2017 Ford Mustang Problems and Top Complaints – Is Your Car A Lemon?

Steering, transmission and electrical issues among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners

By Brian Jones | Updated on

By Brian Jones | Updated on

One of America’s greatest icons is the Ford Mustang. After all, this car’s latest slogan is “Built to be legendary.” For many years, enthusiasts would agree that the Mustang was a legend, but not so much anymore. Drivers experience trouble with the electrical system, engine and air bags, leading to a very unpleasant drive. Many people even express that they wish they purchased something else from a competitor instead.

Click on other model year to view more problems: 2018  2019  2020  2021 

Don’t be stuck with a lemon. You have legal rights to cash, return or buyback.

The law makes Ford pay legal fees.

We've fixed thousands of lemon problems. Message or call 877-795-3666 today.

NHTSA Complaints for the 2017 Ford Mustang

Complaint CategoryNumber of Complaints
Structure:body
23
Unknown Or Other
21
Electrical System
20
Latches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
20
Back Over Prevention
18
Power Train
13
Engine
12
Air Bags
9
Back Over Prevention: Sensing System: Camera
6
Steering
6

Electrical System

The electrical system is a vital aspect of a properly running car. It’s responsible for powering most everything in a modern vehicle. When components have glitches, the drive becomes nearly unbearable.

One owner wrote on Edmunds, “Reported poor AC performance, not fixed, now it doesn’t work at all. Reported rear camera not working. Fixed, now it works sporadically, after all, I only need it in reverse 🙁 Reported ambient temp read out inaccurate. Not fixed. Reported seat coolers very inefficient, service guy says they are OK. Speedometer drops off, dealer couldn’t duplicate, so it must be OK too. Seat memory system is forgetful, dealer couldn’t duplicate, so it must be OK. Tell that to my shorter than me wife. New one this week, dash dimmer switch activates all by itself, can hardly wait to listen to dealer on this one.”

While we couldn’t possibly address all of these issues, we did find Service Bulletin #SSM 47850. It talks about an EVDC air conditioning (A/C) compressor that doesn’t run right and produces improper climate functions. Despite the willingness of GM to discuss the problem, there’s no proposed fix outlined in the bulletin. It’s possible they figure that simply by agreeing it happens, that will make customers happy. We don’t think that’s the case, especially when a driver is heading down a Texas highway in the middle of summer.

Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2017 Ford Mustang Electrical Problems:

AT RANDOM TIMES MY DRIVERS SIDE WINDOW GOES UP AND DOWN ABOUT 1/2 INCH. THIS HAPPENS WHEN THE CAR IS IN MOTION AS WELL AS WHEN ITS PARKED. IT HAPPENS WHEN ITS RUNNING AND WHEN ITS NOT RUNNING. IT HAPPENS WITH THE KEYS IN IT AND OUT OF IT. THERE?S NO RHYME OR REASON TO IT. SHORTLY AFTER THE WINDOW ISSUE STARTED I BEGAN HAVING ISSUES WITH THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR LOCKS. THE DOORS LOCK ON THEIR OWN EVEN WITH THE KEYS IN IT. I ALSO HAVE ISSUES TRYING TO UNLOCK THE DOOR. I HAVE TO TRY SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE IT WILL ACTUALLY UNLOCK.

THE REAR VIEW CAMERA SOMETIMES WORKS AND SOMETIMES DOES NOT. WHEN BACKING UP, THE CAMERA SCREEN GOES BLACK

WAS GOING DOWNHILL ON A 2 LANE HIGHWAY AT APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH WHEN ALL POWER WAS LOST. ON A DOWNHILL THE VEHICLE COASTED IN GEAR WITH COMPRESSION ENGINE BRAKING SLOWING THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS PULLED OVER INTO THE PULL OUT. THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WAS FULLY FUNCTIONAL BUT NO ENGINE POWER, NO WARNING LIGHTS OTHER THAN A YELLOW SQUARE SAYING THE ACCESSORIES WERE POWERED. NO WARNING LIGHTS, NO PROBLEM INDICATOR LIGHTS.

Engine

When someone drives a muscle car, it’s naturally expected that it will have a powerful, mighty engine. When a driver pushes their foot down, the car better go. Unfortunately, many drivers experience performance issues with the Mustang.

An Edmunds reviewer wrote, “I’ve had it 12 days and today I had to put it in the shop. The trans is bad. Motor has lost horsepower. Bad vibrations and metal on metal grinding noises. I took it to the dealer where they said they can’t get to it till the 1st of the week. They won’t give me a loaner until they diagnose the problem. I have purchased many used Ford’s and have always loved them, but now I wished I would have looked at challenger. Thanks ford for making my 1st new car experience a nightmare!”

Among the reliability issues, there was also an interesting recall issued for this Mustang. More than 6,000 vehicles were subject to NHTSA Campaign Number 16V779000. In this situation, a hose could separate from the engine oil cooler tube assembly which causes an oil leak. If this occurs, the chance of an accident is also heightened. To repair the problem, Ford is willing to replace the engine oil cooler tube assembly for owners. In the meantime, be on guard for any oil leaks that can lead to a slippery mess.

Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2017 Ford Mustang Engine Problems:

MY 2017 FORD MUSTANG GT WITH ONLY 3000 MILES ON IT HAS ALMOST TO NO COOLANT IN IT IT’S BEEN A GARAGE KEPT CAR HASN’T EVEN SEEN A TRACK OR DRIVING IT HARD!! I HAVE NEVER OWNED A NEW CAR THAT JUST LOST COOLANT LIKE THAT. THE REASON I’M REPORTING THIS IS I SERIOUSLY THINK THIS IS A VERY WIDE SPREAD PROBLEM WITH ALL FORDS LINEUP FOR ALL I KNOW 2017 YEAR MY SISTER OWNS THE 2017 FORD ESCAPE WITH ONLY 10,000 MILES ON IT HER CAR WAS THE FIRST TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM WE CALL FORD THEY SAY BRING IT IN BUT THEY WON’T BE ABLE TO EVEN LOOK AT UNTIL JULY OF NEXT MONTH BECAUSE THEY HAVE SO MANY IN THE SHOP WITH COOLING ISSUES

ENGINE ROD BEARING ARE DEFECTIVE OR IMPROPERLY INSTALLED. EXPERIENCING ROD BEARING PLAY, WHICH CAUSES A LOWER ENGINE TAPPING SOUND DURING ACCELERATION. ORIGINAL ENGINE EXPERIENCED THE TAPPING AT 1,600 MILES, AND REPLACEMENT ENGINE EXPERIENCED IT AT 300 MILES. PENDING 3RD ENGINE REPLACEMENT.

CAR STARTED LEAKING OIL AT 2,800 MILES, BEING REPAIRED AT DEALERSHIP

Air bag

If your vehicle springs an oil leak and you get into an accident, surely you want your air bags to activate. Again, you can’t rely on this vital safety system either.

The NHTSA documents this instance, “The contact owned a 2017 Ford Mustang. While the contact’s son was making a left turn, another vehicle crashed into the vehicle. All of the air bags deployed except for the driver’s steering wheel air bag. The driver was injured and transported to the hospital by a friend for medical attention. A police report was filed. The vehicle was destroyed and towed to a tow lot by the police.”

Cars over the past few years have experienced air bag troubles in greater proportions than ever before. Ford issued a recall about the air bags as documented through NHTSA Campaign Number 17V529000. In the recall, the automaker stated that the air bag inflator may rupture during a crash. The ruptured inflator could result in metal fragments that strike occupants. In order to repair the problem, Ford needs to replace the air bag completely.

What have we learned today about this legendary vehicle? Clearly, they aren’t made like they once were, like many vehicles on the road. Ford enthusiasts are happily jumping ship after driving this vehicle. Between the faulty electrical system, malfunctioning engine and defective air bags, there’s more going wrong with this car than going right. If Ford wants to claim this car was built to be legendary, we have to agree. But, it’s not legendary for any positive reason; only to look back later and laugh at what a joke this car turned out to be.
.

Here are some actual complaints logged with the NHTSA about the 2017 Ford Mustang Airbag Problems:

TL* THE CONTACT OWNED A 2017 FORD MUSTANG. WHILE THE CONTACT’S SON WAS MAKING A LEFT TURN, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE VEHICLE. ALL OF THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED EXCEPT FOR THE DRIVER’S STEERING WHEEL AIR BAG. THE DRIVER WAS INJURED AND TRANSPORTED TO THE HOSPITAL BY A FRIEND FOR MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO A TOW LOT BY THE POLICE.

I HAVE BEEN IN 3 DIFFERENT ACCIDENTS AND NOT ONCE HAS MY AIRBAG DEPLOYED, ONE ACCIDENT DID OVER $10000 WORTH OF DAMAGE TO THE CAR AND I WAS INJURED BUT NO AIRBAG WAS INFLATED. THE WORST ONE WAS ON THE HIGHWAY WHERE A CROSSED 4 LANES OF TRAFFIC DUE TO A STEERING ISSUE AND RAN INTO THE CEMENT DIVIDER, NO AIRBAG GOING 60, THERE WERE INJURIES TO DRIVER-MYSELF

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2017 FORD MUSTANG. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE CONTACT’S VEHICLE WAS STRUCK ON THE PASSENGER SIDE BY ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THERE WERE INJURIES SUSTAINED TO THE NECK AND SHOULDERS IN THE FORM OF STIFFNESS. MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS REQUIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED. IT WAS NOT DETERMINED WHETHER OR NOT THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE CRASH. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 4,000.

Your Lemon Law Legal Rights

Think you have a lemon? Sit back and let the experts work out your lemon case at no cost to you. The law makes Ford pay legal fees. You may be able to get your lemon out of your life. Every year, auto manufacturers buy back, replace or pay cash settlements to thousands of ‘lemon’ owners like you.

Complaint Data

CategoryBack Over Prevention: Sensing System: Camera
DateNov 21, 2022
StateFL
Description
2017 ford mustang. Consumer writes in regard to safety recall 22v-082.
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling
DateNov 15, 2022
StateVA
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated while driving approximately 10 mph, he detected smoke coming from the vehicle. The contact noticed that oil was leaking from the headers. There were no warning lights illuminated. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer where it was diagnosed and determined that the valve cover gasket was leaking. The vehicle was not repaired due to parts being backordered. The manufacturer was not contacted. The failure mileage was approximately 6,000.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateNov 05, 2022
StateIL
Description
At times the trunk does not open. It is unsafe to put anything in the trunk because you do not know when it will open and not open. I was told without the trunk opening you have no access to the spare tire. I case of an accident you can end up stranded without access to the spare tire. This is a reoccurring and ongoing problem. It has been unable to open a few times and currently it has been unable to open for a while now. Not sure if it has any connection to the rear view camera on the trunk.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateNov 03, 2022
StateGA
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The vehicle was taken to a local dealer, where it remained awaiting parts for the repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateNov 02, 2022
StateAL
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that the back-up camera would intermittently display a blurry or distorted image while in use. The contact then received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact later received a notice that parts were available and took the vehicle to a local dealer for service. The contact then received a call from the dealer that the part used to repair the failure was defective and that she had to pay out of pocket for the repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and referred her to the nhtsa. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was 28,000.
CategoryElectrical System
DateNov 01, 2022
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that while driving at various speeds, the front driver's side and front passenger's side windows would unintendedly go up and down. There was no warning light illuminated. The vehicle was taken to the dealer where both the front driver's side and front passenger's side windows motors were replaced. However, the failure reoccurred on the front driver's side window. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure but did not provide any assistance. The failure mileage was approximately 36,000.
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Sensing System: Camera
DateOct 27, 2022
StateSC
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that the dealer previously serviced the vehicle under nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the failure recurred with the rearview camera displaying a distorted image. The vehicle was taken back to the dealer where it was diagnosed that the aipm module needed to be replaced. The vehicle was then taken to j. C. Lewis ford (9505 abercorn st, savannah, ga 31406) and the aipm module was replaced. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and confirmed that the failure was not related to the recall. The failure mileage was approximately 60,000.
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Sensing System: Camera, Electrical System
DateOct 27, 2022
StateMO
Description
I had a recall repaired on my 2017 ford mustang at a ford dealership, the recall repair had to do with the backup/rearview camera not working properly. After they repaired the wiring in the trunk compartment, the back up camera is still not working properly and becomes blank or distorted when putting the vehicle in reverse. I called the dealership to have it looked at and fixed because the nhtsa website states that "dealers will inspect and repair the decklid wiring harness and/or replace the rearview camera, as necessary, free of charge.". The dealership inspected my 2017 mustang, again, and sent me a text message with a website link attached stating the cost for the repair and that I would need to pay for the repair totaling 6. 59.
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Sensing System: Camera
DateOct 26, 2022
StateNY
Description
2017 ford mustang. Consumer writes in regard to defective back camera.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateOct 24, 2022
StateMI
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact that the vehicle experienced intermittent failure when the vehicle was shifted into reverse(r) with the back-up camera image being blank or distorted. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The failure mileage was approximately 46,000. Parts distribution disconnect.
CategoryPower Train
DateOct 07, 2022
StateKS
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that while driving at an undisclosed speed, the vehicle was stalling with the powertrain malfunction light illuminated. The contact stated that the vehicle would no longer accelerate while depressing the accelerator pedal. The vehicle had not lost motive power but was inoperable. The vehicle was towed to an independent mechanic where it was diagnosed that the transmission needed to be replaced because there was no transmission fluid in the transmission. The contact stated that no warning lights were illuminated. Additionally, the contact was informed that two unknown cylinders also needed to be replaced. The vehicle was then towed to two other independent mechanics where the previous diagnosis was confirmed. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and a case was opened and the contact was advised to file a complaint with the nhtsa hotline. The approximate failure mileage was 94,000.
CategoryEngine, Engine And Engine Cooling:engine:gasoline:belts And Associated Pulleys
DateSep 28, 2022
StateNY
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that while driving at various speeds, the vehicle intermittently experienced surging, hesitation, and a loss of motive power. On one occasion while driving at an undisclosed speed, the vehicle stalled and was towed to the local dealer who diagnosed that the air compressor and battery had failed, causing two engine belts to malfunction. No further information was available. The vehicle was repaired however, the failure persisted. The manufacturer was notified of the failure but no assistance was offered. The failure mileage was 13,000.
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Sensing System: Camera, Unknown Or Other
DateSep 27, 2022
StateAZ
Description
Recall 22v082 for 2017 ford mustang. Unreliable backup camera (safety issue) and trunk wiring harness. Vehicle was at camelback ford, phoenix, arizona, on june 28, 2022, for the recall. Dealer ordered backup camera and trunk wiring harness. Neither the dealer or ford corporate can tell me when the parts will be available or where the parts are coming from. Now the trunk will not open (part of the wiring harness recall). Getting the runaround from ford!
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateSep 02, 2022
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The dealer was made aware of the issue and confirmed that parts were not yet available. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateAug 23, 2022
StateAZ
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that the rearview camera failed to operate as needed and a blank screen would appear while in the reverse(r) position. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The dealer was made aware of the failure. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateAug 19, 2022
StateMI
Description
The contact's husband owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that the trunk ajar warning light would appear on the instrument panel despite the trunk being closed. Due to the failure, the dynamic rear backup assist, which included the rear backup camera, had failed to operate as needed. The contact took the vehicle to sesi lincoln (3990 jackson rd, ann arbor, mi 48103) where they diagnosed the failure as a defective wiring harness. The dealer gave the contact the option of having the vehicle repaired out of pocket or to wait for ford to place a recall on the vehicle. The contact decided to wait for the recall. The contact then received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) but was informed that the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact notified the manufacturer about the failure and was referred to another dealer for assistance. The vehicle was taken to the dealer and the contact was informed that the wiring harness was severed due to rubbing against the sheet metal. The contact was then informed that the dealer would not submit a recall request to the manufacturer since the dealer knew that ford would deny the request. The dealer offered to repair the vehicle out of pocket which the contact declined. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was approximately 40,000.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateAug 18, 2022
StateCA
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that the back over prevention camera malfunctioned and the image was black or had a blue screen. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategorySeat Belts
DateAug 18, 2022
StateNJ
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that after removing her seat belt, the seat belt failed to retract. On another occasion while driving at an unknown speed, the seat belt was not as securely tightened as needed. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic who stated that the driver's and passenger's side seat belt needed to be replaced. Several unknown dealers were contacted and stated that the seat belts were on back order. The manufacturer was not contacted. The failure mileage was 50,000.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateAug 12, 2022
StateUT
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact received recall notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention). However, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The dealer was made aware of the issue and confirmed that the parts were not yet available. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateAug 11, 2022
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The dealer was made aware of the issue. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts are not available.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateJul 20, 2022
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The vin was unavailable.
CategoryStructure:body
DateJul 20, 2022
StateFL
Description
The passenger door opened by itself by driving in a highway. There was no one seating in the passenger seat, no bumps, just in the middle of the highway at 65 miles per hour. Is the 4th or 5th time this happened the last year
CategoryAir Bags
DateJul 05, 2022
StateTX
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated while driving approximately 20 mph and making a left turn the contact crashed into a vehicle going straight through the intersection. The contact's entire front end crashed into the other vehicle's driver-side front fender by the driver's front wheel. The contact's vehicle spun 180 degrees and the air bags deployed, however, the bags ignited and set the contact's clothes on fire. The vehicle stopped in the roadway. The contact exited and the police arrived on the scene and filed a report. The contact was offered medical attention but instead was taken to the er by her mother. The contact suffered second-degree burns on her left forearm and elbow, additional burns left side of the abdomen and both shins, also a large cut on her left shin. The contact's only passenger had bruises on his right hip, and no burns or lacerations. The passenger refused medical attention on scene and also did not follow up for medical attention. The vehicle was taken to an impound lot. The vehicle had not been diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer had been informed of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 57,000.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateJun 21, 2022
StateGA
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated while driving approximately 45 mph, the instrument panel became inoperable. The contact stated while driving in the dark, he was unable to use the indicators or see any of the features on the instrument panel. The vehicle was not taken to be diagnosed; however, the local dealer was contacted and informed the contact that parts were not available to repair the vehicle. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The dealer was made aware of the issue. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. Vin tool confirms parts not available. The approximate failure mileage was 33,400.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateJun 10, 2022
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The local dealer and jarrett-gordon ford winter haven service (3015 lake alfred rd, winter haven, fl 33881: (863) 294-8539) were contacted. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateJun 09, 2022
StateAZ
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated the back over prevention camera was inoperable and the image was frozen on the screen while reversing. The contact stated that after shifting into drive(d) the camera turned off. There were no warning lights illuminated. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The dealer was made aware of the issue. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategorySeat Belts
DateJun 04, 2022
StateFL
Description
This is the issue, it's been 9 months waiting for ford to provide a seat belt so I can drive my car. Is ford required to provide safety equipment for a car built in 2017 ?
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
DateMay 30, 2022
StateMD
Description
Passenger side door pops open while driving at high speed after small bumps in the road. This has happened at least a dozen times. Is ford waiting for a child to fall out of the car?? A google search turns up many complaints on the same issue
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateMay 27, 2022
StateIA
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The local dealer was contacted. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts not available.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
DateMay 16, 2022
StateLA
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated while driving 60 mph, the front driver's side door or the front passenger's side door was inadvertently unlatched. The door lock chime reminder engaged and the door lock warning light illuminated. The contact veered to the side of the road. The contact then opened the unlatched door and closed it again. The contact stated that the failure had been reoccurring on both the front driver's side and the front passenger's side doors. The contact notified an unknown nissan dealer, who sold her the vehicle, of the failure. The nissan dealer referred the contact to the ford manufacturer. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and informed the contact that they could not assist because the vin was not included in a recall related to the failure. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The failure mileage was approximately 45,000.
CategoryFuel/propulsion System
DateMay 02, 2022
StateFL
Description
Few months ago, suddendly I got a bad gasoline smell coming from the aft of the car. The smell is strong when I refill the tank. Brought the car to ford service, they found a very small crack on top of the tank. I'm very surprised how a 5 years car got this kind of safety issue, ford wants charge me 2000$ to fix it. Fyi: I'm not been caught in any kind of accident.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateApr 27, 2022
StateUT
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that while operating the vehicle the backup camera would intermittently malfunction and not display an image. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer who diagnosed that the backup camera was faulty and needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact indicated that the vehicle was previously repaired under nhtsa campaign number: 22v082000 (back over prevention) however, only the wiring harness was replaced. The contact indicated that the vehicle had experienced the failure listed in the recall. The approximate failure mileage was 30,000.
CategorySeats
DateApr 06, 2022
StateCA
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that while driving at an undisclosed speed, there was a burning odor coming from the front seats. The contact stated that the vehicle was not taken to be diagnosed or repaired. Neither the dealer nor the manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 40,000.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
DateApr 04, 2022
StateFL
Description
The passenger door latch failed when driving at higher speed (70 mph). While driving on the turnpike at 70 mph, the passenger door unlatched while the passenger seat was occupied. The car had to be pulled over and come to a complete stop in order to close the door and have it re-latch. This happened twice in the span of an hour. It has happened on three other occasions but was thought to be a one-off occurrence each time.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch, Structure:body
DateApr 02, 2022
StateWI
Description
Door would open while driving, warning lamp would then appear "door ajar". Happens to both passenger and drivers side. Has happened 48 times, since june 2020. It happens at different speeds, anything from 70 mph, to pulling into a parking stall (2 mph). Dealer looked at it, they said they consulted ford, and there is nothing they could do. (today, (4/1/22), it happened 3 times in 1 day, passenger side twice, and drivers side once) I fear for my safety and the safety of my passengers.
CategoryPower Train
DateMar 29, 2022
StateSC
Description
Manufacturer defect? Use of plastic valve covers and insufficient # of bolts used. Oil leak from left side of engine, causing burning of oil. Potential fire hazard. Only ~21,000 miles on 2017 mustang gt premium; bought new. Https://www. Youtube. Com/watch? V=xtd4cqzdmje
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateMar 23, 2022
StateOH
Description
The gas pedal sticks to the floor. Ford needs to address this asap!
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
DateMar 22, 2022
StateTX
Description
Door latch. My car doors are opening while I'm driving on the highway.
CategoryBack Over Prevention, Latches/locks/linkages
DateMar 15, 2022
StateTN
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that the trunk latch would not open and the backup camera was inoperable. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic who related the failure to tsb 19-2273. The mechanic diagnosed that the luggage compartment lid release was too short. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and advised the contact to file a complaint with nhtsa. The failure mileage was approximately 46,000.
CategoryFuel System, Gasoline
DateFeb 28, 2022
StateSD
Description
The contact owns a 2014 ford escape. The contact stated that while his wife was driving at an undisclosed speed, the vehicle lost motive power. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic and diagnosed with fuel pump failure. The contact was informed that the fuel pump needed to be replaced. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The contact related the failure to nhtsa campaign number: 15v005000 (fuel system, gasoline) however, the vin was not included in the recall. The failure mileage was approximately 50,000.
CategoryTires:pressure Monitoring And Regulating Systems
DateFeb 22, 2022
StateTX
Description
235 / 55 r 17 at less than 20,000 miles - left rear driverside tire constantly failed to hold air. I have recent photographs at 29k miles showing date stamp of pic, psi levels, tires themselves, and receipts for replacement tires. Also, on several occasions, while driving in light rain, on a side street, between 20-30 miles an hour, I experienced loss of traction, steering, and experienced pitching. Very scary.
CategoryWheels:lugs/nuts/bolts
DateJan 06, 2022
StateNY
Description
My wheel lug nuts are damaged and distorted with normal removal and replacement during tire changes. The standard socket no longer fits the nuts unless the socket is hammered onto the nuts.
CategoryTires
DateDec 28, 2021
StateMD
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang equipped with goodyear tires, tire line: eagle f1, tire size: 235/50/r18, dot number: m61pkx1r0719. The contact stated while driving 45 mph, there was a loud sound coming from the rear driver's side of the vehicle. The contact was able to pull over and noticed that the rear driver's side tire had exploded without warning. The spare tire was placed on the vehicle. The manufacturer was not contacted about the failure. The tire failure mileage was approximately 4,000. The vehicle failure mileage was approximately 29,040.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateNov 29, 2021
StateVA
Description
Rear camera is not working. I keep getting a blue screen and then a message saying camera currently not available.
CategorySeats
DateNov 29, 2021
StateVA
Description
Heating and cooling have stopped working on driver's side. Lights on console still light up as working .
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages
DateNov 10, 2021
StateAL
Description
The contact's husband owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that while driving at various speeds, the passenger's side window would independently lower when the door was opened. The contact stated that the door ajar warning light would illuminate on the instrument panel. After closing the door, the failure would continue to occur with the warning light illuminated. The contact had taken the vehicle to an independent mechanic and was informed that the failure was common; however, he could not repair the defect. The dealer nor the manufacturer had yet to be notified of the failure. The vehicle had yet to be repaired. The failure mileage was approximately 63,000.
CategoryStructure:body
DateOct 08, 2021
StateTX
Description
The passenger door keeps opening randomly when I am driving. It's very scary since I have younger kids riding in the passenger.
CategoryElectrical System, Fuel/propulsion System, Unknown Or Other
DateOct 06, 2021
StateNC
Description
Drove car 600 miles then there was no coolant in the vehicle. Car gas hand says car was half way full after I filled the car up. It will give the wrong reading then once you start driving it will reset. Air conditioning will not work got half way down the highway across country and the air conditioning stop work for 2 hours. Then it will only work on low until I turned off and on a couple times then it started blowing air. Remote start - cold start will not start sometimes or take a couple of times to start the vehicle and you have to be directly in front of the vehicle it will lock and open from your home but you have to walk directly in front of the vehicle for it to start.
CategoryVisibility:defroster/defogger/hvac System:condensor/evaporator
DateSep 23, 2021
StateTX
Description
The ac evaporator core in my care was leaking and randomly the windshield would get very fogged up when driving until the unit completely broke and had to be replaced. The dealer in writing told me it was a known defect with the evaporator core and the only fix was to replace it. I have done this.
CategoryPower Train:clutch Assembly:pedal/hand Lever(motorcycle)
DateSep 21, 2021
StateMI
Description
While driving home on the freeway, the weld where the clutch pedal joins the pedal assembly failed. This gave the pedal excessive lateral play and created a situation where I was intermittently unable to disengage the clutch and change gears due to the pedal binding or obstruction along its travel.
CategoryElectrical System
DateSep 20, 2021
StateCA
Description
The car automatically locked when I stepped out of the car with my baby in the back seat when in 90 degree weather. The remote and the key wouldn't work so I had to break the window to get my 2 year out of the steaming car after unsuccessfully trying to pry the door open with a crow bar
CategoryStructure:body
DateSep 17, 2021
StateVA
Description
When driving on highway 60-80 mph after maybe 40-50 minutes the driver door unlatches, the door ajar alert comes on. The passenger door has also opened, not at the same time. The problem is mostly the driver door. It is very traumatizing to be driving and feel the door unlatch at high speeds on highway. I have reported this multiple times please issue a safety recall to include this model as well.
CategoryStructure:body
DateSep 13, 2021
StateFL
Description
The passenger door has unlatched randomly 3 times in the span of 1 year, first time I thought the door was not properly closed, it happened twice yesterday and I'm sure the door was correctly closed. Q:what component or system failed or malfunctioned, and is it available for inspection upon request? A: door latching system. Yes it is available q: how was your safety or the safety of others put at risk? A: the left door unlatches randomly while traveling on the highway. My wife was seating in the passenger seat yesterday when it happened. Door could have opened if she was leaning on it. Q: has the problem been reproduced or confirmed by a dealer or independent service center? A: it has happened 3 times, always on the highway traveling at highway speeds in the span of 1 year, I thought the first tie I left the door open, it happened twice yesterday, I'm sure the door was correctly closed. No dealer have tried to reproduce it (I doubt they can) q: has the vehicle or component been inspected by the manufacturer, police, insurance representatives or others? A: no q: were there any warning lamps, messages or other symptoms of the problem prior to the failure, and when did they first appear? A:. No only the door opened message in the dashboard after the door unlatches.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
DateAug 21, 2021
StateVA
Description
Traveling on highway passenger door became unlatched giving a door ajar warning on the dashboard. Door had been closed properly. Stopped and closed door again. About a half an hour later the driver side door became unlatched on the highway giving a door ajar warning on the dash. This door had also had been properly closed.
CategoryBack Over Prevention
DateAug 07, 2021
StateOH
Description
Rear view camera intermittently displays blank or distorted image.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
DateJul 09, 2021
StateFL
Description
The contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that while his wife was driving 45 mph, the passenger's side front door inadvertently opened. The driver reached over and closed and locked the door however, the failure recurred. There was no warning light illuminated. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage 60,000.
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Sensing System: Camera
DateJun 03, 2021
StateFL
Description
Backup camera inoperable, screen goes blank or shows rainbow lines
CategoryBack Over Prevention: Camera System
DateMay 27, 2021
StateMO
Description
The trunk electronics have failed, the trunk won't open and is stuck, the exterior light bar on the trunk won't work, the interior trunk light won't work, and finally the rear back-up camera won't function half the time and when it does it doesn't show the projected/predicted path or will be static and causes a safety concern for everyone in the car and near by.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMay 27, 2021
StateNC
Description
2017 ecoboost mustang , 31k miles, 17 yr old daughter pulls out of neighborhood going to high school! 1/4 of a mile (4 houses) down she hears a loud boom then car bursts into flames under the hood near firewall or windshield wiper arms. Cause is coolant leaking into the cylinders, which in turn caused the misfires, and engine to catch on fire. Ford has been aware of this issue since 2016.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
DateMay 25, 2021
StateTX
Description
The passenger and driver's side doors have both opened/become unlatched at different times while driving on the highway. The vehicle is available for inspection. My safety was put at risk as there was traffic on both sides which could have hit the opening door. There were no warning lamps. A symptom was the driver's side window going up and down about 1/4 of an inch.
CategoryElectrical System
DateMay 06, 2021
StateNY
Description
Vehicle is unable to turn on back camera when putting the car into reverse. When put in reverse the screen says backup camera unavailable.
CategoryStructure:body
DateMay 06, 2021
StateNY
Description
Paint has started chipping away from around the rear windshield. Started chipping away at 36,000 miles. When I finally noticed I took it to service and they said I was out of bumper to bumper warranty. Nothing could be done. I checked online forums and this is a common issue with the 2017 grabber blue mustang .
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMay 06, 2021
StateMD
Description
The weld on my clutch pedal broke while driving. This should be a safety recall because it could have caused an accident, death, or injury. The quality of the weld on the clutch pedal is very poor and seems to be a common issue. I was driving around 40mph when this happened. This makes the car inoperable due to the clutch shifting to one side preventing the vehicle to start normally.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateApr 22, 2021
StateAL
Description
Well know issue with the ford mustangs. My evaporator/condenser have failed before the vehicle hit 40k miles. No recall no sympathy from ford just a 2200 dollar repair bill right after the warranty ended. Air no longer functions, electric fan runs all the time and the blower motor makes a painful noise on the defrost setting.
CategoryStructure:body
DateApr 20, 2021
StateNC
Description
Two times within the last two months, my passenger door has become ajar while driving down the highway. When I stopped and went around the car to shut it back completely, it was opened quite a bit - approx two inches or so. I was shocked and this is very scary. I have read many many other people have had this same problem with their 2017 convertibles and other year models as well and this is dangerous. I suggest you put a recall out for my model before you end up getting sued for a wrongful death where someone falls out the door.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages
DateApr 15, 2021
StateTX
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that the front passenger's door ajar warning light was illuminated. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer rockwall ford (990 e. Interstate 30, rockwall, tx 75087, (972) 290-2200) and the dealer was made aware of the failure. Upon investigation, the contact associated the failure with nhtsa campaign number: 17v168000 (latches/locks/linkages) however, the vin was not included. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired. The failure mileage was approximately 60,000.
CategoryPower Train
DateApr 15, 2021
StateCA
Description
Manual transmission thumping/clunking sound when engaging into a 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th. Happens more often when coming up o a stop and I re-engage into a gear. Feels as if something falls into place after the thump/clunk noise. Has 58,000 miles. It's intermediate, and it happens mostly on city limits. Although I have heard it when downshifting at highway limits. I am close to hitting 60,000 miles which my warranty will up very soon. I am afraid 10,000 miles from here I will be stuck with a tranny bill to pay out pocket. Ford should at least acknowledge the issue, and provide information to its dealers so they can perform surgery on the vehicle, and weed out this issue. Doesn't feel right when you spend over 30k on a car, then a quarter into their lifespan there is major power train issues.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other, Visibility/wiper
DateApr 06, 2021
StateCA
Description
Vehicle's back up camera was only working intermittently, then stopped working all together. Error code (per dealership, c1001 I think but may be incorrect code) indicates a problem with the wiring that connects the camera to the center console.
CategoryPower Train
DateMar 31, 2021
StateNV
Description
Hello! Ford shelby gt 350's have a fatal engine flaw that will lead to the death of many owners. There is a known issue where the oil filter simply falls off the engine because the engine is prone to a ton of vibration. As a result, oil is spilled everywhere and can result in the loss of control of the vehicle due to oil hitting the tires. This has happened to me twice now, thankfully the first time I noticed it while in the garage and thus there was no risk while driving. However the second time, which occurred last night, was while I was on a windy mountain road. I am lucky to be alive right now to write nhtsa this letter. Right before the car completely lost oil pressure, due to the filter falling off, I noticed that the handling was off, almost as if the car had a low/flat tire. Thankfully I was going well under the rated speed limit after I noticed this or else I would have lost control of the car and likely would have gone off the side of the mountain. Please investigate this. There are numerous cases online where other owners have the same issue with the filters falling off due to vibration issues. My cars oil change has always been done by the dealership (two different ford ones just to ensure this isn't a case of a bad technician). There have been cases where people are on the race track with these vehicles and the same issue happens. It will save many people's lives if these vehicles are recalled.
CategoryStructure:body
DateMar 28, 2021
StateWI
Description
While driving (varying speeds) the passenger or driver's door would open. The warning would say "door ajar". It has happened 8 times in the last year. Dealer said it was not a recall issue, and could not fix it because they could not recreate it problem.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMar 03, 2021
StateFL
Description
A part of the air conditioner system called the evaporator core fr3z-19680-c required replacement and the repair work to access the unit requires that the dashboard be removed to gain access. Vehicle had 53k miles.
CategoryElectrical System, Seats
DateFeb 15, 2021
StateNC
Description
For the second time my heated/cooled seats failed. This time ford replaced the connector with an updated module with additional ground wires. The original connector showed burns and the issue presents a fire hazard under the passenger seat. While ford gave me a "break" on replacing with the upgraded connector, it still cost me 0+ and doesn't address the fire hazard that the original connection presents to the car that they have not fixed.
CategoryAir Bags, Structure:body
DateFeb 06, 2021
StateOK
Description
I was driving approximately 40-45 mph and t- boned another vehicle that pulled out in front of us. I slammed on the brakes, and slowed our speed down as much as possible. The driver side airbag knee airbag deployed. The passenger side attempted to deploy but didn't.
CategoryElectrical System
DateFeb 03, 2021
StateTX
Description
Both drivers and passenger side mirrors pop when vehicle is turned on. Passenger side mirror no longer rotates side to side but will go up and down. Does this repeatedly. Have seen many repair forums indicating many other people have the same issues
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
DateJan 25, 2021
StateFL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that while driving at various speeds, both passenger's and driver's side doors became ajar without warning. The contact stated that the latest failure nearly caused him to fall out of the vehicle while his friend was driving 60 mph. The manufacturer was informed of the failure and informed him that the vin was not under recall and that all warranties on the vehicle had expired. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was approximately 60,000. *tr
CategoryStructure:body
DateJan 25, 2021
StateCA
Description
The passenger side door will open randomly while driving. This has happened multiple times in the course of a day.
CategorySteering
DateJan 21, 2021
StateFL
Description
Power steering failure while driving in a parking lot and turning into a parking space. Steering became stiff and warning lights turned on indicating that there was a loss of: power steering, traction control, and hill assist. There were no indications prior to the failure that the system was failing or damaged. The vehicle has never been in an accident. Ford service has indicated that the "steering gear" has failed and the replacement part is "indefinitely backordered." the vehicle has 47,900 miles on the odometer.
CategorySteering, Wheels
DateDec 06, 2020
StateKY
Description
Bought a vehicle from oxmoor ford in louisville kentucky on august 26, 2020. Notice after driving it felt like alignment was off. On september 10, 2020 went to local dealership and they found three bad tires that had the thread/ wires showing on the inside of the three tires. That was only 15 days of having the vehicle. I talked to the gm of the dealership I got the vehicle and he stated he knew the tires were not that good however they were road safety. Whomever signed off on inspection for vehicle obviously did not tell the truth or there was not an inspection done. Gm blamed myself for not finding the problem when I bought the vehicle.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateNov 27, 2020
StateGA
Description
I'm having the same rear camera issue - harness - the every mustang owner reports. This should be a recall. My rear camera intermittently does not work properly. The view is distorted and unclear.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateNov 24, 2020
StateFL
Description
All of a sudden, the driver side door latch doesn't close. Also, the window doesn't open.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
DateNov 17, 2020
StateLA
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated while driving approximately 30 mph, the passenger's side front door inadvertently opened while the vehicle was in motion. The contact stated the passenger's side door ajar light was illuminated. The contact manually closed the door. The vehicle was taken to quick lane at bolton ford (1500 e college st, lake charles, la 70607) however, a diagnostic test was not performed. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The contact was transferred to the nhtsa hotline. The failure mileage was 109,558.
CategoryStructure:body, Visibility/wiper
DateNov 12, 2020
StateTX
Description
I was traveling down the highway at approximately 60mph when the hood of the car flew up (came unlocked) it came into the driver's side windshield. The right side of the hood broke loose from the car and the hood wrapped around the drivers door making it impossible to exit the vehicle. There is a hood latch problem. I was able to exit the car through the passenger side.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch, Structure:body
DateOct 27, 2020
StateFL
Description
Passenger door will open on its own at highway speed. This has happened multiple times. Mileage at first report 32,783. Door remains latched but is not sealed and triggers door open alerts and dome light.
CategoryElectrical System
DateOct 23, 2020
StateFL
Description
The passenger window keeps readjusting I have already had the motor replaced once and now it's starting to do the same thing again I'll be driving and it just keeps readjusting. It happens while I'm driving and when in park
CategoryAir Bags
DateSep 24, 2020
StateCA
Description
Tl* the contact owned a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that while driving at about 50 mph onto a ramp, another vehicle swerved into her lane and hit the front driver side of the vehicle. The contact stated she lost control of the vehicle and hit the ramp. The driver became unconscious and the three other passengers in the vehicle managed to get her our the vehicle. The contact stated the driver side door air bag deployed. However, no other air bags deployed. The contact stated her neck was fractured and she was bruised badly. The other people in the vehicle did not have any injuries. The police came to the scene and a report was taken. The contact had the vehicle towed to an towing lot and was deemed an total loss. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 76,000.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch
DateAug 11, 2020
StateFL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated while driving 70 mph, the passenger's and driver's door opened automatically. The contact stated that vehicle was unsafe while driving due to the doors opening automatically. The contact stated passenger's and driver's door ajar warning lights were illuminated. The contact stated that the failure was related to nhtsa campaign number: 17v168000 (latches/locks/linkages). The vehicle was taken to local dealer prime ford - saco located at 857 portland rd, saco, me 04072, who stated that repairs would be out of pocket since there was no recall associated with the vehicle. The vehicle had not been diagnosed nor repaired as of yet. The manufacturer was contacted who referred the contact to nhtsa. The failure mileage was approximately 60,000.*dt
CategoryPower Train
DateJul 29, 2020
StateFL
Description
The transmission is faulty. I have replaced the clutch flywheel twice and it continues break.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch, Structure:body
DateJun 28, 2020
StateGA
Description
Passenger door opened going 75 mph 3 times on i95 from fl back to ga and once turning a corner on a side street. Door were locked. I have had it replaced and kept the fauly part.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateJun 26, 2020
StateOH
Description
A/c evaporator on 2017 ford mustang defective with only 33,000 miles on the vehicle. I spoke to ford corporate about the problem and they refuse to help in any way with the

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

,500+ repair because the vehicle is out of warranty. I mentioned to them that they know of the issue because they put out a technical service bulletin, 18-2256, on aug. 21, 2018 for poor air conditioning (a/c) performance in 2015-2017 ford mustangs. I was told "too bad, should have purchased extended warranty." I feel that if there is a known issue a recall should be sent out to fix the issue in stead of the customer having to pay for the repair. *tr
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateJun 15, 2020
StateFL
Description
Backup camera doesn't work. Checked automotive blogs, seems like a common problem. Wiring harness is crimped by deck lid. Made appointment for warranty work. Seems to be of poor design. Wondering why a service bulletin hasn't been issued. Concerned regarding future problems when not under warranty. Ford should issue a service bulletin. Poorly designed component. I'm glad it will be fixed under warranty, but am concerned for future repairs or more serious related electrical short circuit issues. *tr
CategoryPower Train
DateJun 15, 2020
StateIL
Description
Clutch failed in 3rd gear while traveling down a four lane street. Car stalled in traffic and would not restart. Almost caused an accident with driver following vehicle due to sudden stall. Car would not restart due to being stuck in gear. Recently received service at two ford dealerships. Notified dealers of strong burning smell coming from car and noise being made by transmission in 2nd and 3rd gear. Was informed that the problem was remedied. Two days later, car stalled in traffic and clutch pedal fell to the floor and stuck there. *tr
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch, Structure:body
DateJun 12, 2020
StateTX
Description
While driving my 2017 mustang convertible at highway speeds, the driver and/or passenger door randomly opens. This has happened a few times now. There is a recall open right now for 2015 ford mustangs with the same exact problem. *tr
CategoryPower Train
DateJun 12, 2020
StateNC
Description
This is a 435hp sports car with a manual transmission. The car was used to commute on the interstate where there was little shifting. At 26,000 the clutch completely came out of the car and left me stranded on the side of the road. When the clutch failed, I had down shifted into 5th gear to pass a car and when I attempted to shift back into 6th gear, the transmission would not go into gear and I had to coast the car onto an exit ramp. The ford dealership led me to believe this clearly was premature wear and would be warrantied, but when I went to pick up the car, I was presented with a 00 bill because it was normal wear and tear. Normal wear and tear for a car's clutch with that much power from the that is used for commuting to fail at 26,000 miles. I do not believe that. Seems to me there is a drive train issue. *tr
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch, Structure:body
DateJun 11, 2020
StateVA
Description
While driving on highway approximately 60-70 miles hour after approximately 1 hour driver door opens by itself. I can feel the door release and light comes on saying the door is ajar. *tr
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch, Structure:body
DateJun 11, 2020
StateVA
Description
I was driving on return trip on highway april 70 miles hour for about 45 min and door driver unlatched by itself, although it did not open all the way it still scared me to death. The alert came on saying door is ajar. I stopped to open and close door fully. *tr
CategoryEngine And Engine Cooling, Unknown Or Other
DateJun 03, 2020
StateTN
Description
Ac compressor and system failure 2 time in 24000 miles. *tr
CategoryEngine
DateMay 28, 2020
StateIL
Description
There is oil leak from valve cover gasket and s550 ecoboost mustang and dealership would not even repair the car under warranty unless its a running oil leak. There is multiple post of this situation. *tr
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch, Structure:body
DateApr 14, 2020
StateLA
Description
Passenger side door unlocks while vehicle is in motion. This happened at 70 mph on an interstate highway. This has happened 3 times so far in 2020.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch, Structure:body
DateApr 12, 2020
StatePR
Description
The passenger door opens while the vehicle is about 30 mph. This has occurred 4 times in the last two months. This has occurred in city streets, running straight and while turning. Something is electrically triggering the door to open.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateMar 29, 2020
StateFL
Description
Air conditioning failure
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch, Structure:body
DateMar 12, 2020
StateMN
Description
My wife is the primary driver of a 2017 mustang convertible. In the past month or so, while driving at normal highway speeds, the passenger side door will become ajar causing a noisy air leak and the door ajar light appearing on the dashboard. This has happeded at least ten times in the last month.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateMar 07, 2020
StateFL
Description
Cluster panel on my wife's 2017 eco boost mustang completely went out and navigation screen went totally blank today 3/7/20 while driving from vero beach to melbourne fl to take a class. Car only has 24k miles on it!!! Taking it to sunrise ford in ft. Pierce on monday to get it fixed. This is dangerous.
CategoryLatches/locks/linkages:doors:latch, Structure:body
DateFeb 24, 2020
StatePR
Description
The door opened at about 30mph. This happened after about 30 minutes of driving.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateFeb 07, 2020
StateOH
Description
Vehicle was parked overnight, when driving it ac performance was lower than normal. Shortly noticed fog forming on the windshield and a film left even after rolling down the windows. Appears to be a common complaint on 2015-17 mustangs. Evaporator core is faulty from the factory.
CategorySuspension
DateJan 28, 2020
StateCA
Description
Suspension make a noise
CategoryEngine, Fuel/propulsion System
DateNov 07, 2019
StateFL
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. After the vehicle was fueled, it stalled when stopped at a stop sign or red light. In addition, the check engine indicator illuminated. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic where the contact was informed that the purge valve needed to be replaced. Tallahassee ford lincoln (243 n magnolia dr, tallahassee, fl 32301, (850) 877-1171) was called and the contact was waiting for a call back. The vehicle was not taken to a dealer for diagnostic testing or repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and informed the contact that the vin was not included in a recall. The failure mileage was 55,000.
CategorySeat Belts
DateOct 09, 2019
StateGU
Description
I went to dealership to make maintenance for my car after I took the car I found that they took my seatbelt base and I cant use the seatbelt at all and they promise to call me , and they escape me and I feel non safety without it
CategoryElectronic Stability Control, Steering, Suspension
DateOct 01, 2019
StateFL
Description
The car veers from lane to lane , with out any notice to the driver. When you are driving at highway speeds, if you do not correct you would go off the road. I brought this problem to alan jay ford in sebring fl. They told me that ford said nothing is wrong with the car. Ifeel this car is dangerous on the road.. To me as well as other motorists please help me. This happens at highway speeds.
CategoryElectrical System
DateSep 16, 2019
StateGA
Description
Since buying the car, it has been extremely problematic and has left me stranded at least four times. Just yesterday (the 4th time), the car literally shut off while on the interstate going 60mph and left me having to swerve two lanes over to the emergency lane to park. I have been driving the car just fine for the last 2 months, although I've had consistent issues since the day I bought the car. I have tried filing 2 buy-back requests and have been denied both times. According to the lemon law, the issues I have must be "repetitive". The repetitive issues didn't start until after I passed the lemon law mileage requirements, although I have had numerous other issues back to back. During a weekday, there's a high chance that what happened yesterday could have left me in a pretty dangerous situation here in atlanta where traffic regularly flows at 80-90mph.
CategoryElectrical System
DateSep 16, 2019
StateGA
Description
On saturday while cruising on the interstate at 60mph, my car suddenly engine braked and then shut off. I had to immediately move over to the emergency lane. The car never shut back on and neither were the windows able to be rolled up. I have dash cam footage to demonstrate the event, as well as me cruising 60mph in 6th gear leading up to the event. This is extremely unsafe and I have had numerous issues with this car since the week I bought it with 8 miles. I have tried to get ford to buy it back several times but they refuse to. I have been unable to drive the car on the track as the car was intentionally built for due to these issues. I have had a new clutch, transmission, 5 alternators, a new ecu, 2 ac compressors, and brake services at the dealership. I have been unable to drive the car for a consistent 2-3 months without any issues. Now that the car has shut off on me in atlanta (where traffic is usually 90mph-ish), I'm extremely concerned that this car is going to put me in a seriously dangerous situation. If I was traveling northbound, this could have easily turned into a disastrous situation, causing a major backup in traffic or even getting hit by one of the vehicles.
CategoryElectrical System
DateAug 15, 2019
StateOK
Description
The rear view camera on our 2017 mustang quit working. After doing some research I have found that there is an issue with the harness itself and location mounting points at the trunk lid that cause the wires to pinch and separate. There are hundreds of entries and comments on mustang forums across the internet and all lead to the same conclusion that this is an issue that ford should take care of. Why has there been no recall issued?
CategoryEngine
DateAug 02, 2019
StateTX
Description
2017 ford mustang gt premium with less than 20k miles while driving stalled and engine caught fire. No prior warnings, smells or leaks on the garage floor. I have the fire report and all other documents but couldn't get them to upload.
CategoryElectrical System, Unknown Or Other
DateJul 01, 2019
StateNC
Description
At random times my drivers side window goes up and down about 1/2 inch. This happens when the car is in motion as well as when its parked. It happens when its running and when its not running. It happens with the keys in it and out of it. There's no rhyme or reason to it. Shortly after the window issue started I began having issues with the drivers side door locks. The doors lock on their own even with the keys in it. I also have issues trying to unlock the door. I have to try several times before it will actually unlock.
CategoryElectrical System, Seats, Structure:body
DateJun 20, 2019
StateCA
Description
After driving and washing my car for a few months I've noticed that my rear end bumper paint was bubbling up almost as if it wanted to melt. A few weeks ago I got stranded at the gas station because my car wouldn't turn on. It completely died, randomly. I needed a jump. Just recently I noticed my driver seat stitching was unstitching. My vehicle only has 35k miles.
CategorySeats, Structure:body
DateJun 20, 2019
StateCA
Description
I've notice after a few months of washing my car I've noticed my back bumper paint bubbling up. Almost as if it was melting. And my driver seat stitching just started unstitching. Car has 35k miles.
CategoryStructure:body
DateApr 26, 2019
StateIN
Description
The tabs on the sides of the front bumper have broken off. In the event of an accident there would be less restraint from the bumper because it is not secured on properly. I have seen and heard of many people with this year and model having the same problem.
CategoryEngine, Power Train, Unknown Or Other
DateApr 25, 2019
StateCA
Description
Driving on a flat road then drive up a hill it takes longer to go into gear. Takes longer to shift. Loss of power
CategoryElectrical System
DateApr 22, 2019
StateMO
Description
Sync 3, randomly my samsung galaxy s7 loses bluetooth connection, then re-connects a few seconds later. I notice it by the message that my phone has successfully connected appears on the top of the screen while driving. I am not on the phone that much, but I have had the bluetooth connection fail while I was on the phone. A few seconds later the message appears that the phone is connected and my conversation can continue over the car speakers/mic. I do not drop the call on the phone itself. It disconnects at least once every time I drive it, I noticed it late 2018.
CategoryPower Train
DateNov 30, 2018
StateSC
Description
Car makes a clunck when shifting gears. So bad you can feel it though the seat. Looks like many other people are having similar issues. It does it sitting still and moving.
CategoryEngine
DateNov 28, 2018
StateNY
Description
My vehicle, manufactured june 2016, is having an oil leak from the engine cooler hose. My specific vin was not recalled but this issue started last week and falls under both model year and manufactur dates for this recall ford # (16s40). This occurs after vehicle operation on any street, typically after the vehicle comes to a stop at a light or the vehicle is parked, smoke with the odor of burnt oil emits from the driver side of the engine bay.
CategoryAir Bags
DateNov 08, 2018
StateGA
Description
Tl* the contact owned a 2017 ford mustang. While the contact's son was making a left turn, another vehicle crashed into the vehicle. All of the air bags deployed except for the driver's steering wheel air bag. The driver was injured and transported to the hospital by a friend for medical attention. A police report was filed. The vehicle was destroyed and towed to a tow lot by the police. The vehicle was currently at the dealer (five star ford stone mountain, 3800 us-78, snellville, ga 30039, (678) 384-4242). The manufacturer was not contacted. The vehicle was not diagnosed. The failure mileage was 9,067. *dt*jb
CategoryAir Bags
DateOct 27, 2018
StateAR
Description
I have been in 3 different accidents and not once has my airbag deployed, one accident did over 000 worth of damage to the car and I was injured but no airbag was inflated. The worst one was on the highway where a crossed 4 lanes of traffic due to a steering issue and ran into the cement divider, no airbag going 60, there were injuries to driver-myself
CategoryAir Bags, Unknown Or Other
DateOct 26, 2018
StateFL
Description
Takata recall
CategoryPower Train
DateOct 14, 2018
StateCA
Description
Whenever I take off and while I'm driving shifting gears the car makes a thud or thump sound. When I first put it into gear it makes the thud sound and it continues throughout second and third even fourth gear. It's odd because no other car that I've owned has done this and I do not think it's normal.
CategoryEngine
DateOct 10, 2018
StateAZ
Description
Engine rod bearing are defective or improperly installed. Experiencing rod bearing play, which causes a lower engine tapping sound during acceleration. Original engine experienced the tapping at 1,600 miles, and replacement engine experienced it at 300 miles. Pending 3rd engine replacement.
CategoryEngine, Power Train
DateJul 11, 2018
StateOH
Description
Car started leaking oil at 2,800 miles, being repaired at dealership
CategoryEngine
DateJun 18, 2018
StateTX
Description
My 2017 ford mustang gt with only 3000 miles on it has almost to no coolant in it it's been a garage kept car hasn't even seen a track or driving it hard!! I have never owned a new car that just lost coolant like that. The reason I'm reporting this is I seriously think this is a very wide spread problem with all fords lineup for all I know 2017 year my sister owns the 2017 ford escape with only 10,000 miles on it her car was the first to have this problem we call ford they say bring it in but they won't be able to even look at until july of next month because they have so many in the shop with cooling issues. She's stuck with a rental for over a month they didn't even want to offer her one! How can someone not have a car for over a month and still have a job?? But back to my car as of today 06/18/2018 my mustang had the same freaking problem now so here we are paying over 0 in car payments just to be [xxx] without two cars for months I think this unacceptable and would greatly appreciate it if you all could maybe look into this I honestly think this is a massive recall that should be aware of especially living in texas where it gets 100+ degrees we drive mostly on a highway everyday might be when in motion not too sure yet. Information redacted pursuant to the freedom of information act (foia), 5 u. S. C. 552(b)(6). *tr
CategoryElectrical System, Electronic Stability Control, Fuel System, Gasoline
DateApr 30, 2018
StateCA
Description
This letter is to document a significant issue with our ford shelby gt350, vin [xxx], model yr 2017, color: white/blue, current mileage: approximately 1600. In early march 2018 upon exiting a store parking onto and pulling onto yorba linda blvd the vehicle experienced a sudden power loss and engine stop. The vehicle would not restart as it rolled down the street. We managed to pull it to the curb. By cycling the ignition system the vehicle restarted on a fourth attempt. Each starter cycle was approximately 10-15 seconds. No warning lights were apparent pre or post the event. Approximately 1 week later, in mid-march 2018 the vehicle experienced the same power loss again while pulling away from a stop sign into an intersection, again in yorba linda, ca. The vehicle was pushed out of the intersection, the starter cycled, it cycled twice for approximately 15 seconds each period and on the third attempted restated. No warning lights were apparent pre or post the event. Most recently the vehicle experienced 2 dangerous events. The vehicle was going downhill on a 2 lane highway at approximately 60 mph when all power was lost. On a downhill the vehicle coasted in gear with compression engine braking slowing the vehicle. The vehicle was pulled over into the pull out. The instrument panel was fully functional but no engine power, no warning lights other than a yellow square saying the accessories were powered. No warning lights, no problem indicator lights. The engine started immediately after reaching a full stop with a single press of the ignition button. Later the same day while attempting to get to a dealership the vehicle again lost power while beginning to accelerate. Speed was 64 mph. The vehicle had no warning lights or other indicators illuminated. The vehicle was driven immediately to the nearest dealer. Ford has been notified. Information redacted pursuant to the freedom of information act (foia), 5 u. S. C. 552(b)(6). *tr
CategoryWheels
DateApr 07, 2018
StateFL
Description
I ordered and purchased this vehicle new 9/2016 from my ford dealer list ,470. This vehicle has from factory 20 inch wheels with non run flat tires. After having tire failure I learned there is no spare tire that came with the vehicle so I called the dealer and they said I needed to buy a spare donut spare tire which fits in trunk well. Unfortunately the donut spare tire from ford does not fit on rear wheels of my vehicle with 20 inch wheels per ford engineers in detroit. Per ford dealer there is no fix for my problem because run flat tires do not exist in this size. My wife won't drive and I can not drive vehicle as intended and on trips due to this issue. I consider this a serious safety issue and manufacturers should not be allowed to sell a vehicle without providing a spare tire for the vehicles they build. A flat bed tow to get a new tire( when they can locate one) and a can of goop in truck is fords solution..... Unacceptable
CategoryPower Train
DateMar 28, 2018
StateIN
Description
Car has audible clunking noise when shifting from gear to gear. Manual transmission.
CategorySteering
DateMar 15, 2018
StateNY
Description
I had gotten into my car to drive and had noticed my steering wheel came loose from its mounting point. I was able to wiggle the steering wheel back and fourth while stationary and parked, but was able to also do this while driving and while turning it was very loose as well. This happened suddenly as hours prior drove with no problem. Upon visiting the ford dealership immediately the next day I was told I would have to wait an entire week before I would be able to get an appointment. I had to go home and fix it myself. The nut that mounts the steering wheel was loose and there was almost no factory locktite.
CategoryElectrical System, Visibility/wiper
DateMar 14, 2018
StatePA
Description
The rear view camera sometimes works and sometimes does not. When backing up, the camera screen goes black
CategoryAir Bags
DateFeb 26, 2018
StateMD
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. While driving 30 mph, the contact's vehicle was struck on the passenger side by another vehicle. The air bags did not deploy. A police report was filed. There were injuries sustained to the neck and shoulders in the form of stiffness. Medical attention was required. The vehicle was towed. It was not determined whether or not the vehicle was destroyed. The dealer and manufacturer were not made aware of the crash. The failure mileage was approximately 4,000.
CategoryVehicle Speed Control
DateJan 23, 2018
StateNC
Description
We purchased our new mustang from hasting's ford in greenville, nc in nov 2017 for my wife's birthday. This was our fourth mustang and we really loved the mustang until this purchase. On dec 13th 2017 my wife was driving in a 20 mph zone and made a right turn at almost a stop and the accelerator suddenly sped up on its own which caused her to go up on the curb and hit a building. The car stopped and she put it in reverse and it did it again. She finally turned the car off. We had it towed to the body shop, we checked the car mat and it did not cause the problem. The body shop took it to a local ford dealer and they checked the computer and stated that there were no codes listed. We researched and it states that it the throttle body fails that there would be no code sent. We contacted the dealer hasting's ford and their comment was that no recalls were on the vehicle and that was their response. We called ford and their response was that they hope it would not happen again. We had the car damage fixed over ,000. 00 for the repairs for a car that had 497 miles on it. Now we have a new car that may kill us one day but as ford stated they hope it doesn't happen again.
CategoryService Brakes, Vehicle Speed Control
DateDec 20, 2017
StateCA
Description
When pulling out of a parking lot the car accelerated to full throttle by itself. I put the brakes on as hard as I could. It had no affect on stopping the car or even slowing it down. The car went over the median and was heading eastbound in the westbound lanes of traffic. I swerved to the left to avoid hitting a commercial truck head on. Then I had to swerve to the right to avoid another car head on. The car went back over the median. The car ended up going over another curb into a field beside the freeway entrance ramp. It then went to the left hitting a freeway construction sign. After hitting the sign it caused the car to rotate 180 degrees in midair coming down onto the right front of the hood and then landing on the right side of the car. It then rolled onto the roof and continued to roll another 180 degrees landing back on its wheels resulting in a full 360 degree rotation.
CategoryPower Train, Steering, Wheels
DateNov 04, 2017
StateFL
Description
T he vehicle has been balance the wheels at least 4 times in the last 2 months also replaced both front rotors the vehicle have a vibration on the steering wheel around 50 to 60 miles an hour also have a pinging metal sound when you shift .. Also a wobble in between 5 to 10 miles an hour a right rear tire was replaced no change the vehicle have only 2200 miles one ford mechanic feels after confirm my concerns that could be drive line related . Despite my concerns ford is contacting an engineer to look at the car dont know when even after a mechanic found this . What to me could become a safety issue . Contacted ford corp still waiting when anyone will fix my car . I am angry of the lack of caring from ford dealers . There many ford mustang owners with this problem .
CategoryAir Bags
DateOct 25, 2017
StateTX
Description
Takata recall - my 2007 mustang was identified by the dealer and ford motor co over a year ago needing both driver and passenger side airbags replaced under the takata recall. I was asked to bring it into the shop last spring 2016 and was informed they had parts for the drivers side only and would be contacted when passenger side parts were available. I have returned to the dealership on average about every three months checking for the parts for the passenger side. As of today 10-25-17 I still have not received the additional airbag parts needed to correct the faulty parts. This has become very inconvenient because know the airbag is under recall and has problems has instilled a degree of fear in both my wife and I. My wife has not wanted to ride in the car with a faulty airbag on her side of the car, which I really can't blame her. My last visit to the dealership resulted in my asking for the ford parts and service managers information which I was denied, I asked to speak with the dealership general manager at autonation ford, 6850 hwy 121, frisco tx 75034, 972-335-5014, who never answers his phone nor returns any phone messages. This is very unfortunate for everyone involved but mainly the customer who is technically driving a timebomb. My wife is refusing to ride in the passenger seat in the car for fear of what might happen if we were involved in an accident, the dealership won't talk about it and ford has instructed the dealerships not to share their contact info. Over a one year period of time is more than a reasonable amount of time to get a corrected part for this car.
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateOct 23, 2017
StatePA
Description
The rear window defroster does not work
CategoryUnknown Or Other
DateOct 14, 2017
StateOR
Description
The vehicle came stock with perlli p zero 275/40/r19's summer tred on rear. I am an 80 year old driver and do not "burnout" nor race the vehicle. At 7,000 miles the tire tread had worn to the indicators to replace tires. This was noticed after the vehicle had done 180 degree loss of traction several times. I recently have replaced these tires with all season tires at 7250 miles. Please reflect the perllies are prone to very premature wear.* * * this characteristic may cause loss of control and serious injury, death, and property damage.* * * thank you
CategoryAir Bags
DateOct 10, 2017
StateNC
Description
My driver side air bag didn't deploy when I was in a car wreck on saturday october 7, 2017..
CategorySteering
DateAug 14, 2017
StateAL
Description
Loss of power steering. Steering assist warning light came on. The vehicle was parked. When I tried to pull off I could not steer the car.
CategoryStructure:body:door
DateJul 26, 2017
StateNC
Description
tl* the contact owned a 2017 ford mustang. The contact stated that while her fianc was driving at 30 mph, the vehicle hydroplaned and crashed into a ditch. The contact stated that the passenger's side door hinge fractured, allowing the door to open violently. The contact stated that she was nearly thrown out from the vehicle. The contact sustained minor injuries and medical attention was sought however, due to her pregnancy the doctors chose not to do x-rays. A police report was filed. The vehicle was towed to an independent mechanic. The vehicle was not repaired. The dealer was not contacted. The manufacturer was contacted and notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 96,000. The vehicle was destroyed.
CategoryEngine
DateDec 14, 2016
StateNJ
Description
Tl* the contact owns a 2017 ford mustang. The contact received notification of nhtsa campaign number: 16v779000 (engine and engine cooling); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Vin tool confirms parts not available. Updated 01/26/17*lj *cn
CategoryService Brakes, Hydraulic:pedals And Linkages
DateDec 09, 2016
StateFL
Description
When attempting to brake, my foot sometimes slips off the chrome brake pedal onto the gas pedal. Does it with wearing sneakers and leather sole shoes. Very, very dangerous. I am attempting to get a rubber pad put on the chrome brake pedal.
CategoryEngine
DateNov 02, 2016
StateFL
Description
Dealer sold vehicle with stop sale recall.
CategoryEngine
DateOct 30, 2016
StateNY
Description
Autonation canton ohio sold me a dangerous car under recall car can catch fire while driving due to major engine oil leak. *tr

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of bad manufacturing and run-arounds from auto companies. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

Share your story

Does this ring a bell? Have you had a bad experience too? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

Brian Jones

About the Author:

Brian Jones spent more than 20 years working as an ASE Certified Master Tech and Parts Specialist at multiple dealerships. Brian has become an authority in the industry, traveling across the country to consult for car dealerships and contributing his expertise as a writer for several major automotive publications. In his spare time, Brian enjoys working on pickup trucks, muscle cars, Jeeps and anything related to motorsports.

See more posts from Brian Jones
2 COMMENTS
  • Vernon M

    2017 Mustang, 46,000 miles Driven only locally and never hard, Always garage parked. Water pump went out at 30 something thousand miles, Back up camera works when it feels like it. And lately now it is starting weak (good Battery,fairly new) which cause the dash panel lights to go crazy and reset to who knows what,Would love to dump it,But still got $8,000 left on the note and don’t want to be that upside down in a new vehicle

  • gary

    my 2017 gt mustang sounds like the rear brakes are rubbing when driving

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get a free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.