2021 Nissan Sentra Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Powertain and structure issues among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

The 2021 Nissan Sentra is not a large car, but the automaker makes big promises. The newest tagline for the model is “the power to thrill.” However, this doesn’t operate anything like an exciting sports car, no matter what the manufacturer tries to say. Instead, the defective powertrain and uncomfortable structure are causing people to become frustrated.

Click on other model year to view more problems:  2016   2018   2019   2020   2022

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Nissan pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2021 Nissan Sentra

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Steering
10
Electrical System
7
Service Brakes
7
Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
5
Exterior Lighting
4
Unknown Or Other
3
Lane Departure: Warning
2
Vehicle Speed Control
2
Suspension
1
Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
1

Problems with the Powertrain

If a car is labeled as “thrilling,” it should come with an impressive powertrain, but the new Sentra does not.

In fact, even The Car Connection picked up on how terrible this system is by saying, “The Sentra’s 149-horsepower 2.0-liter inline-4 engine and its continuously variable automatic transmission (CVT) aren’t the stuff of legend. Even with 146 pound-feet of torque and a relatively lightweight body, the Sentra’s not fast and it’s not quick, and the CVT lags as it gathers up its pulleys and belts to provide the right transmission ratio for launch.”

If there’s an honest look into Nissan’s history, it becomes clear that transmissions are not its strong suit. In fact, it wasn’t that long ago that Nissan was faced with class-action lawsuits over defective CVTs. The complaint was that these transmissions consistently overheated and Nissan did nothing to alleviate the problem. Maybe the company should focus on just making a reliable car before jumping into the thrilling category.

Problems with the Structure

Another sore spot is the build of the 2021 Nissan Sentra. It doesn’t seem to have a lot of thought put into it, almost like it was thrown together after the fact.

Consumer Reports states, “We were rather dismayed however, with the antiquated foot operated parking brake, which is very easy for the driver to bank his or her left shin into.”

The crazy part about that last statement is that it was found on Nissan’s website. That’s right, the company is proudly displaying the not-so-favorable report on the Sentra. Instead of hiding that fact that the new Sentra is a dinosaur and outdated, the company flaunts it and still tries to claim this model is “thrilling.” Apparently, Nissan is still operating in the Dark Ages.

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Think you have a lemon? Sit back and let the experts work out your lemon case at no cost to you. The law makes Nissan pay legal fees. You may be able to get your lemon out of your life. Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you.

Complaint Data

CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateOct 24, 2022
StatePA
Description
The windows will not go down only the driver front side goes down and I bought this car brand new with only 6 miles on it
CategoryElectrical System, Exterior Lighting
DateOct 14, 2022
StatePR
Description
The air conditioning turns off by itself and the high beams don't work
CategorySuspension
DateSep 23, 2022
StateNC
Description
The contact owns a 2021 nissan sentra. The contact stated that while his daughter was driving in a parking lot and turning the steering wheel, there was a popping sound coming from the vehicle. The contact stated that the tie rod had fractured. There were no warning lights illuminated. The vehicle was towed to the local dealer who stated that the failure was due to off-road driving. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The insurance company adjuster stated there was no damage to the vehicle. The contact stated that the failure was related to nhtsa campaign number: 21v461000 (steering). The manufacturer was contacted but provided no additional assistance. The approximate failure mileage was 23,000.
CategorySteering
DateAug 18, 2022
StateDE
Description
The contact owns a 2021 nissan sentra. The contact stated that while turning the steering wheel in either direction, a crackling type noise was present coming from the steering column and the wheel would not immediately turn. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer who diagnosed that the steering box needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not yet repaired. The manufacturer was also notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 33,000.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateJul 19, 2022
StateFL
Description
Intermittently the automatic emergency braking system randomly engaging with no obstructions present.
CategoryService Brakes, Steering
DateJul 15, 2022
StateFL
Description
On 2 july 2022, I was traveling southbound on interstate 95 in a rented 2021 nissan sentra. While driving the brakes unexpectedly locked and did not release, affecting the steering, and causing the vehicle to spin out in a circle across major highway lanes crashing head on into a guardrail on the left side of the interstate. This is a major safety concern as when an individual is driving a vehicle, they need to be able to control not only the direction of the vehicle, but when that vehicle brakes. When the brakes locked while driving, so did the steering, causing there to be no control of a vehicle traveling down a major florida interstate. Had there been impact by another vehicle while the 2021 nissansentra brake malfunction caused it to spin out across major highway lanes, such would have been fatal to both me & the unexpected driver also traveling southbound on i95. If this malfunction exists in other 2021 nissan sentras, a major motor vehicle safety risk also exists for both drivers & riders of the 2021 nissan sentra, as well as any other motorist driver traveling with passengers in the same direction. This vehicle was a rental car through budget and is not personally owned. Rental company was informed of mechanical malfunction & also aware that the brakes locked while driving the 2021 nissan sentra. Service history/ maintenance of rental vehicle is personally unknown. It is also unknown if the problem / component has been inspected by dealer or independent service center. If the same malfunction exists in a group of vehicles used commercially for one time rentals by rental companies, the posed safety risk for motor vehicle safety significantly increases. Drivers are unknowingly renting dangerous vehicles posing a major risk for personal safety of themselves & their families, but also to other motorists around them.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Warnings, Service Brakes, Steering
DateMar 30, 2022
StateIL
Description
Steer rod recall effective as of 6/17/21 yet ignored by enterprise rental car company. Lost control, car hit guard rails. No cooperation from insurance nor rental company. Police got it towed on 1/26/2022 to alpine automotive, lake zurich illinois, enterprise holdings picked it up on 1/28/2022. No other information provided by any party on estimate of damages, nor medical coverage due to “insurance policies”
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance, Service Brakes
DateMar 08, 2022
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2021 nissan sentra. The contact stated that while driving approximately 30 mph, the instrument panel went black. An unknown warning light then displayed and the vehicle abruptly stopped in the middle of the road. Immediately after the failure, the vehicle started driving as intended. During the failure there were no other vehicles or objects nearby. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer who replaced the distance sensor however, the failure reoccurred. The vehicle was taken back to the dealer. No further information was available. The manufacturer was also notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 5,800.
CategoryElectrical System
DateFeb 03, 2022
StateNJ
Description
I have 2021 nissan sentra sr. The automatic engine start does not work all of the time. Contact my dealer and they said there have been a lot of complains about this, did contact nissan corporation they said brig it to the dealer. I did they do not know what it is? May be the frost on the windshield where the electronics are? Who knows? There is a bulletin about this on 2020 sentra with same issue. It seems to happen with frost on the windshield.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Lane Departure: Assist, Lane Departure: Warning
DateFeb 03, 2022
StateIL
Description
Deadly
CategoryLane Departure: Warning, Service Brakes, Steering
DateFeb 03, 2022
StateIL
Description
Out of control
CategoryService Brakes, Steering
DateFeb 03, 2022
StateIL
Description
Ended up in a crash (steering issue, not recalled but rented)!!!
CategoryService Brakes, Steering, Unknown Or Other
DateFeb 03, 2022
StateIL
Description
My accident was with nissan sentra veering out of control. I was lucky, see others who weren't in past few weeks: https://kfoxtv. Com/amp/news/local/deadly-accident-in-collision-on-I-10-at-lee-trevino https://www. Wvlt. Tv/2022/02/03/maryville-man-dies-after-car-lands-little-river/ https://www. Thedailytimes. Com/news/maryville-man-killed-in-single-vehicle-crash/article_aa06d64b-879e-5544-b0f0-4146ff9fc63b. Html https://www. Mymoinfo. Com/arnold-woman-seriously-injured-in-141-accident/ https://www. 13newsnow. Com/amp/article/news/local/peninsulanow/deadly-vehicle-crash-fire-york-county-virginia/291-4ec8fe5a-fd6d-4058-ac6a-cbb007c04f76 https://www. Kwch. Com/2022/02/02/accidents-reported-across-state/ https://www. Wibw. Com/2022/02/03/vehicle-hits-wichita-police-car-that-stopped-assist-motorist/ https://www. Tribstar. Com/news/local_news/train-video-car-went-around-crossing-arms-in-fatal-crash/article_6c7ceb71-c21a-514b-9cd1-9b775fe8a010. Html https://www. Wfmz. Com/news/area/berks/ny-man-taken-to-hospital-with-life-threatening-injures-following-crash-on-I-78-in/article_799d04b4-7c52-11ec-a7c7-5fe7f2b50ccf. Html https://kfoxtv. Com/amp/news/local/deadly-accident-in-collision-on-I-10-at-lee-trevino https://www. Wric. Com/news/local-news/richmond/victims-of-deadly-I-95-crash-identified/amp/ https://www. Myleaderpaper. Com/news/accidents/arnold-woman-seriously-hurt-in-crash-near-fenton/article_7c734224-8464-11ec-a207-73e06d9d32ee. Html https://www. Hawaiinewsnow. Com/2022/01/27/crash-shuts-down-hawaii-islands-highway-11-keeau/ nissan sentra's have lost control resulting in fatal crashes against guardrail, train, snowbank, tree (fire), garbage truck, patrol car(s), highway wall, jeep, pedestrian, & some drove into a ditch, little river, river bank, heavy duty truck, injured police officer. Humble request to investigate please: nissan recalls + reported accident's in past month (+ unreported\private), only nhtsa can identify a pattern
CategorySteering
DateFeb 03, 2022
StateIN
Description
Bent tie rod condition impaired the driver's ability to steer the vehicle
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes, Vehicle Speed Control
DateDec 29, 2021
StateMO
Description
My car has been hacked. I know the hacker was able to get my vin number bec he hacked my computer also (and I had to enter the information to setup autopay etc through my finance company). The hacker has been messing with the brakes which makes me afraid that it will force me into an accident. He is also messing with my rpm (I believe): there's resistance when I'm accelerating.
CategorySteering
DateOct 24, 2021
StateTX
Description
While driving in the center lane at approximately 40 mph, I heard a loud snap, and immediately lost the ability to steer the vehicle. The vehicle went hard right into the outside lane, I started applying the brakes and brought the vehicle to a stop against the outside curb. The front wheel on the right passenger side had moved forward about 8 inches and pushed the front bumper forward, which had locked up that wheel. The tie rod broke, had I been driving faster or had there been a vehicle beside me, there would have been a major crash. Had this happened at highway speed it could have been fatal. The car had never encountered a pothole, a speed bump or anything else that could have contributed to this. Clearly a manufacturing defect. Any defect that causes a complete loss of the ability to steer has to be the most dangerous defects.
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateOct 09, 2021
StateCA
Description
10/5/21-first noticed something was wrong while backing up veh. Warning signal going off showing driver side rear nothing behind me at the time all clear figured it was just ? I reversed anyway and took off to store while on my way home around 2:30ish while driving about 30-40mph vehicle suddenly activated the automatice emergency braking system red lights on dash indicating it was activated at the time there was no vehicle in front of me! I was approaching a railroad crossing at the time I had my son in the front seat after a few seconds the vehicle released the brakes and I proceeded home of course I was shaken up and had questions as to what was going on? Took to dealer 2 days later dealer kept there for over 5 hours and during veh. Updates via text from dealer was told they were going back and forth with nissan corp. Via email on trying to receive assistance as to how to go about repairing the issue, was also told to pick up veh. Drive for a week and return to check if other codes were noted? So they admit there were codes indicating there was a problem. Not a week yet to return to dealer until next week however I drive over 50miles a day commute to work and I am very scared these days to drive I also have clients I must transport in my personal veh. For work purposes what if someone gets hurt? Its so stressful. Im worried! Any suggestions? Also, on nhtsa website I found by vin number the veh. Made 2nd,4th and 6th in order after mine which is 0 this is suspicious and troubling.
CategorySteering
DateSep 15, 2021
StateTX
Description
The contact owns a 2021 nissan sentra. The contact stated while driving approximately 50 mph, the contact heard a noise coming from underneath the steering wheel. The contact then lost control of the vehicle momentarily during a rainstorm. The contact was able to regain control of the vehicle. The contact stated that the aeb warning light was illuminated. The vehicle was taken to a local dealer where it was diagnosed but was not repaired. The manufacturer was informed of the failure and told the contact that they were unable to assist. The failure mileage was approximately 4,000. The vin was not available.
CategoryExterior Lighting
DateSep 14, 2021
StateNC
Description
Headlights turn off at night while driving and in most cases will still not work after moving the headlight switch or power cycling the switch. Have to shut down and restart multiple times for headlights to work. This problem affects the low beam lights and not the high beams or parking lights as they continue to work and function with the switch. Has happened 3 nights in a row returning from work in the dark.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateAug 27, 2021
StateOH
Description
I was driving at 55 mph this morning while taking my child to the bus stop when the emergency braking system kicked on out of nowhere almost causing me to lose control of the car. There were no vehicles in front of me or any obstruction that would have caused this to occur. The recall for the blind spot sensors has already occurred on this vehicle as well. It is a danger to not only myself but potentially other vehicles that could have been following me to have a vehicle abruptly stop like it did which in then endangered myself and my children.
CategorySteering
DateAug 27, 2021
StateKS
Description
the contact owned a 2021 nissan sentra. The contact stated their daughter was driving at 30 mph, when the driver was merging into a lane when the driver heard an unidentified noise and lost control of the vehicle, and crashed into a telephone pole. The air bags did deploy. The driver had a laceration and bruise and swelling in the left knee. The driver declined medical treatment at the scene. A police report was filed. The vehicle was towed to a tow yard where it was later deemed as a totaled loss. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was unknown.
CategorySteering:linkages:tie Rod Assembly
DateAug 27, 2021
StateCA
Description
The contact owns a 2021 nissan sentra. The contact stated while driving 20 mph, she heard an abnormal bumping sound coming from underneath the vehicle and the steering wheel became difficult to maneuver, causing the contact to almost lose control of the vehicle. The contact did not recall whether there were any warning lights illuminated. The contact was able to veer to the side of the road and replaced the flat tire with the assistance of the towing company. Then, the contact drove to her residence. The vehicle was taken to the dealer who diagnosed that the passenger's side front tire and the passenger's side rear tire needed to be replaced. The contact stated that the tires were replaced. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 21v461000 (steering) and the vehicle was taken to the dealer for the recall repair. The vehicle was repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure but did not provide any assistance. The approximate failure mileage was 474.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateJul 28, 2021
StateMD
Description
Car battery has died 3 times since purchase. Dealership says battery is fine. Have only owned the brand new vehicle about 8 weeks!
CategoryElectrical System
DateJul 13, 2021
StatePR
Description
The vehicle inexplicably drained the battery again. Monday july 12, 2021, the vehicle does not start. I take it to the dealer's service center and they tell me there is no problem with the car or the charging system.
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Adaptive Cruise Control, Vehicle Speed Control
DateJul 10, 2021
StatePR
Description
Suddenly the battery ran out on tuesday, july 6, 2021, 18 days after I bought the car. The car did not want to start from the beeper. When I got into the car to start it, my battery was completely drained. A roadside service technician starts the car with a battery booster. On the way to the auto dealership shop, the vehicle would not accept cruise control. I arrive at the auto dealership workshop and they verify the unit. And according to them it did not duplicate any of the problems that the vehicle presented. Claiming that the charging system was fine and the battery was fine.
CategoryExterior Lighting
DateJun 28, 2021
StateAZ
Description
Only happens when driving at night. When driving and keeping your foot on the gas pedal the lights go dim and when you remove your foot of the gas pedal the lights go back to bright. Also the engine is making a rattling noise. Was seen a couple times at the dealership for the lights but was told nothing wrong with it. Its not normal for lights to do that whole driving on the road. Especially for a brand new car that has only gotten 15,000 miles
CategoryElectrical System, Exterior Lighting, Unknown Or Other
DateJun 26, 2021
StateLA
Description
Car will not start. Unexplained battery depletion. Trunk will not close when car is not on. Awful customer service at orr nissan in shreveport louisiana address: 1240 e bert kouns, shreveport louisiana, 71105 their entire operations need to be shut down. Bunch of incompetent druggies.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
16 COMMENTS
  • Jeff H

    Ok so I am leasing a 2021 Nissan Sentra sv I got it May 2021 was very excited it was my first new car. Well let me start off by saying I am writing this July 21, 2022 so since I have had this car I have experienced issues of the car saying no key fob found in many occasions. Also my a\c blows occasionally hot air when it’s hot outside that’s the last thing you want. And the kicker is I started hearing metal on metal from the front suspension when going on bumps,pot holes it got so bad I took it to the dealership and boy was that a mistake they had my car over 2 Months come to find out there is a recall on inner tie rods and the dealer said my steering rack was damaged and would be replaced under warranty. Well again they had car over 2 months it is fixed now but it took forever due to steering rack being on back order .I love how the car looks and interior but beware it’s a dud you’ve been warned .

  • Patty

    Bought my 2021 Nissan sentra last August. 2 days later wouldn’t start need a new battery with 25 miles on it. Took it in for first oil change at 5000 miles and had squeaky breaks checked, lol and behold needs new breaks and rotors. Now that’s down ride crazy. This is my 2 rd Sentra, no problems with others. Hate to see what’s next.

  • Jasmine

    I purchased a 2021 Nissan Sentra last August and went to take it for its first oil change in January 2022. After getting it, I noticed a rattling noise coming from the right side of the dashboard. I have been to the dealership since then over 10 times until they figure out what is causing the noise. All of the corrections they have made have not work. One of the advisors said it could be the struts which sounds ridiculous because the car is barely a year old yet and is still under 10k miles. Im over the dealership and Nissan period.

  • Ray

    I bought a 2021 Sentra and since the first week off the lot with only 5 miles on the car I took it in for rattling sound in the left air vent, and knocking noise from the frame of the car, and the mechanic said the left struts went out and the moter mount had to be replaced. It took them a month to get the car in because the parts were on back order and once the parts did come in at seperate times, I was given a loaner which I have for two weeks, and once my car was fixed I piked it up and the car was dirty inside and I drove the car off and I didnt hear the knocking sound anymore, and a day later I took the car out in the morning hours and when I drove over a bump or made a sharp turn I can still hear the loud rattling sound coming from the vent. I left a voice mail to the dealer and that was a month ago, and up until this time I have not heard anything from the service department, and as of two days ago I’m starting to hear the knocking noise again, it’s not as bas as before but I’m sure it will have to get worse before I take it back to the dealer. I’m also having issues with the car saying there is no key and the car didnt want to turn off and I had the key in my front pocket.

  • Marsha H

    Bought a 2021 Nissan Sentra back in early July. By mid-September I had to have it towed, turned out the be the battery! They changed it out and didn’t tell me much anything else. Well just this past weekend I went out to run an errand, the car had been sitting for only 2 days and it wouldn’t start again. Had it towed and I picked it up this morning and I was told it was the battery (again!) and that I have to drive that car every day at least 10-15 miles so the battery will stay charged. Well if that is the truth and they aren’t just making stuff up why couldn’t they tell me that that first time. I’m a first time Nissan owner, my previous cars have all been Chevy and I never had a problem like I’m having now. And apparently I’ve “hit my quota” on batteries. So if I do as they said to do and it does it again my local dealership can keep this bucket of bolts.

  • Angel

    I got a 2021 Nissan sentra sv been in the dealer more than 10 times all the lights on the dash .heats up.transmission fail living me walking. Everywhere i would never buy another car like that waiting to settle in court

  • Ann W

    My Centra is a 2020 with only 15k miles on it. The stitching in the seat is coming apart. I’m being told that the warranty will not cover this issue. The seat quality is way less than I expected…very disappointing.

  • Jodi M

    I bought my 21 Sentra in July. Here it is October 4th and car won’t start. Have it tow d to Nissan dealership. It’s been two days, no call for report. Cracking u set the seat like stripped bolts, right turn has a clicking like something is catching, high RPM without changing gear with excelleration. It absolutely has no go to it at all and is SPORT SR. Not like the pamphlet in the dealership stated it would be. The motor sound like a playing car flipping through the spokes of a bicycle. Poorly made, and sold with misinformed malfunctions and poor quality.

  • Megan

    Bought new 2021 Sentra in June. Yesterday went to start it and it says key fob not found when it was right on the start button. Then the battery immediately started to drain. Couldn’t get the car in neutral to jump it so had to have someone come out and jump it.
    After jump says engine malfunction, service now, Power reduced. Had it towed this morning to dealership who cant see it until Thursday and no rentals available. Irritating on a new car!

  • Eric

    Same as above. I’ve had my car for 2 months. About a month ago, after not driving my car for 3 days, it wouldn’t start. I got a jump, drove around for a few hours and everything was fine. Now a month later, I go outside and my car won’t start again. My wife keeps insisting its me leaving something on, but I’m glad I found this forum and now know whats going on

  • Virgil

    I love the car but is anybody else experiencing issues with a slight kind of jerk on take off?

  • Joe M

    Wow!! My wife and I both purchased a 2021 Sentra, it was like a his and hers kind of thing. After my wife left her car in the garage for three days the car wouldn’t start. Dead battery…. The dealer picked it up and took it in, nothing was found. Next thing you know the same thing happened to me, I didn’t use my car for two days and boom DEAD BATTERY!!… Dealerships aren’t aware of this problem since its fairly new, the first thing they do is blame us for leaving something like lights on. They state it can’t be the car sitting around not being used because they have cars in their lots sitting around not being used and those cars start up without a problem. Maybe it’s something from the radio that we activate (like Sirius radio) that causes the problem. Now we have to make sure to start up the car every day in order to make up for the battery drainage. Any thoughts??

  • Lisa

    Same problem and result from dealership..I bought my car early June 2021. I am now sitting here waiting on a tow truck for the third time. I’m so mad!!! This is ridiculous!!

  • J J

    I also have a new 21 Sentra. There is a Service Bulletin for Audio System draining the battery while the car is turned off. Mine was re programmed and it has not failed “yet” since the audio reprogram. My car had been in the shop 3x for the no start problem, and nothing was found to be wrong with it. I opened a consumer affairs case with Nissan North America, and they have offered a settlement/buyback of this car. I too, wanted a reliable NEW car, and am highly disappointed, and I do not trust this car.
    Note: there is also a CVT transmission class action suit – my advise – GET RID OF IT .

  • Donna

    As above!!!! My daughter bought her dream car 2021…
    1000 miles, still temp tag and car doesn’t start! Nissan Streetboro wants us to get the car to them, but my husband wants them to get this piece of garbage

  • Carolyn M

    I just purchased a brand new 2021 Nissan Sentra Sr Platinum and haven’t had the car a month,which will be June 29 of this year..So far I’ve been having cracking issues with the car.. Thought it was the battery took it to the deal they ran tests on the car,car crank just fine with them..For 5 mornings now I’ve had to had this car jumped off..Mind you car has been took to the dealer twice to be test and they find nothing..On today 6/24/21 I tried to start the car with the auto start key and the car didn’t start. Once again this car isn’t starting.. I’ve recorded the malfunction code coming up on the car took it to the dealer for them to find nothing and say they can’t fix anything because Nissan has to have a reason to fix it but as long as it shows the car is fine they can’t fix it.. So now I’m trying to see how can I get out of this car legally with this issue? I don’t even want the car any more,it hasn’t been 30 days and I’m already having an issue that the dealers can’t seem to find..Other than that the car is my dream car and I hate to have to be so inconvenienced with a brand new vehicle.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.