2017 Nissan Titan Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Engine and transmission issues among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

In 2017, Nissan unveiled the completely revised, second-generation Nissan Titan pickup. Although the refreshed truck was supposed to be “new and improved”, owners soon found it has problems. According to the NHTSA website, the main areas of concern are the engine and powertrain.

Click on other model year to view more problems: 2018   2019   2021

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Nissan pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2017 Nissan Titan

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Engine
25
Electrical System
17
Power Train
14
Fuel/propulsion System
9
Unknown Or Other
9
Vehicle Speed Control
9
Air Bags
7
Electronic Stability Control
5
Steering
4
Exterior Lighting
3

Problems with the Cummins Diesel Engine

Starting in 2016, the Titan got an all-new engine option: a 5.0L Cummins turbodiesel, available in the XD model. Diesel aficionados everywhere rejoiced upon hearing the news, but sadly, the celebration was short-lived. There are numerous accounts of exhaust fumes entering the cabin, leading to an unpleasant – and potentially dangerous – driving condition.

“When the diesel engine goes into DPF regeneration mode, the cab of the vehicle fills with unpleasant fumes that smell like evaporated diesel fuel or other noxious substance that is irritating to the mucous membranes and may cause health issues. The problem is worse when the vehicle is at low speed or in stop-and-go traffic when exhaust fumes are able to collect around the vehicle. The most recent instance occurred in a drive-thru line at a fast food restaurant, and was so pungent that I was forced to abandon the line, park the vehicle and evacuate myself to fresh air,” writes one owner on the NHTSA website.

On Cars.com, another complaint reads, “We were really excited about a Cummins Diesel in a Nissan. I traded my 2015 Titan Pro4X gasser to get the diesel. The brakes are really squashy, the engine surges at a stop, the heated seats don’t work right, exhaust fumes enter the cab even with the AC on recirculate.”

Nissan issued a technical service bulletin (TSB NTB16-056a) to address the concern. There are two repair procedures outlined in the document; the vehicle production date determines which is used.

The first process involves replacing the cabin filter, cowl and accompanying components. Meanwhile, the second procedure only calls for replacement of the cabin filter.

Whether or not the TSB solves the problem is up for debate. Some owners claim the repairs do not work, and in certain instances, Nissan had to buy the truck back.

Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2017 Nissan Titan Engine Problems

When the diesel engine goes into DBF regeneration mode, the cab of the vehicle fills with unpleasant fumes that smell like evaporated diesel fuel or other noxious substance that is irritating to mucous membranes and may cause health issues. The problem is worse when the vehicle is at low speed or in stop-and-go traffic when exhaust fumes are able to collect around the vehicle. The most recent instance occurred in a drive-thru line at a fast food restaurant, and was so pungent that I was forced to abandon the line, park the vehicle, and evacuate myself to fresh air.

The truck I have purchased on NOV 24th, 2017 has the Cummings diesel engine. The truck is known not to start in weather below 12 degrees f. Nissan techs tell me now (after the sale) that this engine needs an anti fuel gel additive in order for the vehicle to start in cold weather.

On Feb. 16 2018 I was driving my 2017 Nissan titan truck with 5000 miles on the odometer along a rural two lane road in Missouri with three other passengers riding with me. We heard a noise from the engine compartment and suddenly the power steering of the vehicle ceased to operate and the truck drifted across the double yellow lines of the highway. Luckily no cars were coming in the opposite direction and I steered hard to the right and slowed the vehicle down rapidly. I drove a short distance to a gravel parking lot of a church and we examined the vehicle and could see the serpentine belt was no longer in place. The truck was towed to a Nissan dealership 55 miles away and we awaited their report. Several days later I was informed that the belt tensioner bracket had broken in half and Nissan was going to order parts as they were not in stock at the dealer. Remember this is a new 2017 truck with only 5000 miles on it. The serpentine belt runs all aspects of the vehicle and without it engaged the vehicle becomes undriveable. The vehicle is completely stock with no modifications of any kind. The Nissan dealership advised me that I was the only person in the us. with this malfunction to date. This problem could potentially kill.

Problems with the Transmission Shifter

These days, nearly every part of a vehicle – including the transmission – is controlled by a computer. Unsurprisingly, bad programming inside these high-tech devices can lead to problems.

Such is the case with the powertrain computers (called control modules) found in the Titan. Some owners complain of poor shift quality, while others experience lack of power. According to Nissan, both problems can be attributed to bad software inside the truck’s modules.

“Acceleration delay from a standstill or while driving including making when making left or right turns. Transmission shift delay between gears and confusion whether to up or downshift,”an owner states on the NHTSA website.

Another driver states, “Truck will stutter at times when accelerating from a low speed or dead stop.”

“When pushing on the gas pedal, the vehicle does not always respond immediately. On at least 3 separate occasions, I have been stopped, pressed the gas pedal and the vehicle rolled into an intersection, but I wasn’t able to accelerate for about 3-4 seconds. I was essentially sitting in an intersection blocking traffic waiting on the truck to respond.

Nissan issued two TSBs (NTB16-068b and NTB17-016b) to remedy the concerns. In the first, the automaker tells dealers to reprogram the transmission control module to fix shifting problems. The second document, which addressed the lack of power, says to reflash both the engine and transmission control modules.

Whether either of the two TSBs fix the trucks permanently has yet to be seen.

Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2017 Nissan Titan Transmission and Shifting Problems

Transmission shifter can pop out of gear. Saw it happen first with going from drive and switching to neutral. Recently experienced several times it going from park to reverse. Happens while shifting the shifter. After exiting the vehicle the alarm lets you know car is in gear. If you’re lucky the truck does not roll you over with the open door. Has backed into a building and busted out the right tail lights and crushed side of the bed.

TL* The contact owns a 2017 Nissan Titan. While driving approximately 45 mph, the vehicle vibrated intensely. The contact pulled the vehicle over to the side of the road, tightened the bolts on the drive shaft, and took the vehicle to the dealer. The dealer diagnosed that the drive shaft was detaching from the vehicle. The vehicle was repaired, but the failure recurred and caused the reverse camera to fail. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 300.

Loud rattle/grind/chatter from the transmission area that is clearly heard from inside the cabin during up and down shifts at random times. Most commonly occurs when the engine is being used at high rpm up to 40 mph then the accelerator is released allowing the 4-5 and 5-6 shift to occur at light load. The grind is most noticeable on the 4-5 up-shift. This happens in all driving conditions, towing, or unloaded. Some facts: rattles in almost any gear. Heard from the front of the tranny area. Happens when going from a high rpm situation to a low rpm situation. Does it in both regular and tow modes. Seems to happen more when the transmission is hot. Only happens when driving (not revving in neutral). Happens both when I drive or my spouse drives. Seems to happen when the throttle is partial or less than half way. Some shifts are very hard and some shifts are very soft. The noise comes and goes and can be very loud or very quiet. It coincides exactly when the shift occurs. The transmission does not appear to be slipping. The noise is abnormal as i drove other identical vehicles on the dealer lot and could not duplicate the problem. Attached is the entire saga with Nissan and at present Nissan has decided to do nothing to resolve the issue. I have been dealing with this issue since the truck was new 500 miles.

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Think you have a lemon? Sit back and let the experts work out your lemon case at no cost to you. The law makes Nissan pay legal fees. You may be able to get your lemon out of your life. Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you.

Complaint Data

CategoryEngine
DateDec 01, 2022
StateMI
Description
Truck was just picked up from repair for a bad crankshaft sensor. Not even an hour later, truck seized up and I was stranded in the middle of the road. Broken crankshaft at 52k miles.
CategoryEngine
DateSep 08, 2022
StateTX
Description
I was driving from san antonio texas to tulsa oklahoma for work when I heard a ticking sound. So I instantly pulled over and checked under the hood to see if I could determine the problem. I couldn't determine the problem so I had the vehicle towed to the nearest nissan dealership (fenton nissan - mc alester, ok). The following day they called me back to tell me the engine is blown and the crank is broken. After researching the past couple days this seems to be a consistent problem with the nissan titan xd 5. 0 cummins. I am extremely diligent with the maintenance of my truck.
CategoryPower Train
DateAug 26, 2022
StateGA
Description
We are having a transmission slipping issue caused by a torque converter which nissan says will be 00 to repair
CategoryEngine
DateJul 20, 2022
StateTX
Description
Engine multiple oil leaks - other owners have same problem, verified with titantalk (on line blog site) ** r. O. Revealed front timing cover & upper oil pan leaking. Repaired under warranty at local nissan dealership no cost to owner.
CategoryElectrical System
DateJul 01, 2022
StateOK
Description
Dashboard lights flicker on and off, radio makes a popping noise when the lights start to flicker. Vehicle has completely stalled while driving down the highway, brakes locked up and then restarted itself within 5-6 seconds. I have video showing proof but it will not allow me to upload.
CategoryElectrical System, Fuel/propulsion System, Unknown Or Other
DateMay 04, 2022
StateOK
Description
Unknown - while driving my vehicle several warning lights started popping up all at onces the lights on the dash where glitching. Then all the power to my dash an possibly other parts of vehicle lost connection. Vehicle wouldn't even show speed or what gear I was in. While I was driving with 2 small children in the truck. I immediately pulled over. I have since taken my vehicle to a dealership where it's been for a couple weeks. They where unable to give me an exact diagnosis so my warranty won't cover repairs yet. I now have to tow my vehicle 96 miles to a different dealership in hopes of getting it fixed. My 2017 truck will not even start now!!
CategoryElectrical System
DateMay 03, 2022
StateGA
Description
The contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. The contact stated that since at&t disconnected the 3-g service from his vehicle, the center display that warned of vehicle safety issues such as service brakes, radiator, transmission and oil pressure malfunction was no longer operating as designed. Additionally, the contact stated that the warning light would not illuminate on the instrument panel and would only be displayed on the center display that was no longer operating as designed. The contact also stated that the sos button that would allow him to call for assistance in the event of a crash was no longer operable. The contact stated that he was afraid that the removal of at&t 3g service from his vehicle caused a risk to his safety. The dealer and the manufacturer were notified of the failure and informed the contact that they could not assist as at&t was responsible of the issue. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was approximately 61,000.
CategoryElectrical System
DateMar 18, 2022
StateTN
Description
The contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. The contact stated while driving approximately 25 mph, the vehicle started to stall. The contact indicated that several unknown warning lights were illuminated. The vehicle was towed to an unknown dealer where it was diagnosed as an electrical wiring harnesses failure. The vehicle was repaired. The contact related the failure to nhtsa campaign number: 19v495000 (electrical system) however, the vin was not included. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 10,000.
CategoryEngine, Power Train
DateMar 10, 2022
StateGA
Description
I purchased my 2017 nissan titan sv in 2018 from a dealership in conyers georgia. I have taken great care of the truck and performed all regular and millage maintenance to the truck from day 1. I noticed in 2019, while driving on the roadway to merge onto interstate i85 that the vehicle had a lag in acceleration causing an rpm surge which delayed the vehicle from accelerating onto the interstate properly almost causing an accident. The truck would not properly get up to speed causing me to have to pull over to the side of the road and evaluate and re start the truck. The check engine light became displayed. The truck continued to display the same behavior with the surging of rpms and drag during acceleration. I took the vehicle to mall of georgia nissan, where they took the vehicle in and diagnosed it. I was advised by nissan that they contacted nissan corporate to get advise on the issue and to seek a resolution, in which they performed some type of re flash of the transmission and several other transmission related fixes, but stated that the transmission was fine. I picked up the vehicle and it seemed to be running better than before, however a lag during acceleration was still noticeable. I noticed in january 2022 that the check engine light came on once again after the vehicle stalled while accelerating causing the truck to jerk and me once again pull over on the side of the road. I have been advised by my local mechanic after diagnosing the truck that there is a large amount of metal in the transmission fluid and that the vehicle will most likely need a new transmission. My truck has 122k miles and is in great shape, and also paid for with hopes to continue driving it well past 122k miles. This issue with the transmission which occurred within warranty was not properly diagnosed and fixed in 2019 causing a continuing safety hazard on the roadway. Nissan corporate is refusing to take responsibility of this issue and acknowledge the transmission issues.
CategoryPower Train
DateMar 01, 2022
StateAZ
Description
Bought my 2017 nissan titan brand new, as soon as I drove it from the lot , check engine came on, took it to dealer and dealer fixed a recall, then at about 30,000mi check engine turned on again and they said it was some sensor for the transmission, at 99000mi before my warranty expires check engine turned on again and its pulling a code p0780 and a p0780 pending. My mechanic told me that nissan just erased the code instead of fixing it due to warranty. And now they said that it may be a part inside the transmission and that they will the cost has to come out of my pocket when I still under warranty.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateJan 26, 2022
StateMN
Description
The contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. The contact stated that upon the start of his vehicle, an abnormal, knocking sound was coming from the engine with several unknown warning lights illuminated. The contact had the vehicle towed to the dealer where a defect was found in cylinder #5. The engine was replaced due to a defect. The contact also mentioned various electrical failures had occurred with the vehicle including the headlights and taillights ceasing to operate as needed while driving. The contact took the vehicle back to the dealer where they discovered that a plug had disconnected from the wiring harness. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The vehicle was repaired. The failure mileage was approximately 14,000.
CategoryElectrical System
DateOct 21, 2021
StateSC
Description
The contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. The contact stated that after reversing in a parking spot, the vehicle caught fire without warning. There were no reported injuries. The contact attempted to disconnect the battery, however detected fire emerging from the passenger side air conditioner vent. The vehicle was towed to a local dealer where it was diagnosed there was a wire harness failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The investigator's report stated there was excessive water damage at the point of the fire. The manufacturer was notified however, the claim was denied. The failure mileage was approximately 44, 600.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateAug 28, 2021
StateTX
Description
Nissan titan xd diesel trucks have a defective warning system for engine malfunctions the engine icon displayed on the dash in the owners manual do not exist on the diesel model this can cause confusion and possible engine damage I notified nissan case #42645370 in january of 5 separate places in the owners manuel that had the wrong information they admitted it was wrong but have never notified owners of these diesel trucks of the defect leaving us all to be confused and stranded on the road this can cause a safety issue
CategoryPower Train
DateJun 23, 2021
StateMD
Description
The contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. The contact stated that while driving at an undisclosed speed, the vehicle lost motive power and was towed to the dealer. The dealer diagnosed that the diesel particulate filter had black sud and the sensor located near the particulate filter had melted into the particulate filter and the particulate filter, sensor, dual turbo, egr valve and glow plug were all replaced. Reprogramming was done to the vehicle's computer as well. However, the failure recurred and the vehicle could not get out of limp mode. The vehicle was not repaired and remained at the dealer. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and was awaiting the service record from the dealer. The failure mileage was 48,000.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling:engine:gasoline:turbo/supercharger
DateMar 23, 2021
StateFL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. The contact stated while driving 35 mph, the vehicle stalled, with the check engine warning light illuminated. The vehicle was taken to mike erdman nissan (4640 fl-520, cocoa, fl 32926) where it was diagnosed with the turbo charger needing to be replaced. The vehicle had been repaired four times prior to the failure however, the failure recurred. The manufacturer had not been informed of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 22,000.
CategoryPower Train
DateMar 19, 2021
StateOH
Description
Sometimes when starting from stop, the transmission will not shift out of first gear. I have to manually shift into neutral and then back into drive while the truck is in motion. This is dangerous when pulling out into traffic because after 20-25 mph, the truck stops accelerating until I manually put the truck into drive. It usually takes me a second or two to notice that I'm no longer accelerating and to fix the problem by manually shifting into drive. Meanwhile traffic is rapidly approaching. The oncoming traffic has to slow down. Sometimes the approaching traffic will honk because I'm an unexpected obstacle to them. I've talked to several other nissan titan owners who have had similar experiences. It's difficult for me to judge the frequency, but I'd guess this occurs several times per month. This had occurred since I've owned the vehicle. I've taken the vehicle to the local dealer several times they have been unable to resolve the problem.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Unknown Or Other
DateFeb 23, 2021
StateCA
Description
I was driving to local food place 70 miles away got less then 45 miles from home. Truck cut out so I tried to pull over safely to a call box only safe spot to pull off highway. Engine blown they say as well as battery died. Harness looks fried. Same issue as 2020 titan xd recall. Towed to nissan subaru shop.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateJan 13, 2021
StateFL
Description
Fuel lift pump premature failure. Losing prime and hesitation while pulling into traffic. Have had in dealership 3 times in the last 6 months for this issue. Diagnosis finally occurred after warranty period.
CategoryEngine
DateNov 24, 2020
StateAL
Description
Tl* the contact owned a 2017 nissan titan. The contact stated that while driving 5-10 mph and making a left turn, there was an explosion under the hood of the vehicle. The contact pulled over immediately and noticed that the hood raised was raised, and there was smoke and fire coming from under the hood of the vehicle. The cabin of the vehicle filled up with smoke. The contact exited the vehicle. There was no injury sustained. The fire department was notified of the fre and extinguished the fire however, the vehicle was destroyed. The vehicle was towed from the scene. Sandy sansing nissan located 5705 pensacola blvd, pensacola, fl 32505, (850) 479-4700, was contacted and informed of the failure. The contact was referred to the manufacturer for assistance. The manufacturer was contacted and informed of the failure and a case was filed. The approximate failure mileage was 65,000.
CategoryPower Train
DateNov 16, 2020
StateNY
Description
The vehicle intermittently shifts erratically at speeds between 0 and 40 allowing excess rpms before shifting resulting in loss of power. This problem occurs when first accelerating and can occur at any time. The dealer has reprogrammed the transmission twice and still intermittent and erratic shifting still remains.
CategoryAir Bags
DateOct 24, 2020
StateWA
Description
I was involved in a car accident where an audi was totaled and clobbered my front passenger side. This incident was already reported due to a throttle acceleration issue while I was trying to speed up. I was hit pretty hard and my airbags did not deploy.
CategoryAir Bags, Fuel/propulsion System
DateOct 24, 2020
StateWA
Description
I was involved in a car accident where someone was hurt. I own a 2017 nissan titan xd with 75000 miles. I was taking a left turn at a yellow light, I slowed down and then tried to speed up. The accelerator will not respond for 3-4 seconds when I do this, it has been this way since I bought it. Looking online it is a common issue. However this time I could not move fast enough and an audi slammed into my passenger side because I couldnt move. The kid in the audi was injured and his car is totaled. Mine was repaired by my insurance. My airbags also failed to deploy. I have back problems and still have a really bad headache and have not seen a dr, but want to. I also noticed a smell or odor in the cabin. Looking at the forums, it is another issue with this truck and is a major health concern. I called nissan and when I give them my vin# they hang up on me. I finally got through after saying I might contact an attorney. They said they created a case #. I want to know if I have a case for a lawsuit and I really want a truck that wont kill me or cause bodily harm. I paid a ton of money for this vehicle and it is a complete safety and health hazard.
CategoryElectrical System, Electronic Stability Control, Engine
DateOct 24, 2020
StateWA
Description
I was driving my truck a long distance yesterday and was on the interstate when this incident occurred, approximately 2 hours after killing the engine to get fuel. The check engine light came on, I was driving 70 mph at the time. Shortly after, a warning came up on my display stating "engine power degraded". I was on a mountain pass in the middle of nowhere and noticed the throttle was very slow, I couldnt speed up and that was very scary since I was on the interstate. I had to coast to the nearest dealer in aubun wa which was about 25 min away. As soon as I pulled off the interstate to slow down, the error cleared and I regained throttle and power. When I got there to the dealer service dept they said they had no diesel mechanics to look at my truck until 2 weeks and that I should leave it. They also told me they had no loaners, basically telling me to get a cab home. I live in tacoma, over an hour away from auburn. My truck had my dog and all my belongings inside since I just came home from a road trip, cabs were really not an option. I begged them to please just hook up diagnostics and tell me if I can make it home. They said it only showed "low voltage". They cranked my truck and I drove home. Currently it is stuck in the driveway and will not start. It will have to be towed to nissan in tacoma whenever they can actually find a diesel mechanic. Important to note this occurred after the car wreck I was in that was likely related to throttle not kicking in. Either way, I have no vehicle and nissan seems to think this is not their problem even though it is under warranty. It has become a safety nightmare and I am afraid to even drive this truck even if it was working.
CategoryPower Train
DateOct 24, 2020
StateWA
Description
Since I purchased this vehicle, I noticed the paddle shifter downshifting on its own while I am on the interstate. This has caused me to swerve off the road twice now as it is alarming. It goes from d to gear 1-6 at a high speed and the revs overload. I recently noticed it might be related to my phone? I keep my phone navigation attached to a vent clip behind the paddle shifter. Seems like when I reach for my phone, is when the gears suddenly change. This has been an issue since I purchased. Nissan told me nothing, besides "this doesn't happen often" or "move your phone away from the paddle shifter".
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateOct 24, 2020
StateWA
Description
My 2017 nissan titan xd started maing this strange odor in the cabin that occurs when I drive over 30 minutes on the highway. It is a sweet burning chemical smell. When I pull over, you can smell it outside the vehicle. I have 80,000 miles on it and it started at around 60000 miles. I took it in for service and they replaced the cabin filter. I still smell it though. Over the last year of driving, I notice I get very bad headaches and lately my lungs feel weak. I have been coughing for nearly a month and do not have a fever. I also feel dizzy when I drive. I stopped driving the vehicle now for reasons beyond just this. I called nissan and they claim it is unheard of. I tried to get a mechanic in a rush, but apparently they do not have anymore diesel mechanics. To make matters worse, I cant get to work now, nissan refuses to offer me a loaner car in the meantime while I wait for repair. Reading forums online, I see this is an issue with this same year and model . I am now stuck with a truck that is toxic to drive and am not being helped at all by the manufacturer. When I do call them and tell them my vin#, they hesitate to respond to my claims and hang up. They finally took a claim after I told them I might contact an attorney. When I ask why the vehicle was discontinued last year, their response is that it was for financial reasons. I feel like this truck is a complete death trap and making me sick, they ignore the fact it is causing harm and I need assistance please.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateSep 11, 2020
StateHI
Description
On 8/2/2020 vehicle was traveling middle lane west bound on nimitz cross street mokauea st. Slowing to stop at a light vehicle rpm sputtered then light changed and as accelerator depressed no power occurred. Turned on hazards and changed to right lane where vehicle stalled out. Turned vehicle off and then on and power resumed with check engine light. Second incident same day turning left from leilehua rd onto h2s the vehicle sputtered and died. Turned vehicle off then on and power resumed. Took to the dealer with check engine light and no codes. Second incident on 8/20/2020 turning right from hoomalu st to moanalua rd vehicle lost power so came off accelerator and redepressed and power resumed with check engine light coming on. Took to dealership where they currently have and unable to determine issue. Dangerous situation as both incidents happened with a moving vehicle.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateJul 25, 2020
StateAL
Description
On may 29, 2020 after placing my truck in drive, it slowly accelerated. The rpm reading was around 1k even with me flooring the pedal. The traction control light and check engine light were illuminated. I then turned the vehicle off. The warning lights turned off and the vehicle accelerated normally for about 0. 1 miles. The warning lights came back on. I again turned the vehicle off and back on. Traction control remained on. I attempted to cross a busy main six lane parkway to make a left turn. Power was lost as I entered second lane trying to cross to opposite side of parkway. The vehicle coasted straight across parkway at around 1k rpm. I parked then allowed it to cool for about 5 minutes. It cranked again with traction control light still on. I was able to drive vehicle home approximately 10 miles. The vehicle was towed the following saturday. Vehicle was diagnosed by dealership as having a defective throttle body. Mileage in/mileage out 43,937/43,940 dealer notes - cause: p2101 ect function, performed voltage tests at ecm/harness all okay, states to replace etc repair - replaced throttle body and oring, performed closed throttle position and idle air relearn if I hadn't fallen for the finance manger's sales pitch to purchase a warranty, I would have been stuck with several thousands in costs on a vehicle with under 50k miles. I guess they know their vehicles are doomed to fail early and often. On same visit, I had to have a

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

,500 sliding rear window replaced. Not a safety concern at this point, but thank you mister finance manager for the heads up on vehicle quality. Local nissan dealership was not able to authorize repairs, nissan corporate took a long time to approve costs. My truck was in shop for 2. 5 weeks.
CategoryElectrical System
DateJul 06, 2020
StateMS
Description
Ever since I've had the truck, the trailer lights have not worked. I've checked fuses and relays with no fix. The truck was stationary.
CategoryService Brakes, Suspension, Wheels
DateJun 28, 2020
StateCA
Description
Nissan of irvine failed to put all six lug nuts back on my driver side rear tire after a tire rotation. As I was getting on the freeway less than a mile from the dealership I began to lose control of my truck and my wheel came off.
CategorySteering
DateMar 18, 2020
StateNJ
Description
The vehicle is vibrating on low speed and went turning making a loud ban I open the hood to check this out d found the steering column separating in the engine bay the truck been to the dealer all the time and every 3 month has I have to do a wheel alignment cause it pulls to the left and the dealer told me that normal cause it's a working truck but I dont use it for work only has 20401 miles
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System
DateFeb 17, 2020
StateWI
Description
Bought truck new in 6/2018 . Truck is new 2017 leftover nissan titan diesel xd with 16,000 miles to date. When truck goes into regen to clean diesel particulate heavy diesel exhaust fumes fill the cabin so bad you have to roll the windows down. It causes my stomach to become upset and dizzy tired feeling and later a very bad headache. Have had coworkers experience the same issue while in the vehicle. Has been replicated at the dealer and service tech and service manager are out of ideas on how to fix this but confirm the issue exist. Dealer service manager has read about this but never has heard of a fix through nissan. Nissan is sending in and engineer to look at the issue but comment made from service manager is he has heard about the situation through nissan network but never has heard of a fix for it. Truck is still in warranty but not worth continuing to be sick or possibly pass out from it. Please be very aware of this issue and report any exhaust diesel smell to your dealer and elevate it. This is an extremely dangerous health and safety hazard. You should not smell any exhaust or diesel fumes in a vehicle. Hoping this site takes note of the many other folks on forums mentioning it and elevate it to nissan. Hoping nissan fixes or gives me my money back as the truck makes me feel sick.
CategoryEngine, Power Train
DateFeb 07, 2020
StateTX
Description
As I was driving on the road at red traffic light, when the light turned green, I started to move, the engine started to make loud noise and the engine shut off. This happened when the vehicle was at 56k miles. Later on, found out at dealer that the crank shaft was broken. The engine got replaced under warranty. It is not a guarantee that this does not happen again. There are lots of other same model truck had this happened. 2017 titan xd 5. 0 cummins diesel
CategoryStructure:body, Vehicle Speed Control
DateDec 12, 2019
StateGA
Description
When I'm cruising the rpm flutters and the truck seems to be confused as to what gear it should be on. Acceleration sometimes is hesistant and delayed. The gas pedal needs to be almost full depressed for the truck to accelerate. The front bumper is crooked. I checked for any give on the structure but there were none. There was no collision involved.
CategoryElectrical System, Electronic Stability Control
DateDec 03, 2019
StateTN
Description
Check engine light came on. Had code checked at closest auto parts store, it was an evap code. Light went out, but took it to dealer to be checked. Nothing could be done because light was off. Other sensor lights came on.. Parking and fuel cap, took back to dealer, gas cap and o ring changed. Dealer said not to worry if lights and sensor warnings came on, that truck was safe to drive, and it was suggested I take pictures each time one came on. A couple days later the engine light and sensor warnings kept coming on. Took it back to dealer, said it was a wiring harness from engine to driver's door. 2-3 weeks later was told the wiring harness was on national back order, which tells me a lot of titans have had this issue and there have been no recalls. The vehicle was sometimes stationary and sometimes going down the road or highway.. No rhyme or reason for timing of issue.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateNov 21, 2019
StateHI
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. While driving approximately 25 mph down a hill, the low pressure fuel sensor illuminated and the vehicle stalled. The contact restarted the vehicle and drove to tony nissan (04-1299 ka uka blvd, waipahu, hi 96797). The dealer stated that due to the location of the fuel pump sensor, if there was less than a quarter of a tank of diesel fuel, the vehicle would stall. The vehicle was repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 55,000. *ln*jb
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateNov 05, 2019
StateTX
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. While driving above 40 mph, the vehicle shuddered violently and became difficult to control. Also, the rpms reduced to approximately 40 mph before the vehicle began to operate normally. The vehicle was taken to ancira nissan (located at 10835 I-10 w, san antonio, tx 78230, 210-526-2682) where it was diagnosed that the fuel injectors needed to be replaced. The vehicle was repaired three times; however, the failure recurred after each repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 7,000.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateOct 15, 2019
StateTX
Description
Engine fan clutch makes excessive engine noise. Sounds like a jet engine. Dealer claims it is as designed, however, it is excessively loud, and causes extreme drope in overall fuel economy. This is a known failure that the selling dealer refuses to fix.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateOct 15, 2019
StateTX
Description
Fuel tank whistles while filling. Also, this causes fuel to stop filling. And, at times, it causes fuel to spill onto side of truck and ground this could lead to a fire. This has happened several times, at different fueling locations.
CategoryPower Train
DateOct 07, 2019
StateFL
Description
3 times to dealership to complain about transmission shifting issues. 1st time they had a new transmission program update to install. I noticed no difference. 2nd and 3rd time to dealer to inform them that transmission doesn't know which gear to be in at city speeds of 20-40 mph. Also when full throttle desired engine speed doesn't increase for 2-3 seconds . . Also on slowing down coasting for stop light or stop sign transmission clunks as it downshifts into either 1st or 2nd. . All this in normal transmission mode. Tow mode appears to be no issues. Nissan dealer mechanic cannot duplicate. On my drive with mechanic I heard it clunk during drive and mechanic didnt. As usual no help. I requested the transmission be reset to relearn my driving to change shift patterns and was told they didnt have that capability. Cummins 5. 0 diesel with aisin transmission
CategorySeats
DateOct 03, 2019
StateTX
Description
The driver seat has become separated from the seat frame in only 2 years. The same thing appears to be starting on the passenger side as well. The concern is the potential for serious or fatal injury in the event of an accident or even a sudden stop. Seat seems to have come loose and pushed seat cushion towards the console. This did not happen during any type of accident and appears to be a manufacturer's defect. This is a problem that nissan is aware of and should addressed before some is hurt or fatally injured.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateOct 03, 2019
StateUT
Description
When the ac is engaged on the vehicle and I attempt to slow to a stop. Occasionally it will surge in power prior to stopping, resulting in a surge of distance occasionally strong enough to push through the amount of applied braking. Causing the vehicle to cross into crosswalks or traffic. This has happened multiple times.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateOct 03, 2019
StateTX
Description
When the truck is in drive and stop at stop sign or red light, the idle rpm drops low 6 out of 10 times. The lowest I experienced was ~300 rpm and the truck shakes. There were times it dropped to ~400 rpm, the truck did not shake. Thing is, it only drops for a couple of seconds and go back up to 625-675 range. Then I take off, truck drives normal. Note that ac is on when this happens. If not heavy on brakes it will pull through them at a complete stop.
CategoryEngine
DateSep 28, 2019
StateWA
Description
When the truck goes into regen mode the cab fills with exhaust smell while air is on and in the fresh air position. It is especially noticeable while stopped.
CategoryEngine
DateSep 03, 2019
StateNJ
Description
The truck has develop a ticking noise from the engine bay I have gone back to the dealer several times cause its getting louder and the dealer say iys normal the truck sounds like diesel engine the truck wasnt doing that noise went I bought it it started after the 3 oil change and never go alway its a new truck bought it in 2018 and has 16322 miles on it could something be done with that noise
CategoryEngine
DateJul 29, 2019
StateSC
Description
When making a left turn across a 2 lane highway, after slowing down to make the turn, the vehicle did not respond to depressing the accelerator pedal, nearly causing an accident with oncoming traffic, which had to slow down abruptly to avoid collision. There was ample space at the beginning of the turn maneuver to comply with traffic law. It took approximately 3 seconds for the engine to respond to depressing the accelerator pedal, and the application of power was sluggish at best. During that time, the vehicle rolled slowly across the lanes of oncoming traffic. Depressing the pedal to the floor did not cause a response by the engine. The vehicle had coasted nearly all the way across the two lanes of oncoming traffic before there was sufficient power to accelerate.
CategorySteering
DateJun 30, 2019
StateTN
Description
I bought this truck new. I have a clunking and looseness in the steering. It started around 14,000 miles. I have had it to the nissan dealer 3 times for this. The last time the mechanic road with me at 20430 miles and he acknowledged the problem. Two days later when I picked up the truck, the service writer told me it was a normal characteristic for the truck to clunk and be loose. I then made a customer complaint to nissan corporate. They told me it was normal to be loose, and clunk. While driving in less than perfect conditions 6/28/2019 interstate 40 going through the mountains it almost caused me to wreck. I was pulling a 20 foot gooseneck trailer totaling about 6,000 pounds. I had the cruise set at 45 mph. I have not had a ticket in 25 years. This extra weight and the curvy rough roads caused the loose driving to be a real problem. It is dangerous. There are many post also on the titan xd forum about this problem. I am not the only one.
CategoryElectrical System
DateJun 21, 2019
StateWA
Description
Error code p0527. Fan speed sensor. When a/c is on and this sensor fails, engine goes into high rpm too incorrectly cool off motor/trans. When accelerating, vehicle performs poorly (barely moves). This happened while waiting at a traffic signal to and from our destination and of course while driving. Driver is left in a precarious situation as you accelerate truck barely moves all due to a bad sensor. Sensor tells vehicle its overheating which isn't the case as temperature gauge / range is normal. Would have a better design if a) a second level verification occurred comparing truck temp before entering safe (limp) mode and 2)error code appeared on dash informing the driver and dealer of the issue. If code had appeared on dash, dealer could have looked up code when I called and simply stated "turn of a/c to resume to normal driving". Dealer was baffled upon arrival with no prior reports and with no indication on where to start troubleshooting this issue. Truck had to be towed. Would have been an awful situation in areas where no cell coverage exists and 125 miles from home. Luckily we had planned to ride in someone else's vehicle that day or this actually would have occurred. End users should have a booklet of error codes and possible remedies. Turning off the a/c was the solution and an end user quick fix vs. Leaving the driver in a dangerous situation. Truck has only 11,200 miles and is a 2017 model.
CategoryAir Bags, Service Brakes, Steering
DateMar 26, 2019
StateVA
Description
Traveling at 25-30 mph on a dry, grass covered road, applied the brakes to slow down, no braking occurred; I then pushed on the brakes as hard as I could, I felt the abs pulsating, began to hear a "clunking" sound and feel a clicking in my brake pedal matching the timing of the clunking sound. Since the brakes were not responding I then turned the wheel to the left attempting to turn the truck, it did not respond; I then turned the steering wheel to the right, no response. The truck continued straight into a tree, head on collision. Not watching the speed I assume I was doing 20-25mph when the truck hit the tree, no airbags deployed. After the collision, when preparing for the tow, it was observed the drive shaft was disconnected at mid-way of the truck, not snapped, just off. This seemed a strange result with a head-on collision; the tow driver made the same observation. *dt *dt*jb
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling:exhaust System
DateMar 06, 2019
StateNY
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. While the vehicle was stopped, the contact smelled exhaust fumes inside the vehicle. West herr nissan of lockport (6069 s transit rd, lockport, ny 14094, (716) 280-6354) stated that the odor was normal. The manufacturer sent a representative to inspect the vehicle who agreed with the dealer. The failure mileage was 0.
CategoryElectronic Stability Control, Engine
DateFeb 25, 2019
StateAK
Description
Sometimes the traction control light will come on in the middle of me driving. Then it reduces my titan to 10mph. It has happened twice while the vehicle was in operation and I was going less than 30mph both times. The traction light will also come on when I drive somewhere and let my car sit idle. Usually when that happens all the light appear. I'll turn it off and all the lights will disappear except for the engine light. The first time this ever happened was when we were sitting idle in a parking lot and at first it wouldn't even go anywhere.
CategoryElectrical System, Electronic Stability Control, Engine
DateFeb 23, 2019
StateMN
Description
Dead pedal leaving driver in dangerous situations unable to drive. Error code 0506, 0507, 2101, p1750, c1130
CategoryEngine
DateJan 23, 2019
StateTN
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. When the vehicle was started, a spark appeared from the engine compartment. The vehicle was taken to sisk nissan (10800 eagle way, hopkinsville, ky 42240, 270-886-6681) where it was diagnosed that the vehicle had normal wear and tear. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 14,000. *dt consumer stated manufacturer was notified and requested to buy back due to no fix or recall but nissan denied to buy back or replace claim.*jb
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateDec 25, 2018
StateOR
Description
The drivers side rear door will lock. You can not unlock the door with the key, pushing any buttons, using the fob, nor can you unlock it from the inside. You must use the master button on the drivers door and in doing so you must lock and unlock the doors dozens of times and only then it may work the rear door. You do not need to lock the door for this to occur. The door will lock on its own. The vehicle can be unlocked, sitting for a day, and I can go out to use the vehicle and the rear door will be locked. You can be driving the vehicle and the rear door will simply lock itself. If you lock the vehicle (and it makes no difference how you do it) the rear door will not unlock with the other doors. My concern is that with a rear passenger (usually a child) and were involved in an accident entering or exiting the vehicle from the drivers side rear door would be nearly impossible because of the locking door. A very dangerous situation if fire were involved.
CategoryAir Bags
DateDec 18, 2018
StateMD
Description
Right side air bag has gone bad two separate times. Advised that it is a common problem.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateDec 18, 2018
StateAL
Description
After rain storms I noticed water on the rear passenger seat after delivery of vehicle to dealership they determined the rear window seal to be faulty and they brought the vehicle in for warranty repair. The vehicle was bought at and repaired at benton nissan of oxford, alabama.
CategoryExterior Lighting
DateOct 10, 2018
StateVA
Description
I can't read the vehicle information screen while driving in daylight brighter than heavy overcast. This is without sunglasses. Adding sunglasses makes it worse. I must lean forward and shield the screen, and then squint to read the data displayed. I know one should pull off the road when a warning chime and message appear, but you know how human nature is. Nissan says it is not a problem. It is for me.
CategoryWheels
DateAug 28, 2018
StateAL
Description
My titan came with 20" chrome wheels but when I purchased the truck I added a nissan approved lift kit and tires/wheels. The dealer did not return any of the original equipment yesterday I had what I thought was a blow out the tire separated from the side wall luckily I could get off the interstate well since I added the lift and tires and did not get the original equipment back the lugs do not fit the spare tire so my truck had to be limped in the dealer is aware of the issue but do not give back the original lugs and are not concerned that this spare tire could easily come off going down the highway. I was going down interstate 20/59 when this happened
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Vehicle Speed Control
DateAug 07, 2018
StateMN
Description
This is the second titan xd with the same issue "dead pedal" or no acceleration when pedal is pressed this is when the truck is being driven at various speeds. Nissan has attempted to fix with no know repairs at this time.
CategoryPower Train
DateMay 29, 2018
StateSC
Description
Loud rattle/grind/chatter from the transmission area that is clearly heard from inside the cabin during up and down shifts at random times. Most commonly occurs when the engine is being used at high rpm up to 40 mph then the accelerator is released allowing the 4-5 and 5-6 shift to occur at light load. The grind is most noticeable on the 4-5 up-shift. This happens in all driving conditions, towing, or unloaded. Some facts: rattles in almost any gear. Heard from the front of the tranny area. Happens when going from a high rpm situation to a low rpm situation. Does it in both regular and tow modes. Seems to happen more when the transmission is hot. Only happens when driving (not revving in neutral). Happens both when I drive or my spouse drives. Seems to happen when the throttle is partial or less than half way. Some shifts are very hard and some shifts are very soft. The noise comes and goes and can be very loud or very quiet. It coincides exactly when the shift occurs. The transmission does not appear to be slipping. The noise is abnormal as I drove other identical vehicles on the dealer lot and could not duplicate the problem. Attached is the entire saga with nissan and at present nissan has decided to do nothing to resolve the issue. I have been dealing with this issue since the truck was new 500 miles.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateMay 01, 2018
StateAL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. The contact stated that there was an odor of anti-freeze in the vehicle. The contact stated that two different dealers: benton nissan of hoover (1640 montgomery hwy, hoover, al 35216, (205) 938-6103) and jack ingram nissan (227 eastern blvd, montgomery, al 36117, (334) 270-6000) were unable to replicate and diagnose the failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact was uncertain if there was an internal failure or a leak that could progress due to the strong odor. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The vin was not available. The failure mileage was approximately 500.
CategoryEngine, Fuel System, Diesel
DateMar 27, 2018
StateHI
Description
To whom it may concern I was driving with slightly less than 1/4 tank of gas and stopped to park on a hill with vehicle on idle. While in idle on the hill the vehicle stalled out. I tried to restart but the engine just cranked with no start and a low pressure fuel system service light came on. I tried to push it down the hill on flat ground and tried to start again with just cranking no start. I then had to push the vehicle with the help of my neighbors into a guest stall and call for a tow. The vehicle was towed to tony nissan to be looked at where the mechanic said that there were no issues and he reviewed all the fuel system and no issues were found. He informed me he let the vehicle crank over until the pump was able to pick up fuel and purge the line of air and the car started. The service advisor informed me of the fuel tank being longitudinally placed in the truck with fuel pump in the center which stopped to idle on a hill may have caused the pump to go dry and pump air. I informed him that this could be an issue if I was driving up or down a hill with my family and then stop and idle whereby the truck stalls out on a hill of such magnitude like in san francisco or wilhemina rise in honolulu, hi. Hopefully this is reviewed by the engineers at nissan motor which this email is also being forwarded to nhtsa. Invoice number, I believe, from tony nissan is 653922. *tr
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateMar 13, 2018
StateAL
Description
I noticed an arching sound coming from underneath the truck. Upon inspection I noticed a bright white arc every 30-32 seconds coming from the fuel line to the top of the frame rail. After taking it to the dealer, nissan came back and said that this was a "normal condition due to a static build up in the fuel system, no repair necessary". If this is normal why didn't my truck do it when I first bought it? Also, if it is normal why don't they all do it? It will do this during all modes of operation and will even continue after the engine has been shut off if the ignition is turned back on.
CategorySuspension, Wheels
DateMar 06, 2018
StateAZ
Description
Pro comp lift kit was installed by dealership. In january 29, 2018 while traveling at about 20 mph on a flat, paved, residential city street, a "nut/bolt" came off, causing the suspension to collapse. This caused the vehicle to become incapacitated, when left rear tire was pushed into rear wheel well. There are also issues with front left tire rubbing against wheel well and "slipping" when turning to park.
CategoryEngine
DateFeb 22, 2018
StateMO
Description
On feb 16 2018 I was driving my 2017 nissan titan truck with 5000 miles on the odometer along a rural two lane road in missouri with three other passengers riding with me. We heard a noise from the engine compartment and suddenly the power steering of the vehicle ceased to operate and the truck drifted across the double yellow lines of the highway. Luckily no cars were coming in the opposite direction and I steered hard to the right and slowed the vehicle down rapidly. I drove a short distance to a gravel parking lot of a church and we examined the vehicle and could see the serpentine belt was no longer in place. The truck was towed to a nissan dealership 55 miles away and we awaited their report. Several days later I was informed that the belt tensioner bracket had broken in half and nissan was going to order parts as they were not in stock at the dealer. Remember this is a new 2017 truck with only 5000 miles on it. The serpentine belt runs all aspects of the vehicle and without it engaged the vehicle becomes undriveable. The vehicle is completely stock with no modifications of any kind. The nissan dealership advised me that I was the only person in the u. S. With this malfunction to date. This problem could potentially kill.
CategoryFuel System, Diesel
DateFeb 12, 2018
StateNM
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. While the contact was driving, the odor of diesel fumes was present in the vehicle. There were no warning indicators illuminated. The vehicle was taken to nissan of las cruces (1801 s main st, las cruces, nm) where the cause of the failure could not be determined. The vehicle was repaired, but the odor returned. The manufacturer was notified. The vin was unknown. The approximate failure mileage was 600. *tt *tr
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateFeb 08, 2018
StateFL
Description
Unintended acceleration multiple times in my possession. A launch forward into another individuals vehicle. Brought it back to the dealership for a second time with the same complaint and finally they were able to duplicate the problem. Yet with a simple update nna corp decides that the vehicle is safe to come back into my hands but the dealer does not feel the same in this situation. I've been with out my vehicle for over 3 months now. And I don't feel it's safe. *bf *tr
CategoryEngine
DateFeb 06, 2018
StateSC
Description
When the diesel engine goes into dpf regeneration mode, the cab of the vehicle fills with unpleasant fumes that smell like evaporated diesel fuel or other noxious substance that is irritating to mucous membranes and may cause health issues. The problem is worse when the vehicle is at low speed or in stop-and-go traffic when exhaust fumes are able to collect around the vehicle. The most recent instance occurred in a drive-thru line at a fast food restaurant, and was so pungent that I was forced to abandon the line, park the vehicle, and evacuate myself to fresh air.
CategoryExterior Lighting
DateJan 30, 2018
StateNM
Description
The vehicle information display screen (located to the left of the speedometer) when set to its brightest (highest) setting is too dim to read, while setting upright behind the steering wheel, during normal daylight hours. Viewing this screen during nighttime driving is okay. Nissan was contacted and I was told that the vids was working as designed and can not be made any brighter, to be viewed during daylight hours. This is a safety hazard, as the information displayed on the vid screen may alert the driver of possible vehicle malfunctions.
CategoryEngine
DateJan 13, 2018
StateIN
Description
The truck I have purchased on nov 24th, 2017 has the cummings diesel engine. The truck is known not to start in weather below 12 degrees f. Nissan techs tell me now (after the sale) that this engine needs an anti fuel gell addidative in order for the vehicle to start in cold weather. I feel I have been robbed of the ,645 I spent on a new vehicle. This is not at all an acceptable answer to me. I have a 2005 chevrolet k3500 with a chevrolet duramax diesel that in 12 3/4 years has not had one drop of anti gel fluid placed in it, & has never failed to start not one single time with 235,000 miles on it!!! I find this unacceptable, & demand some sort of action be taken. I bought a vehicle in the good faith it was going to last. Instead I have bought something I hate now; never knowing weather or not it will start. Vehicle has failed to start on multiple days. About 6 days total so far since christmas of 2017. Filled a case #: 29386597... Nissan closed it after saying there was nothing they could do! Also filling a complaint with the indiana state attorney general, & bbb!
CategorySeat Belts
DateJan 09, 2018
StateID
Description
I purchased a new 2017 nissan titan xd from tim dahle nissan - southtowne on 11/25/17. Prior to pick up I requested the dealer complete an open safety recall regarding the rear seat belts. The recall is 17v-268. I was informed by the dealership that the recall had been competed prior to delivery to me. Several weeks later I was informed by nissan corporate that the above noted recall had not been completed as I had been told. It is illegal for the dealership to sell a new vehicle with an open safety recall. This is a clear violation of existing federal law. The dealer has been made aware and made zero attempt to rectify the matter or offer to complete the recall.
CategorySeat Belts
DateDec 01, 2017
StateTX
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 17v268000 (seat belts); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The dealer (clay cooley nissan, 39690 lyndon b johnson fwy, dallas, tx 75237) was contacted and confirmed that the parts were not available for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was contacted at 800-424-9153 on october 25, 2017 and was made aware of the issue. The manufacturer stated that the parts were to become available next week. The contact waited over a month and called the manufacturer back at the same number, but they were not able to confirm when the parts were to become available. Case number: 28651546 was provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.
CategoryPower Train, Structure:body
DateNov 27, 2017
StateWV
Description
Transmission shifter can pop out of gear. Saw it happen first with going from drive and switching to neutral. Recently experienced several times it going from park to reverse. Happens while shifting the shifter. After exiting the vehicle the alarm lets you know car is in gear. If your lucky the truck does not roll you over with the open door. Has backed into a building and busted out the right tail lights and crushed side of the bed.
CategoryAir Bags
DateNov 16, 2017
StateFL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 17v268000 (seat belts). The parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. Sutherlin nissan of fort pierce (4815 us-1, fort pierce, fl) was contacted and confirmed that the parts were not available for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue and was not able to confirm when the parts were to become available. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.
CategorySeats, Unknown Or Other
DateNov 10, 2017
StateAL
Description
Both front seats shake starting at about 45 mph. Passenger seat getting get distracting because of the noise. Nissan usa has told me this is normal and effects all 2017 trucks. My issue has not gone away from the day I purchased it. My videos of the vibration my truck has. 1. Https://www. Youtube. Com/watch? V=hgn2d8myxba 2. Https://www. Youtube. Com/watch? V=usle7skw_zy
CategoryAir Bags
DateOct 06, 2017
StateNH
Description
I have had this truck since jan 2017. I have only 10,000 miles on it and I have brought the trunk in to the dealership twice and I'm about to head in for a third time regarding the airbag indication light. The dealership just resets the computer system and as I drive off I had re appeared and the last time it took a few days but it keeps reappearing. I do not know if the airbag will deploy if I'm in an accident.
CategoryElectronic Stability Control, Steering, Suspension
DateSep 07, 2017
StateTX
Description
The vehicle started exhibiting very loose steering behavior and a "clunking" noise from the front end. The steering wheel has play from 45deg turned to the left to 45deg turned to the right without affecting the direction of travel. The stability control would attempt to keep the vehicle moving in a straight line when turned to the left or right, regardless of speed (
CategoryExterior Lighting
DateJul 14, 2017
StateNC
Description
Poor visibility nite time driving,lights do not project far enough
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System, Unknown Or Other
DateMay 20, 2017
StateTX
Description
Very soon after I purchased the titan truck, randomly, while the car sits idle or while driving the truck anywhere (I. E. On city streets, on the highway, in my neighborhood) the truck produces a strong scent of diesel mixture/exhaust fumes in the cabin of the truck. The fumes are so strong it makes me dizzy. The diesel fumes/exhaust smell in the cabin when the def cycle is on as well. I've taken it to a nissan dealership at least four times to no avail at repairing it. I bought this truck as a new car.
CategoryService Brakes
DateMay 05, 2017
StateFL
Description
Bought a 2017 nissan titan 4x4 truck it had 6 miles I drove it 2 miles off the lot all brakes locked and smoke was boiling all rotors were cherry red they were so hot truck is still at dealership they think its the master cylinder
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateApr 27, 2017
StateUT
Description
Truck will stutter at times when accelerating from a low speed or from a dead stop.
CategoryPower Train, Vehicle Speed Control
DateApr 24, 2017
StateFL
Description
1) acceleration delay from standstill or while driving including when making left or right turns. 2) transmission shift delay between gears and confusion with whether to up or down shift.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateMar 24, 2017
StateTX
Description
When pushing on the gas pedal, the vehicle does not always respond immediately. On at least 3 separate occasions, I have been stopped, pressed the gas pedal and the vehicle rolled into an intersection, but I wasn't able to accelerate for about 3-4 seconds. I was essentially sitting in an intersection blocking traffice waiting on the truck to respond.
CategoryAir Bags, Power Train
DateMar 08, 2017
StateOK
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. While driving approximately 45 mph, the vehicle vibrated intensely and made a loud boom sound. The air bags suddenly deployed without warning or a crash. The inside of the vehicle began to fill up with smoke. The contact pulled the vehicle over to the side of the road. The vehicle was towed and a police report was filed. The contact received injuries to his eyes and hand, which required medical attention. The contact took the vehicle to the dealer where it was diagnosed that the drive shaft failed. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and provided the contact with another vehicle. The approximate failure mileage was 3,000. ... Updated 05/17/17 *bf the consumer stated the vehicle was replaced with another vehicle that had the same failure. Updated 10/03/2017*js
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Camera System, Power Train
DateMar 08, 2017
StateOK
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 nissan titan. While driving approximately 45 mph, the vehicle vibrated intensely. The contact pulled the vehicle over to the side of the road, tightened the bolts on the drive shaft, and took the vehicle to the dealer. The dealer diagnosed that the drive shaft was detaching from the vehicle. The vehicle was repaired, but the failure recurred and caused the reverse camera to fail. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 300.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateJan 12, 2017
StateOR
Description
Diesel exhaust comes into the cab at low speed's and idle when heating system is on fresh air. The defroster does not work and less the heating system is on fresh air. It causes headaches it causes my nine year son to have asthma attacks.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateDec 29, 2016
StateOK
Description
Doors. During colder temperatures, the door handles will stick. This also causes the door to not be able to shut properly. Only way to keep the door from swinging open is to press firmly on the handle and door while hitting the lock key. First noticed the issue with the door when I was stationary. Took to nissan right after. Noted also other 2017 titans had been brought in for the sams issue.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

 

Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
27 COMMENTS
  • Diana S

    Husband bought his 2017 xd brand new. Always loved this truck. Was his baby. Always had oil changes done, recalls, everything. Now it’s got 66,000 miles on it and outta warranty and BAM. Was coming home a week ago and steering wheel started shaking. First thought was a fuel injector. That’s not it. Next he thought it was the flex platt. That’s not either. After much research and talking to several people he finds out it’s the crankshaft which Cummins and Nissan knew about but engines were already built and being put into 2016, 2017, and some 2018 trucks. Cummins finally changed to another company to build crankshafts but the damage to thousands of trucks is already done. We’re devastated. Gonna cost Lord only knows how much money to get this fixed. I’m wondering if at some point we’ll start seeing class action lawsuits on these problems.

  • Ed

    2017 nissan titan, trans leaves you in intersection waiting to die and waiting to get engine replaced. 29000 miles. Been in shop 4 times for trans repair and still bad.

  • James z

    I bought a 2017 nissan titan xd in April of this year and it has been in the shop 3 times with extensive repair bills and it is about to go in the shop again for the transmission.

  • Jan l

    My 2017’s Titan pro4x is making a pronounced ticking noise. Is this the engine? No service light is coming on. Help

  • Lar J

    2017 Nissan Titan XD Attention Diesel fumes entering cabin. I learned that this only happens when I am running the windshield defroster and/or button selected for outside air. Choose inside recirculation and fumes are gone. Why? Inside air uses filter outside air doesn’t. I love this truck and is the only Truck engine on the road with a 100k warrantee.

  • Mark G

    Nissan Titan XD 2016. 140000 miles mostly highway, rare towing. I was driving down the highway/interstate and noticed some white/blue smoke from exhaust, suddenly lost power and at 70 mph had to coast off to side of road. The vehicle was towed to dealership where they said the motor was seized and likely needed a transmission also. They offed no help cause out of warranty and is going to cost me approximately 18000 to 20000 to have it repaired. I still have a loan on the vehicle so I have to have it fixed because I’ll have to eat the 20000 for loan cost. The customer service in their national office said all they can do is make sure they expedite the repair time. Ha. After researching this, I have found that it’s a common issue and people on the forums are calling for a recall. I have previously replace the fuel pump, drive shaft and rear differential and some other miscellaneous problems. All paid out of pocket. This truck cost me more than it’s worth. I could of bought the top of the line, best truck out there for what I have and am going to have into it. In my opinion it should be recalled or warranty extended. They discontinued the model for a reason and I feel they are deceiving the owners and not taking responsibility for their lemon.

  • Bobby L

    Nissan xd diesel 2017 is the worst truck I never had I bought the truck with 25000 miles on the motor was change after couples of months( took 3 months for have I new motor )I have problem with air climate I need to go 3 times a dealership for fix this next problems oil seal leak front end after that is not the end I stay stuck with the truck doesn’t engage 2 times for the same problem (engage handle problems) towing needed after all of this the main harness wiring have problem Nissan refuse to change the complete harness he cut the wiring at the connector and by-pass them the truck is under warranty is not very a professional fix-it .Closer of 55 000miles the transfer case refuse to engage on 4×4 need a new one complete transfer case and the last one problem diesel urea problem heater line .I bought the truck at 25000 miles a keep them until 60000 miles only drive on aplat road this is the kind of truck you can call a LEMON don’t touch Nissan

  • Stacy

    2017 Nissan Titan XD Pro4x with 36260 miles
    Bought on 11/18/16 So the first thing was transmission not shifting right as not knowing what gear it wanted to be in. Then not wanting to go after pushing the gas. So at red lights people would be honking for you to go but the truck didn’t go. Then on steep hills the truck would stop going and set there for 4 to 5 seconds before it would take off again. So after like 6 months they said they had an update for the transmission and mine was supposed to be the first one to get it! So try it out and let us know what you think! So I it work from Southwest VA to Baltimore. MD and back and told them what it helped and what it didn’t help. So every time I go in for oil change or yearly inspection sticker I would ask if they had come up with another program? That my truck was still having problems and they said no. I even called Nissan in Tennessee and talked to a lady and still nothing! So then the dash piece on the driver’s side speaker or whatever was replaced because of fitment issues. Then came the rattle that nothing was ever done about they said they didn’t find anything. Oh then the driver’s side glass would keep getting stricks in it took 4 years of complaining to get that fixed. So in the end of 2019 like August I started to get sick and then went on till January of 2020 to find out I had a stage 4 tumor in my right eye tear duct and so then the truck wasn’t a priority!! So The chemo treatment and the immuno therapy and proton radiation treatments. So I spent like 12 weeks in Houston Tx at MD Anderson. So then I had to recover from that and everything else in life. So then I remembered the truck was about to run out of warranty. So I take in to get oil changed and tires rotated and all of the problems looked at! Then rattling that drives me nuts and to see if they have anything else for the transmission at is now starting to slip but they said no on any updates and that was it for the transmission then the tech rode with me and listen to the rattle. Took back in the shop and said he found nothing and that it may be some of mine stuff in the truck make the noise. So the next week I took it back to the aliment done and took everything out of truck including the cup holder and another divider in the console. So the only thing in the truck was the registration form, owners manual and yearly inspection report. They did the aliment and said that he greased the hood latch and couldn’t find any other thing wrong. So I leave and the rattle is still there! So I have to go to another town to pickup my mower and they have a Nissan dealership there so I stopped in to see if the service director had anyone complain about the same rattle. They wouldn’t let me speak to him or take my phone number and have him call me but instead since they knew that warranty runs out in a month they give an appointment over two weeks later to eat up the time!!! Then said they told me that it would be $110.00 to look at the truck! But the lady never did because I would have asked why if it was a warranty issue and not a service call is there a charge. They got thier best tech to ride with me to listen to the rattle and then when we got back he went around the truck beating on the hood and the inner fenders. I told him that the back driver’s side was the worse and that I had told the other dealer about it but nothing ever got done about it and that they greased the hood latch last time and that wasn’t the problem.But they took the truck back and said that one bolt in a heat shield was almost all the way out and that it was a hamburger helper box laid up on another heat shield and that they was only going to charge me $54.98 instead of the $110 that she told me over two weeks ago that it was going to be. I told her she never said that to me and she insisted twice that she had! So I got upset that she had called me a liar and said fuck it take the money but that was lie that she told me that! Then as I was going out the door the service director said that they found the bolt loose and the helper box and if that doesn’t fix the rattle let us know! So I drove the truck around and the rattle was still there! So I took it back like he said! He then said that they would look at it again. I told him that the inner fenders are still rattling around so they didn’t fix them. He then said that I had hurt the ladies feelings with what I had said earlier! I said that she had hurt mine be calling me a liar! That I had paid Nissan over $50,000 for the truck and that I wasn’t trying to screw anyone that Nissan had gotten their money within 24hours of me taking the truck and if not they would have come looking for the truck.But that was a man and that I would apologize to them so I took him with me and apologized to the cashier and then to the lady that I affinded and she still said that she had told me about the charges and that she had been doing that for 17 years! No well Thank you and I’m sorry if I didn’t tell you that! So anyways they look at the truck again and the service director drives the truck around for a few minutes and returned. He was heading like he was going to take it back in the garage and I waved my hand at him to roll down the window so I could ask him if he heard anything? He stops and gets out and said that he heard the rattle but that his tech guy said that all the trucks make the rattle and that it was nothing they could do about it! That I was the first one to ever complain about it in the last 5 years! Then the lights go on in my head!! Well if all the trucks done it but no one had ever said anything about it then how did they know that all the trucks done it!! So I was like whatever let me go before I get into trouble here. He then said that they could refund my money back to me but then the sad story that he would have to eat the time that his techs spent twice looking at the truck and tighten the bolt! That the other dealer missed seeing several times!! And that they could have been working on other things!! I was thinking if the truck was under warranty why aren’t they charging Nissan for the time since I already paid Nissan over $50,000 for the truck why should I have to keep paying them!!!! So I leave there and had to go back to the same town as I bought the truck to pickup something so I was like let me go back to the other dealer and get my yearly inspection sticker this week instead of waiting for it run out. Because it’s not going to be anything wrong with it NOW because it’s still under warranty!! But after next week it won’t be so the whole truck will need replacing since I have to pay for it then!!! But they put the sticker on it and found nothing wrong. I asked that service advisor about why they can charge me money to look at the truck at the other dealer and he said that they shouldn’t have! So then I was showing the service advisor the inner fenders and how much they rattle but never get anything done to! He went and got some foam rubber patches they call a rattle kit and we put the on the inner fenders and the front tag. But I told him that I don’t think that is the whole problem but it would help some. So I had him ride around the lot with me and listen to the rattle. He then got in the bed of the truck and rode the listen and then he stood outside and listened to the rattle. He said he would make me an appointment for Monday morning and see if they can help me. I have spent all weekend driving the truck videoing the rattle and putting rags on my running boards to show that’s not the problem. Then having people help me jack the truck up and crawl around under the truck my self to try and find the problem out in the cold when they have garages and lifts. Why should sick people have to do something like that after paying that much money for something! But I climbed up under the truck again today and think the problem is in the brake calipers. The driver’s side is worse than the passenger side. But we will see tomorrow!

  • Ben

    Purchased my 2017 Nissan Titan 5.0 Disel and went dead and lost all power. Thank goodness we didn’t get out of the neighborhood and got towed back and put on a roll back to be towed. Nissan cannot find the problem and still can’t even after being in touch with Nissan. Thank God we didn’t have our 32 foot camper cause my family could have died. Very disappointed and I will never go with this truck again. I will never purchase anything but a GMC ever again. Scared even if I get the truck back. Wish they would just trash it and give me a settlement so I can get a reliable truck.

  • Billy R

    2016 XD diesel Last six months my truck has been in the shop. Part not available and on back order. Even simple parts such as brake pads you have to wait for. I have had turbo issues, drive shaft issues. Constant Regens. I have used a no ash oil T6 and fleet guard fuel and oil filters. Recommended internals is10k I have been doing it at 5k. Nissan put this to market to early. If they spent the time and came out a year later when the garbage eco diesels came out they could have stole the market. Every shop I have been to can’t fix this truck or doesn’t want to. Found out on last device of turbo that someone had kink both inlet and outlet oil lines to turbo. Explains why they went out 2k after my last long sitting for drive shaft. Finally traded it off after all the bs

  • Megan W

    Bought the Nissan back in October 2020. Have been in for the headlight that wouldn’t turn off. They replaced the whole unit under warranty. Was driving back home and went to get on the freeway and we started loosing power. Complete lost power and had to pull over. Tried to start again and a weird sound was coming from the engine and it would sputter and RPM needle was jumping everywhere… then it would die again. Had to get a tow home then get it towed the next day at my own cost again! Waiting to find out what they found but I’m really upset because we have even had it less than 6 months and already had this happen. Supposedly they may reimburse me for the towing but yet to be seen.

  • Ronnie D

    Wife and I bought a late model 2016 (considered a 2017) and immediately regretted the buy due to the fuel mileage. The truck is barely getting 9-10.5 mpg in the flat lands normal driving conditions in the city. On highway barely 11-12 mpg only driver and no cargo while on the highway. There is a bad lag in the shift points from starting out from a stop. Truck requires you to depress the pedal 1/2 way to get it to downshift for better power (waste of gas). After searching the issue and finding several complaints and the fix (re-flash the ECC and Tom) we Took the truck to the Nissan dealer and asked them to check for updates and why we keep smelling burnt oil. Dealership found nothing causing the burning oil smell that comes in through the vent but said there was an update for the trucks main and transmission computers. Seemed like it helped about 50% but still has the same issue of loss of power and lag in shifting. Also, still smelling the burning oil smell (very concerned that it’s entering the cab of the truck as it’s toxic to breath).
    Positives are, the truck has awesome features and if very spacious inside.

  • Robert B

    Transmission Failure on a 3 yr old Titan. I use it for work. Gaser, XD 4×4. Just went over 100k. Truck will barely go into reverse. Took it to Nissan and they can only recommend a new transmission. Installed 12k!! Will never buy another Nissan again. 1000’s of transmission stories for failure. Nissan doesn’t stand by or recall their product.

  • J.HURST

    My 2017 Diesel truck has had fuel line problems, the dealership when purchased did not alert me that the fuel filter has to be changed every 10,000 miles which seems a little excessive now they are saying they will not warranty it & that I will have to replace the entire fuel system at the tune of $12,000 plus labor, not taking the truck to the dealership every time for an oil change how was I to be alerted. I have had a Ford diesel before this & never had this issue.

  • Michael

    Love my truck but as everyone else has said, fumes, hesitation, false regen’s, horrible fuel mileage. But when it runs, it’s great. Currently looking at other options to change to a competitor. Dealer always try to fleece me when I take it to the shop and threatens that if I don’t perform maintenance as if it was in extreme duty that my warranty would not be good.. I drive the truck unloaded 60 miles twice a week to work. Back roads with top speed of 55 and bottom speed at 45. Average speed for trip is 50 miles per hour.

  • Carlos

    Right at 15k, the truck started leaking gas through the muffler and did all the items listed above, lost power, had hard time staying on. I took it in and they tried telling me I put diesel in my gas tank so I took them the last 3 receipts I had, they said an injector was plugged, so they drained the whole system out at no charge. I told them that how did I know this would not happen again right after warranty expired and they just said it would not. I just hit 75k and the engine light came on again with same like symptom

  • Tom

    I recently purchased a 2017 certified nissan titan diesel with 14K miles. I put 500 miles on it and the DEP error message came on and take it to the dealer. They have had it over 2 weeks and cannot figure the problem Service advisor told me he has never seen this problem ever. Nissan is trying to figure out what to do with this truck. Do I have any recource because it is used?

  • Tom H

    2018 Titan Bought in December of 2018 had problems with Engine fan then Bluetooth and still doesn’t work after being in the shops numerous times today lost transmission and engine ,must have it towed tomorrow.

  • Roxane

    I’m with Rachelle G having problems with Ac it does what ever it wants had it in 4x finally got it cool but when I accelerate ac blows very low and than when I left off gas it blows high also just today the truck put itself in 4wd and I could barely maneuver the truck it locked itself for some crazy reason so now have to go back for that. I’m about over this truck love the look of it and always liked Titan but I think I have a lemon

  • Rachelle G

    My truck is in the shop as I write. It’s already been in twice since I bought it in April, 2017. Same things as the others have listed. Hesitates when I try to accelerate. Revs up when I am barely pushing the pedal. Seems to have a mind of its own. First time I took it in, they did a computer update; no change. Second time I took it in, they said they “couldn’t replicate the problem”. This time, it’s been there for 6 hours so far and I haven’t heard any updates from them.

    In addition to the transmission, the a/c does whatever the heck it wants. I set it to cool, it blows warm air. I set it to recycled, it changes to outside. I turn my truck off with the a/c fan speed on high, I turn the truck back on and the a/c fan is on low. It’s completely off. I am still sweating after a 40 minute drive home. With the a/c on high. Doesn’t matter if it’s on auto or not. Just doesn’t work.

  • Joel M

    2018 has serious transmission issues. Jumps into too high a gear and then fails to downshift when power is needed. Will actually stall itself out rather than downshift. Supposedly was updated. No change. Factory rep agreed I had problem but Nissan has no fix. Pretty sad. Going back to a Ram.

  • eric h

    2017 Nissan Titan SV 5.6L V8. it feels gutless. when I floor it,there’s a hesitation before it moves,the transmission slips at times.I bought this truck in April. I’m already considering trading it for a Ram

  • MICHAEL G

    I have a 2017 Titan pro 4x. Gas burner. I have complained about the truck stuttering at low rpm like it’s missing, since I bought the truck. It was reprogrammed. It helped the shifting but the stutter is still there. 35000 miles and the transmission slips. Want move sometimes for 30 to 40 seconds. Air condition has quit blowing cold air. Getting alarms like headline alarms???. Starter hangs up and will not start till I press the start button over and over . Then it will disengage and it will then start. At what point do I call a.lemom a lemon? The truck has been at the dealership for 2 weeks. Nothing resolved.

  • Timothy J

    Nissan 2016 XD truck. Dealer keeps blowing me off about making repairs.

    Where do I start with issues…

    Engine quits while driving
    No power to accelerate
    Takes 3 to 5 seconds for truck to respond to throttle
    Transmission slips AND bangs so hard I think its going to break something
    Fuel mileage is only 11mpg
    Code keeps showing up on dash about exhaust filter
    Already had to replace turbo at $1,600. With less then 65k miles

    Have had all factory updates done as of April 2019

  • Robert G

    I have a 2017 Nissan Titan Hd with the Cummings diesel. I love the truck rides and handles excellent. But I randomly get diesel fumes in the cab when the truck goes into the degeneration mode, you have to shut A/C off and I live in South West Florida and not something you want to do,we open windows and wait for smell to stop. At one visit to the local Nissan dealer Harbor Nissan after repair attempt I asked hat do I do if this happens again response open your windows, I was also told by a Nissan rep on the phone this is a non essential issue. Ask if you your wife and kids are on vacation and you pull in rest area because you are tired leave truck running dose of 2 days latter state trooper smashes out window all are dead how would you feel. No response

  • Miguel

    I have a 2017 nissan titan I bought it new…I took it back to the dealer for repairs 4 times already in one year..two recalls and two leaks is there sometime that I can do about it?..

  • frederick d

    2016 Nissan titan pro 4 x multiple problems. Worried for the life of my family. 4 way stop. Going into intersection. No throttle response. Lagged for 5 or so seconds. Almost caused a wreck. With pregnant wife in truck.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.