2021 Jeep Cherokee Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Electrical system, engine, and transmission issues among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

While the 2021 Jeep Cherokee is smaller than its “Grand” sibling, customers still enjoy riding around in this 4×4. In fact, the automaker claims, “Every Journey Starts Here.” However, drivers have trouble starting any journey at all because of the glitchy electrical system, malfunctioning engine, failing powertrain and defective service brakes. .

Click on other model year to view more problems:  2018   2019   2020

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Jeep pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2021 Jeep Cherokee

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Electrical System
7
Engine
6
Power Train
5
Air Bags
5
Service Brakes
4
Unknown Or Other
4
Suspension
2
Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
2
Fuel/propulsion System
2
Steering
1

Problems with the Electrical System?

No one expects a brand new SUV to have electrical problems, but the 2021 Jeep Cherokee is full of unwanted surprises.

Here’s one Edmunds review to consider. “Bought brand new 2021 Cherokee 80th anniversary. It’s now in the garage for the third time because it won’t start after being turned off. Also the camera in the front is faulty. All this on a brand new vehicle.”

The manufacturer communications are also riddled with more electrical system problems. One example is Service Bulletin #S2008000172 that talks about how the radio screen flickers when Android Auto or Apple CarPlay is being used. Maybe the company thought the entertainment system required a strobe light for more effects.

Problems with the Engine?

A potent engine is what all thrill seekers are looking for, but it’s more important that the motor is reliable, which it doesn’t seem to be with Cherokee models.

One NHTSA complaint reads, “The contact owns a 2021 Jeep Cherokee. The contact stated while driving approximately 55-60 mph, the vehicle lost motive power without warning. The vehicle was taken to the dealer to be diagnosed. The contact was informed that there was plastic left from the manufacturing process inside the engine. The mechanic flushed the engine however, the failure recurred with the check engine and battery warning lights illuminated. The vehicle was towed to another [dealer], however, the mechanic was unable to duplicate the failure. There was no fault code retrieved. The vehicle was not repaired and remained at the dealer for a second diagnostic test at the request of the contact. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and a case was filed. The failure mileage was 836.”

It turns out that there are investigations happening right now into defective engines among Dodge, Chrysler and Jeep vehicles. This is one of the models that is currently being investigated because of loss of power, rough running conditions, as well as a knocking or ticking noise. For so many people to be rallying against the automaker because of this defect, it’s clear there is something major happening. For every customer that has been duped, the journey will actually start here.

Problems with the Transmission?

The powertrain doesn’t appear to be any more reliable than the engine, leaving customers with SUVs that don’t provide their transportation needs adequately.

A recent NHTSA complaint says, “My 2021 Jeep’s powertrain unit broke and damaged other connecting parts while driving on a highway using cruise control causing a complete loss of power. This occurred with only 5,696 miles driven on the vehicle.”

The powertrain has an active recall out because of a defect, a scary one at that. NHTSA Campaign Number 21V310000 says that affected vehicles might have a transmission oil cooler hose that wasn’t cured correctly. Because of this oversight, transmission fluid can leak, increasing the chances of a car fire. The bigger question is – are there any customers at this point that would be upset if the SUV burned into a heap of ashes?

Problems with the Brakes?

Stopping the SUV should be a paramount concern to drivers and automakers alike. However, Jeep doesn’t seem to be bothered with ensuring the brakes are working.

A final NHTSA complaint says, “While putting on new tire valve caps, I noticed a drip of something wet on the inside of one of the rims. It smelled like brake fluid. I took the car to the dealership for inspection. I was told that I couldn’t drive the car, that the caliper was leaking brake fluid, and that it would take about 6 days to order and replace the caliper. If gone undetected, the defective leaking caliper could have resulted in brake failure. There was no warning lamp to indicate an issue.”

Along with the brakes, there are serious suspension issues to look at. NHTSA Campaign Number 20V657000 talks about how the front lower control arm might fracture while driving. If this occurs, a loss of steering will also happen, leading to an unexpected crash. From the front to the back of this vehicle and from every angle, it’s easy to find a defect. So, in reality, the “journey that starts here” should be the one to another brand of vehicle.

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Think you have a lemon? Sit back and let the experts work out your lemon case at no cost to you. The law makes Jeep pay legal fees. You may be able to get your lemon out of your life. Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you.

Complaint Data

CategorySuspension
DateNov 23, 2022
StateWA
Description
While breaking in heavy freeway traffic the right rear tire began to wobble heavily causing loss of control and nearly causing an accident. Took the vehicle to a dealership repair facility and they took a photograph and advised me of the “extremely hazardous” nature of their findings. A bracket support bolt was missing and the second bolt had never been connected to the bracket. Since the vehicle is under factory warranty the dealership contacted the factory representative and told me that the have denied the claim because this couldn't have happened on its own, inferring that I or someone else modified it. This decision was made despite the picture (which the dealership provided them) clearly showing the undercoating (installed 2-3 days after my purchase 05/15/2021) on the factory installed bolt had not been disturbed. I have reviewed this situation with 3 mechanics and one manufacturing engineer and all have agreed that this is a very dangerous factory flaw/oversight. The manufacturer (representative) trying to deflect blame and not being forthcoming with the severity of this situation makes it of greater concern. I hope this condition has not been repeated on other vehicles because it's been 5 days and I'm still rattled by it.
CategoryEngine
DateOct 18, 2022
StateCA
Description
The first time it happened was 9/23/2022. I was accelerating away from a traffic light, going to make a left turn, and warning lights came on and the car didn't want to go. The orange check engine light was on, there was a red symbol of a throttle venture and several other orange lights and the car was in limp mode. I restarted the car and the red venture light was out and only the check engine light was on and the car was out of limp mode. A week later 9/30/2022, the same thing happened. I was making a left turn at a light and the lights came on and it went into limp mode. I restarted the car and it was out of limp mode. Just up the street I was making a left turn across traffic and as I went the car again went into limp mode with the red and orange lights on. This time it left me in the middle of a 3 lane road trying to get across. I was almost t-boned. I took the car to the dealer and they were unable to duplicate the problem. They had the car for a week., 20/5 - 10/12/2022. Then today, 10/18/2022, the same thing happened. The red venture light came on, the orange check engine light came on and some other warning lights came on. One was the traction control light in orange. I was making a left turn out of a shopping center at a light and as I started to go I almost stopped when the car went into limp mode. I tried restarting 3 times and the lights stayed on. I drove it to the jeep dealer and had them read codes before it was shut off. This could be very dangerous if it happens as someone is trying to cross traffic or on the highway.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes
DateOct 03, 2022
StateMD
Description
The emergency brake activated when I step on the gas at a light. It would disengage until I turned the car off and back on. It was raining during the time. When I called the dealership(darcars dodge and jeep, temple hills, ms) they claimed they'd never heard of these incidents happening.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateAug 08, 2022
StateTX
Description
The vehicles automatic off switch does not turn back on when you release the break. It gives an error message saying the option is unavailable. I have to turn. The vehicle off and turn it back on. The vehicle has less than 37000 miles on it and was bought brand new.
CategorySteering
DateJul 27, 2022
StateAZ
Description
After approximately 30 minutes of operation, the vehicle begins to develop an intermittent steering play. The best way to describe it is like when a torque wrench reaches the torque setting and breaks. A slight steering correction suddenly breaks a small amount. It makes maintaining lane position much more difficult. The condition also seems to be induced when descending down a grade. It becomes noticeable at speeds above 45 mph. I have taken the vehicle to both jeep dealerships in tucson, az and I opened a star case. The vehicle checked out normally through physical and computer diagnostics. The dealerships had a hard time re-creating the problem as one dealership would not drive it on the highway and the other dealership didn't have available driving situations to accurately recreate the problem. One service, advisor, however, stated he did notice the play that developed after the vehicle had been running. After spending extensive time and resources trying to get the problem identified, I have decided to pause my efforts to get it solved.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateJun 17, 2022
StateNC
Description
Gas is leaking inside the engine compartment from a gas line that goes into the engine.
CategoryElectrical System, Exterior Lighting, Power Train
DateJun 15, 2022
StateNY
Description
In may 2021 I leases a brand new car. In jan 2021 I was driving my car and at a busy intersection, my car stalled. I just got a full tank of gas but the low fuel tank light came on. The car would not turn off, the clutch was stuck and I could not shift out of any gear. I brought my car in to the service center where I bought my car and let them know that I think electrical issues were causing problems with my fuel gauge and my clutch. They held on to my car from jan 20-mar 28th they could not say what electrical problems caused my car to stall or my fuel tank to register as low but they gave me a whole new transmission. At this time I had only about 2,700 miles on the car. Less than a month later I stalled again on a busy road but I was able to pull the car over and waited for a family member to arrive to help. After letting the car sit for a little I was able to start the car again however the low fuel light came back on and the engine light came on. Additionally this time I was not able to shut off the car, radio, blinkers did not work, as well as break lights did not work. I brought the car back in and expressed my concerns about the electrical problems causing saftey issues on april 20 2021. I drove to the dealership with my hazards in which it stalled 3 times on my way there. They had my car til april 26 and said a cluster of alerts came up and the reset them but they couldn't guarantee it wouldn't happen again. Only one day later I started my car to find the fuel tank alert on again and the car not being able to turn off and brake lights, signal lights were not working and the windshield wipers going crazy. I then called a tow truck to tow my car as it was unsafe to drive. Now my car has been in the shop since april 27 almost 50 days and counting and they still can't find what is causing the issues. They want to release my car again but cannot guarantee it will not happen again. I am terrified to drive the car as nothing was fixed and very unsafe.
CategoryAir Bags, Electrical System
DateJun 06, 2022
StateFL
Description
While driving, forward collision alarm came out, slowly more problem arose, power steering became unavailable, airbags red warning came up, engine caution light came up, transmission wouldn't shift to proper gear, esp also failed.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance
DateJun 01, 2022
StateNJ
Description
2021 jeep cherokee. Consumer writes in regard to non operational forward collision warning system. The consumer stated the vehicle experienced no audio, messages, and no braking displayed when approaching other vehicles. The vehicle was inspected, but no error codes were found.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMay 16, 2022
StatePA
Description
The front part of the panoramic sunroof exploded while I was driving. This was the area directly above the driver and passenger seat. The vehicle is currently at the car dealer. Glass came off into the vehicle and could have possibly blown off the roof of the vehicle onto the road or other vehicles. There was no warning that this was going to break. The sunroof was closed and rarely, if ever, used as the car was just purchased in december 2021. Some glass came off of the sunroof onto the driver and passenger.
CategoryVisibility:sun/moon Roof Assembly
DateApr 27, 2022
StateNY
Description
The contact's wife owns a 2021 jeep cherokee. The contact stated that while his wife was driving 50 mph, the sunroof imploded and the shattered glass panel pieces almost injured his wife. The contact's wife veered to the side of the road. The contact's wife then continued to drive. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic where the sunroof glass was replaced. The local dealer was not notified of the failure. The manufacturer was notified of the failure but did not provide any assistance. The failure mileage was approximately 14,074.
CategoryPower Train
DateApr 24, 2022
StateMD
Description
The drivetrain failed while driving at 65 mph on a straight highway. Weather was sunny and warm at 11am. Suddenly there was no power going to the wheels. There were no vehicle warning lights or sounds. Stepping on the gas pedal resulted in a whinning noise. Because the engine was still running I had control over the steering and brakes. After stopping the vehicle on the shoulder of the road I put the vehicle in park. I then attempted to travel forward. Moving the shifter from park to drive the parking brake was automatically set on. I released the parking brake and applied slight pressure on the gas. There was a clicking noise and no attempt to move. I had the car towed to tate jeep of frederick md. I bought the car used from a mazda dealership in baltimore with 14,100 miles one month earlier.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMar 23, 2022
StateMI
Description
Power loss while driving, which poses a safety hazard transmission shifting into neutral how was your safety or the safety of others put at risk? 1. Vehicle lost power and shifted into neutral while accelerting into traffic 2. Vehicle was driving highway speeds and spontaneously lost power and shifted into neutral while in traffic has the problem been reproduced or confirmed by a dealer or independent service center? Yes - vehicle has been repaired and at dealership 2xs and scheduled for a 3rd on april 6, 2022 has the vehicle or component been inspected by the manufacturer, police, insurance representatives or others? Jeep is aware of issue and has requested star claim on next visit were there any warning lamps, messages or other symptoms of the problem prior to the failure, and when did they first appear? There is no warning of power loss or shifting into neutral ( spontaneous). After the d on gear shift flashes.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes
DateJan 29, 2022
StateAZ
Description
I put my car in tow mode, after hooking up my rv, followed all proper procedures, after I turned key off and closed the door, between then and when I started to roll, the emergency brake automatically engaged! I burned up my two rear jeep tires and could have been worse had not a nice guy stop me and said your tires are on fire!!! I have a 38 ft alpine, so didn't realize the pull! I luckily only had to replace my 2 rear tires and one sensor that melted! 0. Since then I watch for this dangerous auto feature and it has engaged on its own again a few times, not always, but occasionally. I can't have this going on it I plan to tow this vehicle!
CategoryTires:sidewall
DateJan 26, 2022
StateNC
Description
Turning from secondary road onto main road, us high 41 ruskin fl. As I was gaining speed, heard a large pop sound. Traveled approx 1/4 mile to dollar general store parking lot. Examined tire and the inside wall had dlown a hole t shape approx 2 inches in length. Called roadside assist who dispatched a auto carrier and was taken to firkins jeep in brandon fl for new tire4. Cost 186. 83. Few days later took old to firestone dealer for an eximation, who told me it had been caused by something on road that had punchered but I didn't see and f. O. D. On road and front tire would have picked it up first, looks like.. Am concerned that other tires on vehicle could be defective as well and think it might be a safety hazard to get on interstate traffici cut rim and am saving tire rim with info on it plus took cell photos of same..
CategoryElectrical System, Power Train
DateDec 28, 2021
StateAR
Description
While I was trying to get onto the interstate my vehicle would not accelerate. I tried to merge in with traffic but I was only going 35 and I almost hit someone. They stayed the same speed hoping I would speed up in front of them but I couldn't. This put everyone around me at risk. I took my vh to the dealership. They called me today and told me they sold the rental I was in and that I needed to bring the car back. Also they ran some codes and my car is coming back fine. So they did not find a problem. I honestly feel they didn't look they just wanted to sell the rental car. I've had no warning lamps at all come on but the transmission is slipping.
CategorySuspension
DateNov 19, 2021
StateMA
Description
I was driving and felt the wheel jerk and heard a crack noise under the front end of my car immediately after my vehichle was pulled abruptly to left causing me to hit a curb. When I got out and inspected the vehichle it looked as if the tire had been tilted inwards towards the car. I had the car towed to my local mechanic they told me that this is part of a recall and I needed to go through the dealership. The dealer is saying my car is not covered under that specific recall which is the exact problem that I had.
CategoryAir Bags, Latches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
DateOct 29, 2021
StateOH
Description
The contact rented a 2021 jeep cherokee latitude. The contact stated while driving approximately 70mph when the contact lost control of the vehicle and experienced a head-on collision to the front end of the vehicle. While the contact was attempting to leave the vehicle post-accident, the driver-side interior door handle would not function and open the driver-side door. Which resulted in the contact having to open the door via the exterior door handle. All airbags deployed minus driver-side airbags. A police report was filed and the contact sought medical treatment and sustained a mild concussion, a hematoma on legs, and bruising on the chest abdomen, and face. The vehicle was towed to a tow lot where it was awaiting diagnosis. The manufacturer was not informed of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 40,000. The vin was unavailable.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Power Train
DateOct 23, 2021
StateTX
Description
Vehicle stalled on the road while stopped in the center lane and trying to take left turn. It was completely dead, no warning indicators or signals. Both dash board and radio screens were blank. Key was locked, could not take it out. Everything came back to normal after about fifteen minutes and I was able to drive it home. Our safety was at risk since it happened in the middle of the road, except that it was stopped and waiting to turn. Contacted dealer for warranty service. No diagnostics done yet.
CategoryService Brakes
DateAug 20, 2021
StateNJ
Description
While putting on new tire valve caps, I noticed a drip of something wet on the inside of one of the rims. It smelled like brake fluid. I took the car to the dealership for inspection. I was told that I couldn't drive the car, that the caliper was leaking brake fluid, and that it would take about 6 days to order and replace the caliper. If gone undetected, the defective leaking caliper could have resulted in brake failure. There was no warning lamp to indicate an issue.
CategoryEngine
DateJun 07, 2021
StateWI
Description
The contact owns a 2021 jeep grand cherokee. The contact stated while driving approximately 55-60 mph, the vehicle lost motive power without warning. The vehicle was taken to the dealer to be diagnosed. The contact was informed that there was plastic left from the manufacturing process inside the engine. The mechanic flushed the engine however, the failure recurred with the check engine and battery warning lights illuminated. The vehicle was towed to another dealer, stevens point chrysler dodge jeep ram (5441 us-10, stevens point, wi 54482) however, the mechanic was unable to duplicate the failure. There was no fault code retrieved. The vehicle was not repaired and remained at the dealer for a second diagnostic test at the request of the contact. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and a case was filed. The failure mileage was 836.
CategoryAir Bags
DateMay 30, 2021
StateOH
Description
Another driver ran a red light and I t-boned him. All of his air bags went off, none of mine deployed. Hit the steering wheel hard with chest and arms, hit lower dash hard with knees and feet. Resulted in concussion and a bunch of bruising and strains.
CategoryAir Bags
DateMay 30, 2021
StateOH
Description
I was involved in an accident on may 27, 2021 with my brand new jeep cherokee latitude 2021, less than 3 k miles. Another driver ran a red light and I t-boned him, all of his air bags went off, but none of my air bags deployed. Hit the steering wheel with my chest, arms, hit the under dash area with knees and ankles as a result and am pretty bruised up.
CategoryService Brakes, Air:antilock:control Unit/module
DateMay 18, 2021
StateMN
Description
The contact owns a 2021 jeep cherokee latitude. The contact stated while approaching another vehicle from the rear, the advance brake assist failed to perform as needed. The contact took the vehicle to the local dealer to be diagnosed however, the mechanic was unable to determine the cause of the failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 3,912.
CategoryPower Train
DateApr 04, 2021
StateNM
Description
My 2021 jeep's power train unit broke and damaged other connecting parts while driving on a highway using cruise control causing a complete loss of power. This occurred with only 5696 miles driven on the vehicle.
CategoryAir Bags, Electrical System, Service Brakes
DateMar 12, 2021
StateUT
Description
We were in a front impact vehicle accident. Airbags didn't deploy, brakes failed after impact and the engine didn't shut down. I had to disconnect the ecu power relay for the engine to stop.
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System, Unknown Or Other
DateMar 03, 2021
StateTX
Description
Driving in a residential area, car kept sputtering. Rpm gauge kept going up and down while pressing in the gas multiple times while driving until it eventually shut down again. Engine light and battery light came on. This has occurred for the second time.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Unknown Or Other
DateFeb 14, 2021
StateTX
Description
I was driving in a residential area (40 mph) when my car suddenly jolted as if I had suddenly stepped on the brake pedal and then the gas pedal. I stopped for a red light, and the car suddenly stalled. The engine and battery light were on, the seat/steering wheel warmer, and air conditioning system completely shut off. The monitor kept saying to step on the brake/start the car, I attempted to do this and nothing. I shut the car off and then tried to turn it on again multiple times and nothing. Thankfully, multiple people stopped to push me off into a parking lot, because many people started beeping and the car would not move whatsoever. I have had the car for only two months, this is extremely dangerous. If this had happened on the highway, I would have been in an accident.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.


Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
7 COMMENTS
  • Roy J

    Purchased 2021 Cherokee Limited in Feb of 2022. April 6 of 2022 car would not start. Dead Battery, Disconnected the battery and charged it, Car started Dash went crazy, all kinds of errors and messages, shut the car off and restarted it, Took it to the dealer, Dealer Tested the system told me I need to drive the care more. July 24 2022, Car not starting, Charged it again, Took it to the dealer, again they test and charge the battery, FOUND NOTHING WRONG> July 27 2022 Dead Battery, car wont start.
    Charged it again Back to the dealer, Test the system, Charge the Battery, Found nothing definitive,
    August. August 19 2022, Dead Battery Repeat the charge take Dealer. It now seems Having a Dash Camera and Playing Music from a USB strains the battery. August 25 2022 Guess what, DEAD BATTERY, Charge and return to this dealer, By the way all the tests preformed takes 3 to 4 hours, OK back to the
    Dealer, Repeat Tests, Charge Battery. AUGUST 26 2022, DEAD FING BATTERY. back to the Dealer.
    Five hours later I am told OPPPS BATTERY DEAD< New battery put in, WOW I had been telling the Jeep Dealership the charging rates were from 12.2 volts to 14.2 Volts I even should them picture of the Dash taken while I was driving, NOVEMBER 12, 2022, DEAD F_—BATTERY, Same ***, charge it, Start it the Dash goes crazy with messages, Wipers come on, Transmission needs service, Engine racing at 1500 rpm, can not put it in gear, shut it off, restart, Things seem to be normal, Tomorrow Monday Back to the Dealer Chrystal Dodge Jeep, Brooksville, Florida. WTF IS WRONG WITH THIS CAR

  • Fayetteville N

    UPDATE: After they “fixed” the ECM issue. She picked the vehicle up and the very next day the ECM went haywire again. Against my advice she has decided to keep the vehicle. Which now has bubbles in the factory tint forming on the driver side window. The satellite radio cuts in and out as well.

  • LYNN C

    2 WRECKS NOW IN MY 2021 JEEP CHEROKKE LATITUDE PLUS 4WD, ONE WAS LAST YEAR ENVOLED IN A 6 CAR PILE UP, WAS HIT FROM THE SIDE. NO AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. ANOTHER WRECK JUST A WEEK AGO AND GUY RAN RED LIGHT AND HIT ME IN THE FRONT END AND I HIT HIM IN SIDE BACK DOOR AND NO AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AGAIN. SINCE HAVING THE VEHICLE TENN. TRIP LAST YEAR MY GPS WENT CRAZY AND HAD TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT WHILE IN TENN. DEALERSHIP. TRANSMISSION SLIPS EVERYDAY. THE RPM ESCALATE ONCE STRAIN ON HILL AND ENGINE IS IN FULL MOTION AT THIS POINT AND TRANSMISSION WILL NOT CHANGE GEARS.

  • Luis T

    Well, after just complaining about the forward collision warning with stop not computing and working properly on my 2021 jeep Cherokee latitude lux when testing this safety feature when just got it brand new on Dec.2021. As of today Jan,22.2022 with already 37K miles, this small cabin SUV has been just perfect. No issues of any kind with my Transmission, brakes, engine and electric system. Still working nice and smooth! Drove a couple of times 1500 miles back and forward from Georgia to El Paso,Tx. And driving work to Alabama twice a week 280 miles+. Amazing! PERFECT!

  • Fayetteville N

    Just happened to my friend on 14 Jan 2022. She had the brand new 2021 Jeep Cherokee for approximately 5 hours before everything went haywire. Before the incident it had 18 miles on the odometer when she left the “stealership”. She lives 5 miles give or take from there. When she drove 10 miles to pick up her daughter the dashboard lit up with every light on it. The car wouldn’t go into park. Would not turn off. Long story short, she was told it was still in ship mode. Then told that its the ECM(engine control module) and It will take a week for her to get car back because they don’t have the part.

  • Kimberly

    Just happened to me and I only have 6000 miles on mine. It’s the relay switch I’m told. Luckily they had the switch in stock.

  • Michelle G

    Woke up this morning to my 2021 Cherokee not starting with fob or app. When I went out o the Jeep and manually started it, every light for every code was sounding off, the emergency brake was locked and the engine kept shutting itself off then restart. So dissatisfied, purchased Oct 22/21 with 35km on it. Now has 3090km. Dealership is waiting for parts, says it’s a relay switch, I’m on a list, no idea at all of when this is going to be fixed!!

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.