Accounts Receivable Consultants ARC Collections Complaints?

We Stop Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Harassment.

Accounts Receivable Consultants ARC
Accounts Receivable Consultants Inc or ARC is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is Accounts Receivable Consultants?

Accounts Receivable Consultants Inc or ARC is a third-party collection agency based in Florida. ARC has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), including making false statements and threatening to take actions that cannot legally be taken. If you have been contacted by this debt collector, make sure you understand your rights before taking action.

Have questions? Call us now at 475-277-1600 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Accounts Receivable Consultants a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Accounts Receivable Consultants, Inc.  is a legitimate collection agency incorporated in February 2013 and started locally in April 2013. The BBB established a profile page for ARC in August 2013. ARC is listed as a law firm and collection agency that uses the alternate business name, DCN Holdings, Inc.

According to its website, ARC “is a nationwide collection agency that…exceeds the highest standards in…professionally trained staff, data security, …and excellence in customer service and communications, ensuring consumers are treated with respect and… clients receive outstanding results.”

ARC’s services are organized into several divisions, including Business Collections, International Collections, Consumer Collections, and Remittance & Reporting. ARC’s Business collections division employs professionally trained commercial collectors and a nationwide network of attorneys to assist clients in recovering business-to-business debt. Their Remittances & Reporting division offers “secure online access where…clients can login and review what is happening on each and every claim,” as well as “customized reports to fit the needs of each and every client.”

ARC’s Consumer Collections division “has been providing superior retail and service industry debt recovery services to companies located all over America.” ARC collects delinquent debts for a variety of business and industry types, including medical and healthcare providers; international businesses; educational institutions; financial institutions and defaulted loans; government agencies; NSF returned checks; judgments; and utility and telecom service providers.

The ARC website does not include any information about its compliance policies, nor does it include a consumer resources page with links and references to laws and enforcement agencies.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against Accounts Receivable Consultants?

As of May 2018, the BBB has given Accounts Receivable Consultants a rating of F. The BBB has closed 27 complaints against ARC in the preceding 3 years, with 13 complaints closed in the past 12 months. Complaints are fairly evenly split between those alleging problems with billing and collections and those alleging problems with customer service. Since March 2015, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has closed 7 complaints against ARC. Justia lists at least 1 case of civil litigation involving ARC.

Contact Information

Accounts Receivable Consultants, Inc.
1806 33rd St., Ste. 180
Orlando, FL 32839-8846
Telephone: (321) 710-3530
Website:  http://www.accountsreceivableconsultants.com/

Can Accounts Receivable Consultants Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely ARC would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 475-277-1600 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Accounts Receivable Consultants?

Absolutely. Here are some Sample Complaints

Complaints against Accounts Receivable Consultants are generally of two types. Complaints from consumers commonly cite problems resulting from disputes about the validity of debts; complaints from businesses cite problems resulting from allegations of fraud and misconduct. In December 2017, a consumer indicated he had been contacted by ARC to collect a debt that was resolved via PayPal… and the credit card company in 2014.” The consumer stated that he had “purchased wood products from a retailer but had never received the items and had asked PayPal and the credit card company to stop payment.” The consumer also stated that “to this day he had never received the items and the company was not paid.” Subsequently, ARC began “trying to collect $436.02 for a product he never received.” In addition, the retailer “never one time attempted to contact him concerning this. He assumed it was over…rightfully so since he never received a product.” The consumer concluded by stating that the “rude staff of Accounts Receivable do not listen to why this issue exists, they only demand money.” In response, ARC stated that “federal law sets forth the procedure by which a claim can be disputed. Filing a complaint with the BBB is not a manner in which a Debtor can contest the validity of a debt under Federal law. Due to the fact that the BBB publicizes responses we are unable to respond in any way regarding this matter.”

In May 2017, a business owner indicated he had “turned over an account to be collected back in early January 2017, and that Accounts Receivable Consultants …were successful at collecting this debt…in the amount of $300.” However, the “client services rep on his account promised payment the first week in February 2017, but he did not receive any payment.” He stated that he had spoken with another representative and was “given a story about how they sent payment to the wrong address and that he should call them on the following Monday… so that they will send another check in the amount of $195.” The complainant called back, but “was told that the representative he spoke with is off on Mondays.” Another representative told him that they will “eventually make good, but their unwritten policy is to use funds collected to run their agency, pay payroll, and rent. Therefore, he should be patient for at least another 30-60 days.” The complainant concluded by stating that their conduct was “unethical and outrageous” and that ARC had a lot of “nerve to make him a further victim.” He asked the BBB to “help him get paid and let these folks know that they are running a scam on creditors.” ARC’s response was argumentative and defensive, stating that their “standard remittance cycle was used, and a statement was generated on February 1, 2017…The remittance check was processed on February 3, 2017, and their …bank records indicate that the complainant cashed the check…on February 23, 2017.” They also stated that their “office was able to recover the client’s fund and have his fund to him in less than 45 days; that his complaint is a complete fabrication; and that most clients with this situation would be thankful.”

Accounts Receivable Consultants Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

But here’s the rub: If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. These laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, a lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

Read more about your rights

What Our Clients are Saying

“I would recommend your company to anyone. You have the debt collectors off my back, and I will finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. Throughout the entire procedure your employees were courteous and professional. I was blown away by their efficacy also.”

“Thanks to the staff at Lemberg Law, I have peace of mind again. They worked quickly to find the harassing calls were super considerate when I talked with them. I love the hard work”

“I was almost going nuts receiving calls every afternoon from a person using profane language to push me to pay debts I don’t owe. Someone I trust referred me to Lemberg Law, and I don’t regret having contacted them. The attorneys were very kind and always available when I needed them.”

“Thank you for standing with me Lemberg Law. I was so afraid I could lose my job because of a caller who called my job number 4 hours straight back to back. He not only harassed and threatened me but also abused workmates who received the call when I wasn’t around. Since I solicited for your services, I’ve had a peace of mind, and I’m happy because of the few dollars I got as a settlement.”

Can You Help Me Delete Accounts Receivable Consultants from My Credit Report?

We can absolutely help. Call us today.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

User Profile Image

About the Author:

Sergei Lemberg is a lawyer whose practice focuses on consumer law, class actions and personal injury litigation. He has been repeatedly recognized as the “most active consumer attorney” in the country. In 2020, Mr. Lemberg represented Noah Duguid in the United States Supreme Court in the case entitled Duguid v. Facebook. He is the author of Defanging Debt Collectors, a book that teaches consumers how to battle debt collectors and win.

See more posts from Sergei Lemberg
1 COMMENT
  • Abel J

    I’m already a client, but I was just looking over my credit report and I’ve got the same ARC folks reporting a medical debt from 2012/2013 as if it’s brand new. So it now says June 2018.

    Is that a violation?

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.