The minimum wage in Massachusetts is $11.00 per hour. This applies to everyone except employees who receive more than $20 per month in tips earn $3.75 per hour. However, to be paid this rate, they must receive at least $11.00 per hour when wages and tips are combined, and all tips must be kept by the employee or distributed through a valid tip-pooling system
Massachusetts Meal Breaks
Massachusetts law states that those who work more than six hours are entitled to a 30-minute meal break. This does not apply to certain industries, such as iron works, glass works, paper mills, print works, bleaching works, and dyeing works.
Massachusetts Pay Days
Massachusetts law mandates that employers pay workers within six days after the pay period ends, or seven days if your workweek is seven days long.
To get the money you deserve, call Lemberg Law at 475-277-2200. Our employment lawyers will review your case and give you no-nonsense answers to your questions.