2018 Dodge Challenger Top Complaints and Problems – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Steering, electrical, airbags, suspension and powertrain issues among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

Among the various sports cars on the market, the 2018 Dodge Challenger might be one of the most well-known. The company claims that the newer models provide “unmistakable muscle,” but the owners seem to tell of a different story. This vehicle appears to suffer from issues with the steering, electrical system, powertrain, airbags and suspension, making it a nearly complete failure.

Click on other model year to view more problems: 2019   2020   2021

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Dodge pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2018 Dodge Challenger

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Unknown Or Other
19
Electrical System
19
Power Train
7
Steering
6
Exterior Lighting
4
Air Bags
4
Wheels
4
Service Brakes
4
Suspension
3
Engine
3

Steering

When it comes to keeping control of a vehicle, the steering is the main system that maintains safe operation. Yet, the Challenger struggles to perfect this basic function.

Just look at this NHTSA complaint. “Pulling out of a parking lot at low speed the steering wheel vibrated for a second and the power steering light lit up on the dash. A message said ‘Power Steering Assist Needs Service.’ At the same time, my power steering went completely out. Took it to the dealership and was told the power steering module went out. The car is a 2018 Challenger with 20,000 miles on it.”

The company is relatively quiet about any issues, with only a little over ten communications published. Still, it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out that power steering issues shouldn’t be occurring at just 20,000 miles, if ever. The first commercially-available power steering system was installed in a 1951 Chrysler Imperial. With nearly 70 years of using these systems, it seems improbable that Dodge can’t figure out how to manufacture the parts to function properly. Maybe it figures that the driver can use that unmistakable muscle to power the steering wheel around.

Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2018 Dodge Challenger Steering Problems:

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2018 DODGE CHALLENGER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL AND ACCELERATOR PEDAL VIBRATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO CROWN CHRYSLER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN PERFORMED A WHEEL BALANCING. THE FAILURE RECURRED AND THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE SAME DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN ROTATED THE TIRES, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE SAME DEALER AND ALL FOUR TIRES WERE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL VIBRATION SEIZED; HOWEVER, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL CONTINUED TO VIBRATE. ADDITIONALLY, THE FRONT DRIVER’S DOOR DID NOT UNLOCK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE SAME DEALER WHERE THE LOCK COMPONENT WAS REPLACED, BUT THE VIBRATION OF THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE SAME DEALER WHERE THE ENGINE, EXHAUST SYSTEM, AND TRANSMISSION WERE DISMANTLED AND RE-POSITIONED. THE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE CONTACT CALLED THE MANUFACTURER AND REQUESTED A BUY BACK. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE DEALER ASSURED THEM THAT THE FAILURE WAS REMEDIED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED AND SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE SAME DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN REPLACED THE O-RING AND THE OIL FILTER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT COMPLETELY REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT PROVIDED.

I WAS DRIVING AT 35 MPH ON CRUISE CONTROL, I TRIED LETTING GO OFF THE ACCELERATION AS I DID THE CAR WOULD NOT SLOW DOWN AND IT STARTED TO WOBBLE SIDE TO SIDE IT HIT A CURB AND THE FRONT PASSENGER WHEEL SIDE CAME OFF AND BACK SIDE FLATTENED AND MADE A COUPLE OF DENTS INTO THE RIGHT SIDE

Electrical System

Electrical systems have come a long way in modern vehicles. With all the new technology, there’s a lot more to go wrong, which is precisely what happens with the 2018 Dodge Challenger.

One NHTSA complaint states, “This condition matches NHTSA 19V-203 which is for 2019 Dodge Challengers. However, I have a 2018 Dodge Challenger exhibiting the same symptom. While the car is in motion, and at random times every day, the entire instrument panel cluster will go dark. By dark I mean all illuminated features on the instrument panel are invisible. The car does not stall, and it can still be operated, but I cannot see my speed, RPMS, or any operational data, thereby creating a safety hazard, especially at night. This has happened intermittently since I purchased the car.”

We see another very serious electrical issue related to the cruise control. In fact, there is a recall, labeled NHTSA Campaign Number 18V332000. Nearly five million vehicles may have a defect that prevents the cruise control from being canceled. It’s due to a short circuit in the wiring system. Between not being able to see vital information and potentially not slowing down when needed, this muscle car is unmistakable – but not for good reasons.

Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2018 Dodge Challenger Electrical Problems:

THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR A YEAR NOW AND STARTED THE 2ND MONTH I BOUGHT THE CAR. WHAT WILL HAPPEN IS 1 TO 2 TIMES A WEEK THE UCONNECT 8.4C NAVIGATION SCREEN WILL FREEZE ON THE SCREEN IT STARTED UP ON AND CAN NOT BE CHANGE. YOU CAN MAKE SELECTIONS ON THE SCREEN ITS STUCK ON, BUT WHEN YOU NEED TO WITH GO TO ANOTHER PAGE YOU CANT. YOU MUST PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL AND TURN IT OFF THEN BACK ON TO GET THE SYSTEM TO WORK PROPERLY.

BOUGHT MY CAR 2018 BRAND NEW. IT HAS 3206 MILES, I REALLY DONT USE IT BECAUSE IT IS USED FOR PLEASURE/SHOW BUT WHEN I DO THE BATTERY IS DISCHARGED. I HAVE HAD TO CALL A TOTAL OF 4 TIMES-JUNE, JULY, SEPTEMBER,, OCTOBER 2018 THE BATTERY DISCHARGED WITHOUT ANY VALID REASON. IN 2019 APRIL, MAY THE BATTERY DIED AGAIN. THE DEALER TOOK TWO WEEKS AND FINALLY CHANGED THE BATTERY AND RESET THE IBS. HOPEFULLY THIS WORKS BUT I NEEDED TO REPORT IT TO SOMEONE. THE DEALER SAID THAT ONE REASON WHY THE BATTERY DISCHARGES IS BECAUSE I DONT DRIVE IT OFTEN.

AFTER STARTING MY CAR, I PLUGGED MY PHONE INTO THE USB PORT IN GLOVE BOX AND PHONE WOULDN’T CHARGE OR SHOW UP ON APPLE CAR PLAY. UNPLUGGED AND PLUGGED BACK IN MULTIPLE TIMES AND SAME THING WOULD HAPPEN. TURN CAR OFF AND BACK ON MULTIPLE TIMES AND ALL OF A SUDDEN IT JUST STARTS WORKING AGAIN. SOMETIMES WORKS AFTER FIRST RESTART SOMETIMES NOT AT ALL UNTIL I LEAVE THE CAR FOR AWHILE AND COME BACK TO RESTART IT. HAS HAPPENED COUNTLESS TIMES SINCE PURCHASE IN MAY 2018, FROM DAY 2 OF OWNERSHIP.

Powertrain

One of the high points of driving a muscle car such as the Challenger is the powertrain. Yet, this one doesn’t live up to the hype.

Read this complaint left on the NHTSA website. “The contact owns a 2018 Dodge Challenger. While the vehicle was in Park, it rolled backwards into the bushes. Also, when the contact shifted the vehicle in Park, the gear shifted in Neutral independently. The contact heard an abnormal noise coming from the front of the vehicle every time the vehicle was shifted in Park. The vehicle was taken to [dealer] where it was diagnosed that the vehicle had been parked too long. The vehicle was not repaired and the failure persisted. The vehicle was taken back to the same dealer where the cause of the failure was undetermined. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 2,000.”

What bright technician identified that it was parked too long, thereby causing these issues? What a joke, especially considering the two recalls issued on this vehicle. The first one, NHTSA Campaign Number 18V280000, states that the incorrect transmission park lock rod was installed, which prevents the vehicle from being placed in Park. If that’s not enough of a red flag regarding this powertrain, NHTSA Campaign Number 18V524000 states that some vehicles also have a defective voltage regulator chip in the powertrain control module, which can cause the vehicle to stall or fail to start. By this point, some owners might be hoping the car doesn’t start.

Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2018 Dodge Challenger Transmission Problems:

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2018 DODGE CHALLENGER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN PARK AND SHIFTING INTO DRIVE, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL HISSING NOISE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO NAPLETON CHRYSLER JEEP, BUT THEY WERE UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER. THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO THE LOCAL DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AIRPORT CHRYSLER DODGE ) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE MADE A NOISE WHILE SHIFTING FROM PARK INTO REVERSE AND REVERSE INTO DRIVE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 200. 

THE TRANSMISSION IS VERY CLUNKY AS WELL. IT SLAMS INTO A LOWER GEAR SO HARD IT LURCHES THE VEHICLE BACKWARDS FROM THIRD TO SECOND GEAR. THIS VEHICLE WAS A PRESENT TO MYSELF AFTER SURVIVING COLON CANCER, BUT IT’S A NIGHTMARE THAT DODGE DOESN’T WANT TO HEAR ABOUT AND WANTS TO DO NOTHING TO RESOLVE.

Airbags

Another essential car component is the airbag system. This is designed to keep people safe, but can’t do its job if it doesn’t work correctly.

This NHTSA review illustrates the risk. “On April 24th, 2019, I was involved in a car accident that caused significant damage to the front end of my car. The entire front end is damaged. Due to the impact on the car, the airbags were supposed to deploy, yet they did not. As I was entering the center lane a car plows into the left front side of my car tearing the vehicle from left to right.”

Again, Dodge has nothing to say about this matter. It seems the only way to get this automaker to talk is to force it to perform recalls. Maybe the airbags will be a future recall, backing up what the customers are already claiming. It just proves that muscle means nothing if there aren’t sufficient measures to prevent injury.

Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2018 Dodge Challenger Airbag Problems:

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2018 DODGE CHALLENGER. WHEN THE CONTACT OPENED THE FRONT DRIVER’S DOOR, HE NOTICED THAT THE SIDE AIR BAG WAS SHOWING THROUGH THE SEAM. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO YORK DODGE CHRYSLER WHERE IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE REPAIRS WERE NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 21,161.

WHILE DRIVING AT 45 MPH ON CITY STREET, WE WERE REAR ENDED BY A VEHICLE TRAVELING 80+MPH. TRAVELED OFF ROADWAY HITTING RIGHT FRONT OF CAR ON CONCRETE LANDSCAPING WALL, TRAVELED ADDITIONAL 40 FT STRIKING AND BREAKING A UTILITY POLE BEFORE CAR CAME TO A STOP. NO AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT AT ALL

Suspension

A look at the suspension on the 2018 Dodge Challenger reveals a massive problem that continues to go unmentioned.

Let this NHTSA review explain. “Brand new 2018 Challenger with rusted control arms in the front, Chrysler says it is not a recall, and will not repair. Dealer checked all the Chargers and Challengers on the lot and said they were all this way. Car has 2,000 miles on it, I reported it at 200 miles.”

This statement perfectly illustrates what has been previously discussed. Dodge isn’t looking to do anything it isn’t forced to do, even if the evidence is right in front of its face, sitting on all of the lots. This muscle car isn’t unmistakable at all. Everyone sees the suspension defects and knows this is a car looking to create injury.

Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2018 Dodge Challenger Suspension Problems:

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2018 DODGE CHALLENGER. WHILE THE CONTACT’S SON WAS DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO RESTART AND WAS TOWED TO ISLAND CHRYSLER DODGE. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION AND REAR DIFFERENTIAL NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. AFTER LEAVING THE DEALER, WHILE DRIVING, SEVERAL WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT RETURNED THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AXLE, IGNITION COIL, SPARK PLUGS, ANTI-LOCK BRAKES, AND STABILIZER BAR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER REPAIRED THE VEHICLE, BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO CALL THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR DISPUTE SETTLEMENT FOR FURTHER ASSISTANCE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 24,000.

TAKATA RECALL: AXLE ON FRONT PASSENGER SIDE BROKE WHILE MAKING LEFT TURN. SPEED AT THE TIME WAS 5-10 MILES.

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Think you have a lemon? Sit back and let the experts work out your lemon case at no cost to you. The law makes Dodge pay legal fees. You may be able to get your lemon out of your life. Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you.

Complaint Data

CategoryExterior Lighting, Unknown Or Other
DateDec 27, 2022
StateNJ
Description
My headlights keep going dim I've only owned this car a year in january. I've changed them 5 times also the electronic stability control supposivly was fixed and they changed me an arm and a leg it keeps glitching I hate going to the dealership because I feel as tho because I'm a female they want to just charge me all this money cuz I'm vulnerable and also I believe my vehicle was hacked and I can't find any help with any of this bad enough I have diabetes and can't see at night the head lights are almost non existent and can't drive car at night this isn't fair but it could be a security issue due to canbus hacking
CategoryElectrical System, Exterior Lighting, Lane Departure: Blind Spot Detection
DateDec 11, 2022
StateMS
Description
Electrical system is going completely haywire. The display screen beeps as if being touched constantly causing driver distractions. Bluetooth hands free function makes random phone calls, hangs up and redials repeatedly causing driver distractions. The display also flashes from one setting to another, pulling up the navigation system and changing the route repeatedly causing driver distractions. Blindspot indicator does not work consistently which has caused at least one close call on the highway and could potentially lead to an accident. Turn signals will turn on but won't turn off unless driver works with them for several minutes which distracts the driver from the road. The tire pressure monitoring system is not accurate and indicates low tire pressure but tires are fine when checked which may cause the driver to become lesafaire about the tire pressure and miss an actual low tire and cause an accident.
CategoryWheels:rim
DateSep 27, 2022
StateAZ
Description
2018 dodge challenger. Consumer writes in regard to undercarriage damage and right and left front rim damage.
CategoryElectrical System, Seats, Unknown Or Other
DateAug 07, 2022
StateIN
Description
The vehicle was parked in driveway sat for 10minutes then the headlights started flashing on and off when we got near the car they stopped we move the away lights would go again. So we opened doors to find the front passenger floorboard and edge of front passenger seat begin to burn. At this point we have not been told a cause of the fire. I surance and chrysler corporate are looking into it
CategoryExterior Lighting
DateJul 07, 2022
StateMI
Description
The inner taillight assembly has moisture/condensation inside. I've checked with the dealer and it's not under warranty and no recalls. However, after doing some checking, it sounds like this is an ongoing problem with the challengers. This is obviously a defect that needs to be addressed. Several people have posted that the moisture then led to their lights no working at all.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateJun 22, 2022
StateAZ
Description
Uconnect delaminated screen
CategoryElectrical System
DateMay 02, 2022
StateCA
Description
Uconnect 8. 4 system screen delaminating. Essentially, out of nowhere, a large bubble appeared on my 2018 challenger scat pack's center uconnect screen. This is the third challenger I've owned, and unfortunately for me, the only one I kept outside of the factory warranty timeframe. I have 28,000 miles on the car, and it is in fantastic condition, aside from this issue. First, I contacted the dealer, and they stated that even though my miles were under the limit - due to the timeframe they could not help me. They suggested I contact dodge customer support, where they advised me that it was a known issue (search google or any forum with uconnect screen delamination) but their hands were tied as well. They recommended that I post on this website, as many were experiencing this issue and a recall was imminent. Lastly, I contacted uconnect themselves, who said the same thing. A known issue, recall pending, just need it to officially get approved before they can help. As so many are experiencing this, I hope that this issue can be resolved so I can continue to be a loyal dodge customer. It is well known from the dealer, to customer support, to the actual manufacturer. Just looking for some help so I don't have to eat the full cost of replacement for something that is obviously (and stated by the company themselves) a production error. They claimed that they have since fixed the issue. The bubble continues to grow every day, and I'm concerned that soon I will be without the essential controls - like hvac, safety (rear camera), driver modes, radio, maps, etc. They are all dependent on this single unit to function. I also purchased the extended warranty on my vehicle through ally (dodge's financing company) and they are unable to assist as it is a "pending" recall, and is not completely broken yet. Not the answer I was expecting when I hear "everything from electrical to engine, to transmission will be covered". Just want them to acknowledge the recall, fixing issue for us.
CategoryElectrical System, Exterior Lighting, Unknown Or Other
DateApr 07, 2022
StateAR
Description
On april 6, 2022 at approximately 2300 I was driving 65 mph on an old two lane highway when all lighting on the instrument cluster, steering wheel, touchscreen, kick panels, and both headlights went out causing me to drive off the road momentarily as I was in a curve. For several moments all of these components would light up and off erratically. During this event, my windows also began rolling up and down on their own. I immediately turned on my hazard lights and began to slow down to look for a place to pull over. This was a long and empty stretch of old highway and there was no shoulder to pull onto. At this point my hazard lights became faulty as well and would not flash at times. The safety of myself and others were at risk because during this event that lasted approximately five minutes, all aforementioned components would fault for moments at a time and there were times that I could not see the roadway or obstacles in front of me, I could not see my speed, I could not reliably use my hazard lights to warn other drivers. Other drivers would have had a near impossible time seeing me, such as the semi truck driver who almost hit me then flashed his brights and laid on his air horn when my lights had cut off. There were no warning lamps, messages or other symptoms of the problem prior to the failure and none after either.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateApr 01, 2022
StateNY
Description
Incident matches: nhtsa 19v-203 for 2019 models, however this happened on a 2018. While vehicle was in motion, gauge cluster went completely black, windows cracked open as if doors had been opened. Was still able to operate the accelerator & brake; however, could not use indicators. Screens stayed black for 10 seconds, then returned to normal. Happened 3 times in one day
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateJan 13, 2022
StateIL
Description
The car is a 5. 7 6 speed dodge challenger, when driving the car will not idle down when you take your foot off the gas pedal, this happens during shifts where the idle stays up and keeps the car moving forward, it also will not slow down when you are driving at speed and you lift your foot off the gas pedal, the idle will hang at speed for up to 5 blocks unless the brakes are applied, 3 times I have almost been in an accident because of this. The problem has been confirmed by the dodge dealer and a number of parts replaces with no resolve, the car was in their shop for 9 weeks before they gave it back, it started doing it again within days, they have had the car for 15 week now and counting, (total to date 24 weeks) the car only has 8000 miles on it, I bought it brand new and have not been able to drive the car due to it being unsafe. There are no warning lamps or messages and from what im told only the dealer level has inspected the car.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateDec 07, 2021
StateNC
Description
* component: uconnect 4c 8. 4" screen is delaminating. Reaching out to others in the region, this is a common occurrence, possibly brought on by excessive heat/humidity. * safety: not directly related to safety. * problem has been confirmed by dealer as being a part that would need to be replaced to fix. * problem has not been inspected by any party other than manufacturer's dealer. * there was no warning/indication of the issue, it just started occurring. Issue started in july 2021, leading to an issue potentially caused by excessive heat.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateNov 15, 2021
StateGA
Description
Uconnect screen is delaminating. It's causing safety hazards due to driver distraction because of the radio volume randomly going full blast ( scaring me half to death) , heat turns itself up all the way full blast ( that's very dangerous especially when you have little kids in the car), it will switch to the back up cam while driving ( scaring the crap out me me at times) randomly placing calls when bluetooth is active, the list can go on. It will literally look like someone is touching the screen pressing on stuff, although no one is touching it. It's almost caused me to get in several accidents from being distracted which this. I contacted uconnect when this first started to happen and the said I was out of my 36,000 mile warranty ( I had 38,000 miles) and the couldn't help me. It's only getting worse
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateSep 23, 2021
StateAR
Description
The uconnect 8. 4 display in my car has begun to delaminate. There is a large air pocket under the top portion of my display. This morning while waiting for the car to warm up so the heat would function on the climate control system, I used the display to set the defrost to on. After removing the initial frost from my windshield and I was able to see clearly, I left the house and headed to work. While on my way to work I begun to hear confirmation beeps from my display, as if I was touching the onscreen controls. The touchscreen display began to change settings on its own. Changing my climate controls from high heat to low cold resulting in my windshield immediately frosting up and reducing my visibility to nothing, during morning traffic. I nearly impacted another vehicle that was turning while distracted by the display and the lack of visibility it caused. I rolled down the windows and found a safe place to pull over to wipe the frost from my windshield. The entire time the display was switching thru pages and begun to call contacts from my phone change songs, and even the performance level settings. I had taken the vehicle to the dealership far prior to my warranty expiring when I initially noticed the bubble at the top of my screen, only to be told that since it was a cosmetic defect and the operation was normal that the warranty would not cover the replacement. And a replacement was text="Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm" smalltext="Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win." img="balance" color="green",200. Now my vehicle warranty is expired and it has changed from a cosmetic defect to a defect that has affected the safe operation and nearly caused me to rear end another vehicle at 55 mph. From the research I have gathered during my lunch break the display in these units operates too hot and the glue bonding the touch panel to the display itself has melted and caused the separation. It seems to be a common issue that affects any vehicle with a 8. 4 uconnect display, judging by complaints on the forums. This is not only a distraction but a major safety hazard.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateSep 03, 2021
StateNC
Description
The touchscreen failed and started to delaminates. It has phantom touches and presses buttons randomly. It's very distracting while driving as it turns different controls on and off such as the climate (ac on and off, high heat then low cold), heated seats on and off, steering wheel heat on and off, also randomly calls when bluetooth is connected. When the screen starts doing phantom touches it is very distracting to the driver. Also, as the glue melts, it leaks onto the wiring of all the components under the screen including the ac, all the parking sensor and traction control off controls. Car is out of warranty
CategorySteering
DateJul 03, 2021
StateAR
Description
Backing out of the garage, instrument panel lit up with “power steering assist off - service system” message. Car very difficult to turn now. Code scan shows code cc2217-00
CategoryElectrical System, Power Train
DateJun 06, 2021
StateVA
Description
On june 5, 2021 vehicle stalled at stoplight on ramp after exiting highway. Car had power but would not start, gears could not change to put in neutral to move vehicle. No warning lights, so symptoms to show a problem may exist. Car would not move and sat in traffic for over an hour waiting on tow truck. Battery checked and verified in good condition. No trouble codes. Research shows that this exact issue for this exact model car known under recall 18v524000, but this specific vin does no show an active recall.
CategoryElectrical System
DateApr 16, 2021
StateTX
Description
My screen doesnt come on often and you cant change the ac or radio. It get stuck.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateApr 13, 2021
StateVA
Description
Good morning the problem I'm having is the windshield that was put in by the manufacturing company which is chrysler the windshield that was installed has been seal improperly which is causing a leak that only happens if it rains or took to a car wash and it's leaking behind the seal of the window and the whole windshield has to come out and be replace because it's leaking into the drivers floor and behind the dash board as it runs down the top side panel of the drivers side these is definitely a issue that needs to be look into and address immediately because this can really mess up a lot of electrical stuff in your car.
CategorySteering, Suspension
DateFeb 25, 2021
StateDE
Description
Any time there is a front end collision, the steering column intermediate shaft must be replaced when repairing. That was not the case here because every time I drive now, my pedals are binding on me constantly. Almost feels like something is getting caught or is in the way and I was driving off a highway ramp and I could feel it in the pedals that it was binding on me and as soon as I drive over the smallest bit of water that was on the ground, I literally spun out of control and almost did a 360 and crashed. Thankfully, no one was around me, but this is very unsafe. Same thing happened in my 05 chrysler and when I inspected it, you can see how extremely loose my intermediate shaft is. This is very dangerous.
CategoryPower Train, Unknown Or Other
DateJan 23, 2021
StateCA
Description
In motion 40mph on surface streets the car made a big bang then following super load chattering and vibration feel from the transmission due to the clutch completely breaking apart not allowing to the car to go into any gear only 25000miles on the car.
CategoryPower Train, Unknown Or Other
DateJan 22, 2021
StateCA
Description
Manual transmission gear shifter gets stuck in gear and will not shift out of gear while making gear shift change started happening at 19000 miles then at 25000 miles the clutch shattered into a 100 pieces makeing a loud bang and none stop chattering while driving in 3rd gear at 40mph on city street causing complete clutch failure an unable to shift into any gear after the clutch failure only leaving neutral available. Causing me to have to quickly coast and pull over 3 lanes and park before getting stuck in a moving lane. Dealer won't cover the faulty shattered clutch under its 36000 3 year bumper to bumper warranty. Saying it's normal wear and tear if it was normal wear and tear the clutch would be worn and intact and slipping not shattered in pieces due to the sever failure of the clutch the flywheel and release throw out bearings were also severely damaged and needed replacing as well
CategoryElectrical System
DateDec 21, 2020
StateMS
Description
Unconnect system constantly shuts off during normal operation which causes issues with navigation. There is also a short of some type with the electrical system which causes glitches in the speedometer/main display system - it flickers and then resumes to normal on occasion during normal operations.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateDec 20, 2020
StateTN
Description
This pertains to the vehicles radio were this is common in the 8. 4 touch screen were it develops bubbles in the screen and the radio will inadvertently select random touch screen selections causeing unpredictable behavior. This is a driver distraction and safety hazard.
CategoryService Brakes, Vehicle Speed Control
DateDec 09, 2020
StateTX
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2018 dodge challenger. The contact stated that while driving 20 mph, the vehicle independently accelerated up to 46 mph with an unknown warning light illuminated. The brake pedal was depressed and slowed the vehicle as designed. The vehicle was taken to star dodge chrysler jeep ram (5101 s 1st st, abilene, tx 79605 (325)-698-2222) where it remained unrepaired. The manufacturer was not contacted. The approximate failure mileage was 48,000. The vin was not available.
CategoryElectrical System
DateOct 30, 2020
StateCA
Description
Radio will not turn on. Black screen.
CategoryElectronic Stability Control, Service Brakes, Steering
DateJul 17, 2020
StateDC
Description
I was in the city of old san juan, in motion driving down a two lane street. I was in a straight way I had been pressing the brake down to 55 miles approaching a a slight curve ( not even hard, the curve only deviated few feet to a right and then a couple feet to left, in pr traveling to the in the historical area there is a cement like structure no more than 10 inches serving as a barrier between the two car lanes and the bicycle path). At that moment I lost control of the vehicle, brakes felt weird completely pressing them down, in motion. When I slightly pump the brake again going toward a full press the brake and wheels didn't respond. I tried getting control and as I left the last corner and steer I lost control hitting the barrier. My front tire went off!! Rolled down hill. After that my car got scratch at the bottom driving on my brake pad. I bought the car the same day!!!!! I can't stress enough the situation. I used to drive older models and I've never had this encounter. The street that it happen was asphalt. The dealer and bank I got my loan, denied my civil code rights, had to go through the insurance. I didn't sign the document stating I gave the rights to the car. The dealer independent dodge dealer took back the car and never compensated me nor dealt with me again. They never gave me an alternate vehicle for my trouble while I fixed the problem. They never called back! I tried getting a good lawyer but after they tested what happen in the black box they got to the conclusion I was 40 mph, 5 seconds, prior to the moment the incident took place, so I wasn't going that fast pushing my brakes losing control from the left lane towards the concrete I couldn't get a lawyer in puerto rico. I felt they stole my hard earned money, ,000 I paid upfront, plus the loan and plus the insurance money and the lawyer I had to pay for the aggravation.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMay 26, 2020
StateNC
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2018 dodge challenger. The contact stated that the gear shifter was placed in the park position however, the vehicle started to rollaway after the brake pedal was released. The contact activated the parking brake to stop the vehicle from rolling. Additionally, while driving at various speeds, the transmission experienced hard shifts between gears. Starr motors, inc. (2584 pruden blvd, suffolk, va 23434, (757)539-0214) was contacted and informed of the failure. The contact was informed that the vehicle was not subjected to a recall. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 99,559.
CategoryWheels
DateApr 06, 2020
StateTX
Description
Tl* the contact's son owns a 2018 dodge challenger. The contact stated while driving at an unknown speed, the driver's side wheel detached from the vehicle. The vehicle was towed to the residence. The vehicle was not repaired. The vehicle was not taken to be diagnosed. Neither the dealer nor the manufacturer were notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 27,071.*dt*jb*dt*jb*dt*tp
CategoryElectrical System
DateNov 21, 2019
StateCA
Description
This has been going on for a year now and started the 2nd month I bought the car. What will happen is 1 to 2 times a week the uconnect 8. 4c navigation screen will freeze on the screen it started up on and can not be change. You can make selections on the screen its stuck on, but when you need to with go to another page you cant. You must put the car in neutral and turn it off then back on to get the system to work properly. I let the dealer know during an oil change and they said they where not able to duplicate the issues. I then took the car in 3 months later and again they could not duplicate the issue. When I asked for records of my complaint and the car in the shop they said they could not find them. I will be taking the car to another dealer as the one I was going to is horrible. Also the issue happens at anytime I could be stationary, or driving, when driving it becomes a safety issue as I turn off and back on the car while in motion
CategorySeats, Wheels
DateNov 18, 2019
StateIN
Description
My front driver side tire keeps losing air so I try to get my tire fixed, come to find out that my rim has a small crack. I've never experienced a cracked rim on a less than 2 year old car. It picks and chooses when it wants to keep air which is not safe and these rims cost way too much. Also my driver seat has a squeaking noise which is irritating, it happened when I was driving on the highway around 60 when I came across a dip in the road which caused me to bounce up slightly. It periodically squeaks.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateSep 25, 2019
StateMD
Description
We towed our vehicle off at oursman dodge in md last thursday as appears there was a loud clanking sound and unsafe to drive. The service department stated that the sway bar had broken, but there was no visible signs of a collision. We purchased the vehicle roughly 5 months ago and to our knowledge, we never had a collision in the vehicle. The part is under warranty and should be able to be repaired. The dealership refused to pay it under the warranty as they couldn't determine how the part broke. The vehicle has less than 18,000 miles and again, purchased over the past 5 months. They said to call the warranty company to see if they would send a 3rd party vendor. I called them and the person in the customer service department stated that they did speak to the dealership and stated maybe the prior owner was in a collision but there was no visible damage and they really couldn't tell how the sway bar broke. He said he would send an inspector out and sometimes its unfortunate that people who had the car prior don't report things. He said he would get out there within a day and let us know how dodge would like to proceed. He gave us a case number. We called in today to find out what the status is of the inspector as the vehicle is still at the dealership. Someone stated there were no notes of an inspector and stated the dealership denied the warrant? Not sure what is going on, this is very frustrating, we are waiting on the first customer service rep to call us back to find out if an inspection was indeed set up as that was what was supposed to happen. Again, this is ridiculous. There is no damage to show a collision, we don't know how it broke and the part is covered under warranty. We work hard to pay our bills and pay our car payments. Take care of the part. If you can't tell me how it broke, then you should be able to take care of it under the warranty.
CategoryElectrical System:ignition, Engine, Power Train, Service Brakes, Suspension:front:stabilizer Bar
DateSep 12, 2019
StateNY
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2018 dodge challenger. While the contact's son was driving at an unknown speed, the vehicle suddenly stalled. The vehicle was unable to restart and was towed to island chrysler dodge ram (located at 1239 hyland blvd, staten island, ny 10305, 718-667-8989). The dealer diagnosed that the transmission and rear differential needed to be replaced. The vehicle was repaired. After leaving the dealer, while driving, several warning indicators illuminated on the instrument panel. The contact returned the vehicle to the dealer where it was diagnosed that the axle, ignition coil, spark plugs, anti-lock brakes, and stabilizer bar needed to be replaced. The dealer repaired the vehicle, but the failure continued. The manufacturer was contacted and advised the contact to call the national center for dispute settlement for further assistance. The contact called the national center for dispute settlement and was provided case number: 32195089ny. The approximate failure mileage was 24,000. *tt *as
CategoryWheels, Wheels:rim
DateAug 29, 2019
StateTX
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2018 dodge challenger. The contact stated that all four rims were cracked from the inside, which caused the tires to leak air. The dealer was not contacted. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic who diagnosed that the rims were cracked and needed to be replaced. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and did not assist. The rims were not repaired or replaced. The failure mileage was approximately 40,000. *tt consumer stated and I contacted the dodge dealership locally in my area and I was actually at 3700 miles or a little more of warranty on them. I told them I felt like this is a manufacture defect cause my father and I both did research online and there's been more than 1 person this has happened to. The dealer told me that it was 1600 for 1 rim for my car. And that they had replaced 4 that week for the same reason. But they are trying to play it off as people running over curbs which would cause more damage to the car due to how low it sits. Or them hitting pot holes in the road and I informed them I've not done either of them things and what I found online and on challenger forums. Nothing was done so I called corporate headquarters for dodge and made a official complaint with them and informed them a complaint was filed with you guy's. And I think that it's really outrageous that we pay 45,000 or more for these cars to be charged 1600 for 1 rim and I told them the exact same thing I told dealership and nothing has been done at all. Matter of fact I had to go purchase new rims and a different brand for me to be able to drive my car. I still have the original rims that came on my car when I purchased it.*jb
CategoryPower Train
DateAug 19, 2019
StateFL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2018 dodge challenger. While the vehicle was in park and shifting into drive, the contact heard an abnormal hissing noise. There were no warning indicators illuminated. The vehicle was taken to napleton chrysler jeep dodge ram (1460 e osceola pkwy, kissimmee, fl 34744, (407) 288-8243), but they were unable to duplicate the failure. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was contacted and provided case number: 59369352. The contact was referred to the local dealer. The vehicle was taken to airport chrysler dodge jeep ram (5751 eagle vail drive, orlando, fl 32822, (407) 541-6200) where it was diagnosed that the vehicle made a noise while shifting from park into reverse and reverse into drive. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was approximately 200. The vin was invalid.
CategorySteering
DateAug 02, 2019
StateTX
Description
Pulling out of a parking lot at low speed the steering wheel vibrated for a second and the power steering light lit up on the dash. A message said "power steering assist needs service". At the same time my power steering went completely out. Took it to the dealership and was told the power steering module went out. The car is a 2018 challenger rt with 20,000 miles.
CategoryElectrical System
DateJul 20, 2019
StateTN
Description
This condition matches nhtsa 19v-203 which is for 2019 dodge challengers. However I have a 2018 dodge challenger exhibiting the same symptom. While the car is in motion, and at random times every day, the entire instrument panel cluster will go dark. By dark I mean all illuminated feature on the instrument panel are invisible. The car does not stall, and it can still be operated, but I can not see my speed, rpms, or any operational data, thereby creating a safety hazard, especially at night. This has happened intermittently since I purchased the car.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateJun 11, 2019
StateTX
Description
Bought my car on may 7, 2018 brand new. It has 3206 miles, I really dont use it because it is used for pleasure/show but when I do the battery is discharged. I have had to call a total of 4 times-june, july, september,, october 2018 the battery discharged without any valid reason. In 2019 april, may the battery died again. The dealer took two weeks and finally changed the battery and reset the ibs. Hopefully this works but I needed to report it to someone. The dealer said that one reason why the battery discharges is because I dont drive it often.
CategorySuspension, Unknown Or Other
DateJun 05, 2019
StateGA
Description
Takata recall: axle on front passenger side broke while making left turn. Speed at the time was 5-10 miles.
CategoryPower Train, Service Brakes
DateJun 03, 2019
StateCT
Description
New vehicle was brought into dealer twice prior to reaching 15k miles. Brakes were adjusted, but said to be functioning as designed. Vehicle has long stops in city driving especially after long periods of time when the brakes have not been used, when there is no pressure in the line. The car was re-assigned a new star case by fca dodge 58387971, from customer service rep "sarah" at extension 3020683. 1 appointment was set up to bring back to the dealer, but when I could not male the appt. She closed the case and sent me no notice. The transmission also has shifting issues and bangs in and out of gear at low or high speeds at all times, when the car has been, or has not been driven. I have leased or bought 7 cars from chrysler / dodge in the last ten years and have never been treated so poorly. I did ask that they take the car back as the first incident occurred within 3k miles where I nearly re-ended someone at very low speeds under 20 mph because of the car's defective stopping distance. Instead dodge told me to go through my state's lemon law. I am asking for assistance from the nhtsa. I am asking that they contact dodge fca customer care directly at 1 844 827 2006 and speak to sarah at extension 3020683. The transmission is very clunky as well. It slams into a lower gear so hard it lurches the vehicle backwards from third to second gear. This vehicle was a present to myself after surviving colon cancer, but it's a nightmare that dodge doesn't want to hear about and wants to do nothing to resolve. First repair order was 08 29 2018 (purchased in july 2018), second repair order was march 21 2019. Third repair order was scheduled in may 2019, but needed to be rescheduled. Dodge closed my star case as a result of me canceling the appt. With the dealership.
CategoryEngine, Latches/locks/linkages, Steering, Vehicle Speed Control:accelerator Pedal
DateMay 15, 2019
StateTN
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2018 dodge challenger. While driving approximately 10 mph, the steering wheel and accelerator pedal vibrated without warning. The vehicle was taken to crown chrysler dodge jeep ram fiat (844-921-6030, located at 2120 chapman rd, chattanooga, tn 37421) where the technician performed a wheel balancing. The failure recurred and the vehicle was taken back to the same dealer. The technician rotated the tires, but the failure recurred. The vehicle was taken back to the same dealer and all four tires were replaced. The contact stated that the steering wheel vibration seized; however, the accelerator pedal continued to vibrate. Additionally, the front driver's door did not unlock. The vehicle was taken back to the same dealer where the lock component was replaced, but the vibration of the accelerator pedal recurred. The vehicle was taken back to the same dealer where the engine, exhaust system, and transmission were dismantled and re-positioned. The failure continued. The contact called the manufacturer and requested a buy back. The manufacturer stated that the dealer assured them that the failure was remedied. The contact stated that the failure recurred and smoke emitted from the front end of the vehicle. The vehicle was taken back to the same dealer where the technician replaced the o-ring and the oil filter. The contact stated that the vehicle was not completely repaired. The failure mileage was not provided.
CategoryAir Bags
DateApr 30, 2019
StateGA
Description
On april 24th, 2019, I was involved in a car accident that caused significant damage to the front end of my car. The entire front end is damaged. Due to the impact on the car, the airbags were supposed to deploy, yet they did not. As I was entering the center lane a car plows into the left front side of my car tearing the vehicle from left to right.
CategoryElectronic Stability Control
DateMar 27, 2019
StateID
Description
I was driving down the highway at about 80-83 mph. I was getting off on an exit in boise idaho when I stepped on my break to slow down my cruise control turned off but I was not able to break. The breaks locked up and I was not able to stop which made me go through the red light and get t-boned I had taken my car to get fixed twice before at the dodge dealership. The first one I took it to was the twin falls dealership they couldn't fix it so I took it to the burley idaho where they said they fixed it. My electronic stability control light would turn on which would cause my steering wheel to lock up I would not be able to use my breaks or acceleration petal for about 30-40 seconds after that it would reset and my would work fine.
CategoryAir Bags
DateMar 01, 2019
StateAZ
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2018 dodge challenger. When the contact opened the front driver's door, he noticed that the side air bag was showing through the seam. The vehicle was taken to york dodge chrysler (500 prescott lakes pkwy, prescott, az 86301) where it was determined that the repairs were not covered under warranty. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The approximate failure mileage was 21,161.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateFeb 14, 2019
StateLA
Description
Fuel pump were cracked didnt have car 1 full year,... I feel like this car was made poorly and not dependable I lmao going to trade it in for a chevy camaro
CategoryAir Bags
DateJan 19, 2019
StateFL
Description
While driving at 45 mph on city street, we were rear ended by a vehicle traveling 80+mph. Traveled off roadway hitting right front of car on concrete landscaping wall, traveled additional 40 ft striking and breaking a utility pole before car came to a stop. No airbag deployment at all. *dt *tr
CategoryAir Bags
DateDec 18, 2018
StateCA
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2018 dodge challenger. While the contact's husband was attempting to make a left turn, his vehicle was struck by another vehicle on the front driver's side near the hood. The air bags did not deploy. A police report was filed. The contact's husband sustained neck injuries, but medical attention was not received. The vehicle was towed to a collision center. The dealer was not contacted. The cause of the failure was not determined. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 16,000.
CategoryElectrical System
DateSep 26, 2018
StateNV
Description
After starting my car, I plugged my phone into the usb port in glove box and phone wouldn't charge or show up on apple car play. Unplugged and plugged back in multiple times and same thing would happen. Turn car off and back on multiple times and all of a sudden it just starts working again. Sometimes works after first restart sometimes not at all until I leave the car for awhile and come back to restart it. Has happened countless times since purchase in may 2018, from day 2 of ownership.
CategoryElectrical System
DateSep 26, 2018
StateNV
Description
Started vehicle up, pressed auto for auto climate and the light turned on but that was it. Pressed max a/c on the uconnect system, still nothing. While driving around I turned climate control off and back on to max a/c about 4 different times trying to get it to work and nothing.
CategoryElectrical System
DateSep 26, 2018
StateNV
Description
Started vehicle up, went to press car play on the uconnect screen and nothing happened. Tried pressing radio, apps, climate, nothing would work. Turned screen off then back on and still nothing would work. Sometimes if I go into reverse and the backup camera comes up, then go back to neutral/any other gear everything works again. Then other times I have to shut the car off completely then restart it for everything to start working again. This has happened 7-8 times since purchase new may 31, 2018
CategorySteering, Vehicle Speed Control, Wheels
DateAug 09, 2018
StateOR
Description
I was driving at 35 mph on cruise control, I tried letting go off the acceleration as I did the car would not slow down and it started to wobble side to side it hit a curb and the front passenger wheel side came off and back side flattened and made a couple of dents into the right side
CategorySuspension
DateJul 12, 2018
StateNC
Description
Brand new 2018 challenger with rusted control arms in the front, chrysler says it is not a recall, and will not repair. Dealer checked all the chargers and challengers on the lot and said they were all this way. Car has 2000 miles on it, I reported it at 200 miles. See pictures.
CategoryPower Train
DateMay 16, 2018
StateCA
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2018 dodge challenger. While the vehicle was in park, it rolled backwards into the bushes. Also, when the contact shifted the vehicle in park, the gear shifted in neutral independently. The contact heard an abnormal noise coming from the front of the vehicle every time the vehicle was shifted in park. The vehicle was taken to lithia chrysler (2727 dowd dr, santa rosa, ca 95407) where it was diagnosed that the vehicle had been parked too long. The vehicle was not repaired and the failure persisted. The vehicle was taken back to the same dealer where the cause of the failure was undetermined. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 2,000. The vin was not provided.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other, Visibility/wiper
DateApr 23, 2018
StateTX
Description
My radio screen constantly keeps rebooting or going on and off. Every time I hit a bump in the street or on the highway it goes off, then I hit another small bump and it comes back on. Sometimes I don't have to do a anything, just be sitting parked, and it goes out, which in turn, I can not use my backup screen cause it's not there! That makes it dangerous cause I can not see cars or pedestrians behind me. As you know, my radio screen is key to other features that I can not use because of the constant rebooting or going off and on.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMar 26, 2018
StatePA
Description
Weather alerts keep popping up on my radio screen, requiring me to read them and tap on the ok button to make them go away. They are accompanied with noise/sound to get my attention. There is no option to disable these alerts and it happens multiple times while driving to work in the morning, on my lunch break, or on my ride home. They will appear while the vehicle is in motion, which in my opinion is a safety hazard. There is no way to get them to go away unless I take my eyes of the road and read and tap on the message. I contacted uconnect and they told me to contact xm to disable that service. I contacted xm and they would not disable that service or be of any help. I would really like a way to get these messages to go away. Ideally, an option in the radio to turn them off. This happens multiple times a day/week, depending on the weather. This last happened a few days ago.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateFeb 12, 2018
StateNY
Description
The uconnect radio system is not working in the cars. As such, the system reboots the radio every 30 seconds. The radio controls the backup camera among other things. Since it continuously reboots every thirty seconds, the backup camera fails and you. Cannot see people behind you. The potential for hitting pedestrians is horrible. People could be killed by this. Dodge knows about and doesn't know when it will be fixed.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
1 COMMENT
  • Shawn

    I had a brand new challenger that I financed end of October 2018. September 25th 2019 I was making a right hand turn and as I was accelerating up the hill at 4-5 mph about 1/3 of a mile uphill the car started jerking towards the right curb, I stopped accelerating and tried to manipulate the steering wheel to go left. Within seconds the passenger side front tire was spinning around the fender and the front end passenger side went down into the asphalt. To get out of harms way I was able to accelerate and move the car about 35 feet give or take to a parking garage entrance grinding into the asphalt. When I got out and saw the car the wheel had been completely broken off and the upper control arm ball joint was disengaged. I didn’t know if I could hire an attorney till after seeing all these posts regarding the suspension and other issues.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.