump continued running after the vehicle had been shifted into park and turned off. The contact had to restart and shut-off the vehicle a second-time for the fuel pump to stop running. On one occasion the contact noticed that the fuel pump was still running a few hours after the vehicle was turned off. The contact contacted bianchi honda (8430 peach st, erie, pa 16509, (814) 868-9678) and notified the dealer of the failure however, the vehicle was not taken to be diagnosed. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The approximate failure mileage was 120. *bf
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateFeb 20, 2021
StateMD
Description
Bluetooth audio background noise. I just purchased a 2021 cr-v on 16 feb 2021. I traded my 2018 honda cr-v in for this new vehicle. The entire time I owned the 2018 cr-v, anyone I called complained of the background noise when using the bluetooth/handsfree system. The background noise would instantly go away when disconnecting from the honda system and using the phones internal speakers. The dealerships replaced the microphone, the issue remained! Now with the 2021 cr-v again the issue with the bluetooth/handsfree is present. Why has this not been addressed with honda? This occurs when the vehicle is moving, parked, highway or city streets.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
1 COMMENT
  • Antonio G

    Need help to sue Honda and have them rebuy and compensate me for the lemon they sold me on May 15, 2019 with a low milage of 1000 miles.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.