2019 Buick Encore Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Electrical, tail lights, brakes and engine issues among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

The world of compact SUVs has seen a lot of models come and go, but the 2019 Buick Encore continues to be a favorite. The automaker claims that the new Encore helps owners “make the most of every drive,” but many people find it challenging to drive at all. This model suffers from a defective electrical system, malfunctioning service brakes, a broken engine and poor exterior lighting.

Click on other model year to view more problems:  2017  2018  2020  2021

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Buick pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2019 Buick Encore

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Engine
8
Unknown Or Other
6
Electrical System
5
Service Brakes
4
Vehicle Speed Control
3
Exterior Lighting
3
Air Bags
3
Power Train
2
Visibility/wiper
1
Fuel/propulsion System
1

Problems with the Electrical System

The Buick Encore is not a cheap SUV. With the price tag, one would expect high-end materials used throughout, but it seems that Buick forgot to take care of the electrical system.

One Cars.com review states, “I’ve had nothing but problems with this car. When I first got the car, the tire pressure light kept coming on. Did everything and finally bought new tires this year!. Also, the first year I had it, the radio locked up. Had to get that replaced. The second year my engine light kept coming on. For almost 6 weeks I was taking my car in to find out what is going on. So many sensors had to be replaced . One time I drove it out of the service and going home, the light comes on. This year, the engine light comes on and I lose braking and steering. Spark plug replaced! A couple of days out of service and the light comes back on! Take it to be looked at and light goes off before I get to the service. Another couple of days and the light comes back on! This is getting ridiculous.of course service is closed so I get ready to call service the next morning and the light goes off! When not experiencing any issues the car runs great. Come on this is new car! Suppose to feel safe but am scared to drive any long distance!”

It appears that this Encore was nothing but a nuisance to the owner. Aside from this, there is also a dangerous defect with this SUV model. NHTSA Campaign Number states that some might be equipped with a defective Sensing Diagnostic Module that can prevent the air bags from deploying. With that in mind, it’s challenging to see this vehicle as a reliable option for “every drive,” especially if owners want to live after an accident.

Problems with the Engine

One of the most important parts of any car is the engine. With the right amount of power and performance, the ride can be extremely enjoyable. Otherwise, owners just become frustrated with constant issues.

That’s precisely what’s discussed in this Cars.com review. “Beautiful car but after owning it for 5 days, the engine light came on and I was having problems driving it. I had to pull over on the highway at night! Being a single woman, this is a safety hazard. I was only 5 minutes from home, so I decided to risk it and drive it to the safety of my drive way. I then called the dealership and told them I was return it. Of course the dealership said I can’t return a car. I had it towed back to there anyway and refuse to pick it up. At this point, I don’t care what they do with the car. I have already notified the bank that I am not paying for it and I don’t care if it impacts my credit for 7 years. My safety and life are more important!”

This driver was willing to ruin her credit history over this car’s engine problems. It turns out that Buick isn’t oblivious to problems. The automaker even discussed how fuel can sometimes contaminate the oil because of defects with Service Bulletin #PIP5647. When these situations occur, owners can only “make the most of every drive” to the dealership and hope for a repair.

Problems with the Brakes

With all the problems already discussed, it makes sense that owners would want to ensure that the brakes are working correctly. Surprise, surprise; they aren’t!

Here is a complaint filed with the NHTSA. “The contact owns a 2019 Buick Encore. When the contact depressed the brake pedal, the pedal traveled to the floorboard. The contact had to pump the brake pedal a few times for it to function properly. There were no warning indicators illuminated. The vehicle was taken to [dealer] on April 3, 2019 where it was diagnosed that a new vacuum pump needed to be installed; however, the same codes did not appear the following day. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and did not assist. The failure mileage was 3,000.”

Other complaints discuss the opposite, where the brakes were applying themselves in some situations. Either way, these instances show how dangerous the Encore can be. In fact, Buick goes on to state that some models were delivered with the shipping material still installed on the brake pressure sensor assemblies. This statement found with Service Bulletin #PIC5704F shows how incompetent the company truly is. It won’t be long before this Buick SUV is making the most of its drive to the junkyard.

Problems with the Tail Lights

It’s important to see clearly on the road and no one expects problems with the lighting on a premium SUV. However, the Encore disappoints yet again.

One NHTSA review states, “There’s condensation in both taillights every single morning. This is a 2019 vehicle that I’ve owned for only 4 months. No other car I’ve seen has this condensation. I took it to the dealership and they said the heat of the brake lights should burn up the condensation.”

When a dealer suggests that the condensation will “burn up” from brake light usage, that shows how poor the entire operation is. In fact, this dealer should have had enough sense to read Service Bulletin #010842001L, which discusses the procedure designed to replace the exterior lamps that have condensation buildup. It’s just one more problem that Buick doesn’t want to face in hopes they can continue to dupe customers. It won’t be long before many of these drivers become fans of foreign cars instead.

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Think you have a lemon? Sit back and let the experts work out your lemon case at no cost to you. The law makes GM pay legal fees. You may be able to get your lemon out of your life. Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you.

Complaint Data

CategoryService Brakes
DateOct 27, 2022
StateNH
Description
10/26/2022 dealer inspection of vehicle brake system. Owner concerned with pulsing sensation at higher speeds when braking. Dealer discovered 'uneven pad wear on front axle and rear rotors worn and have excessive thickness variation.' dealer 'recommends front and rear brake job.' vehicle has 23,600 miles. Brakes are wearing excessively for low mileage. Dealer verbally recommended future inspection of brake system at intervals of 15,000 miles. Vehicle has been owned for 40 months. Outside of warranty by 3 months. Average of 7900 miles driving per year.
CategoryEngine, Unknown Or Other, Vehicle Speed Control
DateSep 27, 2022
StateNJ
Description
At approximately 1130am, pulling into parking space in a parking lot at very low speed, 50% of vehicle was in the parking space, when suddenly the car accelerated forward. This resulted in my vehicle jumping over a safety curb and crashing into a building resulting in damage to my vehicle.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateJul 01, 2022
StateMI
Description
When I pulled into a parking space at docs office, my car suddenly lurched forward very fast, over the curb and into rocks. I had foot on brake and put in reverse, only to have it reverse very fast and hit a parked car! I was shocked! It had a mind of its own! This has never happened before. I do recall that sometimes when I back out of garage at home, I keep foot on brake and it seems like it wants to “go”. I read on a website that another encore had very similar incident as mine. My son found online “transmission slipping” problems with buicks. I am so thankful no one was walking in the parking lot at the time it happened. Problem has not been reproduced.. Police officer didn't know if there was any recalls for this either. I put a claim in with state farm and they recommended an auto shop to go to, a few blocks from my condo. I went today (carstar auto) and they looked at damage. They are trying to order parts for it. He said I can drive it, but honestly, I am afraid this will happen again. I have to go to work, so I'm hoping this doesn't happen again. I don't know what to do. The only warning I had on dashboard was to replace the battery in my key fob. I went to o'reilly's auto store and bought battery and my friends adult son replaced it for me. Most damage is to rear. Some in front underneath I can't see. Man at carstar auto saw it.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateMay 11, 2022
StateOH
Description
this auto has 34,000 on it. The problem is sudden acceleration. This would be the third time this happen for this auto. If there are any questions that you might have my email address is [xxx]. Best regards! [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the freedom of information act (foia), 5 u. S. C. 552(b)(6).
CategoryVisibility/wiper
DateApr 04, 2022
StateFL
Description
The intermittent windshield wiper does not function. It has been inspected and no root cause has been found. The dealer is aware and has changed the sensor without success, this has been ongoing for 5 months. Multiple trips to the dealer without resolution. No warning lamps or messages.
CategoryPower Train
DateOct 19, 2021
StateWI
Description
The contact owns a 2019 buick encore. The contact stated while the vehicle was in the park with the engine running, the contact felt a bump from the vehicle and the vehicle began to slowly move forward. The contact depressed on the brake pedal very hard for the vehicle to stop. The contact stated that the failure recurred several times afterward. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer who diagnosed that the cogwheel in the transmission had failed and the transmission failed to lock in place while parked. The dealer informed the contact that there was no fix for the failure. The contact was informed that the repair part was the same part that was already installed in the vehicle and could cause another failure in the transmission. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The vin was not available. The failure mileage was approximately 39,000.
CategoryElectrical System
DateSep 20, 2021
StateFL
Description
1. What component or system failed or malfunctioned, and is it available for inspection upon request? The windshield wipers stop and or turn on intermittently. They have stopped in the middle of a rainstorm on more than one occasion and they have turned on while just driving normally without any of the controls being touched. 2. How was your safety or the safety of others put at risk? My safety is put at risk anytime I am driving my vehicle in the rain (it rains heavily and a lot where I live). My visibility has been suddenly reduced to zero during highway travel requiring me to put on my hazard lights and attempt to pull off to the side of the road if I dare to try crossing lanes without being able to see. 3. Has the vehicle or component been inspected by the manufacturer, police, insurance representatives or others? On friday 24 sep 2021 the car will be inspected by a certified buick mechanic. 4. Were there any warning lamps, messages or other symptoms of the problem prior to the failure, and when did they first appear? There are no warning lights or any other symptoms present, however, the audio on the right side of the car has stopped working but I am not sure if they issues are related.
CategoryPower Train
DateJul 06, 2021
StateIL
Description
The contact owns a 2019 buick encore. The contact stated while driving at various speeds, the vehicle loss motive power and stalled with the check engine warning light illuminated. The contact also stated that the vehicle failed to start-up after several attempts with the check engine warning light illuminated. The vehicle driven and towed to several different dealers however, the mechanic was unable to determine the cause of the failure. The engine was replaced however, the failure persisted. Upon investigation, the contact discovered nhtsa campaign number: 20v668000 (power train) which he linked to the failure. The manufacturer was notified of the failure but offered no assistance. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was 60. Consumer stated vehicle was in an accident and could not engage the brakes at the time.
CategoryElectrical System
DateMay 17, 2021
StateFL
Description
This car has the engine shutoff feature when stopped. My wife was waiting in the left turn lane of a major street with three lanes on her side plus two left turning lanes. Due to the busy intersection the wait for a green light is long, perhaps three minutes. The engine shut off and would not restart when she released the brake pedal. Also, almost everything electrical was inoperable, including the interior door release. My wife and granddaughter were temporarily trapped inside the vehicle. She tried the door handle, tried to put down the windows, tried to unlock the car with the keyless remote but nothing would work, she was trapped. After several attempts of trying to restart the car and hitting the unlock button on the keyless entry the doors finally unlocked. The mechanical issue turned out to be a bad car battery; it had shorted out. The safety issue is when the battery dies most components are inoperable, including the interior door release. The dealer said this is the way the car works. If an encore were to catch fire and the electrical system gets disabled, occupants would be trapped in the car. I think it is a design flaw for the doors to not open when the battery is dead. This should be easy to replicate. Unhook the car battery. Place someone in the car and have them lock the doors. Have the person try to exit the vehicle. In hindsight, the problem was going on for some time. My wife noticed the car taking longer times to restart after shutoff. The day before this incident she was at another long traffic light where the vehicle did not start on its own but the first manual try to restart started the vehicle. I believe this was due to the car battery slowing dying. The car has not been inspected for this as the dealer said the car is working as designed. The buick dealer replaced the car battery under warranty. One thing I wish I brought to their attention but did not is the fact that no warning light came on indicating a weak car battery.
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System
DateApr 18, 2021
StateSC
Description
My check engine light came on, and the behicle has been driving rougher. It jolts forward when you take your foot off the brake from a full stop, more than normal.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine, Exterior Lighting
DateFeb 28, 2021
StateTX
Description
While driving down the road the vehicle turns itself off. Headlights go off and there is no control of the vehicle. Sometimes the vehicle will crank itself without touching the start button. Sometimes several times before it will remain on long enough to start driving again. It is very dangerous to drive because you have no control over the vehicle at the time of engine shutdown. It doesn't matter if it is highway speeds or in town. Tonight it took over 2 hours to travel a normal 20 minute drive. It all started 27 feb 21 and today (28 feb 21) it is progressively getting worse. Most of the times that it happens a bell will ding 4 times and right after the bell chimes the engine immediately shuts off. All lights extinguish, it loses steering control and brakes are minimized.
CategoryAir Bags
DateFeb 24, 2021
StateIN
Description
I am getting continuous emails saying that there has been an issue detected with my airbags. The airbag light will sporadically come on, and when someone is in the passenger seat the airbags do not always turn on.
CategoryAir Bags, Engine, Unknown Or Other
DateNov 27, 2020
StateID
Description
Oct 9th - I was coming home from work on october 9th after working a 12-hour shift. It was dark. I was going south on happy valley. I pulled up to a four-way stop on happy valley and victory road. I started to pull into the intersection. A girl traveling east to west didn't stop at her stop sign. When I got in the middle of the intersection, she hit me. The speed limit was 45 mph coming from her direction, but I do not know how fast she was traveling. She hit my car and it spun my car. I remember hitting my head 2 times on the side window and my body twice against the door. My airbags didn't deploy. My car faced the airport when it came to a stop and was facing west.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateNov 26, 2020
StateCA
Description
Hacker its being able to change stereo and penetrate into the unit and manipulate car settings as he's please. Dangerous while I am driving.
CategoryAir Bags:sensor:occupant Classification
DateJul 02, 2020
StateFL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2019 buick encore. The contact stated that the frontal passenger's seat air bag sensor was inoperable. The air bag sensor failed to recognize an occupant seated in the passenger's seat. The vehicle was taken to rick matthews buick gmc (15164 cortez blvd, brooksville, fl 34613) on three separate occasions however, the failure persisted. The contact was informed by the dealer that the failure was irreparable. The manufacturer was notified of the failure via the mail however, the contact received no return correspondence from the manufacturer. The contact also attempted to reach the manufacturer by phone on four occasions but was unsuccessful. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was unknown. *bf
CategoryAir Bags, Structure:body, Vehicle Speed Control
DateJun 18, 2020
StateNV
Description
Pulling into a parking spot and the car took over and was speeding and hit the concrete pole,air bags went off the car was totaled. *tr
CategoryEngine
DateMay 18, 2020
StateIL
Description
Turbocharger failure at 14300 miles, code p0299. Entering interstate, attempting to reach speeds of 60mph, power was significantly reduced making it difficult to achieve posted interstate speed while merging with faster traffic. *tr
CategoryExterior Lighting
DateFeb 12, 2020
StateCA
Description
There's condensation in both tail lights every single morning. This is a 2019 vehicle that I've owned for only 4 months. No other car I've seen has this condensation. I took it to the dealership and they said the heat of the break lights should burn up the condensation.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateFeb 06, 2020
StateCA
Description
My hood popped open while driving on highway. The car notified me while I was driving. I have dash cam and pictures. I pulled over and closed hood. This is a brand new vehicle. Aside from my main concern above, my apply car play has trouble working with the vehicle system. This happened many times in the last month. The vehicle notified me I was low on fuel several times when I had almost a full tank. It happened when I started the engine in the last week.
CategoryService Brakes
DateDec 28, 2019
StateFL
Description
brakes locked up while driving no hwy. At speeds over 50 mph. Dealership checked codes found nothing wrong. This happened four times in 8000 miles.
CategoryExterior Lighting
DateDec 16, 2019
StateWA
Description
2019 buick encore sport touring with automatic headlight control. The issue is an annoying sensor for the headlights. The vehicle has led drl's and thus believe that the headlights should not be activated until dusk at the earliest. However on this vehicle the sensor with activate the headlights in full noon sun-while at other times can travel through a dark tunnel and they will not avtivate untill you exit and enter daylight once again. Have had times where the headlights are on then pull into my home garage (not well lit) and have the headlights go off. Have reported this to the dealer , they state they have contacted gm and this is a normal characteristic of auto headlights. I questioned the dealer if the auto headlight sensor sensitivity could be changed or adjusted... They stated no. Do not believe this is a normal characteristic and will ultimately require me to replace headlight bulbs much sooner than normal.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateDec 15, 2019
StateWA
Description
Since the vehicle was purchased new, a 2019 encore sport touring, have had issues with the stereo volume and it doesn't matter if the vehicle is moving or stationary.. When switching from fm to xm there is a huge difference in audio volume. The volume while listening to xm is what you would consider as normal however when switching to fm the volume is only 1/2 (without adjusting/modifying volume level) of what it was and now requires almost 3/4 volume adjustment and sounds muted and still cannot acheive same sound quality. Have discussed this with dealer and they state they contacted gm. The answer was an unacceptable "this is normal" operation. Have listened to other stereos in other car's (including buicks) with am/fm and xm and they do not suffer from this same issue. Would like this issue to be solved.
CategoryElectrical System, Engine
DateOct 11, 2019
StateMI
Description
I was stopped in a drive thru taco bell and the clerk dropped my change dollars from my purchase so I reacted by opening the door to pick up the money by taking my foot off the brake without putting it in park because it was a reaction. The car's stop start feature surged the car forward pinning my legs between the car and the building. I couldn't put the car in park because my legs were pinned and the vehicle shift would not go into park. I screamed and the clerk had to take my shoes off so I could pull my legs in the car. I went directly to urgent care. My legs were severely bruised. This is a major safety issue. The car should not surge forward like that. I've had the car for 1 month and it scraped the driver side door and front tire/rim. 00 damage but lost a days work and several weeks of recovery. The same thing could happen at an atm. I used to work for gm and test drive vehicles this engine stop/start feature should have an electric feature similar to what ford has that once the door opens, the drive goes automatically to park. This should be a safety recall!!! 10/8/19.
CategoryService Brakes
DateSep 14, 2019
StateOH
Description
The brakes lock up and the car won't shift. It's done this twice since we bought it this year. We took it to the dealer and they told us it was caused by driving "two footed". It will reset itself by turning the car off and waiting 15 minutes or so. It occurred while driving on public roads.
CategoryEngine
DateJul 10, 2019
StateCO
Description
I was stopping to park the car and took my foot of the brake before I put the car in park, the car surged forward over the curb, a side walk and into a rock garden, (I was parking at a nursery) I have never experienced anything like that before. I think it has something to do with the 1. 4l sidi turbo engine with its start-stop technology. I think it is extremely dangerous as the engine surge was strong enough to propel the car over the curb, a side walk and into a garden. I believe that this technology will cause a lot of rear end collisions. Although no other car was involved in my case and I was not hurt but it did about $ 9000 worth of damage to the underside of my car because of the rocks that the car traveled over before I stepped on the brake. The distance it traveled was probably 6 to 8 feet but it scared the delight out of me!. I don't know if the engine can be modified so that the surge is not that strong so that it propels a car forward at such a high speed. I also don't know if you have received any other complaints of this nature but would love to know. I have had this car only a few months and am an extremely careful driver. I have only had one other accident in the 40 plus years that I have been driving and that was not my fault. Hope to get a response and thank you for letting me vent.
CategorySuspension
DateMay 13, 2019
StateKS
Description
The lower control arm is poorly designed. When the vehicle hits a pothole it will cause the lower control are to bend near the ball joint. Basically, the lower control arm metal is not reinforced in that area. The area by the ball joint is just a flat piece and does not have much strength. When it fails it will cause the cv joint to come out of the transmission and break many parts.
CategoryService Brakes
DateApr 08, 2019
StateMN
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2019 buick encore. When the contact depressed the brake pedal, the pedal traveled to the floorboard. The contact had to pump the brake pedal a few times for it to function properly. There were no warning indicators illuminated. The vehicle was taken to stillwater motors (5900 stillwater blvd n, stillwater, mn 55082, (651) 400-2908) on april 3, 2019 where it was diagnosed that a new vacuum pump needed to be installed; however, the same codes did not appear the following day. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and did not assist. The failure mileage was 3,000.
CategoryEngine
DateMar 19, 2019
StateFL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2019 buick encore. The contact stated that the vehicle lost power and stalled twice without warning. The contact also stated that the engine start button malfunctioned and the check engine indicator illuminated. The vehicle was towed twice to phillips buick and gmc (2160 us highway 441, 27, fruitland park, fl 34731, (352) 728-1212). The dealer was currently diagnosing the vehicle and stated that they would call the contact with the results. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and did not assist. The failure mileage was 1,090.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
8 COMMENTS
  • Betsy W

    My interior also is terrible in my 2019. I have had nothing but issues with sensors on the tires. Have had issues since I got it. The fuel milage has killed me since I got it. I hate I spent my retirement on it live on limited income and thought buick was a good car . Saddens me. My cousin got the enclave not any better of a choice.

  • Jacquelene W

    I have a 2019 Buick Encore. I have been having trouble with my tire pressure. The light was constantly coming on. Then it stop coming one even at 27. This has been going on since the year I bought the SUV. I had to go to a different dealership because they were not fixing my vehicle right. Come to find out they will not service me because of a review I wrote. I emailed M. Barra CEO of GM. I was told they didn’t have to service me. No more GM vehicles for me.

  • Alyre

    2014 Buick Encore .My rear differential have broken in half. Motor head gasket had to be replace. Remote start does not work. Many more problems..I am really disapointed with my Buick.

  • Shari H

    I bought a “new” 2019 Buick Encore in January of 2020 at their end-of-the-year sale. I’ve had smaller issues with the air conditioning, however, it stopped working completely this past week ending 5/7/22. I took it up to my local Pep Boys & the compressor is bad & needs replacing. It had 350 miles on it but it only has 16k miles on it as of today. I take excellent care of my cars & find it unbelievable the compressor has gone bad so soon! As a widow this is highly disturbing to me & a financial blow! Pep Boys, who have been our mechanics for years, called to find out my warranty didn’t cover the compressor. I’m truly at a loss & need expert help.

  • Jackie

    2019 Buick Encore bought brand new, first problem I had was the car would not unlock (and I forgot about the special key) so I had to climb from the trunk to the front seat!!! Took it back to the dealership and told them what was going on (they did not even tell me about the special key) so I had to climb from the front seat out the trunk!! They had it for approximately 2 weeks it’s fixed this happened about a year ago. Now I was coming home from work on the highway and went to accelerate and the sped dropped down to 80 got off the highway and on the ramp dropped down to 20 and the car shook, got it up to 50 and almost home had to accelerate a bit to get in the other lane and a big poof of white smoke came out from the tail pipe. My mechanic told me it needs a new motor. Bringing it to the dealership to see what they say and it is just passed the warranty!!!! I am so not happy with this car and would not suggest it to anyone!!!

  • Dawn C

    I bought a 2019 Buick Encore in Mar/April of 2021. I was having issues with the radio. I called my salesman to see if they had heard of or seen any issues about this. He texted me and then a colleague of his texted and asked me if I was happy with the experience. I then texted my salesman and asked about trading it. He asked me what was wrong and I told him, the car had trash and a sucker stuck to the carpet under the seat.. in it, my phone fell under the seat and that’s when I found it, there is a slash in the seal on the door, my radio doesn’t work, the overhead light casing is not secured well, there were about 11 things he stated need to be replaced. I doubt it is considered a lemon, however, I was told that we were waiting on the parts over several months ago. Since covid, they state that they are not making cars, don’t know when they will receive the parts, for apparently they aren’t making the parts either. They state that I could trade it. However, I wonder of the new car issues. BTW, the radio needed updated and not 2 wks later it needed it again, I have no sound half the time. Turning the volume up all the way only for it to go lower. I was also told my turbo is sensitive. I have noticed my brakes lagging. I shall call about that as well, since reading this information.

  • Todd B

    I have 2019 Buick Encore it’s my 2nd Encore I had a 2018 got rear ended by a drunk driver at a red light totaled it. Not has happy with this model less mpg interior not as durable. Tire sensors kept malfunctioning. Now at 55k a/c condenser has a leak. Where are 2022’s I want a newer car.

  • C E

    I have a 2019 Buick Encore which I bought new two years ago. The car has performed almost flawlessly since purchase until 5 March 2021. It began turning itself off with no warning even at highway speeds. When it shuts down you lose all control of the vehicle to include the lights and brakes. Sometimes the car will start itself without touching the start button. Sometimes the horn will blow with no one around the vehicle and then the alarm will sound. Sometimes you can hear what appears to be an electrical short while driving. It is very unsafe to drive the vehicle because you have no idea when it will start acting up and you can’t control the stopping and steering. Today I talked with the dealership and was told that they have no power to do anything to solve the issue that it has to go through the Buick division. Tomorrow I will call GM roadside to have the vehicle picked up and carried to the dealer service department.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.