2022 Volkswagen Atlas Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Powertrain issues are among the top complaints reported by vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

The 2022 Volkswagen Atlas is a three-row SUV that is designed for the whole family. Even Volkswagen states that it is meant to “bring everyone along for the ride.” However, the defective powertrain and issues with the structure are causing a lot of problems with customers.

Click on other model year to view more problems: 2018   2019   2020   2021

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Volkswagen pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2022 Volkswagen Atlas

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Service Brakes
14
Electrical System
14
Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
9
Unknown Or Other
7
Engine
6
Air Bags
6
Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
3
Parking Brake
2
Forward Collision Avoidance: Adaptive Cruise Control
2
Back Over Prevention: Rearview System Braking
2

Problems with the Powertrain

The powertrain consists of the components needed to transmit power from the engine to the wheels. When there is something malfunctioning with the powertrain, the ride can be rough and harsh.

A user from the VW Atlas Forum states, “This has the 2.0 motor. I recently noticed a vibration in idle or in park. Not audible or shaky, but enough to make me feel nauseated. Seems to get worse with AC. Might have it looked at, at the dealer’s after the holidays, but not sure how it would go, almost would feel nitpicky.”

Aside from this, previous models have dealt with other massive failures that caused engine damage. Because of a malfunctioning thermoplastic water pump module, the engine would overheat and create premature damage. While owners can “bring everyone along for the ride,” they might want to consider how many people are in the SUV because they could all end up sitting on the side of the road when the vehicle breaks down.

Problems with the Vehicle Structure

The 2022 VW Atlas isn’t built as it should have been. The design could be better and aspects should have been thought out with more purpose.

Another user on the VW Atlas Forum points out, “Front seats are crazy uncomfortable on long drives, we spent 11 hours in the car on the same drive that we did in Tahoe and in Sienna many times before and did not even feel that trip with Tahoe/Sienna. In Atlas my right side of the bottom is in deep pain after 4 hours and onwards, then a leg goes numb. I am average 6′ 200lbs. Tried all possible positions with the seat but can’t find the one that is comfortable.”

It turns out that many of the parts also need to be checked regularly for failure. In fact, Service Bulletin #22VWUSMN041321 talks about how the panoramic sliding sunroof should be checked every 10,000 miles. During this inspection, the technicians are supposed to be checked for noise and function. The only reason to order inspections this frequently is if there’s a concern for failure. It will be hard to take the Atlas gallivanting around the country, unless the customer can be near a dealership every 10,000 miles.

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Think you have a lemon? Sit back and let the experts work out your lemon case at no cost to you. The law makes Volkswagen pay legal fees. You may be able to get your lemon out of your life. Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you.

Complaint Data

CategoryService Brakes
DateFeb 02, 2023
StateTX
Description
The brakes make a grinding and squeaking sound after every start up and continues either for many miles or doesn't go away at all. It is a safety issue because the brakes sound horrible and this is not a normal occurrence for a new car, I will not know if there is a more serious issue with my brakes if its "normal" for them to make this sound. The dealership has inspected the vehicle and says everything is fine and that this is normal... They have had numerous of the same vehicle in the shop for the same issue. This is not normal for a brand new vehicle. No warning lamps are on.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateJan 25, 2023
StateCA
Description
Emergency braking system was activated on 15 fwy, traveling north just south of magnolia (33. 8652148,-117. 5413564) no vehicle or objects were in front of me. I was in the far left lane traveling at freeway speeds for over 2 miles before the emergency braking system was activated. The vehicle traveling behind me was able to maneuver into the other lane to avoid hitting me. I took the vehicle to the dealership and the indicate the logs only shows the warning was activated, but do not show the vehicle applied the brakes. This is the 3rd instance of this happening. I also have had 2 legit instance where someone cut me off and the emergency braking system activated as design to avoid the collision. Vw states these entries are not in the logs. This indicates there has to be an issue with the software. I am also experiencing false positives on the other sensors in the system, the system indicate a vehicle or object is on the side of the vehicle, I have videos showing the sensors are falsely altering.
CategoryService Brakes
DateJan 22, 2023
StateNJ
Description
Brakes are always squeaky and making grinding noises for the first 10 minutes of every drive. Brake pedal is also squeaky. Was brought to dealership two times and told that it's normal.
CategoryService Brakes
DateDec 28, 2022
StateCA
Description
Upon breaking its a grinding at time with squeaking. I've taken concern 2-3 times now to dealership and they say there's nothing wrong with breaks. They have given me no resolution in fixing. It happens on a daily. Depending how breaking happens. I've never owned a vehicle that had this issue and for a dealership not to fix.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes, Unknown Or Other
DateDec 13, 2022
StateTX
Description
I leased the vehicle on 2/2022, months later I started having braking problems. The dealer stated the brakes squeals only in the morning, but the brakes squeals throughout the day while I am driving. A water leaked was fixed, however, the carpet remains in the car and on back order, also the smell effects my pregnant wife. If we were told brakes would be squealing we wouldn't have purchased the vehicle.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes
DateDec 06, 2022
StateTX
Description
Was driving under 10mph and the brakes suddenly locked despite nothing being in way that would trigger abs system. Brakes have also been grinding and feel off going down steep inclines, and sounds like water is moving around when I press them, even lightly. This is not safe and vw refuses to acknowledge an issue!
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes
DateNov 25, 2022
StateCA
Description
The automatic emergency braking is engaged when when it should not. This happens while traveling at highway speeds, I have been lucky the 4x it is has happened that no one was behind and I was able to override and safely continue on my way. I took the vehicle to the dealership and they stated that there are no entries in the system log indicating any automatic emergency braking. This is very concerning, since I have had 2 incidents where the emergency braking was activated when it was supposed to. These are not in the logs either. I am also experiencing issues with the blind spot warning sensors too. I have video proof of a false alarm. The dealer said vw will not allow them to fix a vehicle with video proof. There appears to be an issue with the sensor system in the vehicle since the blind spot sensors is falsely alerting and the forward collision sensors are initiating the automatic emergency braking system. Volkswagen customer care # 05487060
CategoryEngine
DateNov 22, 2022
StateCA
Description
Connecting rod bearing caused the engine fail. The vehicle is currently in the dealer's service shop. I was driving in a very busy highway with my wife when suddenly a lot of smog start coming out of under the hood and the vehicle suddenly stopped in the middle of the highway. Had to stop traffic to be able to pull over. Another vehicle stopped to help us and handed a fire extinguisher because she though it caught on fire. The problem has been confirmed by the dealer. The vehicle has been inspected by the manufacturer. No warning lamps or messages, but the vehicle began to jerk a few seconds before it totally failed.
CategoryEngine
DateNov 10, 2022
StateTX
Description
Engine randomly stops while vehicle is in motion. Even with the auto stop/start disengaged, engine will turn off while in motion and have to restart engine manually by shifting to park and turning the ignition on.
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateNov 06, 2022
StateNY
Description
While driving the pre-collision system will alert when there is nothing in front of vehicle. I've had to bring the car into the service department on 3 separate occasions due to this system problem. The pre-collision system has triggered the brakes on 2 occasions for no reason at all. The wireless charging pad does not function properly. The service department claims the vehicle is working as it's suppose to even with documented proof of the pre-collision system triggering with nothing in front of the car. I was able to duplicate the wireless charging pad at the service center and the technician still claimed the vehicle is working as normal.
CategoryService Brakes
DateNov 06, 2022
StateKY
Description
I have a 2022 volkswagen atlas with 15k miles on it. My brakes are making a hard sweeping noise when braking. It has been happening for a few weeks now. When I start to push on the breaks no matter the type of weather, it sounds like it is metal on metal. I do not know if it is the calipers sticking or if it is something more.
CategoryService Brakes
DateOct 26, 2022
StateTX
Description
Brakes are very squeaky and sound like grinding metal when in use. This happens every day for the past year regardless of weather or moisture. Most recently they have started skipping. I can feel the break pedal pulsing as if the brakes are bouncing and the car “skids”. This morning I was coming out of my driveway, around 3 mph, and a vehicle passed by so I pressed the brakes and the car still moved out into the street. This is going to cause a crash at some point if the brakes are not stopping the vehicle as intended by the driver.
CategoryService Brakes
DateSep 01, 2022
StateIN
Description
While driving the car started squealing, under under 40 mph. Pulled over, shut car off and turned back on. Started driving again up to around 40, squealing entire time. Pulled into parking lot. Stop start car drive. Same thing. Turned on the emergency brake, turned it off. Drove, squealing persisted. Parked, turned parking brake on, pushed on gas car took off, parking brake disengaged by itself and squealing went away.
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Service Brakes
DateAug 18, 2022
StateGA
Description
While driving less than 30 mph in slow traffic the automatic braking system engaged itself which caused me to almost get hit. Another time, I was in slow traffic less than 20mph both sides of the street were filled with cars driving and my automatic brake began to light up and the brake was engaging but I was still able to keep driving the car despite what was happening with the automatic brakes. In normal driving conditions whenever I press on the brakes the vehicle does not stop right away. It take a lot of effort for the vehicle to stop almost as if, the car is too heavy for the braking equipment installed on the vehicle. There have been maybe one to three times where I slammed on the brakes and the vehicle did not fully stop which now has caused increased anxiety. Another issue I am having not related to the braking mechanism. Electrical on the infotainment system. The screen has gone out a few times and the syncing system from cell phone via bluetooth does not always seamlessly happen. I have taken my car to be checked out regarding my concerns. I was advised the car checked out.
CategoryEngine
DateAug 11, 2022
StateTX
Description
We are having the same issue that others have noted where the engine shuts off while driving. This has happened 2 times now. The vehicle is only 1 month old with right at 1,000 miles. When the engine shuts off, a message comes on the display to put the vehicle in park and start the engine manually. This is not part of the start stop system as it happens while the vehicle is moving. Since you have to put it in park in order to restart it, this is a huge safety issue as you have to stop in the middle of the road or highway when it dies. We have an appointment at the dealer, but the earliest date they had available for drop off is about a month away. There are no current recalls for my vin.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateJul 24, 2022
StateFL
Description
I bought my 2022 vw atlas with technology last year november , the main issue I have with it is the shift gear is hard to release from parking to reverse or drive sometimes, when it finally released it makes a big shakes effect on the engine , I had report the issue to my local vw dealership last time I took it for service, they didn't do anything about it, I'm so worried because the car is brand new and I don't want it give me engine mount problem soon. What should I do about the problem?
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateJul 15, 2022
StateTX
Description
I was sitting at a red light and was preparing to make a left hand turn. I proceeded to make the left turn driving less than 10 mph as I normally have done in the past. I have been this same route everyday for the past 3 years. As I was completing the turn the atlas fish tailed to the right. It was a dry and sunny day in texas. It was no reason for this and almost caused an accident and it was scary. The car was in economy mode and not in driver assistance. Not sure what happened. No warning light came on.
CategoryEngine, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Parking Brake
DateJun 13, 2022
StateAL
Description
The vehicles parking brake came on and the car shut off by itself in the middle of the road.
CategoryAir Bags
DateJun 09, 2022
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2022 volkswagen atlas. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v152000 (air bags) however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategorySteering
DateJun 09, 2022
StateIL
Description
While driving on the highway, going approximately 70 mph, a red steering malfunction light lit up on the dash and beeped loudly. The steering wheel almost immediately locked up and would not turn left or right. It took pulling hard in one direction to get in over three lanes and onto the shoulder. After attempting to turn off and turn the vehicle back on, the light remained and the beeping would occur a few times before stopping. The vehicle had to be towed from its location. The light remained on and steering wheel continued to be locked up the following day when service at vw turned on the vehicle.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateJun 03, 2022
StateNY
Description
I leased a 2022 vw atlas cross sport last month and currently has less than 600 miles on it and the issue's happened 4 separate times.  today it happened twice.  I am in line to drop my son off at school with many cars in front of me and behind me so it's a stop and go kind of situation; I let go of my brakes and about to step on the pedal when the engine shuts off entirely.  I had to put the car in park and start the engine again when it happened again! I just feel unsafe now driving that car.  bringing it to the shop monday morning (friday today). The previous two occurrences took place while stopped at a traffic light. While the engine is off a message is displayed ""start engine manually". I feel this is a safety hazard because I don't know if this car's engine will shut off while I am actually driving since it did shut down while I was in "drive" mode plus it's happened to others while driving on highway. The next time it happens I will need to film it.    
CategoryAir Bags, Electrical System
DateMay 17, 2022
StateNY
Description
What I experienced: the wireless phone charger doesn't work properly and the phone is impossible to pair with the car a lots of time. All the windows rolled down by itself when I stated the engine. The remote start fail to work multiple times. Most importantly there is a safety recall on the vehicle what currently doesn't have the fixing solution. I would like to know my legal options according to this serious safety issue I would like to bring back the car and get the refund. At this point I am not sure I want to deal with volkswagen anymore based on their customer care.
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateMay 16, 2022
StateWA
Description
I received crash warnings while driving 60mph but no car was near to trigger the warning. Vehicle rear passenger side window rolled down on its own about 5 inches. Same trip, the rear driver side window rolled down about 5 inches.
CategoryVisibility:windshield Wiper/washer:motor
DateMay 10, 2022
StateOH
Description
The contact owns a 2022 volkswagen atlas. The contact stated while driving in snow, the windshield wipers stopped working as needed. The contact stated no warning light was illuminated. The contact was able to park on the side of the road and manually tighten the windshield wipers bolts that were loose. The contact was able to continue driving but stated that the windshield wipers were not aligned and fractured around the areas of the windshield. The contact took the vehicle to the local dealer and was informed that no failure was found due to the windshield wipers not being meant to clean snow. The dealer informed the contact to keep tightening the windshield wiper bolts as needed. The manufacturer had been informed of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 6,500.
CategoryAir Bags, Seats
DateMay 05, 2022
StateOK
Description
On thursday, april 14th, the airbag warning light illuminated while displaying an "airbag error" message. The vehicle was dropped off at the dealership the same day. The information below is from the volkswagen dealership in tulsa, ok “performed guided fault finding diagnosis, dtc b100b: driver's thorax airbag igniter, -n199-, resistance too high. Performed procedure as per tsb #2066699 (revised may 3, 2022). Removed driver's seat backrest and inspected driver's seat wiring harness connector t3ax for damage, poor connection, pin terminals pushed back, ect. No issues were noted. Reassembled seat and reconnected harness. Cleared dtc memory and road tested vehicle. Dtc b100b reset immediately. As per tsb #2066699, replacement of the driver's thorax airbag -n199- and seat wiring harness are required. Special ordered parts. Parts are on backorder. 3cn-880-241-m sideairbag 3cm-971-391-c harness”
CategoryAir Bags, Electrical System, Service Brakes
DateMay 02, 2022
StatePA
Description
Since purchasing this car, I have had problems with the parking brake automatically turning on when driving and at every stop; the car doors in the front do not lock/unlock; causing a concern for emergency with two kids in the car. The sunroof malfunctions along with the windows working on their own, going up and down and the sunroof not closing. The electrical front panels malfunction and cause the break system to start on its own, the screens turn black and am unable to use the front power screen. The doors lock and unlock by themselves from the inside and outside, not able to use the buttons on the doors to lock/unlock. The windows constantly open and close by themselves, again causing safety harm for the children in the car. When the car comes to a stop sign and brakes, it will either shut off or the parking/emergency brake will engage automatically. I have called 2 branches of dealerships through vw and since its a recalled car with no remedy, they will not let me schedule appointments to fix as they have no loaners available long term. I am very scared driving this car with two small children and the airbags recalls, brake problems and electrical malfunctioning. The vw customer care did not help me at all with the claim, and more concerns are happening weekly. With no remedy for the recall, vw dealerships have given me no trade in options or ability to put into the service department; they took name and number and said they would call when remedy is available.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings, Parking Brake
DateApr 20, 2022
StateNC
Description
Two separate instances. The first: emergency break engaged for no reason while in driveway at a low speed. It jolted the car back and I had to put car in park and then drive again. If this happened while anywhere else, it could cause an accident by being rear ended or a tail spin. Second incident: driving on interstate the forward collision warning symbol came on in red in addition to a red exclamation point. We were driving around 65mph with cars around us. The warning came on seemingly out of nowhere and then was gone several minutes later. There was no reason for this to occur. These issues are a major safety concern and we do not feel safe driving our brand new atlas at this time.
CategoryAir Bags
DateApr 06, 2022
StateMT
Description
The contact recently purchased a 2022 volkswagen atlas cross sport. The contact stated that days after purchasing the vehicle, she received a phone call from the dealer asking her to return the vehicle. Once at the dealer, she was informed that her vehicle was under recall nhtsa campaign number: 22v152000 (air bags) and that the parts for the recall repair were not yet available. The contact was provided a loaner vehicle and was instructed to speak with the sales department if the loaner vehicle would be needed for an extended period. The manufacturer had been notified of the issue. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategoryService Brakes
DateApr 05, 2022
StateOR
Description
My emergency brake engaged while I was slowly entering an intersection. Almost caused an accident - cars behind me had to slam on their brakes. I believe this issue is part of recall 97gf which only lists air bags as a result of faulty wiring in door harness. The e brakes engaging while driving needs to be added as another safety risk - it was a frightening experience for me and my kids.
CategoryElectrical System
DateApr 03, 2022
StateCA
Description
Parked vehicle overnight and found all windows to have rolled down on its own during the winter around february (once parked outside at 20 degrees f, second in garage 30 degrees f). Received a notification for system update after incident happened twice (we hang up our keys which is inaccessible to rolling windows down from remote). Minimal interior damage from exposure to cold temperatures, but no personal safety issues other than worrying of possible interior damage and theft. Infotainment no longer turns on instantly and has delayed touchscreen and sound. My vw has delay in connecting to carplay and volume does not work in some cases when raising or lowering volume while connected to phone. No warning or error messages prior to failure and occurred after system update. Have not yet notified or received notification with dealer of issue, but just received notification of recall issues on my vw after app update.
CategoryAir Bags, Electrical System, Service Brakes
DateMar 24, 2022
StateTX
Description
This vehicle does has a recall listed for the door harness. I have been trying, unsuccessfully, to get a return call from my dealship since november. I literally leave a message (after physically talking to someone) and no one calls me back. The passenger front door is misaligned and does not close properly, the electronics go crazy and sensors randomly go off. I took the vehicle in one week after purchase regarding the above and was told they needed to get approved to get my car in and get me a loaner. Service stated my car would need to be sent to their body shop for "several weeks," and couldn't provide a loaner at that time. Since then, I have called multiple times and nothing. With the issues with the electronics and now the wiring harness, this vehicle is definitely not safe to drive, though vw claims it is. How is it safe to drive when you are driving down the road and the emergency brake engages? Then you have a wreck and the airbags don't deploy correctly? I am a nurse and drive all over texas for my job. Sometimes I may drive 3 hours just to get to one location, then drive 3 hours back. These issues do not leave me confident in driving my vw safely.
CategoryElectrical System
DateMar 22, 2022
StateMO
Description
My windows keep rolling down, parking break engages when going slow and I'm being told that there is currently not a fix for this. Websites and recalls say this could effect air bags. I'm concerned that this will lead to an accident/cause a safety concern so would like this well documented that I reached out.
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Adaptive Cruise Control, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking
DateMar 18, 2022
StateLA
Description
I had a bad fuel pump. Emergency brake engages on its own while in drive, engine light on, windows down by themselves, door beeping loudly
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Adaptive Cruise Control, Unknown Or Other
DateMar 15, 2022
StateNJ
Description
Just bought the vehicle within the first day the radio systems turned off and cannot turn on again after 8 turn on the vehicle it affects all the safety systems because it's all connected to the radio. Vehicle was taken back to dealership which was reprogrammed and given back after one day it began again and now it's back at the dealership. They are saying they're going to put a brand new video but it's back on it and that I could still use my vehicle even though radio is not working correctly connecting to all the safety components. I was told that it was safe to drive even though I feel like it's not safe to drive at all in that condition. Right now I have a loaner car but they want it back within 2 days and until I get the new radio and hopefully it will work correctly and turn on again all the bells ring after a while because it's connected to the radio system. Once I put the car in reverse push the gas in the car did not move. So far it's working fine
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateMar 15, 2022
StateWA
Description
5 days after purchasing the brand new vehicle I was driving on the highway and felt and heard a clunking sound. Shortly after the check engine light and epc light came on. Then as I was driving (55mph) I lost all power. The dash was telling me to restart my engine manually as I was driving. I was able to get to the side of the road - in a very unsafe location and had to wait for a tow. When the vehicle got back to the dealership they said it looked like the engine had just exploded. In the oil pan was chunks of metal. The entire engine and turbo had to be replaced. The entire situation was extremely dangerous and no one has an explanation for why this happened.
CategoryService Brakes
DateMar 15, 2022
StateFL
Description
The parking brake was engaged automatically while driving. The car came to a sudden stop creating a hazard with traffic. There were no warning lamps or bells. At this point the vehicle has not yet been inspected by the dealer.
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Rearview System Braking, Unknown Or Other
DateFeb 24, 2022
StateVA
Description
After an automatic software update, the navigation screen and all systems that are accessed through that screen no longer work. This includes the back-up cameras for the vehicle. The vehicle was returned to the dealer who was unable to fix it citing they do not have the necessary "computer chip" and did not know when they would be able to get them. The vehicle was returned to me. There is limited visibility through the rear window of this vehicle and the absence of a back-up camera is problematic.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Fuel/propulsion System
DateFeb 15, 2022
StateNJ
Description
Lease 10/29/2021. Remote start never worked. Diagnosed as faulty fuel pump. Replaced. Two days later remote start stopped working and check engine light came on. Vw service advised vehicle safe to drive. Days later broke down due to no fuel. Fuel guage always says tank full. Last week park brake engaged while driving 60mph on a 4 lane highway.
CategoryElectrical System
DateFeb 08, 2022
StateIL
Description
At first the infotainment system touchscreen would not turn on at first start of the day but would turn on after a few minutes. Then, after a week, it stopped turning on altogether. Wireless phone charging and advanced road sign recognition system is not working as well.
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Rearview System Braking, Back Over Prevention: Warnings, Unknown Or Other
DateJan 30, 2022
StateTX
Description
The infotainment center of the vehicle does not start/work upon start of the car. I get a notification on the dashboard that audio is not available. The whole infotainment center not working on startup means I cannot view the picture/video feed from the rear camera. I tried activating the park assist feature to activate the camera but it did not work because the infotainment center was inoperable. I purchased the car one week ago and have had this issue on starting up the car everyday this past week. It takes anywhere from 2-10 minutes before the infotainment center is operable. I have notified the dealership and they have not been able to reproduce the issue because they acquire the vehicle after the info center is operable. I am not able to have the vehicle serviced at the dealership until feb. 23, 2022. They have advised to “reset” the infotainment center. The sales associate who sold me the car did this and the problem still exists. Because I purchased the car new, with 10 miles, I did not anticipate this issue.
CategoryElectrical System:adas:parking Assist:sensors
DateDec 13, 2021
StateTX
Description
When parking the car it hit the other parking vehicle on the right side of it. The sensors didn't work at the time of the collision or after the collision. The vehicle is taking a force parking when the parking button is turned on.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
1 COMMENT
  • Cesar E

    I bought a 2022 atlas in November 2021. A couple months ( May 2022) later engine has no oil. Now I have a blown engine and I need to replace it. It did not read it needed oil. Do I have a case? I paid $1300.00 to have it checked and they charge me $15,000.00 to put in a new engine.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.