Free Help to Stop Capio Partners Health Care Collections Harassment

How To Put An End to Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Abuse and Threats.

CALL US NOW FOR >> FREE LEGAL HELP

Capio Partners Health Care
Capio Partners Health Care is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.
Quick links:

What is Capio Partners ?

Capio Partners , LLC is a third-party debt collection agency based in Texas that specializes in collecting delinquent healthcare bills. Capio has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), such as using false or misleading information in an effort to collect a debt and failing to provide written verification of debts. If Capio has contacted you about past due collection items, make sure you understand your rights before you respond.

Have questions? Call us now at 475-277-1600 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Capio Partners a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Capio Partners, LLC was founded and incorporated in January 2008. The BBB established a profile page for Capio in June 2008. The BBB lists Capio Partners as a collection agency and business service. Buzzfile estimates Capio Partners’ annual revenue at $3 million and the size of its headquarters staff at 25 employees.

According to its website, Capio “represents decades of experience in healthcare, finance, technology, and customer service.” Capio states that “compassion is what sets them apart and enables them to meet the ever-changing needs of… clients and their patients.”

Capio trademarked the term “Complaintless Collections™” and provides financial rewards to account agents who maintain clean records. Nevertheless, the business has accrued a solid history of consumer complaints.

Who does Capio Partners collect for?

Capio Partners works exclusively with hospitals and other healthcare service providers. Capio is not only a debt collector but also a debt purchaser. Capio is “the largest purchaser of healthcare receivables in the country and offers healthcare providers immediate cash acceleration after accounts have been designated as bad debt.”

Capio utilizes a “patient-focused culture,” with a“core business dedicated to helping patients resolve their healthcare accounts.” Capio uses expertise “in consumer finance and the patient revenue cycle” and innovation to transform “the patient financial journey” using “best-in-class” technology, patient education, and a “commitment to consumer finance regulations, technology, and industry compliance.”

The Capio website does not provide a lot of detailed information about their business practices. Instead, the focus is on how Capio’s debt purchasing capability can provide financial benefits to medical and healthcare providers, including “turning unpaid, dormant accounts into a new, consistent revenue stream” and providing “accelerated cash flow at any point after accounts have been written off to bad debt.” Capio offers their clients additional benefits, including never reselling accounts, “no legal action taken against patients, guaranteed exclusive buy-back rights, and a contract opt-out clause.”

Capio Partners states that it is “100% government compliant” with Medicare insurance billing regulations, accelerated cost reporting, and 501(r) regulations. However, their Resources page is directed exclusively at clients, and their website does not provide any links or references to consumer protection resources, laws, or enforcement agencies.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against Capio Partners ?

As of November 2019, the BBB has closed 382 complaints against Capio Partners in the preceding 3 years, with 229 complaints closed in the previous 12 months. Most of those complaints cited problems with billing and collections, although several complaints also cited problems with customer service and sales.As of July 2013, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has closed 685 complaints involving Capio. Justia lists at least 12 cases of civil litigation involving Capio.

Contact Information

Capio Partners, LLC
2222 Texoma Parkway #150
Sherman, TX 75090
Phone Number: 888-876-2814
Website: http://www.capiopartners.com/

Can Capio Partners Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely Capio would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 475-277-1600 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Capio Partners ?

Absolutely.  You can sue a debt collector. Here is a Sample Case Complaint:

In 2017, a proposed class action claimed Capio Partners, LLC violated federal debt collection and telemarketing laws by using an automatic phone dialing system to place non-emergency calls to consumers in attempts to collect on alleged debts. Filed in Florida, the complaint says the defendant, “the largest healthcare asset manager in the country,” made numerous calls to the plaintiff’s cell phone in an effort to collect on a debt despite being informed by the man that he was not the intended recipient of the calls.

Although the details of most of the complaints on the BBB’s profile page for Capio Partners are unavailable for public viewing, many complaints cite problems resulting from disputes about the accuracy of information reported to the credit reporting agencies and allegations of rude and overly aggressive collection staff. In October 2019, a complainant stated that Capio had “falsely reported a collection account” on his credit report. According to the complainant, Capio had reported to the credit reporting agencies that he had an outstanding collection account with them. However, the complainant stated that he had “not received any communication from them nor from the original creditor,” a radiology lab. He said he had not been contacted either by phone, mail, or email, and that he only “found out about this account because he was in the process of obtaining a mortgage.” The complainant stated that Capio had reported an outstanding debt of over $500.00, but he did not understand “how something can be reported as a collection account without even being given proper proof that an account is indeed his responsibility” in the first place. In addition, the complainant stated that “according to his credit report, this collection account was opened in August 2019 and reported to the credit reporting agencies in October 2019,” which meant that there had been “absolutely no communication from Capio at all.” He alleged that Capio Partners was liable for reporting false, derogatory information to the credit reporting agencies” without complying with the legal requirements of the FDCPA or the Fair Credit Reporting Act. In its response, Capio stated that “in light of…the complaint, the account has been closed, credit reporting agencies notified to delete any relevant trade lines, and that Capio will make no further attempts to contact the complainant regarding this account.”

In October 2019, a complainant stated that she had “been mistreated on the phone and had had her credit report checked without her permission.” According to the complainant, she had “received a… past due bill from Capio” for over $7,000.00 for medical bills that she said she “had been paying monthly directly to the hospital.” She said she had “called right away to see if she could work out payment arrangements. Unfortunately, the Capio representative was one of the rudest, most disrespectful persons she had ever spoken with.” She said she had offered to make payment arrangements  of $100 per month, but the Capio representative told her that she “needed to either pay $6,000.00 immediately or make 6 monthly payments of $1,200.00 each, … or she would have her credit score greatly affected.” She said she could not afford payments of that size. In response, the Capio representative “put her on hold, did a check of her credit, … then …told her that …he knew she had any number of credit cards that she could use to make the payments.” The complainant said she was shocked that Capio would suggest putting the debt on a credit card and felt she shouldn’t “be penalized because she has credit.” She asked whether Capio “would …have worked out a more reasonable payment plan” if she “had not had any cards with credit available.” She said that the Capio representative “simply continued to threaten her credit score if she didn’t give him a credit card,” and that she “felt bullied, patronized, and that this is a very shady way to do business.”

Also, in 2017, a proposed class action claimed Capio Partners, LLC violated federal debt collection and telemarketing laws by using an automatic phone dialing system to place non-emergency calls to consumers in attempts to collect on alleged debts. Filed in Florida, the complaint said the defendant, “the largest healthcare asset manager in the country,” made numerous calls to the plaintiff’s cell phone in an effort to collect on a debt despite being informed by the man that he was not the intended recipient of the calls.

Capio Partners Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

Consumers have reported this agency harassing them from the following numbers:

  • 281-557-6252

Can I sue Capio for harassment?

Yes. If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. Federal laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Want to Stop Debt Collection Harassment Now?

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies.
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your family, friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

What Our Clients are Saying

“I could not believe it when my boss called me to his office and explained that he had been getting calls from collection agencies. OMG, I was so ashamed! Allow me to tell you how happy I am that I found you. Not only did you guys get the set calls to stop but you made them pay ME for calling my job. Seriously, I can’t thank you enough!”

“I won’t be afraid to contact you or recommend your services to others for applicable legal issues. Please keep up the outstanding work you do, and again, thank you for helping me through this challenging time. I’m most grateful. I can not say thank you enough!”

“After a few years of frustration with a debt collector, I eventually called Lemberg Law. It was among the best financial decisions I have ever made. Jody and her staff were comprehensive, useful, and above all else powerful. I highly recommend their services and thank them for their continual efforts”

Can You Help Me Delete Capio Partners from My Credit Report?

We will do our best to help.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

User Profile Image

About the Author:

Sergei Lemberg is a lawyer whose practice focuses on consumer law, class actions and personal injury litigation. He has been repeatedly recognized as the “most active consumer attorney” in the country. In 2020, Mr. Lemberg represented Noah Duguid in the United States Supreme Court in the case entitled Duguid v. Facebook. He is the author of Defanging Debt Collectors, a book that teaches consumers how to battle debt collectors and win.

See more posts from Sergei Lemberg
17 COMMENTS
  • Dan J

    I Have been paying Capio Partners for a hospital bill was on the last few payments then this whole COVID -19. Today they called wanting the payment I explain the the lady that I am currently not working. she ask if I had someone helping me with my bills I told her no I did not. Then she ask if i was receiving unemployment. I ask her to repeat that and she did. I told her that it is being use to feed my kids. she said that i have an obligation to my debt because i acquired it in feb 2019 and it needs to be paid.

  • Mickey A

    Recieved a bill from capio for a 2015 hospital bill. I have never received a bill from this hospital and both the hospital and insurance carrier state that the account is 4 years old and they will ” will have to track it down”. Meanwhile I told capio to forward the bill. The silence is deafening. meanwhile capio is threatening to screw my credit score up.

  • Daniel

    Ive been getting calls for over a year from these people. My family has probably paid 2-3 times already but they wont stop.

  • Anon

    I have a mark on my credit from you guys that I would like to remove if you guys could contact me via email on what the steps are that I need to do to remove it to help me out that would be much appreciated.

  • Brittney

    I never received anything in the mail from the original creditor nor do I receive anything from Capio saying I owed money next thing I know I have an account in collections on my credit report and i never been to the original creditors facility and it’s in a town I’ve never even been too.

  • Anoyomus K

    Please people just call the debt place that you paid off debt too and simply say I think the debtor simply forgot to put in request to send me letter this account been paid off. Of course they will only send you letter if you legit paid off.Please send me one on this account so I can show my credit bureau. Stop blaming people. Everyone makes mistakes. Even ourselves. Help yourselves first if you still need help well there’s attorney’s too.

  • Antonio S

    I have capio showing up as new account open on my Credit Sesame account have no clue what this is? Can somebody help me out? PLEASE THX U

  • Caela

    I received a bill from Capio partners for 2,000.00+ and had no clue what it was. I told them I wanted it in writing. About a month later I get a letter explaining who the original creditor was and that the itemization was attached. It was from 2013-2015 and portions that apparently by insurance companies did not pay. I have never received any bills from the original creditor, it doesn’t say what these medical visits were for and how am I supposed to go back to old insurance companies and dispute coverage????

  • Jerry L

    I have Capio Partners on my credit report and I am not sure why it’s on there and if it is mine I would make payments. Thanks 🙂

  • Sad I

    Called Capio and asked to a manager. Was put to Sara. Proceeded to give me a settlement on an outstanding alledged medical bill. when I told her that I cant afford to pay nearly $400 a week in a medical bill her attitude (which was already fast talking) in tone turned rude. I hung up on her. The law needs to be more to help the consumers than the predators.

  • Sandra

    Capio wanted my date of birth and ss #. When I refused to give that information ( fear of identity theft). They hung up on me. Then sent it to collections. I never received any bill or information. I also requested indigent care form from Physician Group (original company). Never heard back from anyone. Next thing I know It’s on my credit report two times.

  • Lindsay M

    I called Capio last week and spoke with Brad and asked 3 questions since I was informed that this company was on my credit report. 1st – what company sent this to them 2nd – how much was owed and 3rd – if I were to pay today (the day I called) could I get a letter of deletion. Brad went into the scripted statement that I’m sure they are told to read and said they could send me something to reflect the account was paid and would come off in the 30-45 day cycle after it is updated with the 3 bureaus. I’ve not received anything from them since. Is this just a lie to get payment on an account and they will say anything?

  • Robert K

    I have Capio Partners reporting to the credit bureau about me but I have no idea what they are and why I owe money to them . They will not stop calling me while I’m working and I just want this removed whatever it is. BTW….. I have never been written to , to let me know I owe anything to these people. How can they report this without contacting me?

  • Richard H

    I paid off my debit for medical collections on 12/2017.. But you didn’t remove it from my credit report. Please do a rapid release. This is needless suffering on my part. Thank You

  • Barbara

    I am disputing a claim I received from Capio Partners. I was sent a bill for $303 and I have no idea what this is for, it is impacting my credit rating which went from Excellent to Good because of this. What can I do to get additional information, I will pay what I owe but I’m not paying anyone any amount unless the debt is mine and I know what it is for.

  • Michael R

    Female called on 10/22/2018 @ or around 11:00 AM. Asked my name and knew my birthdate. I did not answer yes but asked her who she was and what business it was. She did not tell me her name or company she was with but only said there was business to discuss. Asked her again and the same answer was all I got. I felt it was a scam and hung up. Called back this morning 10/23/2018 at 9:00AM and it was Capio but a man answered and his name was Eric. They number they called from was from Jacksonville, Fl (904)685-6465.

  • LEAH F

    I HAVE A COLLECTION ITEM ON MY CREDIT REPORT THAT I WANT REMOVED. I PAID THE DEBT TO JEWISH HOSPITAL, CINCINNATI, OH NOT CAPIO PARTNERS, LLC. I NEVER RECEIVED A STATEMENT FROM JEWISH HOSPITAL OR CAPIO PARTNERS SHOWING I HAD A CHARGE ON MY ACCOUNT.

    I WANT THIS ITEM REMOVED FROM MY CREDIT REPORT.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.