2022 Volkswagen Golf Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Engine & Cooling Problems are among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

The 2022 Volkswagen Golf GTI and Golf R went on sale in the U.S. during the fourth quarter of 2021.

Sales seem to be going well since by mid-2022 they had topped 5,391 which is not much less than the total 6,537 sales made during 2021. That said, they are a long way off the best ever Golf sales of 68,978 of 2017

Click on other model year to view more problems2018   2019   2020   2021

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes VW pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2022 Volkswagen Golf

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Power Train
17
Engine
8
Engine And Engine Cooling
7
Unknown Or Other
7
Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
4
Engine And Engine Cooling:cooling System
4
Engine And Engine Cooling:cooling System:radiator Assembly
3
Back Over Prevention: Warnings
3
Electrical System
3
Back Over Prevention: Rearview System Braking
3

While consumers haven’t registered any complaints with the U.S. Department of Transportation’s National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) about the Golf R yet, there are 10 complaints on file for the GTI. Interestingly, there are still no complaints about the 2021 Volkswagen Golf R and only 2 about the Golf R.

But as many as 4,269 of the two models have a recall that affects the engine. The recall notice warns that high acceleration driving maneuvers can loosen the engine design cover. If this happens, it may contact hot surface in the engine compartment and melt, increasing the risk of fire.

Most Common Problems with the 2022 VW Golf

The problems consumers are reporting to the NHTSA about the 2022 Volkswagen Golf GTI are varied. But the most common issues relate to the engine and engine cooling, and are primarily complaints about coolant loss caused by loose radiators. Another serious issue involves sensors that fail intermittently. There are also complaints about faulty brakes.

2022 VW Golf Engine & Cooling Problems

Describing it as a factory defect, many 2022 Volkswagen Golf owners describe how radiators that are not firmly attached to their vehicles pull loose, and the coolant leaks out.

One complaint draws attention to the fact that there have been numerous complaints about the issue on social media and in forums on the internet. But, “for whatever reason, VW doesn’t seem to be addressing this issue.”

“After 3500 miles my radiator came loose and pushed a lower coolant hose into the alternator belt, chewed through the hose and all the coolant leaked out. Now my car is sitting at a dealer lot awaiting the replacement hose which is on back order in the entire country with no ETA.”

Another complaint states that the radiator came loose when the car had less than 200 miles on the clock. “Radiator was loose from the factory where it clips to (the) intercooler allowing movement of (the) radiator within (the) engine bay. Lower radiator hose then hit (the) crank pulley from movement in (the) radiator causing loss of coolant. Dealer replacing radiator hose, radiator and intercooler.”

It’s essentially the same complaint, over and over again.

“Clips that hold radiator failed, allowing a coolant hose to come into contact with a pulley, resulting in the immediate and complete loss of coolant. This is not an isolated issue – many owners in online forums have experienced the same issue, generally at 300-3000 miles.”

Is your coolant leaking or are you experiencing this issue? Read our post about VW Golf Coolant System issues.

2022 VW Golf Sensor Problems

One of the complaints that highlights sensor-related problems states, “Various software glitches that can lead to anything from cruise control being disabled for no reason to the buttons on the steering wheel becoming not responsive. Audio glitches can sometimes happen where no audio can be heard from the cars speakers, even parking assist sensor sounds. Backup camera flickering is another issue that can happen sometimes. Issues are all intermittent.”

Another two, from the same person, also mentions faulty parking sensors. They relate to two 2022 Volkswagen Golf GTIs that both had exactly the same issues.

“All of the sensors relating to parking, rear cross traffic, ACC, etc. fail intermittently. (They all fail simultaneously and resolve simultaneously.) This has now occurred on two separate cars that I have owned (same make, year and model). The first was repurchased as a lemon, but the exact issue is now present on the second car (see separate report). The issue is dangerous since these are core safety features (e.g., rear cross traffic, emergency braking). The issue has been confirmed by a VW dealer on both vehicles. I also have photographs of the warning messages and lights on both vehicles.”

The warning messages noted are:

  • Rear Traffic Alert is currently not available.
  • Error: Park Distance Control

2022 VW Golf Brake Problems

A complaint about faulty brakes states that after only driving about 200 miles in the new VW, “while driving at various speeds, the hill assist engaged the brake longer while the brake pedal was not depressed.” The car then stalled. Because he was able to restart the car, no repairs were needed.

What to do if your 2022 VW Golf is a Lemon? Your Lemon Rights

If you believe you have bought a lemon, you need a legal firm like Lemberg Law to negotiate on your behalf. We have negotiated many settlement deals for clients with very varied vehicle problems.

All you have to do is contact our Helpline so that we can assess your problems. You’ve got nothing to lose because the law says Volkswagen must pay the legal fees of lemon law cases.

Complaint Data

CategoryEngine, Power Train, Unknown Or Other
DateNov 19, 2022
StateNY
Description
Poor quality of the shifter knob component and installation from the factory for the 6-speed manual transmission variant of the 2022 vw gti. The shifter knob can come loose and pop out of the metal shaft while shifting gears in the drive. The poor quality of the knob develops a crack in the corner of the component which can cause the knob to detach from the transmission over time and make the car undrivable. Since taking delivery of the car from the dealership, the shifter knob appears to not be installed properly as the component can feel loose and pop out of the metal shaft and get detached from the transmission. This incident of the shift knob popping out occurred a few times while driving. As changing gears with the shifter knob is a crucial aspect of driving the car, the current component poses a serious quality and safety issue for the car that was overlooked by the manufacturer.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateNov 17, 2022
StateCA
Description
Manual shift knob is starting to crack. Vehicle is just under 4,000 miles.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateNov 13, 2022
StateMN
Description
What component or system failed or malfunctioned, and is it available for inspection upon request? Manual gear shift knob. It has a crack that will potentially loosen and fall off how was your safety or the safety of others put at risk? No safety issue yet but at risk of falling off. Has the problem been reproduced or confirmed by a dealer or independent service center? No has the vehicle or component been inspected by the manufacturer, police, insurance representatives or others? No were there any warning lamps, messages or other symptoms of the problem prior to the failure, and when did they first appear? No
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateNov 06, 2022
StateMA
Description
Manual shifter knob has popped off while driving a number of times with virtually no effort (I'm not a hard shifter at all) and primarily when at speed and other dangerous times. Seems to be a poorly crafted plastic clip that is being reported by numerous manual transmission owners.
CategoryPower Train
DateNov 02, 2022
StateNY
Description
The manual transmission shift knob has separated from the shift lever multiple times while driving. While shifting between gears, the knob lifts up with the boot off of the actual shift lever and I am unable to complete a shift until reconnecting the knob to the lever. The first time this happened, I was shocked and was nearly hit as I was on a highway entrance ramp and suddenly was not in gear and slowing down in a high traffic situation. Luckily I was able to get it sorted and make a shift with the knob loosely in place and then pull off the road. Firmly pressing the knob down onto the lever seemed to get it solidly attached, but unfortunately this has recurred more than once since then. I'm now aware and conscious to be very careful shifting but to any driver who this happens to the first time could easily be put into a situation of lost control of their vehicle speed or accidentally pull on the steering wheel when the shifter in their hand suddenly is not attached and the movement of their arm to shift results in a jerking of their body since. The shifter in the 2022 gti (as well as golf r) is a new design and it appears that multiple owners have experienced the plastic attachment cracking, breaking, or otherwise causing the shift knob to detach. Some owners report having a replacement knob installed and a repeat of the same problem. There seems to be either faulty design or manufacturing of the part, and this is a critical component to car control.
CategoryPower Train
DateNov 02, 2022
StatePA
Description
Shift knob cracked off of shaft during routine driving not under "spirited driving" conditions or fast shifting.
CategoryPower Train
DateNov 02, 2022
StatePA
Description
During regular operation I shifted the car from 1st to 2nd gear (manual transmission) and the shift knob came off of the metal rod that attaches it to the linkage and transmission. There was no loud crack to indicate something breaking at the time. Thankfully it happened at low speeds and I was able to pull over and reattach the knob and drive it home but the plastic that attaches it to the car is very much broken
CategoryPower Train
DateOct 26, 2022
StateCA
Description
Car has manual transmission. The gear shifter knob plastic near base where it attaches to shaft is cracking in two places. Cracks are getting worse and seem like they may fail. Dealer inspected and will replace. Appeared within 2 months of ownership.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateOct 19, 2022
StateMN
Description
Rear view camera not working, no image on dashboard screen it seems it is an electrical connection issue more than a software issue
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Warnings, Electrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateOct 14, 2022
StateWA
Description
Nearly every morning on my way to work I get error codes warning me of front assist systems not working. It stays on for a while then disappears. It's so sporadic. Sometimes it will stay on the whole way to work. I then park the car for the day and when I come out to start the car to return home, the codes are gone. I'm even getting the error codes on the vw app that communicates with the car. This is a major safety feature with the car and vw has done nothing to correct it. I've had this issue since I bought the car in december 2021.
CategoryEngine
DateOct 13, 2022
StateTN
Description
Shift knob came off of lever. Plastic sleeve broke above metal clamp. Available for inspection. Could have caused an accident if happened while driving. Has not been inspected by dealer yet. Will take it o next visit. Knob was suddenly loose. Happened while backing out of garage. Replaced knob with aftermarket one. This problem has happened to many vw mk8 gti/r drivers.
CategoryPower Train, Unknown Or Other
DateOct 11, 2022
StateOH
Description
While shifting the manual transmission, the shift knob and boot came up and off the shifter. Being totally unexpected, I was temporarily shocked, surprised and confused. Luckily, I was on a country road with no other traffic around me and coasted to a stop. I realized what happened and was able to still shift the transmission and get home. Been waiting two months for the part to come in at dealership.
CategoryEngine
DateOct 04, 2022
StateKS
Description
Low coolant light appeared on dashboard. Radiator assembly had became dislodged and caused a coolant leak. Required immediate pullover on the interstate.
CategoryPower Train
DateOct 02, 2022
StateVA
Description
Radiator/coolant line busting all over engine. Dealership had no clue but deduced it was the incorrect mounting of the radiator. Then came across an article about this scandal. In the shop for a week-dealership was terrible too. Included a photo after problem was fixed, but the dealership neglected to clean the engine. You can see where the coolant dried.
CategoryPower Train
DateSep 30, 2022
StateNY
Description
During operation, the manual transmission shift knob will become detached from the shift lever and the driver is unable to shift gears. This has occurred while the vehicle was in motion at city and highway speeds.
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Rearview System Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Adaptive Cruise Control, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateSep 26, 2022
StateMD
Description
Each time the vehicle is started its throwing a safety warning alarm and malfunction. I've called vw america to file a complaint as well as the dealer and it seems like they just do care to take these software issue's seriously. I'm truly nervous when I drive the car that in the event of a emergency on the road the systems will not function as designed and I've asked numerous times when are they doing a software update and or taking a serious look at the issues with no success
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Warnings, Power Train, Service Brakes
DateSep 26, 2022
StateFL
Description
My shift knob would pop out of place easily almost everyday. One day it popped out of place and when I popped it back in it wouldn't go into any gear at all. I was stuck on the side of the road until it eventually let me go into 1st, 3rd, and 4th but not 2nd. It took longer for it to even let me into 2nd. My car is also having electric issues. Out of nowhere it'll say that my front sensors aren't working. My parking brake also has gone out a few times to where I can't even safely exit my car worried it'll roll away. The car had a sound coming from the engine and come to find out a sensor was causing an oil leak and oil was getting on one of my belts. My shift knob also has a crack on it and it's been there since before I hit 1k miles. My car has been at a vw shop for 2 months with no eta on parts.
CategoryPower Train
DateSep 26, 2022
StateMA
Description
The shift knob for the manual transmission cracked at the base, causing it be become dislodged from the transmission during use. I still have the broken knob for later inspection. This was a safety risk as I was unable to put the car in gear while in an intersection. This made me unable to continue my motion out of the intersection until the problem was identified and fixed. The specific incident resulted in no further damage as there were no other vehicles at the intersection at that time. The vehicle has been brought to a certified vw dealership and identified as a problem with the hardware (meaning the technician recognized it was not due to improper use). Neither the vehicle nor the broken shift knob have been inspected by any other official bodies (I. E. Manufacturer, police or insurance representative). There were no warnings of any type prior to the problem occurring, nor have there been any indicators signaling a problem since (no warning lamps or messages).
CategoryPower Train
DateSep 25, 2022
StateCA
Description
Shift knob cracked at union with dust boot. Concerned that continued use will cause knob to break off the stem or cause cuts/lacerations of fingers or hands. Issue has been reported on vw gti group pages/forums impacting many owners. Repair of existing oem part under factory warranty does not fix issue as the cracks will occur with the replacement part a second time. Seems the only option is for an aftermarket solution.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateSep 22, 2022
StateVA
Description
The car has a manual transmission. The car has roughly 100 miles on it (brand new). The shift knob (gear knob, gear lever, etc) comes loose periodically and pops off of the gear selector, which is very dangerous as it makes it impossible to shift the car into gear. This has happened at least 3 times in the past 100 miles. All times were at slow speeds with no unusual force applied to the shift knob. There were no warnings and it hasn't been inspected. I'm not interested in having the car inspected but simply want to report the safety issue.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling:cooling System
DateSep 15, 2022
StateAL
Description
The radiator fell out of it's harness, which cause the coolant hose to rub against a belt. The cooling hose broke, causing all coolant to leak out of the car. The car is now unable to be driven. This is a prevalent issue I heard about throughout the community, but has not been addressed by volkswagen in any way. The only warning I received from the vehicle was that the car was low on coolant.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling:cooling System
DateSep 13, 2022
StateCO
Description
Radiator hose hit the serpentine belt and caused full loss of coolant. I currently have 1,483 miles on my car bought new from the dealership. I haven't even opened my hood until today when I was alerted to low coolant levels and had them all spilling out on my driveway.
CategoryPower Train
DateSep 11, 2022
StateNY
Description
As I was shifting into second gear to merge onto the highway, the shift knob detached from the gear selector resulting in me being temporarily unable to select a gear. I was able to partially reattach it, but it is still very loose and comes off easily. It is available for inspection, but I will be trying to bring it to my local vw dealer asap. My safety was put at risk by virtue of being unable to accelerate while merging on the highway. Yes, the problem has been been reproduced by myself - the shift knob is still loose and will come detached if extreme care is not exercised when shifting. I have not had a chance to bring it to my local vw dealer yet, but plan to asap. There were no warnings that a malfunction was imminent until the knob came detached.
CategoryEngine
DateSep 07, 2022
StateNC
Description
Radiator came loose allowing the lower return hose to contact the ac pulley and become damaged. Car lost substantial amount of cooling fluid and had to be parked. Eventually it was driven a short distance to the dealership for repair involving replacement of the radiator and hose. Dealer did not advise on any modification past returning car to previous state.
CategoryPower Train, Unknown Or Other
DateSep 07, 2022
StateCA
Description
Shift knob broke off.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling
DateSep 04, 2022
StateVA
Description
Common problem on 2022 vw gti models - radiator comes loose from upper clip mount on passenger side of vehicle, causing radiator to fall out of place. This causes the lower radiator to move enough so that the coolant hose rubs against a nearby serpentine belt, resulting in a hole in the hose and loss of coolant. This happened to me on saturday, august 6. I was alerted with a low coolant warning in the dashboard. I immediately pulled over to check it out, saw the problem, and drove straight to dealer. Technician looked at it and said, "yep, I've done two of these already in the last month". This is a widespread issue as reported on vwvortex. Com and the vw mk8 group on facebook. My car has been at stohlman vw for over four weeks now, awaiting parts. Some owners have had the issue multiple times.
CategoryLane Departure: Assist
DateSep 03, 2022
StateFL
Description
Lane assist error and shift knob is going up and down and cracked
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling
DateSep 01, 2022
StateMI
Description
When driving at highway speeds, coolant sensor light stated there was a problem. Pulled off of freeway and noticed that coolant was spewing everywhere. Opened hood and radiator had come loose and damage to coolant lines when coming in contact with belts.
CategoryPower Train
DateAug 30, 2022
StateWA
Description
The radiator was loose when I inspected it. Seems the radiator clips were not in place causing the radiator to become loose. Which would cause it to fall against the accessory pulley while running causing a hole in the radiator thus creating a over heating problem. Luckely I caught the issue before it became competently dislodged. So far it seems voa doesnt have a recall or a permanent fix for the issue so the diy community has come up with a temporary fix which is not ideal. My car was manufactured in may 2022. If the radiator would come loose driving it could cause an accident on the highway putting other motorist lives in jeopardy.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling
DateAug 28, 2022
StateWA
Description
July I broke down with a "low coolant" light, I pulled tot the side of the road, opened the hood and had a low coolant level. After further inspection of why - my radiator had come loose, pushing parts of it into the serpintine belt causing coolant to splew all over the engine bay. After a month of being at vw, they "fixed" it. I picked up my car after they had called me yelling about the rental car they had given me, to bring it back at x date and time. So I had to break my vacation in oregon short which was about a 959 mile drive for me and get my car. Which, a week later broke down again from the same issue and left me stranded for 24 hours. I have pictures/videos of this.
CategoryPower Train:automatic Transmission:lever And Linkage:floor Shift
DateAug 20, 2022
StateIL
Description
The shift knob on my 2022 vw golf gti cracked and broke off while driving at 500 miles. Was very scary as I couldn't shift while driving at about 40 mph.
CategoryEngine
DateAug 19, 2022
StateIL
Description
While driving warning lights started flashing stating car was over heating. Had the car towed to vw dealership and was informed that the coolant hose was leaking and needs to be replaced. This problem has been reported by many other gti owners. Was old it will take between 1 to 4 months to secure the part.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling
DateAug 10, 2022
StateTN
Description
Passagner side radiator housing clip is loose and can disloge the radiator allowing the coolant sensor to make contact with the serpentine belt gear and break the coolant hose connector that can casue a catasrophic coolant system failure. Multiple ownsers are also complaining of the same issue. Https://www. Vwvortex. Com/threads/coolant-system-failure. 9496016/ video showing the issue: https://www. Youtube. Com/watch? V=owzuax7ta8w local dealer states: no repair available at this time when I brought it to the dealer to address before it became an issue. I already had to reclip it twice.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling
DateAug 10, 2022
StateTN
Description
Driving along normally with 1600 miles on the car and a low coolant message and tons of other warning lights came on. Radiator came loose from its mount, causing a cooling hose to contact engine pulley and fail. Towed car to dealership and 6 weeks later they finally fixed it.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling
DateAug 10, 2022
StateCA
Description
Radiator became loose causing radiator to have play, which in turn caused it to push the radiator hose into the drive belt causing the vehicle to spill coolant everywhere and overheat
CategoryPower Train
DateAug 10, 2022
StateCA
Description
Gear shift knob came off post during shift from 1st gear to 2nd gear. Component may not be available for inspection, vehicle still at a dealer for repair. Safety was compromised by the distraction caused from shifter suddenly coming loose with no warning and from losing the ability to select a drive gear without re-seating the knob back on the post. As post is covered by shift boot, this must be done blindly by feel. Vehicle is at a dealer service center where it has been determined the vehicle requires a new "gearshift assembly" per phone call and is pending repair at time of writing. A similar failure with more detail and photos is available at the link below https://www. Vwvortex. Com/threads/shifter-knob-cracked-off-of-shaft-mid-traffic. 9512198/#post-115640046
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling
DateAug 09, 2022
StateFL
Description
Radiator loose causing excessive rubbing on coolant hose causing leak and leaving vehicle stranded. This is happening to hundreds of vw mk8 gti's. This is a massive quality control issue and vw needs to address this very prevalent issue. This is causing owners to zip tie their radiators to prevent movement. My vehicle is brand new, just purchased new at dealership 2 weeks ago, mine is loose as well. Had I not been on enthusiast forums, I would have never know about it. Terrible quality control by vw!! This is a serious issue. Https://www. Facebook. Com/deutscheautoparts/videos/1232366914233838
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling:cooling System
DateAug 08, 2022
StateVA
Description
Radiator came loose and cause a catastrophic coolant loss while driving leaving me stranded, a lot of people are having this problem
CategoryPower Train
DateAug 08, 2022
StateNJ
Description
The gear shift knob for the manual transmission became loose during driving. This made it difficult to shift gears while driving, which makes it difficult to drive the vehicle safely. I was able to pop it back into place when I was stopped, but it has happened 2 times already in 2 weeks so I am concerned that it will eventually become permanently loose.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling:cooling System:radiator Assembly
DateAug 02, 2022
StateMD
Description
The radiator is loose, causing one of the hose to rub against the engine. It drilled a hole into the hose and leaked all the coolant in the car. The coolant light came on, and the car had to be towed away or it would have been overheated. Coolant splashed all over the engine bay. The car had 95 mileage.
CategoryEngine
DateJul 19, 2022
StateOH
Description
Radiator is not clipped in properly at the factory and causes the lower radiator hose to come intro contact with belts and pulleys. This in turn causes all antifreeze to leak out into the roadway and causes engine to overheat. Both can be dangerous and cause vehicle to catch fire. The plastic connector on the lower radiator hose rubbed on the pully and melted. Vehicle is still at the dealership waiting on parts. A search online shows this problem started in feb 2022. I just bought my vehicle and it has less than 1000 miles on it.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling:cooling System
DateJul 07, 2022
StateOH
Description
Clips that hold radiator failed, allowing a coolant hose to come into contact with a pulley, resulting in the immediate and complete loss of coolant. This is not an isolated issue - many owners in online forums have experienced the same issue, generally at 300-3000 miles.
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Adaptive Cruise Control, Lane Departure: Assist
DateJun 29, 2022
StateMO
Description
Various software glitches that can lead to anything from cruise control being disabled for no reason to the buttons on the steering wheel becoming not responsive. Audio glitch can sometimes happen where no audio can be heard from the cars speakers, even parking assist sensor sounds. Backup camera flickering is another issue that can happen sometimes. Issues are all intermittent.
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Rearview System Braking, Back Over Prevention: Rearview System Braking, Back Over Prevention: Warnings, Back Over Prevention: Warnings, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateJun 08, 2022
StateNJ
Description
I am reporting this same issue for two separate vehicles (same make, model and year): all of the sensors relating to parking, rear cross traffic, acc, etc. Fail intermittently. (they all fail as simultaneously and resolve simultaneously.) this has now occurred on two separate cars that I have owned (same make, year and model). The first was repurchased as a lemon, but the exact issue is now present on the second car (see separate report). The issue is dangerous since these are core safety features (e. G., rear cross traffic, emergency braking). The issue has been confirmed by a vw dealer on both vehicles. I also have photographs of the warning messages and lights on both vehicles. This problem is reported by many other owners of 2022 vw golfs. For example: https://www. Vwvortex. Com/threads/mk8-computer-gremlins. 9497807/ in addition to my vehicle, the dealer has another brand new 2022 golf in the service department with the same issue. The warning messages are: "rear traffic alert is currently not available." "error: park distance control" in addition, the parking sensors do not work.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling:cooling System:radiator Assembly, Power Train:automatic Transmission:cooler/radiator:hoses And Fittings
DateJun 02, 2022
StateIL
Description
Radiator was loose from the factory where it clips to intercooler allowing movement of radiator within engine bay. Lower radiator hose then hit crank pulley from movement in radiator causing loss of coolant. Dealer replacing radiator hose, radiator and intercooler. Factory defect, happened with less than 200 miles on the car.
CategoryEngine, Power Train
DateMay 27, 2022
StateCT
Description
After hearing reports that some 2022 vw gtis were suffer total coolant loss due to a loose radiator I checked my own new gti. I found that my gti's radiator was unsecured at the top on the passenger side and it could freely move back and forth approximately 1. 25 inches. This could allow the radiator, shroud and fan to contact moving parts in the engine bay. Might be duplicate report, I tried earlier and got an error message.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling:cooling System:radiator Assembly
DateMay 27, 2022
StateCT
Description
Radiator not firmly attached to the car. Radiator freely moves back and forth about one inch at the top on passenger side. Radiator, fan and shroud at risk of hitting other engine parts. I investigated this after seeing reports on internet and found that my vehicle has this problem.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Service Brakes
DateMar 28, 2022
StateTX
Description
The contact owns a 2022 volkswagen golf. The contact stated that while driving at various speeds, the hill assist engaged the brake longer while the brake pedal was not depressed. The contact mentioned that the vehicle stalled afterwards. The vehicle was able to be restarted. The dealer was not contacted. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 200.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.


Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
BE THE FIRST TO COMMENT

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.