2022 Chevy Tahoe Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Engine, electrical system, and structural issues are among the top complaints to the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

Does the roof of your Chevy Tahoe leak? If so, read about our class action investigation into widespread 2022 Chevy Tahoe Roof Leak Problems.

The 2022 Chevy Tahoe is a full-size SUV designed to carry the largest families. The automaker claims that it is “impossible to ignore.” However, what can’t be ignored are the problems some owners experience. This large SUV seems to have a defective electrical system, engine issues, and problems that relate to its structure.

Click on other model years to view more problems: 2017   2018   2019   2020   2021

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Chevrolet pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2022 Chevy Tahoe

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Service Brakes
8
Electrical System
7
Unknown Or Other
4
Power Train
3
Structure:body
3
Engine
2
Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
2
Interior Lighting
1
Latches/locks/linkages:hatchback/liftgate:lock
1
Visibility:sun/moon Roof Assembly
1

Most Common Problems with the 2022 Chevy Tahoe

Consumer complaints to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) relate to at least 10 components and systems, with some listed in more than one category.

The components most frequently named are the structure, engine and powertrain, and electrical system. There is also a complaint about brake failure. Fortunately, there wasn’t an accident, but the Tahoe wasn’t drivable after the brake system failed.

The category in which the remaining complaints are filed doesn’t always indicate the problem.

For instance, a complaint filed as an airbag problem relates to a sensor issue, which is electrical. Backover prevention and forward collision avoidance problems focus on safety features not incorporated in a particular model. A fuel system/gasoline complaint is a structural issue involving the faulty installation of a fuel tank strap hanger.

A seat belt complaint filed in mid-October, 2022, follows a recall of 484,155 Chevrolet, Cadillac, and GMC vehicles in August 2022 that may have a deformed rivet that won’t properly restrain a person if there is a crash. This, of course, increases the risk of injury. The complaint is that after two months the part to do the recall repair is still not available.

Let’s take a closer look.

Powertrain and/or Engine Malfunctions

There are 4 NHTSA complaints that relate to the powertrain and/or engine. The issues are loss of power or stalling.

A ticking noise that sounded like rocks in the fender well alerted an owner from Alabama that something was wrong. It got louder and then the Tahoe “started to lose power, like it was taking longer to shift. My safety and others were at risk because continuing to drive with lifter issues could’ve caused engine failure, which could’ve caused an accident. The problem was confirmed at a dealership.”

An owner from Georgia was driving down the interstate when the engine shut off. There wasn’t a problem with the electrics and the gas tank was half full. “I selected neutral and proceeded to start the engine. It started with no issues and was able to be put back in gear.”

A week after buying a 2022 Tahoe, a South Carolina owner found the engine stalled when putting the vehicle into neutral gear. “The dashboard will then instruct me to press the power button, and when I do, the vehicle restarts and will be in Park. It has happened once while driving on the interstate and twice while making turns into oncoming traffic. When I go to accelerate there will be no acceleration, the vehicle will just be in neutral with no warning.”

The start button is an issue for an owner in Massachusetts whose new Tahoe had little more than 10 miles on the clock when the issue of no power at startup first emerged.

Then, with 22 miles on the clock, the start button stuck when pressed, but there was no power and the engine was off. “I could not get the start button to turn off.” After towing the new SUV to the dealership, they updated the software and made sure the battery had a full charge. But after being driven home and parked in the driveway for a few days, the issue recurred. No power.

At 44 miles, it happened again. The dealer found the battery was draining for no apparent reason and replaced it. After 200 miles “the car seems ok.”

“I am reporting this because what if I had lost power while driving on the highway? Plus I have heard of several 2002 Tahoe owners that this is occurring.”

Problems with the Electrical System

With a family-centered vehicle, it’s imperative to have all of the technologies working well.

There are 3 complaints about the electrical system on file with the NHTSA. Here are 2 of them.

Blank Instrument Cluster Issue

An owner from Massachusetts complains that 6 months after taking possession of a 2022 Chevy Tahoe Z71, the instrument cluster was blank. “There was no warning or indication this was about to occur. I only needed to go a short distance, so I went to my destination and turned the vehicle off. When I returned to the vehicle (approx 15 minutes later) and started the vehicle the instrument cluster was working again. This occurred another 4 or 5 times over the following 4+/- weeks.”

According to the dealer, there were no codes that identified the issue. However, “Chevy had a bulletin (“22-na-130”), which I believe was a software update to address various things, including a blank screen, and the vehicle was ‘reprogrammed’. Now a week after this service appointment, the same issue (has) occurred again.”

The owner’s primary concern is that a blank instrument cluster cannot show the vehicle speed or any other performance metrics. “I believe this is a serious safety issue. While I have driven the vehicle in this condition, it is only because I was going short distances on local roads where one cannot travel over 25 or 30 MPH. If I was going to be driving on a highway, the vehicle would be unusable. Please investigate this issue, as Chevy’s bulletin 22-na-130 and the associated software update has clearly not addressed the issue, and caused Chevy to develop a fix for the issue and recall all impacted vehicles for updating.”

Airbag Sensor Faulty

Logged as a problem in the Electrical System, Airbags, and Unknown or Other categories, an owner from Maryland says the Tahoe isn’t safe. This follows numerous messages from the computer system and app warning that something is wrong. They include messages saying that the “Service Safety Restraint System” needs servicing.

After airbag sensor issues in January 2022, the vehicle was back with the dealer. “I was told they couldn’t fix it and GM knows it’s an issue and may do a recall.” This means “I am riding with my son and grandkids in an unsafe vehicle.”

“They are not fixing these issues and could cost me or my family’s life.”

Infotainment System Doesn’t Work

One Edmunds review states: “I picked up a brand new 2022 Tahoe Premier on Monday. On Tuesday I had to take it back for service. The infotainment system does not work! This apparently is a known issue, but as of today there is no fix.”

However, a non-functional infotainment system, blank instrument cluster, and faulty airbag sensors are not the only electrical problems with 2022 Tahoes. Service Bulletin #PIT5869 also says that the air conditioning system can blow warm air because the wiring in the front floor console is defective.

Structural Issues

There are 2 complaints filed under Structure. Both relate to the roof leaks that are the subject of a Lemberg Law class action investigation. They describe “sloshing water” in the headliner and water that floods into the cab of the Tahoe.

There is another complaint related to a structural or installation fault that is filed in the category of Fuel System/Gasoline.

The fuel system is responsible for moving the gasoline to the engine for power. When it doesn’t work correctly, danger follows, even when it’s related to the structure of the vehicle.

That’s the case with the problems outlined in an NHTSA complaint listed under Fuel System/Gasoline. The Georgia owner of a 2022 Tahoe with only about 353 miles on the clock had to have new fuel tank straps installed after finding that the original straps hadn’t been installed correctly.

Just a few days after purchasing a 2022 Tahoe, she was alerted to the fact that there was something hanging down from underneath the vehicle. She looked under the SUV and saw that “the fuel tank strap hanger was not installed properly and was hanging down underneath the vehicle.” A local dealer confirmed this and a mechanic installed new fuel tank straps.

What if your 2022 Tahoe is a Lemon? Your Lemon Law Rights

If you think you have a lemon, Lemberg Law may be able to help you get it out of your life. You don’t have to worry about costs because the law makes General Motors Corporation pay the legal fees.

Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace, or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners just like you. All you have to do is give us a call on our Helpline or fill out the contact form.

Complaint Data

CategoryService Brakes, Service Brakes, Service Brakes
DateJan 25, 2023
StateTX
Description
Brakes squeal a lot
CategoryService Brakes
DateJan 25, 2023
StateTX
Description
Brakes squeal a lot.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateJan 22, 2023
StateCO
Description
With 8500 miles while driving the engine started ticking, jerks on acceleration, trans shifting very slow and a light warning with “reduced acceleration while driving” came on. Then immediately after the instrument panels warning lights indicated service traction control, forward collision system unavailable, and check engine light all illuminated. Then car stopped accelerating and was almost rear ended on highway. Luckily no one was hurt. What is gm/chevy doing to fix this issue. Apparently, this is common issue with the new tahoes.
CategoryPower Train
DateJan 17, 2023
StateNC
Description
The contact owns a 2022 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated that the vehicle was intermittently restarting independently after being turned off. The contact also stated that while driving at approximately 70 mph, the vehicle lost motive power and the transmission independently shifted into neutral(n). After veering to the side of the road, the vehicle was turned off and the gear was shifted into park(p). The vehicle was able to restart. No warning lights were illuminated. The vehicle was taken to a local dealer on various occasions; however, the failure could not be duplicated. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact stated that the failure persisted. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 15,000.
CategoryInterior Lighting, Latches/locks/linkages:hatchback/liftgate:lock, Visibility:sun/moon Roof Assembly
DateJan 10, 2023
StateMD
Description
The contact owns a 2022 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated that the service safety restraint system warning light illuminated, causing the air bag warning light to remain illuminated. The contact stated that the liftgate failed to unlatch and open as needed. The contact was able to manually unlock the vehicle. Additionally, the dome light was malfunctioning. The contact stated that the sunroof failed to open as needed. The vehicle was taken to the dealer and the contact was informed that the air bags might fail to deploy as needed in the event of a crash. The contact was informed that the sunroof, liftgate and lights needed to be repaired. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 13,000.
CategoryElectrical System, Service Brakes, Steering
DateDec 14, 2022
StateTX
Description
Brake control module failed and is available for inspection. It is still at the dealership as the part needed for repair is backordered. I had trouble braking and steering vehicle putting myself and others at risk but fortunately was in a parking lot at low speed. Problem has been inspected confirmed by dealership only. Warning lamps/messages first appeared at time of incident, none prior.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateDec 08, 2022
StateTN
Description
Water is leaking from the on star button/sos button/airbag sensor light
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings, Service Brakes
DateDec 07, 2022
StateFL
Description
Hi, my truck was ordered may 2021. Came in january 22, 2022 as a 22 model year. Its a 4 wheel drive with the duramax diesel option. Ran great until around 6000 miles where I started to experience a miriad of electril issues including a completely malfunction anti collision system, transmission problems, several electrical problems and worst of all "reduced acceleration" otherwise known as "limp mode" in diesels. The check engine light came on also and my mpg dropped from 18-28 mpg to 12 mpg. The dealer told me that they were backed up with diesel trucks and to hold off. On july 8, 2022, the truck went into limp mode while trying to accerae onto a major highway. I had the horn blown at me and almost got rearended trying to get on the highway. I had nowhere to go and it took me about two minutes to get up to 60mph. I got off the highway and limped to the dealership. The truck spent 122 days in the dealership and despite me trying to lemon the truck, they said it was fixed after around 110 days. I was forced to pick it up. It broke down in the parking lot before I could drive out of the dealership. I am now taking action agaisnt gm. This is not a chevrolet issue with the dealership but gm. Their factory reps rebuilt some wiring harness in my truck. Something to do with the transmission module. Again, I dont have a problem with the dealer. The truck seems to be running fine but I have notice some strange behavior with the forward anti collision system and the auto brake. It doesn't work all the time. I can,t tell when it will work and if it works at all. I will be bringing the truck back to the dealership. Now, this is a major problem because im not the only one complaining about the anti collision system. I know someone who says his same year diesel chevy pickup has an issue with the camera not working in the front and he doesn't trust the anti collision system as well and he is in the business. This is a major problem gm is hiding from the public.
CategoryElectrical System
DateDec 04, 2022
StateTX
Description
dash was blank when vehicle was started waited a few minutes before driving did not know speed all was blank. Stopped after driving around 5 miles to decide, to drive home or call for help. After 20 minutes started vehicle this time dash working drove home with no issues. Will call dealer monday to report problem.
CategoryService Brakes
DateNov 22, 2022
StateCA
Description
Remote started my tahoe, got in and the dash said “brake system failure”. I put it in reverse and sure enough complete loss/failure of brakes. Let the car shut down and cycle, tried to move it again, same thing happened. Depressed my foot on the brake to the floor and no response from the brakes or braking system.
CategoryStructure:body
DateNov 08, 2022
StateCA
Description
The roof leaks when it rains, we already brought it back to the dealer and they performed a repair but it leaked again in the next rainy day after about a month.
CategoryStructure:body
DateOct 20, 2022
StateVA
Description
Purchased a new 2022 tahoe from the dealer, casey chevrolet newport news virginia, in february 2022. Vehicle developed a roof leak in june. The leak caused water to pour out of the overhead console on to the dash, seat belt reels, the overhead light fixtures and on the drivers feet after running through the dash. Taken to dealer where it was in the shop for four weeks, windshield and headliner removed and a defective weld was thought to be the problem. After the next rain the same problem was evident. Returned the vehicle to dealer and headliner removed again but they were unable to determine the source of the water. The interior electronics and electrical components have been rain soaked for four months. When driving the vehicle after a rain and having water pour out of the ceiling between the driver and the windshield is unnerving and unsafe. Additionally most of the function of the controls are electronic and continuing dousing with water is a serious concern. The air bags in the a and b pillars are probably getting wet as well.
CategoryAir Bags, Electrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateOct 15, 2022
StateMD
Description
About five days ago, my air bag sensors came on and a strange message on the 2022 tahoe display. It said “ service safety restraint system” needs to be serviced. I received numerous messages from the app and computer system saying something is wrong. I took the truck in to gmc brandywine service in brandywine, md. I was told they couldn't fix it and gm knows it's an issue and may do a recall. I am riding with my son and grandkids in an unsafe vehicle. I was told something is wrong with the computer. The way it's communicating the issue but nothing seems right with this truck. I had this truck in service for majority of my ownership for numerous defects. This airbag sensor has had issues in jan 2022 and now it's back. They are not fixing these issues and could cost me or my family's life. I will upload the invoice later. I have to get it out of the truck. I was told gm knows about these issues. But all year it's been numerous issues and the trucks are not functional.
CategorySeat Belts
DateOct 12, 2022
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2022 chevrolet tahoe. The contact received a recall notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v617000 (seat belts). However, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The dealer was contacted. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time to complete the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Rearview System Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateAug 05, 2022
StateFL
Description
My name is [xxx] on april 8, 2022, I purchased a 2022 high country tahoe (vin [xxx]). The window sticker (see attached) states safety & security chevy safety assist; •automatic emergency braking •front pedestrian braking •forward collision alert •rear cross traffic alert •rear pedestrian alert the window sticker also states that the front/rear parking assist was deleted and it will be retrofitted. However, there is no mention that the above mention features were not working. I have inquired and could not get an answer from the dealer, and/or general motors. So, I made an appointment and took it to the dealer for service. After waiting for four hours, the dealer technician gave me a work order (see attached) stating that; “when looking up the vehicle build rpos found that vehicle at this time is not built with park assist, the park assist works with many other modules as image processing and front camera/object detection and without one all the other features the vehicle comes with will not be present until gm comes out with hotfix form concern.” I paid ,780 for the high country tahoe because all the safety features, to find out that no all of them are working properly. This is false advertising, it should had been disclose, that the safety features were not available at this time, therefore not working correctly. I want general motors to issue a warning alert to all buyers, notify them that safety features are not working in order to prevent accidents. I want general motors to fix my tahoe and ensure that all the safety features works correctly immediately. [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the freedom of information act (foia), 5 u. S. C. 552(b)(6).
CategoryElectrical System
DateAug 03, 2022
StateMA
Description
Starting about 6 months after I received my 2022 chevy tahoe z71 one day when I started the vehicle the instrument cluster was blank (I. E. Black and not displaying anything). I turned the vehicle off, then restarted the vehicle and it was still blank. There was not warning or indication this was about to occur. I only needed to go a short distance, so I went to my destination and turned the vehicle off. When I returned to the vehicle (approx 15 minutes later) and started the vehicle the instrument cluster was working again. This occurred another 4 or 5 times over the following 4+/- weeks. I made a service appointment with a chevy dealer. There were reportedly no codes identifying an issue, but chevy had a bulletin ("22-na-130"), which I believe was a software update to address various things, including a blank screen, and the vehicle was "reprogrammed". Now a week after this service appointment, the same issue occurred again. Based on my discussions with the chevy dealer's service department, I have little confidence they can address this issue without chevy's assistance and based on the process that was described chevy's assistance for issues such as this may not be addressed expeditiously. As a blank instrument cluster results in the driving not having access to the speed the vehicle is traveling or any other performance metrics of the vehicle I believe this is a serious safety issue. While I have driven the vehicle in this condition, it is only because I was going short distances on local roads where one cannot travel over 25 or 30 mph. If I was going to be driving on a highway, the vehicle would be unusable. Please investigate this issue, as chevy's bulletin "22-na-130" and the associated software update has clearly not addressed the issue, and cause chevy to develop a fix for the issue and recall all impacted vehicles for updating. Fyi - I am in the process of scheduling another service appointment. Thank you.
CategoryStructure:body
DateJul 06, 2022
StateVA
Description
After rain, sloshing water can be heard in the head liner. Moving forward it pours out through the upper rear seat belt slots and the aft ac vents. Stopping causes water to pour out of the upper forward electronic panel where the onstar button is located. Unsure of corrosion and damage to upper electronics. Started after vehicle was 2 months old and every hard rain or car wash since.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMay 25, 2022
StateMA
Description
Purchased car on april 7, 2022 with 10 miles on it. Drove home, parked car in driveway and a few days later went to start car and no power. Car had 22 miles. Start button was stuck on on but no power and engine was off. I could not get the start button to turn off. Car towed to dealer. Dealer checked car and couldn't find anything wrong they called gm support and checked for known issues with other 2022 tahoes. Nothing found. Software updated. Battery has full charge. Car released. I drove car home, parked in driveway and after a few days went to start car - same issue no power. Car has 44 miles. Start button stuck in on but no power, engine off, could not turn off start button. Car towed to dealer. Dealer kept car for a week. Dealer contacted gm support. Found that battery was draining but could not find what was causing drain. Dealer replaced battery. Car released. I drove car home and so far now at 200 miles the car seems ok. I am reporting this because what if I had lost power while driving on the highway. Plus I have heard of several 2002 tahoe owners that this is occurring. The dealer has been great. I blame this on gm for releasing a bad car.
CategoryEngine
DateMar 23, 2022
StateAL
Description
While driving, I heard a ticking noise, that sounded like rocks being thrown in the fender well. The more I drove, the sound and frequency increased. Then, I started to lose power, like it was taking longer to shift. My safety and others were at risk because continuing to drive with lifter issues could've caused engine failure, which could've caused an accident. The problem was confirmed at a dealership. I don't know if anyone else inspected it. No lights appeared until after I had it towed to the dealership. They said the warning lights came on for them.
CategoryService Brakes
DateJan 18, 2022
StateMT
Description
The contact owns a 2022 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated while starting the vehicle at a parking lot, the abs, the electronic stability control (esc), braking system failure, traction control, and the brake motor warning lights were illuminated. The contact stated she began to drive at a slow speed and noticed that while depressing the brake pedal, the brake pedal was firm and failed to stop the vehicle. The contact came to a stop and parked the vehicle. The vehicle was not drivable. The contact towed the vehicle to the local dealer however, the warning lights were off. The mechanic was unable to duplicate the failure. The manufacturer had been informed of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 4,000.
CategoryPower Train
DateJan 13, 2022
StateGA
Description
We were driving down the interstate when the engine shut off. All electrical was on in the car, but the engine turned off. The dash instructed me to press the start button. We were in traffic at the time of the incident with about half full gas tank. I selected neutral and proceeded to start the engine. It started with no issues and was able to be put back in gear. Continued without further issues.
CategoryElectrical System, Power Train, Unknown Or Other
DateDec 26, 2021
StateSC
Description
The vehicle has stalled three times since I bought it a week ago. I will be driving and the engine will stall, putting the vehicle into neutral gear. The dashboard will then instruct me to press the power button, and when I do the vehicle restarts and will be in park. It has happened once while driving on the interstate and twice while making turns into oncoming traffic. When I go to accelerate there will be no acceleration, the vehicle will just be in neutral with no warning.
CategoryFuel System, Gasoline:delivery:hoses, Lines/piping, And Fittings
DateNov 09, 2021
StateGA
Description
The contact owns a 2022 chevrolet tahoe. The contact stated that several days after purchasing the vehicle she was informed by an individual that there was something hanging down from underneath the vehicle. The contact inspected underneath the vehicle and saw that the fuel tank strap hanger was not installed properly and was hanging down underneath the vehicle. The contact had the vehicle towed to a local dealer who confirmed that the front fuel tank strap was not properly installed. The mechanic installed new fuel tank straps and the vehicle was repaired. The contact was awaiting a full inspection before going to retrieve the vehicle. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 353.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
5 COMMENTS
  • Shila C

    2022 Tahoe RST 6.2L engine, purchased 12/06/2021 **BRAKING SYSTEM FAILURE**
    Upon starting the vehicle in my garage, the braking system failure, abs, electronic stability control (esc), traction control, and brake motor warning lights were all illuminated. So I thought maybe it was just the computer, I shut the car off to ‘cycle it’, turned it back on and everything was still illuminated with “Braking System Failure, 43MPH MAX SPEED” being the first message that popped up in the dash. I tried to back it out of the garage and noticed when depressing the brake pedal, the brake pedal was firm and the vehicle failed to stop and it rolled forward. I backed it out to a level spot and was finally able to a stop and parked it. Then I moved it an hour later back into the garage to see if anything changed, and the remote start from the key fob would not work, my brakes were in the same failure state, the exterior warning sensors stopped working, and upon shutting it off the interior lights would not turn off, the infotainment system remained illuminated all night. By morning time the battery was dead and the vehicle wouldn’t start, tried to jump it 3x, still would not start. The car is going to the dealer, waiting to find out the diagnosis.
    Mileage at failure 9,312
    Date of failure 11/22/2022

  • Mike b

    I have a 2022 chevy tahoe with 11,000 miles that the infonet system goes out ,dash goes blank and get dumb alerts like turn your engine on when driving ,every time I take to dealer they won’t even look at it because of course it is working ,will not even put on computer ,Mike

  • Now T

    After first oil change at the dealership where we purchased the car (I-35 & Inwood Rd in Dallas), our 2022 Chevy Tahoe is shaking, check engine light came on, ESC light, service traction light as well as other lights came on. Having to toll the vehicle back to the dealership for service. By the way, this dealership has no loaners. Seems they are so Friendly!

  • Stephen H

    I bought a 2022 Tahoe LS on 2/28/22. After getting it home my neighbor asked me if it had been in an accident. He pointed out that the driver’s side fender does not fit. It sticks out more than an inch farther than the door and none of the lines match up. It looks like it was in an accident and had a bad body shop repair. I did not see that when I picked it up. I wasn’t looking for something like that. I was dazzled by the new Tahoe I just bought and was told it had been through a Pre-Delivery Inspection. I trusted that the dealer had looked it over. I took it to the dealer. I was told that it was ok. The passenger side looks perfect, so I do have a comparison. It looks terrible. Not sure how this passed quality control.

  • Nikita S

    We purchased a 2022 Tahoe and it started having issues a month ago. Air bag sensors came on and all the lights. We couldn’t get the lights off. Onstar was no help. Just yesterday, the message came on service ESC system. Engine light came on and traction and front collision lights on the dashboard. We are taking it to them tomorrow for service. We just purchased it 11/13/21. This is awful. There are no recalls either. We may need legal help if they don’t get this together.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.