PlusFour Inc Collections Complaints?

How To Put An End to Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Abuse and Threats.

CALL US NOW FOR >> FREE LEGAL HELP

PlusFour Inc
PlusFour Inc is a debt collection agency which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is PlusFour Inc?

PlusFour, Inc. is a third-party collection agency based in Las Vegas, NV. PlusFour has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA), including failing to verify debts and attempting to collect debts not owed. If you have been contacted by PlusFour, make sure you understand your rights before responding.

Have questions? Call us now at 475-277-1600 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is PlusFour a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), PlusFour Inc was founded in 1984 and incorporated in 1997. The BBB established a profile page for PlusFour in 1999. The BBB lists PlusFour Inc as a collection agency. Buzzfile estimates PlusFour’s annual revenue at $$674,203 and the size of its headquarters staff at 10 employees.

According to its website, PlusFour was founded in Las Vegas in 1997 and “has worked to change the way that credit collection services function and find innovative solutions to common debt-recovery roadblocks.” PlusFour cites the “notoriously low standards and sometimes hostile tactics” of the collections industry as its motivation. PlusFour cites high standards in professionalism, security, efficiency, communication, transparency, customer service, ethics, and accuracy as its benchmarks of success.

Who does PlusFour collect for?

PlusFour’s collection staff serves six major categories of clients: private dental and medical practice; medical facilities such as hospitals and surgery centers; small businesses; property management companies for both commercial and residential properties; professional services such as CPAs and attorneys; and utility companies.

PlusFour’s compliance page indicates membership in several professional associations and cites “state-of-the-art systems that are upgraded frequently to assure the strictest level of security and maintain industry-required encryption and firewall protection.” In addition, PlusFour undergoes annual AICPA audits and SSAE 16 certification.

However, they do not mention any consumer protection resources, laws, or agencies, and there is no information about how employees are trained with regard to Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) and Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA) compliance. Their Consumer Help page lists only contact information and a link to Ask Dr. Debt, a resource provided by the International Association of Credit and Collections Professionals (ACA International).

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against PlusFour Inc?

The BBB’s profile page currently does not list any complaint information for PlusFour, and as of October 2017, they have been given a rating of NR (No Rating). Since April 2015, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has received 35 complaints against PlusFour. Justia lists at least 3 cases of civil litigation naming PlusFour as a defendant.

Contact Information

PlusFour, Inc.
PO Box 95846
Las Vegas, NV 89193
Telephone: (877) 494-1569
Website: https://plusfourinc.com/

Can PlusFour Inc Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely PlusFour would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 475-277-1600 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against PlusFour Inc?

Absolutely. You can sue a debt collector. Here are some Sample Complaints

Complaints against PlusFour generally indicate a tendency toward inconsistent and inaccurate documentation and non-responsive customer service. In June 2017, a complainant indicated that he was contacted by PlusFour for a debt he did not recognize. The complainant allegedly received an electronic form of the billing statement from PlusFour, but the only accurate portion of the statement was his name, which was only similar to his. He commented that PlusFour needs to be more efficient and professional.

In May 2017, a complainant indicated that he had received a collection notice for a delinquency of $72.00. The complainant exercised his right to dispute the debt in writing within 30 days of receipt, but after doing so he did not receive a reply and found that the delinquency had been reported to the credit reporting agencies.

Also in May 2017, a complainant received notification of late payment as a result of a hospital visit. He set up a payment plan but received a collection notice from PlusFour a few months later. He called PlusFour and was told that he had a balance remaining after the payments, so they said they would investigate. He called back a short time later to request the results of the investigation, and they told him it was not yet completed. After the date specified, he still had not heard anything. He proceeded to apply for a home loan, but found that the item from PlusFour was still on his credit. After calling both the original creditor and PlusFour, he was told that there was still a balance remaining but that the reported item could be removed with payment and an investigation. He requested to speak to a supervisor who told him that there was a discrepancy between account numbers and amounts that led to the confusion. The inaccuracies on his credit report meant the he had to cancel his application for a home mortgage.

Finally, in March 2017, a complainant indicated a debt that had been discharged in bankruptcy had been recycled by PlusFour and was now re-appearing on his credit reports despite repeated requests to have the information removed.

PlusFour Inc Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

Can I sue PlusFour for harassment?

Yes. If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. Federal laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Want to Stop Debt Collection Harassment Now?

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies.
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your family, friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

What Our Clients are Saying

“The group at Lemberg Law was professional, courteous, and effective. Their grasp of consumer protection laws and guidelines are second to none, and they work extremely difficult to ensure this procedure is client-friendly.”

“After a few months of frustration with a debt collector, I eventually called Lemberg Law. It was among the best financial decisions I have ever made. Jody and her staff were comprehensive, useful, and above all else powerful. I highly recommend their services and thank them for their continual efforts.”

“I just wanted to let you know we received the check from your office on now and I wanted to take some time to inform you that we really appreciate all of your efforts in this matter.”

Can You Help Me Delete PlusFour Inc from My Credit Report?

Chances are good that we can help.  Call us today and we’ll explain.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

User Profile Image

About the Author:

Sergei Lemberg is a lawyer whose practice focuses on consumer law, class actions and personal injury litigation. He has been repeatedly recognized as the “most active consumer attorney” in the country. In 2020, Mr. Lemberg represented Noah Duguid in the United States Supreme Court in the case entitled Duguid v. Facebook. He is the author of Defanging Debt Collectors, a book that teaches consumers how to battle debt collectors and win.

See more posts from Sergei Lemberg
6 COMMENTS
  • Jason T

    I have 2 plusfour Inc past debt showing on my credit report. One is for 393 with initial charge of 302 on 09/15/2015 and then another for $392 with I itial charge of 302 on 10/28/2015. I have no other marks on my report good or bad. I do not believe these are legit due to the fact that the state covers all my medical

  • Tamara A

    Plus Four placed on my credit report for $500 for something medial that has now went up to $554 fees every month they never contacted me for and when I called this company first thing they ask if Social Security number which I just hung up. I have medical insurance and it should be paid by them. I do not give out my SS number over the phone, never received bill in mail from Plus Four nor a phone call. I have same address for over 30 years, and same phone number over 20 year

  • Mystee

    same, I have a dent in my credit because of this charge sent to “collections” though I had never received any information about this charge or debt prior.

  • Steve S

    Plus Four stated on my credit report that it was an unpaid loan. Never contacted or attempted to collect the debt. Immediately hit my credit. What loans I do have, have never been as large as they claim I owe. Imagine my surprise when searching for them I find they have been operating fraudulently enough to have an entire website from a law firm on how fraudulent their practices are. And im unable to report to the BBB at this time. That’s nice and convenient for them. I’m not using my real name for fear of retaliation.

  • Arthur

    They are harassing my elderly mother but would not tell us what the debt was about because we were on speaker phone. They call every morning. We pay all our bills!

  • Sean H

    Plus Four just put a collection on my STELLAR credit report – I have NO idea who they are or what they are trying to collect for

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.