2022 Nissan Pathfinder Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Faulty seat, electrical, and fuel/propulsion issues are among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

Eight-passenger SUVs continue to impress busy families, with the 2022 Nissan Pathfinder making waves in its own right. The automaker claims it offers a “return to rugged,” but sometimes rugged becomes a bit much when customers encounter major problems.  The most common problems relate to unsafe seats, the electrical system and an inability to start the SUV, and issues that question the safety of the fuel/propulsion system.

Click on other model year to view more problems: 2018   2019   2020

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Nissan pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2022 Nissan Pathfinder

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Seats
6
Unknown Or Other
5
Electrical System
4
Fuel/propulsion System
4
Engine
3
Power Train
3
Vehicle Speed Control
3
Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
2
Visibility/wiper
2
Suspension
2

Most Common Problems with the 2022 Nissan Pathfinder

Seat problems top the list of complaints by 2022 Nissan Pathfinder owners to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). Other issues high on the list relate to the electrical and fuel/propulsion systems.

In total, there are 31 complaints that are reflected in categories relating to 16 components and systems. Forward collision avoidance, the powertrain, and vehicle speed control are also quite high in numbers, with three complaints each.

Problems with the Seats

Issues with the seats of the 2022 Pathfinder are serious, and with three seat-related recalls, it seems that Nissan knows this.

But the complaints tell an additional story about badly designed seats that are too low and impossible to adjust. There are also complaints that this issue affects child car seats making them potentially dangerous. So far, there are six complaints about seats and one related complaint filed under seat belts. They all tell a very similar story.

An owner from New York points a strong finger stating that the front passenger seat is very poorly designed for anyone under 5 ft 2 ins. “This seat should have (been) designed just like the driver side seat, meaning it should also move up and down. My wife almost hit her forehead (a) few times. She stopped sitting in the front seat because of the low seat position.”

Another owner from New York, who has the Pathfinder 2022, SL with Premium package, states: “My concern is that the passenger seat on the Pathfinder is extremely low. I have had adult passengers in the front and they appear to be virtually on the floor. The issue is that in the event of an accident an average size adult will go directly into the dashboard. I believe it is a design flaw and that any test crash would show that the seat is too low or must be modified to enable the passenger to adjust the height up or down.”

Interestingly, the NHTSA test frontal crash awards only four stars out of five for both the front driver and passenger sides.

An owner from New Mexico says that because the seats are tilted upward, this causes the child car seat to “be off,” making it tilt forward. This may result in a baby’s head going forward too much. “Passenger seat is also very low, causing concerns for airbag deployment and (possible) serious injury to (the) face.”

Seat Related Recall

The first recall relating to 2022 Pathfinder seats was in September 2021. As many as 5,895 vehicles were found to be at risk of second-row seat back welds separating. If this happens, the occupants may not be properly restrained in a crash, which increases the risk of injury.

At the same time, Nissan found that third-row headrests in potentially 10,082 Pathfinders might detach or at least move in a crash. This would also result in the risk of people getting hurt.

In February 2022, they discovered that 21 Pathfinders were missing a mounting bolt in the second-row seat track. If these SUVs crash, the seat track might move, which would also increase the risk of people in the vehicle being injured.

Electrical System Problems

The most common electrical system problem owners are complaining about is that they have difficulty starting the Pathfinder.

An owner from Virginia states that the “car delays start. When I press the push to start, the radio will come on but all the indicators will be lit but the car won’t start. Sometimes I have to press the start button multiple times. Forward collision warning sensor randomly turns off. Sensor will say ‘malfunctioning’ at random times.”

The same thing happens to an owner from Florida. When trying to start the Pathfinder, the braking system doesn’t release but displays multiple error messages. The SUV won’t start. This Pathfinder was towed to a dealer, but two days later the same failure occurred. The second dealer couldn’t find a fault. Then an engineer examined the SUV and couldn’t find a problem either.

A more recent complaint from Wisconsin in July 2022 says that they thought the problem was a dead battery. “Finally got it started, put (it) into reverse, and felt some resistance like (the) brake was on but it wasn’t. Put (the) car in drive and it seemed okay. Had to wait for traffic at a roundabout and the car shifted into neutral. I was able to shift back into drive but the same thing happened at the next roundabout…”

Eventually the driver called 911 for traffic control. Only by shutting the vehicle off could he start it again. But again, the dealer couldn’t identify a problem. Having identified many complaints online, this owner is one of many who believes that “this is a very serious/dangerous issue.”

Issues with the Fuel/Propulsion System

Complaints about the fuel/propulsion system also indicate dangerous issues that implicate consumer safety. But the complaints are all quite different to one another.

An owner from Virginia is particularly concerned about the fact that the fuel door doesn’t lock. “It does not lock when the car is locked by (the) security system, and it does not lock when (the) car is in motion. Car does not have to be turned off at (a) gas station to unlock (the) fuel door. There is no mechanism to keep the fuel door locked. There is no gas cap to cover (the) nozzle entry point so at any point, (the) gas tank can be tampered with. Fuel door pops open in car washes and water can enter the fuel tank. VERY UNSAFE.”

The fact that the transmission won’t go into neutral unless the engine is running is the issue an owner from California has. So, “what if (the) car runs out of gas and the engine cannot run? Car ran out of gas and transmission could not go into neutral to be pushed out of the road. Very dangerous situation.”

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Nobody wants to land up with a lemon, but if you think your 2022 Nissan Pathfinder is a lemon, we may be able to help you. The law makes Nissan pay legal fees so we’ll assess your case at no charge.

Did you know that every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you? It’s true. While most cars aren’t lemons, those that are impact really badly on owners’ lives.

Contact our Helpline if you think you have a lemon. Alternatively, fill in our contact form. We will assess your case free and then we can take it from there.

Complaint Data

CategorySuspension, Wheels
DateNov 02, 2022
StateTX
Description
I was driving down a newly built road at 48 mph and all of a sudden it sounded like something was coming apart at the front right end of my vehicle. Everything sloped that way and then I was jerked to the right straight into a curb and then I hear a big boom. My psi went to 0 in my right front tire and I tried to steer left but I couldn't. My back end went into the air about 2-3 feet. I finally came to a stop on the side of the road about . 3 miles from where the issue started. I was lucky I did not veer into traffic because I could not control my vehicle. After gathering myself and calling the police I got out of my vehicle to find that my front right wheel assembly fell apart. The officer and I searched thoroughly to find that I did not hit anything. The bolt was missing from one of my control arms. My wheel was turned sideways going east and west instead of north and south. I had the vehicle towed to a nissan dealer and it has been a nightmare. The tech that is not certified or does not have the devices to make the call if it was a technical failure says that he has been told by the regional corp rep to let him no if he can locate a part that seems to be the issue. The dealer tech couldn't see anything so the regional corp tech will not come and take a look at my vehicle. My insurance has deemed it a mechanical failure and they are waiting for the results of nissans diagnostic test which is not happening because the regional rep won't come and take a look at the car. There is no body damage except for where the front right wheel was pushed into the front right quarter panel.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateOct 22, 2022
StateMO
Description
Fuel sending unit bad straight from the factory.
CategoryLane Departure: Assist
DateOct 07, 2022
StateVA
Description
Using intelligent cruise control (icc), and when entering a highway curve, the lane keeping assistance did not kick in. Car began to swerve out of lane. My hands were on the steering wheel and I was able to maintain control of the vehicle, but had there been cars or trucks in either right or left lanes (I was in the middle lane), there could have been a major accident and/or loss of life.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateOct 05, 2022
StateVA
Description
Fuel door does not lock. It does not lock when the car is locked by security system, and it does not lock when car is in motion. Car does not have to be turned off at gas station to unlock fuel door. There is no mechanism to keep the fuel door locked. There is no gas cap to cover nozzle entry point so at any point, gas tank can be tampered with. Fuel door pops open in car washes and water can enter the fuel tank. Very unsafe.
CategorySeats
DateOct 05, 2022
StateVA
Description
Passenger seat is too low/not equal to driver's seat. Driver's seat has 10-way functions including raising the seat up and down. Passenger seat does not. My wife can't see over the hood clearly and there may be an accident where she might hit the dashboard or the airbags might injure her when triggered because the seat is too low. In fact, she sits on a separate seat cushion which is ridiculous.
CategorySeats
DateSep 28, 2022
StateNY
Description
I own a 2022 nissan pathfinder platinum. Front passenger seat is so poorly designed for people at or under 5'2". This seat should have designed just like the driver side seat, meaning it should also move up and down. My wife almost hit her fore ahead few times. She stopped sitting in the front seat because of the low seat position. I also heard from other people. I called the nissan dealer but unsuccessful to make them listen to this issue. Nhtsa should look into this poorly designed front passenger seat issue before people get hurt. Thanks.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateSep 18, 2022
StateFL
Description
The sunroof is leaking water. There has been no accidents or damage to the car. I previously took the car to fix the problem on 08/29/2022 auto nation nissan miami. They told me they had 6 pathfinders with the same problem for the same make and model and year. A few days later they told me they fixed the problem, however this is not the case as there is still a leak in the roof.
CategoryPower Train
DateSep 02, 2022
StateMO
Description
On 6/16/2022 our vehicle did not allow me to pull my boat and trailer up a gravel road hill leaving our rv park at 31733 aqua vita road, gravois mills, mo 65037. A)front wheels started slipping but the rear wheels never engaged. B)either the brakes were applied or engine power was derated despite application of the throttle. C)I didn't just continue to slip the front wheels but kept stopping, adjusting the traction selector and then try again until a warning pulled up "awd overheat, stop vehicle". At least twice during throttle application there was unanticipated rollback of the vehicle. A)this sudden rollback surprised me and by the time I could react, the vehicle rolled back several feet, sliding in the gravel back down the hill. B)this rollback was partially uncontrolled and caused the trailer to back at an angle down the hill. C)the trailer backed into a tree just off the road keeping the trailer, boat, vehicle and 5 occupants from rolling off the side of the road d)if not for the tree there would have been great personal property damage, physical harm to the occupants, possibly even death.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Lane Departure: Blind Spot Detection, Unknown Or Other
DateAug 31, 2022
StateNC
Description
While driving the vehicle automatically applied brakes even though there was nothing in front of me. There was a car in left lane but nothing in front. No crash this time but close to being rear ended. Also backing up I took my eyes off camera to look in mirror, there was a car behind me & bam we collided. Not warning beep, no applying brakes when it should have.
CategoryPower Train
DateAug 03, 2022
StateNM
Description
Was merging onto an interstate. Pressed the gas pedal to accelerate and there was no acceleration. The engine rpm increased to about 4000 but the transmission felt like it went to neutral. Released gas pedal and pressed it again. Once again no acceleration and the rpm's went to about 4000. It felt like the transmission tried to down-shift but went to neutral instead. On the third try, the transmission downshifted to a lower gear and the vehicle accelerated to highway speeds. This was an unsafe condition because there were cars coming at me at 75 to 80 mph and I was unable to accelerate. There were no warning lights, messages or prior instances to give me warning that this might happen. Vehicle has only about 2500 miles on it. I have not visited the dealer yet to have it inspected.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateJul 16, 2022
StateWI
Description
7/7/22. Per my wife - difficulty starting car. Sounded like battery was dead. It would click and try to start. Finally got it started, put into reverse, and felt some resistance like brake was on but it wasn't. Put car in drive and it seemed okay. Had to wait for traffic at about roundabout and the car shifted into neutral. I was able to shift back into drive but the same thing happened at the next roundabout.. One again, I put it into drive and went 13 miles with no problem. Had to cross a road and while waiting for traffic, the car shifted into neutral but this time the shifter locked up. It wouldn't shift into drive or reverse so I had to call 911 (nicollet county, mn for traffic control. I was afraid to shut it off because I had difficulty starting it. I eventually shut it off and that was the solution to the problem, taken to dealer, could not discover reason for this there are numerous complaints online about this very issue. This is a very serious/dangerous issue. I can forward the info I sent to the dealer if needed.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateJul 08, 2022
StateTX
Description
The panoramic sunroof on our vehicle unexplainably shattered. We just purchased this vehicle less than 5 days prior to this occurring. It happened while it was parked in the drive way. Our vehicle is available for inspection, however it is at the dealership waiting a decision from nissan engineering on whether or not they will cover the issue. The main safety risk is that this problem could have occurred while the vehicle was being operated and injured passangers. The problem of the sunroof being shattered has been confirmed by nissan dealership. We are still waiting for their engineers to confirm whether or not they will cover the issue. There were no issues or warnings regarding this issue.
CategoryLane Departure: Assist, Steering
DateJun 06, 2022
StateMO
Description
I was driving on I-24 in my 2022 nissan pathfinder. I was using cruise control and I'm sure I also had steering assist engaged. I do not believe the vehicle would have reacted as it did without that. I was in the left lane, and a vehicle began to enter my lane from my right. I made a quick, evasive move to the left. On the left shoulder was a guardrail, so I corrected slightly to the right. Then the vehicle took over and we were along for the ride. It immediately turned hard to the right across the lanes, then reversed back to the left, and then back to the right. I regained control in the right lane. Fortunately, other traffic held back and we did not hit any other vehicle. We also never left the roadway or crossed over into oncoming traffic. I'm an experienced driver, so I know my control inputs were not excessive. I probably did not brake, which would have disengaged cruise and steering assist. I was simply shifting sideways, with no obstructions in front, so I did not need to brake. Things happened quickly, but I'm pretty sure I instinctively steered against the un-commanded turns. The vehicle motions reminded me of the old videos of jeeps being rollover tested with outriggers installed. I do not recall any skidding noises or whether any wheels actually left the road surface, but my passengers said they feared we would roll. Per the owner's manual, a feature called intelligent lane intervention is automatically turned on when the steering assist system is active. The warnings say, “when the I-li system is operating, avoid excessive or sudden steering maneuvers. Otherwise, you could lose control of the vehicle.” I can confirm that. The section on steering assist does not include this warning and I do not see any reference to its activating lane intervention. In any case, evasive steering actions are sometimes required. The system may be a little too sensitive to normal corrections or perhaps should deactivate when steering exceeds a certain amount.
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System
DateMay 28, 2022
StateCA
Description
Transmission cannot go into neutral unless the engine is running... But what if car runs out of gas and the engine cannot run? Car ran out of gas and transmission could not go into neutral to be pushed out of the road. Very dangerous situation.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateMay 19, 2022
StateMI
Description
While on the highway, I accelerated to pass a vehicle and the gas pedal stuck down quickly accelerating the car to over 90mph. I used the brake to slow the car, tried to stomp on pedal and ultimately had to remove my left shoe and jam my left foot under the pedal to pull it back up. I have manufacturer installed mats positioned in the proper placing with photographs to prove the all weather mat was pushed as far forward as possible.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMay 17, 2022
StateNH
Description
Reading all the complaints about this vehicle I do not understand any of them as we have absolutely no problems with anything. This vehicle does not have any design issues except very picky owners that should read the owners manual before complaining about something they don't understand, just trade vehicle instead of making false reporting of things that they don't like.
CategoryElectrical System
DateMay 15, 2022
StateMI
Description
Wireless charger for iphone overheated my phone battery and burned out the screen. This could be a serious fire hazard.
CategorySeats
DateApr 27, 2022
StateTX
Description
2022 nissan pathfinder. Consumer writes in regards to unsafe passenger seat height. The consumer stated it was not possible to adjust the seat height. The dealer and manufacturer were contacted but, did not offer any assistance.
CategoryElectrical System, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateMar 17, 2022
StateVA
Description
The car delays start. When I press the push to start, the radio will come on but all the indicators will be lit but the car wouldn't start. Sometimes I have to press the start button multiple times. Forward collision warning sensor randomly turns off. Sensor will say malfunctioning at random times.
CategoryEngine, Unknown Or Other, Vehicle Speed Control
DateFeb 17, 2022
StateFL
Description
On january 16, 2022, my husband and I had to be escorted off of the road by a police officer. Luckily, turning off the pathfinder resulted in resetting whatever occurred. At that time, the vehicle would not accelerate past 20 mph and showing about 4000 rpms. This happened a few more times in our neighborhood, causing us to turn it off and restart in the middle of the road. Since then, the nissan dealership has changed the battery, claiming that it was the only computer reading. Within two days of the new battery, it happened again to my husband in orlando. The dealership is unable to replicate the problem, and my husband and I are afraid as he uses the pathfinder for travel with business to atlanta. These "revving" events occur randomly, and the dealership is unable to contact the nissan engineers until they are able to replicate the problem. It's two days now the pathfinder has been in the shop with no progress. My husband and I are afraid as this is our work vehicle and only reliable source of transportation.
CategoryElectrical System, Service Brakes
DateFeb 15, 2022
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2022 nissan pathfinder. The contact stated that while attempting to start the vehicle, the braking system would not release with multiple error messages displayed. The vehicle would not start. The vehicle was towed to the local dealerer who serviced the vehicle and corrected the failure. No further information was available. The vehicle was retrieved by the owner but two days later the same failure reoccurred. The vehicle was towed to a 2nd dealer who was unable to determine to cause of the failure. The manufacturer sent an engineer to examine the cause of the failure. The engineer examined the vehicle and indicated no failure was found. The manufacturer was notified of the failure but no assistance was offered. The failure mileage was 3,000.
CategoryAir Bags, Seats, Visibility/wiper
DateFeb 07, 2022
StateNM
Description
The 2nd row seats (captain chairs) are tilted upward at edge of seats and my infant carseat is not leveled as it should be. Due to the chairs seat being tilted upward causes child carseat level to be off and making carseat tilt forward causing babies head to go forward more than they should. Passenger seat is also very low causing concerns for airbag deployment and serious injury to face. Low viability in rear mirror due to large long headrests.
CategoryWheels
DateDec 01, 2021
StateNJ
Description
Driver's side tps failed and did not hold air causing tire to deflate to 13 pounds of pressure making steering and braking difficult. Car was purchased new in september 2021 with 12 miles. Purchased from dealer with wheels powder coated. Since new up to 3700 miles there was zero issues until the tire kept losing pressure. The dealer I took it to claims they will not cover it because the wheels are powder coated and that caused the malfunction. This is ridiculous and having a failed tps and low tire pressure, the dealer sansone nissan told me to drive it to the dealer I purchased it from because he did not want to cover it.
CategorySeat Belts
DateNov 22, 2021
StateCA
Description
Looking at the dashboard seatbelt display. I regularly have 5 occupants in the car. The display shows red x's across the seats, indicating there are no bucked passengers in the vehicle. The visible display may only show the driver is in their seat intermittently buckled by showing a green light. If safety systems are tied to this display, I fear being in an accident. Please look into this system. This after 6 recalls so far.
CategoryVisibility:defroster/defogger/hvac System
DateNov 19, 2021
StateME
Description
The contact owns a 2022 nissan pathfinder. The contact stated that the windshield defroster and heater were inoperable. The contact had to set the heat at the highest temperature for lukewarm heat to be distributed out of the air vents. The contact was concerned that the defroster would not clear condensation on the windshield in cold weather conditions. The vehicle was taken to the dealer and diagnosed with blower motor failure. The dealer informed the contact that the blower motor needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 2,000.
CategoryForward Collision Avoidance: Automatic Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings, Fuel/propulsion System
DateNov 04, 2021
StateNC
Description
First incident is dangerous. I have already had 3 incidences with this one. It has to do with the 'automatic shut off system' when you come to a stop light/sign or other reason the car shuts down when you pause driving. Traffic was heavy and it was necessary to pull out quickly on all occasions. The vehicle has such a pause that when it did start to go I had to slam on my brakes to stop so I wouldn't get hit. Took me till the third time to correctly identify the problem. Even if I turn off the 'auto', it comes right back on when you turn the car off and back on. Second issue is just really irritating. I purchased the vehicle for the tow capabilities. When you are towing and put the vehicle in reverse, it goes nowhere until you go thru about a dozen screens to turn it off the abs system. And it comes right back on when you turn the car off. When I am in tow mode I should be able to go directly into reverse. Third issue is just irritation. When you put the vehicle in reverse, if there is something in the front of the car the warning comes on for the front of the vehicle. If I am in reverse, no warnings should be coming on for the front of the car.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateOct 18, 2021
StateOH
Description
Upon attempting to rapidly and fully press the accelerator pedal to the floor, the accelerator pedal broke at the point where it connects in the footwell. This occurred while highway driving at an approximate speed of 70 to 80 mph.
CategorySeats
DateOct 07, 2021
StateNY
Description
I have a pathfinder 2022, sl and a rogue 2021, both are sl vehicles with the premium package. My concern is that the passenger seat on the pathfinder is extremely low. I have had adult passengers in the front and they appear to be virtually on the floor. The issue is that in the event of an accident an average size adult will go directly in to the dash board. I believe it is a design flaw and that any test crash would show that the seat is too low or must be modified to enable the passenger to adjust the height up or down.
CategorySuspension
DateSep 24, 2021
StateIA
Description
The contact owns a 2022 nissan pathfinder. The contact stated that while driving the vehicle at various speeds, the rear of the vehicle was swaying. The contact mentioned the steering wheel was needed to be operated more to control the vehicle. The vehicle was taken to the dealer where the failure was undetermined. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 2,000.
CategoryPower Train
DateSep 23, 2021
StateMD
Description
The contact owns a 2022 nissan pathfinder. The contact stated that while driving at various speeds, the transmission would inadvertently shift from automatic to manual mode. The failure occurred on numerous occasions intermittently. The vehicle was taken to the dealer on two separate occasions however, the dealer could not duplicate the failure. The contact also had a video shown to the dealer of the failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 1,000.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateSep 20, 2021
StateAZ
Description
When putting the car in drive or reaching 20 mph, all the doors autolock. There is no way to unlock the doors. If you press the unlock button, the autolock system just relocks all the doors. The doors will not unlock until the car is placed in park. There is also no option to opt out of this autolocking. The dealer tried to opt out and a call to 1-nissan-1 provided no assistance. This is very dangerous in an accident when it is imperative that injured people need to be extricate immediately such as a fire. The doors cannot be opened from the outside. I was in an accident where I was rear ended at 45 mph. I was knocked unconscious and my foot slipped off the brake. The car rolled uncontrolled toward an interstate entrance. I was only awakened by people running alongside the car, shouting stop. With locked doors, there would be no way of getting me out or stopping the car. When I was awakened, I finally stopped the car about 50 feet from the impact. If the car caugh fire, I would be dead. I explained this incident during the sales process at pinnacle nissan. Two employees, four times assured me the autolock system could be disabled. Once I bought the car, they couldn't disable it. This is a very dangerous situation that the operator cannot control. In an extrication situation, the doors cannot be opened from the outside. At a minimum, the feature should have the ability to be disabled by the owner or the dealer.
CategorySeats
DateAug 19, 2021
StateFL
Description
The passenger seat is extremely low and passenger can't see out over dashboard. I believe this to be a danger with the airbags. There is no way to adjust the height and it is a power seat. The driver side adjusts height but barely high enough for short drivers.. Lots of complaints online. Please have them put in a fix for this as could be a danger in the future. People are trying to fix this with homemade material made into risers also a danger.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
6 COMMENTS
  • Geoff R

    I bought a 2022 Pathfinder in August of 2021. Fast forward to Oct 1, 2022 and I was driving down a flat newly built road and all of a sudden I hear things coming loose and then a big boom. My whole front wheel assembly and suspension detached from my wheel. Here we are a month later and Nissan is finally thinking about having a tech look at the issue. They keep calling it an accident and there is not a blemish to the body of my Pathfinder.

  • Barry

    I purchased a 2022 Nissan Pathfinder in February 2022. 6 months and 6k miles later not a single issue. This vehicle does have a lot of technology so there are many options to learn to use. My only complaint is the start/stop option. Stops and starts in traffic as designed. Many manufacturers putting this on their vehicles. You have to turn off this option every time you start the vehicle. Annoying at first but I am used to it now. I love this SUV ride. Smooth and comfortable on long drives. I have had lemons before and feel for anyone that have one in their new Pathfinder. Good luck!

  • John

    Have a Nissan Pathfinder 2022. Replaced the battery twice and prob w alternator and electeical charging sysyem.
    Car wont start. Had to tow it 3 times in 6 months

  • JoAnne

    We bought our 2022 Pathfinder in November 2021…Has anyone figured out how to get a passenger out of the 2nd row door? The child lock is unengaged and we cannot get anyone out of the drivers side second row… We also are frustrated with the “auto” start feature.. I try to start it from inside the store and it just won’t start.. Very frustrating.. we drove it to AZ this winter with a bike rack and ebike behind.. The darn emergency back up and camera’s would not allow us to back up without going through a whole lot of screens to turn the thing off.. and… where the heck is 4 wheel drive, high and low.. images of cactus, snowflakes and sand is just too wierd.

  • Lloyd

    If you are thinking of getting this car don’t. The runner pannels on the roof are coming off and the rubbers holding the windshield leave gapping holes. Bought the car in September and I am not happy.

  • Amy

    I purchased a 2022 Nissan Patherfinder in August 2021 and I was wondering if anyone else is having issues with the automatic liftgate? Sometimes mine will close when i push the button but normally i have to close it myself.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.