We Help Stop Apex Asset Management Collections Harassment

How To Put An End to Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Abuse and Threats.

CALL US NOW FOR >> FREE LEGAL HELP

Apex Asset Management
Apex Asset Management LLC or AAM is a debt collection agency which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is Apex Asset Management?

Apex Asset Management, LLC (AAM) is a third-party collection agency based in Pennsylvania. AAM has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), including failure to verify debts and attempting to collect debts not owed. If you have been contacted by AAM, make sure you understand your rights before responding.

Have questions? Call us now at 475-277-1600 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Apex Asset Management a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Apex Asset Management, LLC is a legitimate collection agency,  founded in 1997, and the BBB established its profile page in 1999. Buzzfile estimates Apex Asset Management’s annual revenue at $12.1 million and the size of its staff at 185 people.

According to its website, AAM represents their “clients within the framework of their organization, effectively resolving accounts in a way that is consistent with their procedures and sensitive to their position in the market.” AAM’s “comprehensive package of products and services enables…clients to limit their risk and maximize return, while operating in a safe and secure environment.”

Who does Apex Asset Management collect for?

Apex Asset Management collects delinquent accounts for providers of healthcare, utilities, retail services, and education, as well as commercial business-to-business collections. AAM’s medical collections portfolio “ranges from sole practitioners to systems in excess of 1,500 doctors… with a hospital base that ranges from rural Critical Access Centers to Academic Medical Centers ranked among the top 20 largest and best equipped in the nation.” Medical collection services include self-pay early out billing; bad debt collections; and batch eligibility and presumptive charity screening.

AAM’s retail, utility, and education divisions employ a standard suite of third-party collection services, including skip tracing, balance and payment verification, consumer credit reporting, and legal process assistance. Accounts assigned to their commercial collections division “route directly to dedicated senior staff, who are specialized with years of experience…to handle each commercial account professionally and individually.”

Apex’s compliance page cites major security and regulatory laws such as PCI, the Affordable Care Act, Heath Information Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA)/HITECH, the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA), the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), and Medicare Cost Reporting. However, there are no links or references to consumer protection resources, laws, or enforcement agencies.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against Apex Asset Management?

As of October 2017, the BBB has given Apex Asset Management LLC a rating of D-. The BBB has closed 13 complaints against Apex Asset Management in the past three years, with 5 closed in the past 12 months. Most of the complaints allege problems with billing and collections. Since April 2015, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has received 17 complaints about AAM, and Justia lists at least 6 cases of civil litigation naming AAM as a defendant.

Contact Information

Apex Asset Management, LLC
2501 Oregon Pike, Ste. 201
Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17601
Telephone: (888) 592-2144
Website: http://www.apexasset.com/

Can Apex Asset Management Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely AAM would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 475-277-1600 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Apex Asset Management?

Absolutely.  You can sue a debt collector.  Here are some Sample Complaints:

Complaints against Apex Asset Management, LLC frequently cite inaccurate reporting of information to the credit reporting agencies (CRAs), and inaccuracies in verifying and documenting account and payment details.

In August 2015, a complainant indicated that a medical claim had been incorrectly processed, then reported as delinquent on her credit reports. She had undergone a mammogram and received a bill for the procedure, which was forwarded to her insurance company, who is required to cover such procedures. Soon thereafter, she began receiving collection notices from AAM stating the bill had not been paid and had been reported to the CRAs. The complainant called the healthcare provider and the insurance company and discovered a “clerical error” had occurred. The insurance company reprocessed and paid the claim after identifying the issue. The complainant called AAM and explained what had happened, insisting that negative items on her credit report for a problem she herself had not caused was unfair. The complainant alleged that AAM “refused to remove anything until they were informed” that the claim had been paid. She alleged further that they have now received confirmation “that the bill was satisfied…but the collection is still listed on her credit report.” She contacted AAM directly, and they told her that “it would be up to her to contact the credit agencies to have the listing removed.”

Similarly, in December 2014, a complainant indicated that he had paid two accounts that had been in collections with AAM. The complainant spoke to a manager in October 2014 to confirm that the accounts had been paid, and the manager and at least two other employees told him 4 different times that he would receive “a Release of Debt letter” and that the negative items would be deleted from his credit reports. As of December 27, 2014, the complainant reported that he still had not “received a Release of Debt Letter nor had his credit report been corrected.” He reported having contacted AAM multiple times to clarify the problem, was told the same thing, and was still waiting for a response.

Apex Asset Management Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

Can I sue AAM for harassment?

Yes. If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. Federal laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies.
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your family, friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

What Our Clients are Saying

“The group at Lemberg Law was professional, courteous, and effective. Their grasp of consumer protection laws and guidelines are second to none, and they work extremely difficult to ensure this procedure is client-friendly.”

“After a few months of frustration with a debt collector, I eventually called Lemberg Law. It was among the best financial decisions I have ever made. Jody and her staff were comprehensive, useful, and above all else powerful. I highly recommend their services and thank them for their continual efforts.”

“I just wanted to let you know we received the check from your office on now and I wanted to take some time to inform you that we really appreciate all of your efforts in this matter.”

Can You Help Me Delete Apex Asset Management from My Credit Report?

Chances are good that we can help.  Call us today and we’ll explain.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

User Profile Image

About the Author:

Sergei Lemberg is a lawyer whose practice focuses on consumer law, class actions and personal injury litigation. He has been repeatedly recognized as the “most active consumer attorney” in the country. In 2020, Mr. Lemberg represented Noah Duguid in the United States Supreme Court in the case entitled Duguid v. Facebook. He is the author of Defanging Debt Collectors, a book that teaches consumers how to battle debt collectors and win.

See more posts from Sergei Lemberg
11 COMMENTS
  • Robin B

    They are harassing me over a medical bill for $5 that was an error on the part of my doctor’s billing office. he billing office told me they took it off over a year ago, and in 4 phone calls over the last year, they confirmed I owed nothing, even though I kept getting bills for the $5 I didn’t owe. The billing office told me just to throw out the bills. Over the weekend, I got a bill from APEX for the $5. My doctor’s office claims they don’t contract with Apex. When I called Apex, I got a very rude woman who wouldn’t let me talk, who claimed I was shouting when all I was doing was trying to finish my sentences as she interrupted, and then she hung up on me. All this over $5 I do not owe. I am also getting threatening phone calls from them. I do not want them ruining my credit score over this. It’s probably too little to sue over, but they have my info, and I don’t know how to stop them.

  • R B

    They are harassing me over a medical bill for $5 that was an error on the part of my doctor’s billing office. he billing office told me they took it off over a year ago, and in 4 phone calls over the last year, they confirmed I owed nothing, even though I kept getting bills for the $5 I didn’t owe. The billing office told me just to throw out the bills. Over the weekend, I got a bill from APEX for the $5. My doctor’s office claims they don’t contract with Apex. When I called Apex, I got a very rude woman who wouldn’t let me talk, who claimed I was shouting when all I was doing was trying to finish my sentences as she interrupted, and then she hung up on me. All this over $5 I do not owe. I am also getting threatening phone calls from them. I do not want them ruining my credit score over this. It’s probably too little to sue over, but they have my info, and I don’t know how to stop them.

  • Johnna M

    These psychos have been calling my cell number for the past 7 years, searching for and threatening some guy named Andrew Zipper. They said, “Lady we haven’t even been in business for 7 years!” and hang up on me!! I have no clue who Andrew Zipper is but I have asked them very politely no less than 50+ times to stop calling my number, I have no clue who Andrew Zipper is, and that they are in violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, and they just hang up on me!! I am going to sue these creeps because I am fed the hell up with them!!!!!!!!!!

  • Tina H

    They also called me and left a message saying they were a garbled something from my County who would be coming to my home and then my job tomorrow between 12-5. They would need a witness from HR to also sign legal papers. It was about a payday loan from 2005 (Which I have never done). I told him to come by and my Pit Bull (Smith) and Rottweiler (Wesson) would love to meet them. Then I turned the tables and called and called them for over an hour. They said lady please stop calling. LOL bring it on. Don’t mess with Texas.

  • Kimberly D

    They also called me and left a message saying they were a courier service who would be coming to my job tomorrow between 12-5. They would need a witness from HR to also sign legal papers. When I called they never read the disclosure about being an attempt to collect a debt. When I asked if they were a debt collector they said no and gave their company some other kind of name referring to mediation or arbitration or something. They threw around a lot of legal terms and talked about summons and court case in my county. After transferring me around, they finally said it was regarding a payday loan from six years ago. I couldnt verify it and didnt want anyone coming to my job, so I paid it, but haven’t done the accusign they sent. Is there anything I can do?

  • Luke D

    They are a joke they say I owe for REGIONAL GI I am a disabled war vet that has never used any Medical facility other then Veteran’s Affairs. I called them they have no idea what they are doing over there.

  • Macy

    Yes I keep getting call from this number 931.534.9385. Say I owe $200 now $900 threatened to sue me set up payment plan. Or I would be served with deputy and need a wittiness they never call before they serve you. And I’m not paying anyone until I see legal papers. So beware. They say put up dogs and weapon seriously

  • Ronald T

    Apexs management call me saying they would come by my work with papers times were 12-5. The number call was unknown but told me ti call 219 706 0169 do not know what it is about

  • KAREN M

    This company has called my ex-husband, myself and two of my children. They claim he owes a debt for a hospital that has been closed since 2009. Said the debt was from April 2008 for one of his dependents. I know this to be false because we were married at the time and I carried our medical insurance. I would be liable for any outstanding debts for their medical care not him. They said they had sent numerous letters which he never received. They tried to bully him into paying them $900 to settle a $3800 debt that was supposedly originally $1200 and he only had until 7 p.m. to pay it. They threatened him with wage garnishment, law suits and refused to email him any documentation regarding this bill. He has contacted the Attorney General’s office here in NY to file a complaint.

  • Terry B

    Apex called me yesterday leaving a message advising me to secure my firearms and dogs. That an officer may be coming to my house. I returned the call to discover it was in regards to a 2011 debt of $700 that is now, with interest, 1700. Was told if I didn’t set up a payment plan that it would go to court. With my anxiety issues, I set up a payment plan.

  • shannon l

    they are calling me to collect a debt that does not exist on my credit report. the debt was paid with bankruptsy

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.