2019 Ford Fusion Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Cruise control, electrical and engine issues among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

The 2019 Ford Fusion won a lot of hearts with its fuel-efficiency and sporty style. The model was hailed as being the “cure for the common car,” but many owners wish they had chosen something else. This particular model suffers from a faulty electrical system, defective engine and dangerous vehicle speed control system.

 

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Ford pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2019 Ford Fusion

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Engine
31
Power Train
17
Unknown Or Other
7
Electrical System
6
Air Bags
6
Vehicle Speed Control
3
Structure:body
3
Service Brakes
3
Steering
3
Latches/locks/linkages:trunk Lid:latch
3

Problems with the Electrical System

The modern vehicle’s electrical system runs every aspect of today’s cars. When something isn’t operating correctly, the owner can feel it.

That’s what this Cars.com review talks about. “I’m under 500 miles on my car and twice now my sync screen/system has glitched and become non-responsive. My screen will either freeze or glitch between rear view camera as I’m driving, to a blank blue screen and back and forth. The first time I just turned off the car and waited about 5 minutes, it resolved itself. I’m currently waiting to see if I can do the same this second time. But I feel this is a defect and will be going back to my dealer ASAP.”

Other electrical concerns are rampant. Even the automaker discusses the trouble with the voice prompts with Service Bulletin #SSM 48336. Ford states that some vehicles suffer from skipping, hiccups or short pauses while information is provided, yet they don’t have a fix yet. Instead, they require that the engineers spend a little more time figuring out what is wrong. The “cure for the common car” is one that actually works the way owners want it to. Sadly, the Fusion can’t provide this simple functionality, making it a lemon.

Problems with the Engine

No one expects the small Fusion to have an engine that powers the vehicle to be of the same level as a race car, but it should still be reliable. Unfortunately, this is another area that Ford messed up with.

One NHTSA complaint states, “The contact owns a 2019 Ford Fusion. As the contact pulled the vehicle into a parking space and placed the gear into Park, the engine revved three times. The vehicle jerked forward before shutting off on its own. A few minutes later, the contact restarted the vehicle and it operated normally. The contact managed to drive the vehicle home. The contact called [dealer] and was informed to bring the vehicle to their service department. The vehicle was towed to the dealer, but no failure was found. The contact stated that she no longer wanted the vehicle. The dealer referred the contact to the manufacturer to try to get out of the lease. The manufacturer assigned a case number and manager to the contact. The case manager informed the contact that the dealer found no failure and could not lease her another vehicle. The contact refused to take the vehicle back and threatened to make no more payments on it even if it ruined her credit. The following day, the dealer tried to return the vehicle, but the contact refused. The contact spoke with the dealer manager and they finally agreed to let the contact lease a new vehicle; However, they rolled over the other lease into the new vehicle, which doubled the monthly payment. The dealer justified this by stating that no failure was found with the first vehicle and blamed the contact. The failure mileage was 100.”

The owner didn’t even get 100 miles on this car before it malfunctioned and then the dealer was “kind” enough to roll her payments over to a new car with double the payments as a way to thank her for her business. It turns out that Ford is having a lot of trouble with this engine. The automaker even warns technicians (Service Bulletin #SSM 47922) to carefully remove the oil filter during service because the stem can easily become separated or damaged. This further proves how right the tagline “cure for the common car” actually is. Regular vehicles will last more than 100 miles and don’t try to hold on to maintenance parts that should be removed.

Problems with the Vehicle Speed Control

Along with the engine, the vehicle speed control is malfunctioning and putting users in danger.

Read this NHTSA complaint. “The contact owns a 2019 Ford Fusion. While driving 35 mph with the cruise control engaged, the contact applied pressure to the brake pedal. Upon releasing the brake pedal, the vehicle accelerated on its own at a high rate of speed. The failure occurred twice and the speed reached exactly 71 mph. There were no warning indicators illuminated. The vehicle was towed to [dealer] but was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was not notified. The failure mileage was 350.”

In all three complaints reviewed above, it shows that the Fusion failed before hitting 500 miles on the odometer. Is Ford attempting to create some sort of throw-away car that lasts for a month? If so, it would help if the company would drop the price that reflects the low level of quality.

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Think you have a lemon? Sit back and let the experts work out your lemon case at no cost to you. The law makes Ford pay legal fees. You may be able to get your lemon out of your life. Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you.

Complaint Data

CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System, Power Train
DateNov 30, 2022
StateTX
Description
*upon check engine light, oriellys advised of misfire on p0301- installed following day due to part shipping to store. Day after coil ignition and spark plug replacement, engine light came back on which mechanic said not to worry as long as car isnt shaking. The following day after taking kids to school, the battery died at the school. With only the check engine light on I waited 10 minutes and the car started. On my way home on the highway, the car just stalled in the middle of the highway. There was a brief alarm stating coolant temperature high turn off car. Several dealerships advised soonest availability was december. I needed my car asap. I had it towed to pepboys who did a full diagnostic and provided documentation saying I'd need a new engine. 78250 miles, premium gas, annual premium treatment at oil changes with royal purple, schedule a tuneup with diagnostic, new tires, wash tub monthly cleans. I treat my car better than I do my kids. I called ford and asked about warranty info which they advised the only way to see if warranty covers it is to have a certified dealership diagnostic. After searching for days, I finally got one to do the diagnostic and said there is an issue with the coolant destroying the engine. How was your safety or the safety of others put at risk? *extremely dangerous with car stalled in middle of highway. Has the problem been reproduced or confirmed by a dealer or independent service center? *yes has the vehicle or component been inspected by the manufacturer, police, insurance representatives or others? *ford dealership servicer and third party service shop were there any warning lamps, messages or other symptoms of the problem prior to the failure, and when did they first appear? Engine light was addressed promptly and coolant error message showed up once ever when the car abruptly stalled in the middle of highspeed traffic ford refused to help after escalation attempt to have them pay for faulty product or lemon buyback
CategoryElectrical System, Power Train
DateNov 08, 2022
StateWI
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated while driving approximately 15-20 mph, the vehicle lunged forward and jerked. The contact stated that the abs fault, pre-collision assist and park aid malfunction messages were displayed. Additionally, the steering wheel became difficult to operate. The contact stated that upon veering to the side of the road, the warning messages disappeared. The contact was able to continue driving. The contact stated that the failure had been reoccurring while driving. The vehicle was taken to the dealer on eight separate occasions. The dealer diagnosed that the failure was associated with the electrical system. The speed sensor replacement and several unknown repairs were completed; however, the failure persisted. The vehicle was taken back to the dealer where it was diagnosed with an unknown electrical failure. Additionally, the dealer diagnosed that the transmission needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 115,000.
CategoryEngine
DateNov 02, 2022
StateCT
Description
I have 69,400 miles on my car. Last week, out of no where, the engine started shaking and clicking very loud. The repair shop said the flex plate is cracked and it's a common issue with ford. I went to the dealership and they even said it happens all the time. This is nearly a 00 job. Why isn't there a recall?!
CategoryEngine, Power Train
DateOct 27, 2022
StateWI
Description
I routinely take my car to get oil changes and check for any other problems. So 2 days after getting my oil changed at a dealership my car began to overheat which shouldn't have happened because when I got my oil changed they filled the liquids to proper levels. So I added antifreeze because my reservoir was empty once cooled I opened my reservoir and antifreeze began to come back up to the proper level. After getting it home that same thing happened and haven't moved it since. Now my car shakes and the overheating light stays on. There is no visible leak and I don't know where the antifreeze goes. My car is only about 3 years old and I don't believe this should be happening. I take good care of my car routine check ups and oil changes. After doing some research online I've seen so many people with my same car reporting the same issue. I believe this problem has been recalled in older years (2014-2016) unsure of exact years but I believe it wasn't fixed and now has cause major stress for me because I only have one car. Please look into this because right now I'm out of a car and I don't know what to do and I am still paying on it and can't even drive it.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:trunk Lid:latch
DateOct 25, 2022
StatePA
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that while driving at various speeds, the trunk inadvertently unlocked and opened. The failure had occurred approximately 6 times within a month. The vehicle had not been taken to the dealer. The vehicle had not been repaired. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 53,293.
CategoryEngine
DateOct 14, 2022
StateNC
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated while driving approximately 10 mph and decelerating at a stop light, the vehicle hesitated and stalled. No warning light was illuminated. The vehicle was towed to the dealer where it was diagnosed that the engine needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and the contact was advised to call the nhtsa hotline, but no further assistance was provided. The failure mileage was approximately 28,000.
CategoryFuel System, Gasoline:storage:evaporative Emissions:canister
DateSep 22, 2022
StateOK
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that after refueling the vehicle, the vehicle failed to start up immediately. The contact stated that several attempts were made to restart the vehicle, but the engine failed to turn over. The contact stated that the vehicle started after approximately five minutes with the check engine warning light illuminated. The vehicle was taken to midas where it was diagnosed that the cannister purge valve needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The dealer was not notified of the failure. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and the contact was directed to call the nhtsa hotline. The failure mileage was approximately 56,000.
CategoryAir Bags
DateSep 08, 2022
StateTN
Description
The contact's daughter owned a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that while her daughter was idled in traffic, another vehicle rear-ended the vehicle that was behind the daughter's vehicle, causing the vehicle from behind to rear-end the daughter's vehicle. It was a seven-vehicle collision. All of the passenger's side front air bags deployed upon impact where the contact's son was seated. The driver's side front knee and steering wheel air bags deployed upon impact, except for the side curtain and seat air bags. The contact's daughter and son were transported by ambulance to the hospital for injuries sustained. The contact's daughter suffered a fractured back, whiplash, and burns on the left side of her neck and right arm. The contact's son suffered a concussion. A police report was filed. The vehicle was towed to a tow yard where it was deemed totaled by the insurance company, then towed to the daughter's residence. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and a case was opened. The failure mileage was approximately 71,000.
CategoryEngine, Power Train
DateAug 28, 2022
StateLA
Description
2019 ford fusion se. Car kept stalling and running hot. I took it in and there's coolant in the cylinders, which means new engine. Haven't had the car a year and a half. Chevy sent me to ford, ford wants my extended warranty to pay for it. If it does, I'll be capped off and still have to come up with 00!!
CategoryEngine
DateAug 18, 2022
StateCA
Description
A few months ago, I began to notice that my engine would shake a little upon startup but would stop and run normally after a few seconds. This wouldn't happen every time I started my vehicle so I didn't pay much attention to it until my check engine light eventually came on one day after startup. I brought my car to an auto parts shop to have the obii read and it came up as a misfire in cylinder 4. I contacted my ford dealer and made an appointment for the following day. Upon taking my car to the dealer, they informed me that my car is leaking coolant into cylinder 4 and that is why it was misfiring. They told me that this was an issue that ford was aware of but did not have a fix for, aside from replacing the engine. I was told that I could take the car home while they reached out to ford to see if they were willing to cooperate in taking care of the cost of repair, that the car was safe to drive and was only burning off a tiny bit of coolant when starting. A few weeks went by and one day I was stopped in traffic when my car got another warning on the dash that my engine oil was over temperature. When I was finally able to pull off the road safely, I opened my hood and found that my coolant reservoir was completely empty.
CategoryWheels:lugs/nuts/bolts
DateAug 18, 2022
StateCA
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford focus. The contact stated that the vehicle was taken in for an annual inspection but failed due to the lug nuts. The contact was informed by the technician that the lug nuts needed to be replaced with aftermarket one-piece lug nuts. The vehicle was then taken to the dealer where it was confirmed that the lug nuts needed to be replaced. The vehicle had not yet been repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 31,000.
CategoryCommunication: Auto Crash Notification, Communication:manufacturer Telematics
DateAug 09, 2022
StateCA
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion energi. The contact stated that the manufacturer had abruptly changed the vehicle telecommunications system from 3g to 4g without notice to the vehicle owner. The contact stated that the gps and location tracking system no longer worked. Additionally, he had no access to any safety system in the event of a crash. The contact had taken the vehicle to a local dealer who determined that the vehicle needed the modem upgraded to a 4g modem. The contact felt that the manufacturer should be responsible for the unannounced change from 3g to 4g. The manufacturer had been informed of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 22,000.
CategoryPower Train
DateJul 20, 2022
StateCA
Description
My ford fussion has a cracked flex plate. It cracked while I was driving and no service or warning lights turned on. It is currently at dealership waiting for warranty company to approve repairs.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling
DateJul 14, 2022
StateCA
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated while driving 65 mph, she heard abnormal bubbling sounds coming from the engine before the vehicle stalled. The contact was able to veer to the side of the roadway. The contact was able to restart the vehicle and drove to her residence. The vehicle was towed to the dealer where it was diagnosed that coolant had been leaking into the engine and had caused the engine to fail. The engine short block was replaced; however, the contact stated upon starting the vehicle three months later, she heard abnormal knocking sounds coming from the engine. The vehicle was taken to a local pep boys where the engine oil was replaced; however, the failure persisted. The vehicle was taken back to the dealer where it was diagnosed that the flywheel needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure but provided no assistance. The failure mileage was approximately 35,454.
CategoryParking Brake
DateJul 11, 2022
StateFL
Description
The electronic parking brake system malfunctioned and is available for inspection upon request. If it was to engage while driving, it can cause an accident risking my life including others on the road. The problem has been confirmed by an independent service center and was also inspected be the independent service center. There were two warning messages prior to the failure and periodically appeared and disappeared. It recurred in the last two days
CategoryPower Train
DateJul 07, 2022
StateOH
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated while shifting into drive(d), the gear inadvertently shifted back to park(p). The shifter bushing light illuminated. The vehicle was unable to be driven. The vehicle was diagnosed at the residence by an independent mechanic as a shifter cable failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The vehicle was not included in nhtsa campaign number: 22v413000 (power train). The approximate failure mileage was 70,000.
CategoryEngine
DateJul 06, 2022
StateFL
Description
2019 ford fusion titanium coolant infusion into cylinder #2. I took the car to the dealer because the coolant reservoir was always low. I always had to add coolant in a weekly bases but I never notice any leaks. The dealer told me that since there was no check engine lights on it was something normal. I continued to add coolant every now and then. About six(6) months later, the engine stopped. My father came to help and after checking my car told me there was coolant mixing with the motor oil. He asked me if there was a check engine light on or if the car heated up at any moment. No, my car never heated up and there was never a check light on. He towed the car to tropical ford, orlando fl. The ford dealer told me I need a new engine and the repair was gonna be ,261. 00 we researched the problem and found the 2014 - 2019 ford fusion vehicles equipped with 1. 5l or 2. 0l ecoboost engines came with a defect in the engine block and that is why coolant was intruding into the engine cylinders. We found that this is well known issue on this but ford never told us about it. There are hundreds of complains about this same issue; coolant infusion into the engine cylinders due to a factory bad block. The ford company corrected the factory issue by making a new engine block for the same engine but they refuse to accept responsibility that the original block is in fact, defected. My question to them was; why would ford make a new block for the same engine if there was never a factory problem with the original block? The answer is simple. There is a factory problem with the original block and ford knows/knew about it. Https://www. Carproblemzoo. Com/ford/fusion/2019/engine-and-engine-cooling-problems. Php https://www. Newsom. Law/ford-fusion-overheating-lawsuit. Html
CategoryEngine, Engine And Engine Cooling:cooling System
DateJun 23, 2022
StateCA
Description
I bought this vehicle in 2019 and one of the engines cylinders was crack and now I need a new engine and I heard that this a very common problem with this vehicle
CategoryPower Train:automatic Transmission:torque Converter
DateJun 23, 2022
StateLA
Description
The flywheel apparently broke and messed up the crankshaft as well as the front pump in the transmission. Which in turn caused the transmission to slip out of gear and kill while being operated on a busy interstate requiring a tow home and then to ford service for diagnostics. With repairs totaling in excess of 00.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateJun 12, 2022
StateME
Description
Not sure what system is causing it but my trunk keeps opening and it's done it many while I was driving. I understand a lot of other ford fusion owners are having the same problem and I urge you to look into the problem as it can cause accidents and deaths.
CategoryEngine, Power Train
DateJun 12, 2022
StateCA
Description
Car has been blowing excessive smoke from the exhaust only on start up after car has been parked for a few hours. Ford acknowledged new engine was needed however a week after my car had been waiting for the engine ford said it didn't need an engine. Started after the first oil change at about 9000 miles car stalled immediately after I left the dealership from getting an oil change.
CategoryPower Train
DateMay 08, 2022
StateCA
Description
I had my flexplate fail twice within 12500 miles of each other. First break was in december of 2021 at 52xxx miles. The flexplate can fail and have multiple cracks in it causing it to rattle and break further on each start and drive, causing the possibility of it completely breaking while driving if someone does not verify what it is. It sounds like a knock in the motor and be mistaken as that if the flexplate is not looked at. I only caught the break cause I heard a slight ticking getting louder every couple of days. And when I went to the dealership to get it looked at it broke further and started making a louder tick/clank. I have talked to a dealer worker that has has the same issue come up (cracked flexplate) with his edge with the 2. 0 motor. Along with other research I've done I see there are many fusions and edges with the 2. 0 ecoboost that have the same issue. So this is a wide spread issue. Ford knows of this issue but does not take responsibility for the issue if the vehicle is no longer under warranty.
CategoryFuel System, Other:kinetic:flywheel,bearings
DateApr 22, 2022
StateIN
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that while driving at an undisclosed speed, there was an abnormal sound coming from the vehicle while idle. The vehicle then lost motive power. The check engine warning light illuminated. The vehicle was taken to the dealer where it was diagnosed with a cracked flywheel. The dealer informed the contact that the flywheel needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired and remained at the dealer. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 70,000. The vin was unavailable.
CategoryCommunication:manufacturer Telematics
DateApr 21, 2022
StateAZ
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion energi. The contact stated that the telematic control was inoperable. There were no warning lights illuminated. The contact took the vehicle to the local dealer who was aware of the failure with the telematics control unit. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure; however, provided no assistance. The approximate failure mileage was 20,000.
CategoryEngine
DateMar 08, 2022
StateMI
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that while operating the vehicle, there was an abnormal noise coming from under the dashboard. In addition, there was excessive tailpipe smoke along with a strong fuel odor when the vehicle was idled. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer who diagnosed that the engine small block was damaged due to low coolant. As a result, the engine needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact was informed that the damage was caused due to improper manufacturing of the engine in which two different types of metals were used causing the engine to cool down at different rates. The vehicle was previously serviced under customer satisfaction program: 19b37. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 28,000.
CategoryEngine
DateMar 04, 2022
StateMO
Description
Coolant leaking into motor
CategoryPower Train
DateFeb 26, 2022
StateIL
Description
The vehicle has a defective transmission that does won't recall or acknowledge. The vehicle has been shifting erratically since it hit 180 mile.
CategoryEngine, Power Train
DateFeb 23, 2022
StateCA
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that the vehicle was making a rattling noise coming from the engine compartment while idling. The vehicle was taken to a local mechanic where it was diagnosed with needing the flex plate replaced. The vehicle was repaired however, the failure persisted. The manufacturer was informed of the failure and the contact was awaiting a response. The failure mileage was approximately 52,500.
CategoryEngine
DateJan 23, 2022
StateMD
Description
Vehicle stalls after getting gas. This is due to the canister purge valve not working correctly. It's a common problem amongst fusion owners.
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateDec 11, 2021
StateIL
Description
Driving on highway in a thunderstorm; windshield wipers were on full out max. They did not go fast enough to clear the water from the windshield so I could see the road. After this incident, I went to ford and told them about it. They inspected it and said the wipers worked as designed. When I told them that was inefficient and unacceptable and a safety hazard for a downpour, they told me to "pull over" if I get caught in a storm. That is unacceptable. It is not always safe to pull over. I should be able to see for at least a half second to tell if I am driving within my lane. I had to drive on the bumper of a truck to follow their lights. I had the 2018 ford fusion and the windshield wipers worked properly.
CategoryPower Train
DateNov 26, 2021
StateDC
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that while driving at various speeds, the vehicle experienced random hesitation and stalling with the check engine warning light illuminated. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer who diagnosed that the transmission was faulty and needed to be repaired. The vehicle was repaired but the failure had reoccurred. The contact indicated that the transmission had been rebuilt on three separate occasions. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 5,000.
CategoryEngine
DateNov 24, 2021
StateIN
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that after starting the vehicle, the check engine warning light remained illuminated. The vehicle was taken to the local unknown dealer who diagnosed that the engine was faulty and needed to be replaced. No further information was available. The vehicle was not yet repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 80,000.
CategoryStructure:body
DateNov 24, 2021
StateTX
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion energi. The contact stated that while his wife was driving in the rain at an undisclosed speed, she noticed that water was leaking inside the vehicle from the sunroof. The contact's wife was able to continue to drive the vehicle. The vehicle was taken to the dealer who diagnosed that the drains surrounding the sunroof were clogged. The dealer informed the contact that he would be responsible for the cost of the repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and referred the contact to nhtsa. The vehicle was not repaired. The approximate failure mileage was 29,000.
CategoryAir Bags
DateNov 12, 2021
StateTX
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that while the wife was driving approximately 70 mph the vehicle crashed into a deer. During the crash, the front end of the vehicle was severely damaged but no airbags were deployed. The driver sustained back and neck injuries. A police report was taken at the scene and the vehicle was towed away. The manufacturer and local dealer were notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 65,000.
CategoryEngine
DateNov 10, 2021
StateIA
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that the check engine warning lights was illuminated. The vehicle was taken to a local dealer where it was diagnosed with needing the engine replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was informed of the failure and told the contact to call nhtsa for assistance. The failure mileage was 25,841.
CategorySteering
DateOct 16, 2021
StateGA
Description
My steering wheel is very loose. The steering wheel moves up and down, also the the steering wheel moves left to right. I am afraid to drive my car.
CategoryEngine
DateOct 13, 2021
StateVA
Description
Cracked flex plate requiring new engine (out of warranty)
CategorySteering
DateSep 07, 2021
StateSC
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that while operating the vehicle, the steering wheel was loose and would move up and down. Upon inspection, it was discovered that a bolt was unsecured under the steering wheel cover. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic who was unable to determine the cause of the failure. The local dealer and manufacturer were not yet notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 77,000.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:trunk Lid:latch, Structure:body
DateAug 30, 2021
StateVT
Description
In early spring of 2021 the trunk lid on the 2019 ford fusion hybrid opened by itself while driving through the parking lot. I was able to close it. Later that day it did it again. Then I came out to the vehicle to find the trunk open. I had not used the key fob, keypad on the door, or trunk release button that day. On the 16th of april I had a local shop inspect it, but all they could do was disconnect the release latch. I then took it to the dealership for further inspection and diagnosis. They did a number of procedures from reprogramming the bcm, to replacing it. It is now august 30 and the trunk lid is once again opening on its own. This is unsettling at the least, dangerous at its worst. I use the car to teach driver education. This is an unsafe condition and ford needs to address this malfunction.
CategoryElectrical System:wiring: Rear Compartment/trunk
DateJul 20, 2021
StateMN
Description
The contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that on several occasions while driving or stationary, the trunk would independently open without warning. The contact reached out to a dealer and made an appointment to have the vehicle inspected. The manufacturer had yet to be notified of the failure. The vehicle was not yet repaired. The failure mileage was approximately 36,000.
CategoryEngine
DateJun 28, 2021
StateVA
Description
Was told by mechanic that new engine was needed. We have had this same issue happen to three of our 2019 fusion's (company cars).
CategoryAir Bags
DateJun 23, 2021
StateAZ
Description
Fusion traveling northbound and t-boned sedan traveling westbound in intersection. Fusion has significant front end damage. No airbags deployed in fusion. All airbags deployed in other vehicle. Driver of fusion, wearing seatbelt, suffered sternum fracture. Available for inspection. Failure of airbags to deploy likely cause sternum fracture. Fusion just arrived at car repair for scan and inspection. The fusion was started less than 5 minutes prior to accident and driver received message indicating the front camera was unavailable.
CategoryEngine, Engine And Engine Cooling
DateJun 23, 2021
StateGA
Description
About a week or so ago I went out to crank my car and it sounded awful it was shuttering, sounded like it was going to shut off and the engine light came on, it's a 2019 ford fusion. I notice it does this every morning, well I took it to the dealer ship today, they said I have coolant leaking into the engine.
CategoryEngine
DateJun 18, 2021
StateCA
Description
Started the car with 24,007 miles on odo and check eng light came on running real rough looked into ford pass app and it stated that it had a power train issue and misfire of cylinder. Took to dealership and was told that the short block had to be replaced to to coolant leaking into #2 cylinder from a crack.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:trunk Lid:latch
DateJun 12, 2021
StateCA
Description
Yesterday I parked my car and about 45 minutes later when I returned my trunk was open. This makes a few times now where I have parked my car and left, then when I returned my trunk was open. The first couple of times I dismissed it because the trunk was only open slightly. In one of the early instances I was standing there when the trunk opened by itself and thought it was because I hadn't closed it all the way. But yesterday the trunk was open halfway with the taillight flashing bringing further attention to it. There were no error messages or warnings (other than the taillight flashing). Yesterday when this happened, my car was charging at a public charging station. I suspect the taillight was flashing because the car was plugged in and charging. The other times this happened, it was not charging. This morning I googled ford fusion trunk opening by itself and saw multiple online forums with other ford fusion owners, who going back years, have been experiencing their trunks opening for no apparent reason. Some of them said it happens while driving. If my trunk were to open while I was driving the distraction would put myself and other drivers at risk. There would also be a danger if items started to fly out of my trunk. One of the forums suggested notifying the nhtsa about this issue. I also messaged ford about this issue asking about a fix.
CategoryEngine
DateMay 10, 2021
StateIL
Description
Car shudders/shakes intermittently on cold starts. Check engine light came on may 3 at 11am. Taken to dealer on may 3 at 4pm. After dealer inspection, advised on may 5 that coolant leak into cylinders is requiring a new engine at 28,700 miles. Dealer advised there is a tsb on this and it is a common problem with the engine.
CategoryAir Bags, Forward Collision Avoidance: Adaptive Cruise Control, Forward Collision Avoidance: Warnings
DateMar 16, 2021
StateNC
Description
I have 2019 ford fusion with only 6400 miles. Airbag light came on and took the car to dealership and they denied to cover airbag module replacement under warranty. Airbag module was bad and dealership denied to cover because I had small dent damaged on the quarter panel when I bought it. Car drives fine but has airbag light on due to bad module from the manufacture.
CategoryElectrical System
DateFeb 07, 2021
StateIL
Description
My car has had ongoing electrical problems since day one. They have tried various remedies to no avail. Now that it is out of warranty they refuse to cover this ongoing issue
CategoryEngine, Power Train
DateJan 12, 2021
StateCA
Description
Coming to stop at a parking lot and all of sudden the car accelerated (seem liked 90 mph) on it's own jumped the curb went up on the lawn before I could react and applied the brakes! I was probably almost stopped before the car rapidly accelerated for no reason!
CategoryStructure:body
DateJan 05, 2021
StateOK
Description
The trunk came open while driving on a street and busted the back windshield out.
CategoryPower Train, Service Brakes
DateDec 16, 2020
StateIN
Description
When placing my car in to park it doesn't actually go in to park. If you get out after it does this the car will roll. This is terrifying. It started to roll out my driveway after putting it in park. I have to put my emergency brake on so it doesn't roll. I have a video of the incident but I can not attach it.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Power Train
DateDec 12, 2020
StateCA
Description
T o whom it may concern, thank you for assisting me during this process. My car I purchased new and I would like to say a few month into owning my car ive had serval incidence where my car would completely shut off while I'm a red light for awhile due to traffics. My car has an eco button where I can turn it off and on so it doesn't 'shut down' when I come to a stop. The reason I'm so upset with this is because 2-3 times it's happened to I've had my toddler with me and in order for me to go (when the car should automatically turn on once I remove my foot from the break), I have to turn off my car and turn it back on and it's happened during traffic and bug interactions. I don't feel safe in my car and most importantly I'm scared a car will hit me from behind do to this issue with my son in the car. I've addressed this issue to ford and when I take it in they said they can't detect the problem. They've changed the battery thinking it would help hit it didn't. I've given them the opportunity to assist me as much as they can but yet I feel like nothings been done.
CategoryEngine
DateNov 20, 2020
StateIL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2019 ford fusion hybrid. The contact stated that the coolant level was below the minimum mark when the vehicle was purchased. The contact stated that after topping off the coolant and driving for a while, the coolant level was again below the minimum level. The vehicle was taken to rod baker ford sls inc (16101 s lincoln hwy, plainfield, il 60586) on approximately ten separate occasions where the contact was provided different diagnostic information each time the vehicle was brought in. The mechanic performed a pressure test on the vehicle and the contact was informed that there were no leaks inside the vehicle. The failure had persisted. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and referred the contact to another dealer. The failure mileage was approximately 28,000.
CategoryElectrical System
DateNov 15, 2020
StateCA
Description
The system began failing when the first the alarm doesn't set, then the horn doesn't work but the vehicle does run
CategoryService Brakes
DateNov 15, 2020
StateMI
Description
Was at complete stop, heard a loud "pop" noise from my car that shook my break pedal. Break pedal has felt "squishy" and goes almost to the floor when stopping.
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System
DateOct 05, 2020
StateTX
Description
On my 2019 ford fusion the check engine light came on for my fuel system. It is reading that I have a faulty purge valve. The code was p0456.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateOct 05, 2020
StateMD
Description
Similar to nhtsa id# 11290551, I too experienced sudden acceleration of my vehicle over the set speed on the cruise control systems in both medium (35-45mph) and highway (50-65mph) speeds. I'm the original owner of the vehicle, currently under 15k miles. Periodic visual inspections by owner, all vehicle maintenance performed by dealership as per owner's manual. While I never let the car take over the driver, it concerns me if this happens with my wife driving it as she may not have the same thinking that I do. Aside of that, the adaptive cruise control feature is inconsistent in detecting vehicles while switching lanes or in flat surfaced curves, regardless of the weather (happened multiple times during clear days and under moderate rain). This causes the vehicle to accelerate so it returns to the set speed. While the feature works ok most of the time, those inconsistencies can cause severe problems on highway speeds - which is the place they are most used at. Once again, while I feel I am always in control of my vehicle, I get concerned for my wife. She does not do highways or drives longer than a 10 miles radius to a few known locations by herself. By the few times I experienced the reported, I've considered if the vehicle with the claimed added safety features were worth the purchase and are truly ready for wide adoption.
CategoryEngine, Power Train
DateSep 09, 2020
StateTX
Description
I was driving out of a store and all of a sudden the vehicle had the battery engine come out and other weird verbiage ive never seen. All of a sudden my vehicle just stop , brakes became too stiff to turn back the vehicle as you are suppose to press the brake and push the start button. I wait with my 9 year old daughter on a busy street and it was over 100 degree weather. We waited mayb 10mins and the brake became someone manageable to push and the vehicle started as soon as it did start smoke started coming out from the hood drove to a near by business and had to wait over w hours for a tow truck. This is such a safety hazard as a mother you want the vehicle you drive to be as safe as possible but for a brand new vehicle only a year old to stall out the way it did is so scary because I could've been hit and you not only worry about your safety but your child's safety.
CategoryAir Bags, Seat Belts
DateJun 26, 2020
StateTX
Description
I was in a car accident that ultimately totaled the car. The airbag under the driver side dash came out but the airbag in the steering wheel did not come out nor did the seatbelt lock. My head and face hit the windshield leaving me with injuries to my face and nose and I had injuries on the entire left side of my body. I was going 45 mph and fell asleep at the wheel. I veered off into a ditch and hit the other side of it. *tr*dt*jb
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMar 04, 2020
StateTN
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated that her daughter was driving at 45 mph, the vehicle began to pull to the left as an abnormal noise began emitting from the vehicle. The vehicle then independently turned to left and hit the barrier wall on a bridge without warning. The air bags did not deploy upon impact. Her daughter sustained no major injuries, only minor soreness. A police report was filed at the scene. The vehicle was towed twice to two different independent mechanics. The vehicle had yet to be repaired. The contact spoke with a dealer (jenkins & wynne ford, honda, & lincoln 2655 trenton rd, clarksville, tn 37040) who informed her that there were no active recalls on the vehicle. The manufacturer was also notified of the failure and was referred to nhtsa for assistance. The failure mileage was 20,000. The vin was not available.
CategoryEngine
DateMar 02, 2020
StateVA
Description
I had a recall regarding a coolant related issue. This would cause a misfire, damaging the engine and cat converter. I took the car dealership. They said they fixed. Following day engine light came on. Took it the dealership again. I am told engine need to be replaced. The car is sitting there. It would take couple months to repair they said. Car has 18k mileage on it. 2019 ford fusion.
CategoryExterior Lighting
DateFeb 25, 2020
StateNJ
Description
Driving home from the dealer I was on a well lit road. I live in a rural area and even with the high beams on it was like there was no light. I didn't see the deer standing on the side of the road until I was almost next to it, the high beams were on. When I don't have the high beams on the lights are very dim and I'm lucky if I can see 20 feet ahead. I'm bring the vehicle back to the dealer.
CategoryEngine
DateFeb 18, 2020
StateNV
Description
So when I'm driving down the road it will start doing weird stuff .. Like jerking and applying the breaks and then the car just shuts off and then it take about a couple mins for it to come back on so I think this is a danger & safety hazard
CategoryEngine, Power Train, Unknown Or Other
DateJan 30, 2020
StateAZ
Description
Prior to recall notice; on 12-20-19 husband noticed coolant l level down at approximately 7,000 miles. Went to local ford dealer to purchase coolant. While there dealer asked several questions concerning specifics; like, is coolant leaking from your engine and is it visible on the ground; husband said no. Retuned home with coolant and filled the reservoir. January 18th, 2020, receive recall notice from ford advising coolant may be intruding into the cylinders; advising to contact local dealer for service. January 21st, car into service to reprogram power train /cleared all codes. January 22st, 2020 took an 81 mile trip to lake and back; hours later checked the coolant and it was down again 5/8 's inch from max. January 23rd called the scheduled another appt for january 29th. January 29th 2020, mcspadden ford had vehicle for 4. 5 hours to continue investigation into excessive coolant use. Upon pick up of vehicle, service manager advised they put car up on lift to look for leaks, negative. Hooked up computer and ran car for 20 minutes looking for anything unusual, no problems found. Remove valve covers, inspected block, pistons & cylinders. In process boke a spark plug that was replaced at no charge. Service manager advised they did not find anything to fix; we should just drive it like normal. Driving home at 1. 3 miles (4 min) car sputters. Another . 3 miles (1 min) car sputters, bucks, steering vibrates, car shakes. Another . 6 miles (1 min) , car sputters & bucks, steering vibrates, care shakes, rpm gauge bouncing, check engine lite comes on. Another . 5 miles (1 min) I pull off the highway into residential neighborhood and call mcspadden service who advise to immediately return the car to them if I am able. Car left again at the shop at 1-29-2020 5:45.
CategoryEngine
DateJan 21, 2020
StateNV
Description
Started the car manual and a power train malfunction will come on my ford pass app. Also on the dashboard it will say shift system fault. Once I put the car in drive the service light disappears. The vehicle was in my driveway stationary. On 1 other occasions january 1st 2020 the car was in my driveway stationary. I started the car manually car would not start (no engine turn over) but car start stop button would be green as if car was running.
CategorySuspension
DateJan 08, 2020
StateAZ
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. The contact stated while driving at 25 mph, the front axle on the passenger side fractured causing the tire to fold under the vehicle. As a result, the contact lost control of the vehicle and the vehicle could not be turned to the left or right direction. The vehicle headed straight for 30 yards and went over a curb landing on an incline of a private property. All the air bags deployed except for the front driver side and steering wheel air bags which failed. A police report was filed under report number: 212000012. The contact sustained two 9 cm lacerations to the head and 19 stitches, a contusion to the head, concussion, loss of memory, and massive body aches that required medical attention. A police officer drove the contact to the hospital after the impact. The contact mentioned that the information provided were based on pictures and videos of the events of the impact due to him having memory loss. The following day the contact went back to the scene and found the passenger front axle on the road. The vehicle was towed to a tow truck company. The insurance company was schedule to inspect the vehicle. The manufacturer was not contacted as of yet. The failure mileage 13,000. *ln *jb *tr
CategoryVehicle Speed Control:cruise Control
DateDec 30, 2019
StateIN
Description
2019 ford fusion. Consumer writes in regards to issues with cruise control. *ld the consumer stated the cruise control would cause the vehicle to speed up unintentionally. The consumer recieved a speeding ticket while using the cruise control.*js
CategoryExterior Lighting
DateDec 19, 2019
StateTX
Description
The headlights on the 2019 ford fusion are horrendous! There is very little visibility, I'm constantly having to turn on my brights to even see some aspects of the road I'm on. This is irresponsible on fords part and needs to be addressed as soon as possible! There's no telling how many accidents this has cause and or will cause in the future.
CategorySteering, Suspension
DateNov 04, 2019
StateNJ
Description
Tl* the contact's spouse rented a 2019 ford fusion. While driving approximately 35-40 mph, the steering seized without warning. The driver was unable to maneuver the vehicle. The contact stated that the front driver's side suspension fractured and caused the front driver's side wheel to make contact with the inner wheel well and seize in place. The vehicle was towed to an independent mechanic to be diagnosed. The contact was informed that the front suspension needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The dealer and manufacturer were not notified of the failure. Enterprise rental car was notified of the failure and the recovery team was scheduled to retrieve the vehicle. The approximate failure mileage was 35,000.
CategorySeat Belts
DateNov 02, 2019
StateFL
Description
A couple months back, I rented a 2019 ford fusion, so the vin number in this report is only a sample. Twice, when I went to buckle the driver-side seatbelt, the end went not into the latch, but instead into the casing around the latch (see pictures). There was just enough friction to hold it in place and make it feel like it was latched, when in actuality, it was not. I contacted the local ford dealer twice, but got no reply. I then wrote a letter to ford motor co. Simply saying I had found an issue, but only got an obvious form letter saying "thank you". They didn't even ask for any details. Upon discussion of the issue with a friend, he said he had the same exact issue with a 2015 fusion.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Power Train
DateSep 25, 2019
StateNY
Description
Started the car whether manual or by remote start a powertrain malfunction will come on my ford pass app. Also on the dashboard it will say shift system fault. Once I put the car in drive the service light disappears. The vehicle was in my driveway stationary. On 2 other occasions september 18 2019 and september 25 2019 the car was in my driveway stationary. I started the car manually car would not start (no engine turn over) but car start stop button would be green as if car was running. The dashboard would say full accessory mode active, transmission not in park, shift system malfunction. The car dashboard would say the car was in drive but the turn dial gear would show park. The car gear dial was also locked and would not turn. If I took off the emergency brake the car would roll backwards. Also I could not turn the car off after that. After 40- 60 min the car showed it was going to turn off in 15 min to save power. Once it turned off. The car would start and engine would turn over as if nothing happend. I also have video of both times car would not start. Website will not let me upload videos
CategorySeats
DateSep 17, 2019
StateMI
Description
I reached down on the right side of the driver's seat to retrieve a fallen object and cut my wrist on a sharp, raw, metal edge of a stamping on the side of the seat. Lots of blood, but not a deep cut.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateSep 17, 2019
StateKS
Description
Bought the car less than 30 days ago. Washing the front windshield and noticed a hairline crack on the outside about 4-5 inches long. No damages of a rock hitting the windshield.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateAug 01, 2019
StateNY
Description
3 weeks after I leased the vehicle new, the windshield shattered without anything hitting it. It is now 3 months later and I above 7500 miles on the car and while sitting in stopped traffic the back glass exploded on its own. Ford corporate only accepted photos taken and submitted by the dealership to review the claim after telling me a 'technician will determine' what happened. Ford said glass is not covered under warranty. I explained to them that I understand but I am mode concerned of the overall safety of the car after this happened. 2 phone reps and their supervisor repeatedly said there is nothing they can do, told me it is normal wear and tear, and there is no other phone number or department I can contact to further pursue this issue.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateJul 18, 2019
StateCA
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. While driving 35 mph with the cruise control engaged, the contact applied pressure to the brake pedal. Upon releasing the brake pedal,the vehicle accelerated on its own at a high rate of speed. The failure occurred twice and the speed reached exactly 71 mph. There were no warning indicators illuminated. The vehicle was towed to ken grody ford carlsbad san diego (5555 paseo del norte, carlsbad, ca 92008, (760) 438-9171), but was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was not notified. The failure mileage was 350.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateJun 24, 2019
StateMI
Description
With cruise control set, pressing the + button and holding for a few seconds to increase the speed a few mile per hour will cause the vehicle to continue accelerating until the 'cancel' button or the 'off' button is pressed. Pressing the brake pedal will also stop the run away acceleration. During the run-away accelerating, pressing the + button or the - button will not stop the acceleration. Additionally, with cruise set, pressing the - button for a few seconds will cause a run-away deceleration. The vehicle is presently being looked at by the dealership where it was bought. In the mean time, I was given a 2019 fusion hybrid as a loaner vehicle and that cruise control does the same thing: run-away acceleration and deceleration when pressing the + or - button. The vehicle was checked many times and was cruising anywhere from 50 mph to 70 mph when the + and - button was pressed. I noticed that the run-away deceleration was quite pronounced compared to the acceleration.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMay 02, 2019
StateMO
Description
I was driving a avis rental car - ford fusion 2019 in an interstate from chattanooga, tennessee to dalton, georgia. I saw an error message on the screen all of a sudden (like communication error) and the engine just shut off, all lights turned off and seat started moving back. It was almost 15 - 20 seconds and I was terrified to just keep the car on middle lane and not to be hit by someone from behind. The guy who was in the passenger seat pushed the start button and it started and I managed to drive last 5 miles to reach hotel. I called avis roadside assistance immediately on return to hotel and asked them to record this issue. I also informed the return car attendant when I returned today at avis atlanta airport.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMay 02, 2019
StateMO
Description
I was driving a avis rental car - ford fusion 2019 in an interstate from chattanooga, tennessee to dalton, georgia on 5/1/2019 wednesday. I saw an error message on the screen all of a sudden (like communication error) and the engine just shut off, all lights turned off and seat started moving back. It was almost 15 - 20 seconds and I was terrified to just keep the car on middle lane and not to be hit by someone from behind. The guy who was in the passenger seat pushed the start button and it started and I managed to drive last 5 miles to reach hotel. I called avis roadside assistance and ask d them to register a complaint . I also informed the attendant when I returned the car at atlanta airport today.
CategoryService Brakes, Vehicle Speed Control:accelerator Pedal
DateMar 29, 2019
StateFL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. While attempting to accelerate from a stop, the accelerator pedal seized. When the contact turned off and restarted the vehicle, the accelerator pedal returned to normal. In addition, the contact stated that the brakes seized while in traffic this week, which almost caused a crash and the check manual warning message illuminated. The vehicle was taken to flammer ford (3335 commercial way, spring hill, fl 34606, (352) 686-8255) where it was diagnosed that an auto stop/start module needed to be installed. The vehicle was not repaired, but an appointment was scheduled for april 9, 2019. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and would not allow the dealer to repair the vehicle because the diagnostic trouble code could not be read during the diagnostic test. The failure mileage was 8,070.
CategoryEngine
DateMar 15, 2019
StateMI
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2019 ford fusion. As the contact pulled the vehicle into a parking space and placed the gear into park, the engine revved three times. The vehicle jerked forward before shutting off on its own. A few minutes later, the contact restarted the vehicle and it operated normally. The contact managed to drive the vehicle home. The contact called jorgensen ford sales, inc. (8333 michigan ave, detroit, mi 48210, (313) 584-2250) and was informed to bring the vehicle to their service department. The vehicle was towed to the dealer, but no failure was found. The contact stated that she no longer wanted the vehicle. The dealer referred the contact to the manufacturer to try to get out of the lease. The manufacturer assigned a case number and manager to the contact. The case manger informed the contact that the dealer found no failure and could not lease her another vehicle. The contact refused to take the vehicle back and threatened to make no more payments on it even if it ruined her credit. The following day, the dealer tried to return the vehicle, but the contact refused. The contact spoke with the dealer manager and they finally agreed to let the contact lease a new vehicle; however, they rolled over the other lease into the new vehicle, which doubled the monthly payments. The dealer justified this by stating that no failure was found with the first vehicle and blamed the contact. The failure mileage was 100.
CategoryAir Bags
DateMar 11, 2019
StateOH
Description
Collision at 35mph front end of fusion hit the entire passenger side of another vehicle . No airbag deployed. Other vehicle was totaled.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
4 COMMENTS
  • Ed

    My 2019 fusion, cuts off in traffic. I had it diagnosed, and it’s a bad purge valve. It’s very scary driving it , I only had it for 11 months. And don’t trust driving it in fear of getting stuck somewhere. I think I bought a lemon. SMH

  • Tony R

    2019 Ford Fusion Energi-Titanium was purchased brand new with my ford mobile app from one of their dealerships. This app was the very best of many apps yet ford recently said the AT &T no longer supports 3g so Ford said you don’t have to but if you would like an app you need to go to a dealership to replace the 3g modem over to a 4g modem to have another different app called Ford Pass. Short Version nothing but one major problem after another many months later still not working properly about 70%. Have a 2020 Ford Fusion SEL Hybrid with Ford Pass works about 80% of the time. Lots more too much to list.

  • Jose f

    I have for Ford Fusion 2019 since a day that I have the car I noticed a problems shaky steering wheel the engine don’t have power the transmission jerks engine light come on and off I took five times to the dealer the service writer never Road my complaints on the repair order the only thing she rode was hook it up on the computer to see if I chose any problems but they did not find anything tomorrow I have an appointment at 1:30 p.m. I have to take the car one more time but this time I want to make the service writer to write my complaints on the service report because that’s the only way I can protect myself

  • Nathan M

    I have a 2019 Ford Fusion with 22k miles. I took my car into the dealer for an oil change. When the day after I got my car back the check engine light came on and I took it back to the dealer. I was given a loaner after a few days and after a week and a half I was told that the car needed a new engine that was on back order. It’s been over a month. I have called corporate and am waiting on them to get back to me. What is my recourse as I am concerned about the value and reliability of my vehicle going forward.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.