2021 Chevy Tahoe Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Air bag, engine and electrical issues among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

Large SUVs continue to gain popularity, including the 2021 Chevy Tahoe. The automaker claims owners can “drive with added confidence” when in this model, but many owners disagree. In fact, this SUV seems to battle with defective air bags, a malfunctioning electrical system, a failing engine, a dangerous fuel system, faulty steering and a poorly-built structure.

Click on other model year to view more problems: 2017   2018   2019   2020   2022

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Chevrolet pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2021 Chevy Tahoe

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Engine
20
Power Train
10
Fuel/propulsion System
9
Electrical System
9
Seat Belts
8
Air Bags
7
Unknown Or Other
7
Steering
4
Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
4
Fuel System, Gasoline
3

Problems with the Air Bags

The most important safety system in a vehicle is the air bags. However, the Tahoe is struggling to keep people safe with this system.

Here’s an NHTSA complaint. “I have taken my Chevy Tahoe to the service department numerous times – as my truck has had a stubborn service safety restraint system warning error code that continues to come on and off. I have taken it to have all recalls serviced as per recall request. The service safety restraint system warning code has not been corrected after more than 5-6 visits if not more as not all visits have been logged properly. I have had this truck for less than 12 months and have experienced too many conflicting issues. I do NOT feel safe driving my Tahoe with the SRS light on. There’s obviously a malfunction that you all have not been able to figure out. This is extremely dangerous!! What if I were to get involved in an accident or collision and my airbags do not deploy? I may have a problem with the airbags themselves, a loose wire, a faulty seat belt buckle, or a problem with the engine control unit which is causing the airbag warning to come on. There is obviously a major problem. I am putting my children and family at risk. I have not received an email or phone call from anyone at Autonation Chevrolet. The service safety restraint system warning code has come on and off 7x since I was last at the dealership (9/10/21) and I have pictures to support.”

NHTSA Campaign Number 21V421000 states that nearly 300,000 vehicles have an air bag malfunctioning indicator light that might fail to notify drivers when there is a problem because of a failing communications gateway module that needs to be replaced. Without this warning, occupants are at a higher risk of injury during an accident, so where is this “driving confidence” coming from? Apparently, GM wants customers to imagine this protection that isn’t available.

Problems with the Electrical System

In general, a defective electrical system is going to cause communication problems while driving the vehicle. That’s exactly what is seen in the Chevy Tahoe.

One Edmunds customer says, “I bought a 2021 Tahoe in November and dropped it off today (for the 5th time) for electrical work. Problems with infotainment/radio/dash, etc. upon first visit (two days after purchase) the deal said there was no issue. Second time they said a radio was needed. Third visit replaced the radio. Fourth time they replaced the amplifier. Fifth visit brake light and radio will not turn off with the car. This is my first (and last) Chevy purchase. With the cost of this vehicle there should be no issues. This should not be in the shop and unrepairable. Experts from GMC should not have to be called to diagnose problems the 5th time. How many chances does one need? Car goes in with one problem, comes out with two. Just so disappointed with this purchase and experience I highly suggest you ask/research before you buy. It’s beauty isn’t worth the inconvenience and time.”

Chevy isn’t ashamed of all the electrical system problems. In fact, there are more than 100 communications happening within the company. Service Bulletin #PIT5774C discusses how there can be multiple warnings about the sunroof, service safety restraints and other electrical problems. Engineering is working on creating fixes, but the problems seem to be overwhelming the technicians, leaving them scratching their heads.

Problems with the Engine

A well-built motor can make the drive much more enjoyable, but why would anyone think that this vehicle would have a reliable engine?

Another Edmunds review states, “Purchased 2021 Chevy Tahoe Z71 in November. In January there was a popping sound, then knocking sound, then all my service lights came on, then it started rumbling & shaking. Chevy told me to stop driving & tow it in. It was a lift valve that blew & damaged something else. Everything repaired. Well here we are in April with THE EXACT SAME ISSUE and there were no loaners. Chevy is giving me $35 a day toward a rental, but I still have to pay $11 for a full size car… I’d be paying more if I wanted to rent an SUV. My first and last Chevy. I knew I should have kept my X5!”

On the internet, it’s simple to find countless complaints about defective lifters. In fact, the pages and pages of proof are overwhelming. Yet, this isn’t the only engine problem. Service Bulletin #PIP5794B also discusses a vehicle shudder that is caused by the camshaft actuator system, even though it feels like a transmission problem. At this point, it might be best to scrap the entire engine and start over. It’s the only way to ensure the problems are resolved.

Problems with the Fuel System

The fuel system works in conjunction with the engine to ensure a smooth ride. However, GM can’t get this system built correctly either.

This Edmunds review states, “As many have stated on here about the sputtering, shaking and lights going off like crazy, today it happened to me. Third time the car has been in the shop and have had it for about 7 months.”

NHTSA Campaign Number 21V739000 talks about a power control module failure. This defect can cause the fuel pump to fail and cause the SUV to stall. If this happens, an accident can occur. Additionally, NHTSA Campaign Number 21V064000 states that affected models have an adhesive missing between two layers of the fuel tank that can lead to a leak and possible car fire. The only question now is – how many customers are actually wishing for their SUV to burn up in flames at this point? Probably a lot.

Problems with the Vehicle Structure

Why would anyone believe that the 2021 Chevy Tahoe was built the way it should be? After all, there’s not a system on this SUV that seems to operate as it should.

This Edmunds review proves the structure is sub-par. “I have had it in for service now 3 times.  There have been several recalls but the real issue is the WATER LEAK.  This is the 2nd time I have had it in for the WATER LEAK and they cannot seem to resolve the issue.  The last time I had it in for service for the leak, the dealership had it for over a week.  The dealership has it now and has had it yet another week with no date in sight to get it back.  I cannot believe I paid over $62K for a vehicle and I am having all of these issues.  On top of that, I ordered floor mats from GMC/CHEVY and they do NOT fit.  I am very disappointed and at this point getting PISSED! I’ve waited my whole life to have a vehicle this nice and it’s JUNK!”

Did the sunroof in your vehicle explode? Read our post on Exploding Tahoe Sunroofs.

There’s no reason to take the customers’ words on the structure issues. GM itself has issued five recalls related to problems with the seats and seat belts. These simple structures weren’t even produced correctly. What exactly is going on at the GM manufacturing plant? It doesn’t seem that these engineers could put together a LEGO car, let alone an SUV that is meant to protect families.

Problems with Steering

Keeping the Chevy Tahoe on the road seems to be creating its own set of problems. Trying to control this beast is causing accidents.

Here’s an example from the Edmunds website. “Lane changing device is supposed to allow no hands driving.   My new 2021 Chevy Tahoe Lane Changing Device overcorrects and forces the vehicle to run off of the road to the right or runs to the left onto oncoming traffic.  No matter what GMC advertises do not take your hands off of the steering wheel.  My new Tahoe already has six (6) recalls and each time the dealerships advised that the Lane Changing Device is working correctly.”

For starters, GM has been the defendant in a class action lawsuit for previous models because of “Chevy Shake.” This defect leads the SUV to shake and vibrate, especially while driving at higher speeds. However, there are also other steering issues. NHTSA Campaign Number 21V455000 states that more than 26,000 vehicles have a software issue that causes the power steering assist to fail, which requires more effort from the driver to prevent an accident. Basically, the only way to drive with “confidence” at this point is to have very big muscles capable of maneuvering the large SUV without help. Owners better start spending time at the gym to get prepared.

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Think you have a lemon? Sit back and let the experts work out your lemon case at no cost to you. The law makes Chevrolet pay legal fees. You may be able to get your lemon out of your life. Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you.

Complaint Data

CategorySteering
DateNov 05, 2022
StateCA
Description
Power steering has failed completely, can not turn at all unless its slightly.
CategorySeat Belts
DateOct 16, 2022
StateCA
Description
2022 tahoe was inspected for the announced recall. The manufacturer chevy has no timeline for when the 3rd row seat belts will be repaired but only said we cannot use any of the 3rd row seats till fully repaired. I called chevy and ask them what's the suggestion what's if the passenger is 5 or more. Will the give rental fee or a loaner vehicle. They said no. This is totally unacceptable. Gm is offering nothing to customers that purchased 000+ vehicles from them for the very reason that they have big 3rd rows. How are families of 5 or more supposed to function in the meantime? Nhtsa should exert all available pressure on gm to prioritize on-road vehicles and do it now.
CategoryFuel System, Gasoline, Power Train
DateOct 13, 2022
StateOH
Description
The contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated that while driving at an undisclosed speed, the vehicle stalled without warning. The contact stated that the transmission independently moved into park (p) and the gear shifter would not move after several attempts. The vehicle was towed to a dealer who informed the contact that they could not repair the vehicle because they did not have the adequate tool to unlock the transmission. Upon receiving the tool days later, the dealer diagnosed that water had leaked into the fuel tank, which led to the failure. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and advised the contact that they would follow up. The contact was still awaiting a call back from the manufacturer. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was approximately 27,000.
CategorySeat Belts
DateOct 07, 2022
StateMI
Description
the contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact received a notification for nhtsa campaign number: 22v617000 (seat belts) however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue and confirmed that parts were not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategorySeat Belts
DateOct 06, 2022
StateIL
Description
Our tahoe was inspected for the announced recall and failed the test. The dealer/manufacturer has absolutely no timeline for when the 3rd row seat belts will be repaired and said we cannot use any of the 3rd row seats until then. The dealer even said it could be a year before parts are available. This is totally unacceptable. Has gm rerouted new seat belt assemblies from their manufacturing of new vehicles to prioritize repairs of vehicles already on the road vs. Keeping their sales pipeline full? I doubt it. Are dealers prioritizing vehicles on the road over those on their lots that are waiting to be sold. I doubt it. These are the very questions nhtsa should be asking of gm. Gm is offering nothing to customers that purchased ,000+ vehicles from them for the very reason that they have big 3rd rows. How are families of 5 or more supposed to function in the meantime? Nhtsa should exert all available pressure on gm to prioritize on-road vehicles and do it now.
CategoryAir Bags
DateSep 27, 2022
StateTX
Description
My car's service safety restraint system alert is on for the second time. I took it to hanner chevrolet in baird, tx the first time and they told me it was fixed. It stayed off for a few months until the alert lit up again. My car is available for inspection. According to the dealership, while that light is on, they cannot guarantee that my airbags will deploy in the event of a crash. The dealership has confirmed that there is a problem and has seen the same issue with many other 2021 tahoes. My vehicle has only been inspected by the dealership so far. The warning lamp is currently on. Luckily I have not had an accident in my vehicle, but I feel unsafe driving it at this time until the issue is resolved. After speaking with the dealership and researching online, it appears that this is a common issue with the 2021 chevrolet tahoe and creates a significant safety threat. I believe a recall might be required.
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings, Vehicle Speed Control
DateSep 26, 2022
StateCO
Description
The dashboard for the vehicle loses all power and does not regain power/connectivity. I've had this problem "fixed" 5 times by the chevy dealership and the issues continues. They've replaced the entire dash, checked electrical components, changed out the electrical bank, and the issues continues. Driving down the road at 65 mph to have your dash go out is not only terrifying but extremely dangerous! I have no idea how fast I'm going, how much gas I have, no situational awareness related to vehicles that are close by... The entire dash goes out. This is a brand new 2021 chevy tahoe... I bought it with 4 miles on it and within a month of the purchase, the vehicle had this problem.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateSep 14, 2022
StateFL
Description
Recently, while idling in parking space the vehicle stalled and engine and fuel lights came on. The vehicle was towed to the nearest dealer, and the diagnosis was a failure of the fuel pump control module. The vehicle has less than 10,500 miles. The dealer stated that over the last four days, two other vehicles were brought in for the same issue.
CategoryEngine
DateSep 07, 2022
StateGA
Description
The contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated while driving 35 mph, there was a loud knocking sound coming from the vehicle and the vehicle was shaking abnormally. The contact stated that the check engine warning light was illuminated. The vehicle was taken to the dealer for diagnostic testing and the contact was made aware of a cylinder #3 misfire which caused the lifters to fail. The contact stated that the lifters on the driver's side and the gaskets, bolts, and rods were replaced; however, the failure recurred. The manufacture was not contacted or notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 16,786.
CategoryPower Train, Vehicle Speed Control:cruise Control
DateSep 07, 2022
StateGA
Description
The contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated that while driving approximately 65 mph with the adaptive cruise control activated, the vehicle stalled and lost motive power. The contact indicated that after the adaptive cruise control reduced the speed due to a nearby vehicle instead of resuming the intended speed, the vehicle lost motive power in the middle of the busy highway and would not restart. The tow truck was called to the scene and discovered that the transmission could not be shifted into neutral(n). The vehicle had to be dragged onto the flatbed of the tow truck. The vehicle was towed to the local dealer. The cause of the failure was not yet determined. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 14,608.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateAug 14, 2022
StateLA
Description
First fuel system failure occurred at ~3500 miles. Pulled out of driveway, shifted into drive and vehicle stalled and would not restart. Fuel pump replaced first then fuel module replaced resolving issue. Now at 12,100, vehicle again shut down at a major intersection and would not start. Vehicle has been towed to dealership. The vehicle failure mechanism locks the car in park and leaves all electronics powered on. Fortunately I was able to get the front wheels strait during one sputtering start attempt so it could be dragged straight onto the tow truck. Able to power off radio and ac but no other electronics would shutdown, dash display, resulting in total battery drain. Can only lock drivers door with key so vehicle is outside dealer service center on a weekend unlocked. This the second failure of the same component. This abrupt failure creates a completely unsafe situation leaving you stranded unable to move. This vehicle is an expensive failure and based on a second recurrence, the related electronic component issue has not been resolved. First occurrence chevrolet provided a free year of onstar due to me not feeling safe with this vehicle. Now just after this expired, the same failure has occurred. Buy this vehicle back from me chevrolet at my purchase price. First occurrence took 3 hrs for a tow truck to pick up the car which was fortunately in middle of my street. This current failure was 2. 5 hrs stuck at a stop sign in the middle of a major intersection. Thank god I was not on the interstate.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateJul 18, 2022
StateMA
Description
Intermitnly stalls when driving at dealer now being addressed no warning light before issue happened three times now starting in april
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateJul 14, 2022
StateNC
Description
On 7/13/2022, I was driving down the highway and my tahoe without any warning began to decelerate. I put on hazards and merged over in rush hour morning traffic off to side of the highway. I looked to put it in park and it had switched itself into neutral. I immediately shut the car off and tried 3-4 times to start it. Had to wait 5 minutes then got it started and back on road I went. The previous evening, the my chevrolet app showed I had a flat driver side rear tire but in fact, I didn't.
CategoryEngine
DateJun 13, 2022
StateGA
Description
The lifters failed at 18,000 miles stranded on the side of the road with 3 kids for hours. Only one side is apparently being replaced, leaving me just waiting for the other to go out. I was assured by the dealership that it would happen just would be a matter of when
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System, Power Train
DateApr 26, 2022
StateIA
Description
I encountered the same issue which most of the other complaints on here saw where the engine lost power (due to one cylinder misfiring) suddenly and it was due to a faulty lifter in the engine. Fortunately, I was able to limp the vehicle back to my house where it could be towed, but had it been worse it could've stalled in an intersection and I'd be unable to move the vehicle due to how the engine must be running in order to put it in neutral. Gm really needs to recall the engines that are affected by the lifter problem as this issue is showing up on several forums online along with this site. My engine date code falls within their tsb, however they only replaced one bank due to my mileage being over 8,000 miles. That means that I most likely get to look forward to more issues soon with the other bank of lifters as they're of the same faulty design.
CategoryElectrical System, Power Train
DateApr 11, 2022
StateGA
Description
The vehicle was manufactured with a push button transmission gear selector. If there is an electrical issue(ie. Dead battery, electrical short, engine failure, etc) you cannot shift transmission gears. If I pull into my garage, notice a burning smell coming from engine area, possibly an electrical short, I cannot put vehicle in neutral to push out of garage in case it does erupt into a fire and not burn down my house. Recently my dead battery caused the tow company to lift the back end and pull it our of garage. General motors did not install an override to put transmission in neutral in an emergency. The transmission will only shift if the engine is running. Imagine driving on a road or stopped at a traffic light and the engine stalls, will not restart, good samaritans offer to push you off the road, but can't shift to neutral. Dealerships have a hydraulic lift they place under rear tires to move vehicle around service area. As a retired law enforcement officer, many times we had to move vehicles out of the way until wrecker serviced arrived. I feel this is definitely something that has to be addressed and corrected before major damage occurs or lives are endangered.
CategoryAir Bags:srs Malfunction Warning Lamp/light
DateMar 23, 2022
StateFL
Description
My airbag light keeps flashing and an alert pops up “service safety restraint system.” flashes on and off everyday the whole time I'm driving. I can't even use my digital speedometer because it comes on so much.
CategoryPower Train
DateFeb 18, 2022
StateWA
Description
The lifters failed which caused my vehicle to stall in the middle of a very busy intersection. Chevrolet knows this lifters are an issue, but they need to treat it as a safety recall. When these fail, it happens while people are driving. It is a huge safety issue.
CategoryPower Train
DateFeb 18, 2022
StateWA
Description
You cannot put the vehicle into neutral unless the engine is running. This is a huge safety issue as my tahoe broke down in the middle of a very busy intersection at night time, and it took 3 hours for a tow truck to show up. If I had been able to get the vehicle into neutral, I could have pushed it out of the intersection into a safe location.
CategoryService Brakes
DateFeb 18, 2022
StateDE
Description
Brakes fail a low speed, less than 10 mph. Happen three times. First time there was an accident. I have a dash cam. I had to place the tahoe into park to get it to stop. Was at dealership for bent push rods for 15 day. I ask them to check the brakes. I guess there were to busy and never checked them (nucar chevrolet). Https://www. Youtube. Com/watch? V=ofjiqrwfxue
CategoryFuel System, Gasoline
DateFeb 15, 2022
StateOK
Description
The contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated that upon the depression of the brake pedal, the vehicle would stall without warning. The contact had taken the vehicle to a dealer where they informed her of nhtsa campaign number: 21v739000 (fuel system, gasoline) however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. Since the initial failure, the vehicle had stalled twice without warning. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The failure mileage was approximately 20,000. Parts distribution disconnect.
CategoryEngine
DateFeb 07, 2022
StateFL
Description
Experienced a collapsed lifter on my 2021 chevy tahoe at 18,000 miles,also had a bent push rod, all whiling 40 mph. This is my second time having this issue. There is a problematic design with the active fuel management system. The frequency this is occurring is unacceptable. I also had the same issue on another gm truck at 120k miles which costs 6,000 dollars to repair.
CategoryEngine
DateFeb 04, 2022
StateCA
Description
The contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated that stated while the vehicle was parked and unoccupied caught fire without warning. The contact noticed there was smoke and flames emerging from the vehicle, and it burnt to the ground. There were no reported injuries. The contact's belongings purse and wallet were destroyed in the fire. The fire department extinguished the fire. A police report was not filed. The contact called the local dealer but the vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was contacted but, no further assistance was provided. The vehicle was towed to a salvage investigation lot by the insurance company. The approximate failure mileage 10,000.
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System
DateJan 28, 2022
StateWY
Description
This model engine stalls/cuts out acceleration because of valve lifter problems. While chevrolet has repaired many of these engines, they are waiting until the check engine light comes on (or flashes) to initiate the warranty repair. It is very possible to be miles from a dealer, requiring a tow, and the dealer not having the repair parts in stock.
CategoryEngine
DateJan 11, 2022
StateMI
Description
Gm has been building v8 engines with a known defect that is bending push rods and damaging lifters. These newer engines use a dfm system and that system is compounding this engine defect. Gm has refused to replace all the lifters and is going forward with just fixing engines as they blow up which can happen at any time. The 5. 3 and 6. 2 engines are a ticking time bomb and can leave you without engine power at any given time when a lifter fails or a push rod gets bent. Hopefully the nhtsa will look into this issue and force gm into a recall.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateDec 02, 2021
StateIA
Description
The sunroof made a very loud popping noise and exploded while driving on the interstate on november 30th around 12:15pm in about 40-50 degree temperatures. There were no warnings or noises or any indications that something was wrong. The safety of myself and children were put at risk, as the glass came down into the car while driving on the interstate, and presumably the safety of other drivers if some of the glass flew off onto the interstate. A local body shop has taken photos, as have I, and we have filed a claim with our insurance company. Our local gm dealer did not want to cover the cost under warranty, claiming there was no way to prove exactly what happened. The vehicle has been looked at and temporarily fixed by a local body shop, but not thoroughly inspected. The body shop has ordered new glass and will inspect the vehicle next week.
CategoryEngine
DateNov 30, 2021
StateNY
Description
I have has this vehicle for just over a year, and in the time I have accumulated 8,600 miles. Suddenly, yesterday after normal I stopped for a red light. The start/stop function came on (normally) and then all of a sudden the vehicle restarted it self, but, it started running rough, and misfiring. When I moved it backfired several time. I had to have the car flat bedded to the dealer, and apparently it has a known issue, with the lifters and the push rods. The dealer stated it will take a while to get the parts. H as 5 others in the shop for the same problem. My comment is, I am lucky this happened at a stop, I think this would be a major issue if this was to happened at 65 mph ? You could end up in an accident while you deal with the issue.
CategorySteering, Suspension, Wheels
DateNov 08, 2021
StateNJ
Description
While driving on a residential street during daylight hours, on a clear day at approximately 20 miles per hour the right wheel on my car dislodged.  this caused me to lose control of steering the vehicle and strike a parked car.  there were people walking about on the sidewalk at the time and other cars traveling.  when I exited the car I saw that the passenger side was completely on the ground and there were broken pieces and liquid coming from underneath the car.  the axel was broken with a clean break.  the car was then towed to the dealership where I was informed it could not stay.  my insurance company then towed it to their repair shop where upon assessing the damage they could tell that this was not caused by a collision.  general motors along with our independent investigator examined the parts and vehicle. Leaving me without a vehicle for 4 months.  our insurance investigator determined this was a defect in manufacturing and gm did not agree.  general motors will not communicate with us any further on this matter.  some of the repairs that were made was the left front and cv axel, also the left front aluminum steering knuckle was missing.  this should be investigated for metallurgical discrepancies by an independent lab.  while the car was being inspected there was a recall to the power steering that may apply to the vehicle.  I would like for the nhtsa to investigate this issue.  the car has been repaired and is in my possession and my insurance company has all of the reports, documents, and parts regarding the investigation.  I also have pictures immediately following and a witness to the incident. Had a been traveling on a highway at a higher rate of speed this could have been fatal.  your assistance in this matter would be greatly appreciated.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateNov 01, 2021
StateCA
Description
On 10/21/2021 while driving about 65 mph on highway 80 in sacramento my sunroof glass exploded. It was not struck by any object. The weather at the time was rain and about 60 degrees. Traffic was light and nothing near that could have caused this to happen. Fortunately the shade was closed preventing any glass to enter the interior. Its been in at the dealer stevens creek chevrolet in san jose since 10/21/2021 waiting for a replacement glass. This incident could have injured anyone in the vehicle if the shade had not been drawn. So far it appears it is being handled as a warranty issue.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateOct 18, 2021
StateSC
Description
Traction control and forward collision warning lights stared to go crazy in august 2021 (3800 miles), five months after buying my tahoe. Sales rep indicated his new 2021 silverado did the same and he was able to get it to reset by turning off and restating his engine. So I did the same and thought my issue may have resolved itself. Yesterday, the warning lights started to go haywire again (6700 miles) this time my vehicle felt as though it was going to stall and was making a clicking noise under the hood. The warning lights continue to flash regardless of how many times I turn on and off the engine. The engine also revs loudly.
CategoryEngine
DateOct 11, 2021
StateGA
Description
Valve lifter damaged. Caused poor engine performance and lack of acceleration. Vehicle at dealer, who is very aware of this issue with gm v8 engines. Replacement parts on multi-week back-order. Check engine and other warning lights appear, as well as audible noises from engine compartment. Symptoms appeared on 10/8/21. 9,000 on vehicle
CategoryAir Bags, Electrical System, Seat Belts
DateSep 15, 2021
StateFL
Description
I purchased a 2021 chevy tahoe from autonation chevrolet 11-3-2020. I have taken my tahoe to the service department numerous times - as my truck has had a stubborn service safety restraint system warning error code that continues to come on and off. I have taken it to have all recalls serviced as per recall request. The service safety restraint system warning code has not been corrected after more than 5-6 visits if not more as not all visits have been logged properly. I have had this truck for less than 12 months and have experienced too many conflicting issues. I do not feel safe driving my tahoe with the srs light on. There's obviously a malfunction that you all have not been able to figure out. This is extremely dangerous!! What if I were to get involved in an accident or collision and my airbags do not deploy? I may have a problem with the airbags themselves, a loose wire, a faulty seat belt buckle, or a problem with the engine control unit which is causing the airbag warning to come on. There is obviously a major problem. I am putting my children and family at risk. I have not received an email or phone call from anyone at autonation chevrolet. The service safety restraint system warning code has come on and off 7x since I was last at the dealership (9/10/21) and I have pictures to support.
CategorySeats:mid/rear Assembly:head Restraint
DateSep 09, 2021
StateFL
Description
2021 chevrolet tahoe. Consumerstated that the third row seats headrest does not stay on position. The consumer stated the graphics on the vehicle were not clear. The dealer was notified and aknowledged the failure. The consumer referenced recalls n212338110 and n212333900.
CategoryEngine
DateSep 03, 2021
StateNC
Description
The contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated while driving approximately 45-50 mph, the vehicle stalled with the check engine warning light flashing. The vehicle was towed to the contact's residence. The vehicle was then towed to the local dealer but was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure however, no further assistance was provided. The failure mileage was 14,170.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateJul 20, 2021
StateMI
Description
In late may, 2021, an "over-the-air" software update was forced onto our vehicle by gm. This update was initiated, and resulted in a failure of the over-the-air system. We brought our vehicle in to our dealer, who indicated that the "module" is bad and a part is required to fix it. This part is reportedly "on backorder" with no known eta. This has resulted in various notifications (turn signal indicators, and unknown other notifications on the dash) as well as our center console (music, nav, etc.) to become unresponsive. Since the "module" failure, gm has issued two additional safety recalls. In the paper notices we received for the safety recalls, gm indicates that they had been "prompting owners through the vehicle's radio screen" for a month, via this over-the air system, of which, ours has not been functional since late may 2021. The last of which is a power steering recall, which may result if loss of power steering functionality. Due to our inability to know the recall existed, resulting from the faulty "over-the-air" system, my family took a trip through the mountains only to return home to this recall notice. Gm has been unresponsive in repairing the system used to notify us safety hazards related to the vehicle that we have purchased, beyond noting that they are trying to "get the part as soon as possible". No one has been able to indicate what this "part" actually is, to date. The possibility of this module failure, and our non-functioning module, presents a serious safety hazard to drivers with this technology who are not made aware of recalls and other safety concerns which may result in crashes and serious injury or death.
CategoryEngine
DateJul 17, 2021
StateSC
Description
The engine started knocking and running rough. My wife pulled the car over. She could tell from the sound it was not a minor issue. We had the 2021 tahoe toed to vaden chevrolet in beaufort, sc, where we purchased the vehicle. The dealer confirmed it was an engine problem. 8 lifters along with other associated parts need to be replace. This is a major engine repair. The vehicle is 8 months old and has approximately 10,000 miles on it. Doing internet search, the failure of engine lifters in tahoes and silverados appears to be a known problem. The service department manager told me that they have already done 10 of these this year. Failure of an engine while driving is a major safety issue. The vehicle is in for repair, now.
CategoryStructure:body
DateJul 15, 2021
StateWV
Description
There is a serious cabin air pressure issue in this vehicle. When driving at any speed with the windows up, there is a booming inside the cabin, as if the passengers are inside of a subwoofer. My theory is that the headliner panel has too much flexibility in it due to the ceiling air vents. When driving, it is likely the headliner is bouncing up and down, creating the booming air pressure. Within 2 weeks of delivery of this new car and daily driving, my passengers and I developed serious ear issues which we attributed to the car. It got to the point where I would immediately have pain and ringing in my ears just driving a very short distance. None of my other cars including suvs cause or have ever caused this issue. It is important to note that with all 4 windows rolled down, the problem does not happen. It's only when the windows are up. I have the ls trim without the sunroof.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System, Power Train
DateJul 14, 2021
StateNE
Description
After turning off a major highway (65 mph) onto a side road after driving for approximately eight hours, the transmission shifted into n... On its own. The engine continued to run but the vehicle would not move. We could not shift into p, r or d. When attempting to shift into p, r or d, an error message appeared on the dashboard that said "conditions not right for shifting." we turned the vehicle off and then back on and the error cleared. The vehicle continued to drive "normally" for another two hours and the end of the journey. Had this happened in the middle of heavy traffic, a deadly accident could have occurred. Mileage on vehicle is 4,900. Date: 13 july 2021 at 1800 hours. Dealer has been notified but has taken no action to date. There were no warning signs or messages prior to the incident. I'm guessing it is a sensor or software problem related to the engine/transmission. There is a paragraph in the owner's manual that states: "under certain conditions, propulsion will be disabled. Try restarting after the ignition has been off for two minutes." it offers no other explanation as to what "under certain conditions" means.
CategoryStructure:interior Panels:door
DateJul 12, 2021
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated that the interior paneling was loose which exposed the electrical wiring and allowed outside wind sound inside the vehicle. The vehicle was diagnosed but was not repaired. The manufacturer was not informed of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 5,230.
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System
DateJul 10, 2021
StateSC
Description
On july 3, 2021 approximately 2:00pm est. Left to go out of town, had driven about 50 miles. Stopped to top off fuel. Left station for fueling stopped at red light to turn left to get back on interstate. The vehicle stuttered, stalled, and would not restart in middle of intersection. Hazard lights put on nearly hit by other vehicles. State trooper had to get behind vehicle to let other know of hazard. Towed to nearest dealer. Onstar diagnostic revealed fuel management system and transmission. Dealer hasn't contacted but service advisor from gm notified me it was fuel pump.
CategorySteering
DateJun 28, 2021
StateTN
Description
2021 chevy tahoe/ service steering column lock contnues to message after each start. Milage 900 miles. My concern is that steering failure could occur while in transit. Dealer was unable to resolve issue.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Fuel/propulsion System
DateJun 16, 2021
StateFL
Description
We have owned this 2021 chevrolet tahoe for a little less than a year. Since acquiring this vehicle, there have been multiple safety recalls and we have had to get the vehicle serviced 3 times due to electrical issues. Now for the major safety issue, was out of town waiting at a red light in a turning lane. As we were waiting, the tahoe spontaneously turned off. All of the indicator lights on the dashboard were illuminated and my husband tried to restart the car but the engine just kept turning and the car would not start. We put the hazard lights on and wanted to get the vehicle out of the road where there was active traffic. However, the vehicle was unable to be shifted to neutral so we were stuck and also important to note the hazard lights were not working. We towed to the nearest dealership and tow driver had to apply wd40 on the ramp to get the truck off since it wouldn't shift to neutral. At the same time, my husband received an email from onstar "an issue with the engine and transmission system in your 2021 chevrolet tahoe has been detected." now being told by dealership this was caused by a fuel pump module cut off, causing the car to go into "limp mode" so who knows what is true. I do not feel safe driving this car nor having my kids in it. This would be a very different conversation if this happened on a highway. This vehicle should be recalled because someone gets killed.
CategoryEngine
DateMay 30, 2021
StateTX
Description
On my way to work a few days ago I noticed a lag while driving and a knocking feeling/sound ever few seconds going highway speeds. No engine light came on to warn or tell of an issue. I thought maybe it was just a section of roadway that makes cars ride rough. Anyway, made it to work and I could hear a whining sound every time I gave vehicle gas and rpms increased. We called our gm dealer and he said it's a known issue of collapsing lifters and to bring it in for repair. Vehicle had around 5900 miles. 20% oil life was left. I checked oil and level was fine. I'm in a loaner now waiting for repair. If it's a known issue, why is it happening. Inferior parts or bad design? A recall needs to happen before someone gets hurt.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System, Power Train
DateMay 29, 2021
StateFL
Description
May 6, on vacation, sudden engine failure, valve lifter and lifter rod. Gm told dealer only to replace lifters on one side, cyl 5 was problem. May 24 car ready, pickup and 68 miles later same problem while on i95 in sc. Did not trust engine and drove in right lane. Gm played russian roulette with our safety and that of other people on road. Sudden engine failure can result quickly in accidents with possible casualties at highway speeds. After pulling of i95, called gm road assistance. Towed to dealer. They were of no help. Family member from chs , sc send trailer to bring us all the way home in new smyrna beach fl. While on phone with gm road assistance we idled the engine to keep cell phone charged. Suddenly engine stopped and on restart heavy smoke came from tail pipe. May 25 car delivered to dealer in nsb where we bought car. May 27 they informed us same lifter/rod problem occurred on other side. Look at chevroletforum. Com and you will see 2021 6. 2 engine having these problems within 8000 miles. Have been in contact with gm customer assistance center since may 14. We do no longer trust this engine. Gm already decided to redesign the lifters as they are aware of the problem. No recall has been issued yet. Consider this a serious highway safety issue. Do not consider the car a lemon, but yes the engine sure is.
CategoryStructure:body:bumpers
DateMay 27, 2021
StateFL
Description
2021 chevrolet tahoe. Consumer stated that the bumper on vehicle began to turn yellow.
CategoryEngine, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateMay 24, 2021
StateCT
Description
We purchased this vehicle on 11/28/20, and on 12/10/20 began receiving multiple error messages and loss of power on the accelerator. Shortly after the error messages began I was no longer to even start the vehicle. It needed to be towed to the dealer and eventually required a full engine replacement, and was out of service for 22 days. On 5/19/21 I was getting on the highway with my wife and 3 young children and began receiving many of the same error messages. The car was brought to the dealership the following day and I found out that this was another major engine issue. They need to order several parts, one of which is on backorder. As of 5/24 it has been out of service for an additional 5 days, bringing the total up to 27 days out of service, and there are currently 4800 miles on the car.
CategoryExterior Lighting
DateMay 14, 2021
StateAZ
Description
I was driving east bound on I-10 in southwest arizona at about midnight at 75 mph with cruise control when both headlights suddenly went out; visibility was suddenly zero. I pulled back on the bright lever and my brights came on giving me vision. I checked the lights knob and the lights were turned off. I turned the lights on and they functioned normally. On analysis later I think when I moved my flexed knee toward the door my knee contacted the lower part of the light knob and turned the lights to the off position. The lights knob is lower and closer to the center compared to other previous tahoes I have owned making it easier for the driver's knee to make contact with the lights knob so the lights can accidently be turned off. I solved the zero visibility in a few seconds. If it would have taken me 5 or 10 or more seconds I could have been killed. Drivers of this 2021 tahoe should be warned that their knee could turn their lights off and that if that does happen pulling the bright lever or turning the light knob back on can correct the problem. In the future this light knob should be changed; putting it higher and more toward the door would be better or anywhere it can't be accidently turned to the off position. This is extremely dangerous and people could be killed! Please warn the drivers of the 2021 tahoe and any other vehicles with similar light switch designs and make corrections with the light knob in the 2021 tahoe and vehicles with similar designed light switches.
CategoryEngine
DateMay 13, 2021
StateMD
Description
On april 3, 2021 at approximately 5:00pm, while driving on the highway through north carolina (on a trip from maryland to florida) with my family of 5 (two adults and 3 young children, including my infant son) out of nowhere my brand new tahoe began shaking uncontrollably and the engine starting popping and sputtering as if it were going to give out completely. This occurred on a very busy highway, where my vehicle was surrounded by many other vehicles driving at high rates of speed. It was a very frightening situation and I immediately exited the highway and stopped at the nearest safe location, which was a wendy's restaurant. At the time that this serious safety defect occurred, my brand new 2021 chevrolet tahoe rst, which I had owned for less than 6 months, had only 5334 miles on it. I contacted onstar and was told there were no issues detected and that I should "take it easy" and continue driving. The engine continued shaking and sputtering for about an hour and then stopped. We went to atlanta to meet with family and parked the car. The next morning when I went to start the car, it began shaking and sputtering again like the engine was going to blow and the electric panel on the car displayed a number of errors. I contacted onstar and was informed there was engine trouble and I should take the car to the nearest dealer. I still have not gotten my car back. I have initiated a lemon claim with gm but they have said there's a backlog and have no eta on when this issue is to be resolved. Meanwhile, my family is out of a vehicle and I am still paying a car note for an ,000 brand new car that I do not have access to and that is too dangerous to drive. Something needs to be done about this as I've seen other reports of similar issues on the internet. Please help.
CategorySeat Belts
DateApr 26, 2021
StateTX
Description
I had a incident almost tragedy yesterday inside my tahoe , parked on my parents drive way. My kid 7 years old was inside truck playing and somehow he got belt tangled around his neck with car seat belt the one that hangs from roof used for car seat. Luckily one of my daughters noticed in time to let me know I could not release belt (I guess child proof),so I had to cut it to release my son. Thank god he ok. I would like to advise chevrolet about this situation so they can correct and avoid this from happening to another person.
CategoryElectrical System
DateApr 19, 2021
StateMD
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated that while driving at an undisclosed speed, the vehicle idled and loss power. The contact detected a smoke odor and smoke came inside the vehicle from the rear seats. The service esc, traction control, forward collision, and engine warning lights were illuminated. The vehicle was towed to lindsay chevrolet (15605 jefferson davis hwy, woodbridge, va 22191) and diagnosed that the sensors were faulty and had the engine coil replacement. The contact received the vehicle back from the dealer and was driving in the dealer's lot when the failure recurred. The dealer informed the contact after diagnosis that the modular system needed replacing. The vehicle was still at the dealer and not yet repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and informed the contact that they would contact the dealer to see what the diagnostic was and what was repaired. The failure mileage was 2,502.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateApr 12, 2021
StateOH
Description
Vehicle will not start. Only 6900 miles. Battery fine, lights and radio work, windows and tailgate work. Car turns over, but just won't start. Read manual, did everything suggested. Clearly an electronic error. And, because vehicle could not be started, it could not be put in neutral. Tow driver had to drag car across pavement on flatbed. Could not be good for brakes or anything else down below. When arrived at dealership, could not get tahoe off flatbed. Winch only pulls up onto flatbed, does not push backwards. Oiled the flatbed and shook the entire tow truck body to try to get it to slide down. No idea why this happened. But a couple of months ago same thing happened to a friend's gmc version. Clearly electronic failure in band-new car.
CategorySuspension, Unknown Or Other
DateMar 01, 2021
StateWA
Description
2021 chevrolet suburban, 79 miles on odometer when driven off lot on 02/22/21. Vehicle frame and suspension parts, as well as, control, steering, and powertrain parts have significant corrosion occurring. Vehicle was manufactured and inspected 11/2020. Vehicle was visually inspected by owner. Currently in process of trying to remedy with gm. Corrosion so early in vehicle life will undoubtedly lead to failure. I reside in tacoma, washington. Vehicle was purchased in puyallup, washington. More photos available upon request. There are several more areas of corrosion than photo upload allowed for. Gm claims 2021 models have a new process when manufacturing and treating metal. It appears to have failed. The climate here is mild, and road salt is not used in the area.
CategoryEngine, Power Train, Steering
DateFeb 24, 2021
StateVA
Description
My wife was driving our new tahoe (5,101 miles) down a neighborhood street, stopped at a stop sign and hit gas to proceed into a turn and engine completely turned off. She was able to glide to a stop in front of a house, but is terrified what may have happened if she was traveling far from home or on the interstate at high speed with the same occurring. Car would not turn over/start after stopping and had to be towed to dealership. Occurred on a neighborhood street (ashleigh road in fairfax, va)
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Adaptive Cruise Control, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateFeb 22, 2021
StateNH
Description
Took delivery of vehicle on friday, january 29th, 2021. While driving home from plymouth, ma to concord, nh, I was using the adaptive cruise control. I was traveling between 65mph and 70mph. Roads were completely dry, there were no other cars near me, and there were no obstacles in front of me. I was traveling in the middle lane of a three lane highway. Out of nowhere, the brakes were forcefully applied by the computer which nearly brought the vehicle to a stop in the middle of the interstate. After reaching my destination I noticed that the camera in the driver side mirror was not functioning. Contacted dealer the following day and returned back to dealership to have the vehicle repaired (nearly 2 hour drive). Dealer stated that the issue with the camera and the issue with the automatic braking were related. Picked vehicle up on february 8th after vehicle was supposedly fixed. Arrived home and discovered same issue with camera not functioning. Took to dealer in concord, nh to try to repair again on 2/15/21 and picked up on same day. Dealer found loose pin in connector. Dealer stated that the camera had been replaced in october 2020 before I even owned the vehicle, so someone knew this was an issue. Took vehicle on a drive on 2/17/21. Alert on dash now says 'service driver assist system.' I do not feel safe driving this vehicle and my wife does not feel comfortable driving it or letting our twin 3 year old boys ride in it. I have a case open with general motors on this but they have declined to help with exchanging the vehicle. I'm thankful that nobody was riding with me and that no cars were around and that it was not slick when the braking incident occurred because it certainly would have caused an accident. Please help me.
CategoryFuel System, Gasoline
DateDec 30, 2020
StateMI
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. While parked, the contact attempted to start the vehicle however, the vehicle failed to start. There was no warning light illuminated. The vehicle was taken to serra chevrolet saginaw (4200 bay rd, saginaw, mi 48603) to be diagnosed. The contact was informed that the fuel pump controller needed to be replaced. The vehicle was repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 616.
CategoryEngine
DateDec 21, 2020
StateFL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated while driving at low speeds, the vehicle stalled without warning. The contact received a notification from onstar that the engine and transmission had failed. The vehicle was towed to beaver chevrolet (3494 philips hwy, jacksonville, fl 32207, (904) 398-3036) to be diagnosed. The contact was informed that the engine had collapsed. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact requested a new vehicle. The manufacturer was contacted however, no further assistance was provided. The failure mileage was 2,700.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Power Train
DateDec 07, 2020
StateVA
Description
Brand new 2021 tahoe 1367 miles catastrophically lost power without notice while in a busy intersection with mother and son. Onstar emergency services did not work. Unable to place car in neutral to move out of busy intersection. Police called, vehicle towed. Could not start, jumping not successful. Towed to dealer (hendricks chevy 12050 w broad street richmond va 23233). Chevy certified mechanic stated cable from battery to alternator had burned/melted/fried, car lost power, no warning. Wanted to simply "replace cable" and "get me back driving." fearful of major/larger electrical issue causing fire/electrical failure.
CategoryAir Bags, Seat Belts
DateNov 26, 2020
StateCA
Description
Constant recurring "service safety restraint system" warning, mostly when passenger is seated.
CategoryAir Bags
DateNov 11, 2020
StateMO
Description
Since september 23, a 'service safety restraint system' warning light repeated comes on at the infotainment center along with the airbag warning light. The light comes on every few miles while driving, at any speed under any road condition.
CategoryService Brakes
DateNov 04, 2020
StateSC
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated that while driving approximately 30 mph, the driver experienced a medical emergency. During the incident, the pre collision warning system malfunctioned and did not activate causing the vehicle to crash into a steel transformer. During the crash the driver sustained fractured ribs that required medical attention. A police report was taken at the scene and the vehicle was towed away. It was determined that the cause of the crash was due to a failure of the automatic emergency braking system to deploy. The manufacturer and local dealer were not yet notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 3,400.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateOct 29, 2020
StateVA
Description
I've been receiving this message "service safety restraint system" since october 26, 2020. Surprised that I keep receiving this message and I've had this vehicle for 3 weeks brand new. Unsure as to what is causing the problem and currently seeking resolution of this.
CategorySeat Belts
DateOct 09, 2020
StateGA
Description
The service safety restraint system light keeps coming on. This error comes while stationary and in motion. I took it back to the dealership and they said it was the driver seat that keep making the error happen
CategoryAir Bags
DateOct 08, 2020
StateTX
Description
Purchase the vehicle and within a week the service safety restraint system light is on. My car has been at the dealership service department for 3 weeks and they are not able to provide a eta on when they can get the cable to fix the issue. Are they selling vehicles with bad parts
CategoryElectronic Stability Control
DateOct 05, 2020
StateGA
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2021 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated while driving 5 mph, the air bag warning light illuminated. The contact drove to his destination. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer cronic chevrolet buick gmc located at 2676 n. Expy, griffin, ga 30223, (866) 759-1183 and the failure was associated with an unknown tsb. The dealer attempted to repair the connection however, the vehicle continued to experience the failure. The manufacturer had not been informed of failure. The failure mileage was 1,000.
CategoryAir Bags, Electrical System, Seat Belts
DateSep 29, 2020
StateAL
Description
Brand new vehicle bought two weeks ago. I am getting a service safety restraint system message intermittently.
CategoryAir Bags
DateSep 21, 2020
StateUT
Description
The service safety restrain system warning keeps coming on along with the airbag readiness warning. We have taken it into the dealership twice in the first month of owning this vehicle and we were told there is no current fix. However the manual states to have the vehicle serviced immediately to avoid injury due to the airbags might not be working properly. This warning goes off every 2-3 minutes when driving after we reset the alert. This started happening the minute we drove it off of the lot.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
1 COMMENT
  • D'aun C

    Bought a brand new 2021 Z71 and it’s been in the shop several times for repairs. I was so excited to get this truck because I had driven my 2006 Tahoe Z71 for 14 years and it was the best truck EVER. I loved the new body style of the 2021 so waited until they were available and bought one. I have been extremely disappointed to say the least. The truck wasn’t even 3 months old and we had a MAJOR leak in several different area of the truck. Water started pouring out of the top of my seat belt holder on the driver’s side, then it poured out onto the floorboard on the driver’s side, and then came pouring out from where the OnStar control button/moonroof buttons are at the top middle near the windshield. That particular area cause water to pouring directly into my car changing area in the console. Not even a month later, the entire electrical panel went crazy. I got in my truck one day, drove maybe 100 yards and all the lights lit up on my dashboard and told me that it was too dangerous for me to drive my truck so that was the electrical panel issue. Not long after that, a very loud noise starting coming from my moonroof. It ended up being that water was leaking into my truck. They had it for almost 3 weeks and thought they had fixed it. Nope, we’re fixing to put it back in the shop for the THIRD time to fix this problem! Also, already had to replace the tires with less than 30k miles on my truck. This is completely ridiculous! I was able to get them to pay for an extended warranty after the 2nd time of it leaking. Now, I’m passed that point and want them to take this lemon back and give me a new truck! 😡😡😡

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.